Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SPOKANE RAIN GUTTER INC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2008

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Description

Since 1992 Spokane Rain Gutter, Inc. has provided a full range of top quality Rain Gutter Products to homes and businesses throughout the Inland Northwest.Each home is unique. That's why we offer many styles, installation options, and accessories that can be tailored to each individual home. We carry the most advanced and innovated gutter products that protect you and your home with the best look, functionality, value, and peace of mind available today. If you're looking for rain gutters, you truly need to see what makes Spokane Rain Gutter, Inc. unique from our competitors. Don't settle for the "one style fits all" approach other companies take. We have shapes and styles to complement your homes appearance. Only we carry the Snaplock free-floating mounting system that protects your fascia from mold and rot. We are the only dealer in the area to offer Gutter Helmet, the #1 selling gutter protection system. Call Spokane Rain Gutter, inc. today, and EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE! LICENSE #SPOKARG066BQ. CONTACT: Chuck EMAIL: chuck@gutterhelmet.com 509-922-4880...

Other local Pros in your area

NOW Remodeling

Home remodeling NOW! We specialize in all your exterior remodeling needs! **AT THIS TIME WE ARE NOT TAKING REPAIRS DUE TO OUR CURRENT INSTALL VOLUME** Please give us a call to discuss your project! 1-800-346-9039 ROOFING Full Roofing Replacement: We proudly offer Asphalt Shingles- Owens Corning 50 years manufacture warranty. We do not install Metal roofing, no Tile roofing, no Cedar shake. WINDOWS Replacement windows with a 3 window minimum (Egress windows only in Boise ID) Lifetime warranty! Custom windows built for your home! ENTRY DOORS Entry doors only made by ProVia Amish craftsmanship. (front and back doors, French doors, sliding glass doors) We have awesome dog doors but for new install only. We cannot add them to an existing door. No interior doors. GUTTERS Full Steel/Aluminum seamless gutters and guards (guards can only go on 5k or 6k gutters that are in good shape) SIDING Siding: Composite, James Hardie, and vinyl with a 1 wall minimum (No Metal)  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
SEAN HAMMOND

Pressure Washing Graffiti Removal Carpet Cleaning Floor Cleaning Windows General Handyman Services Landscaping Lawn and Yard work Snow Removal I have the tools and skill acquired over many years of work, all over the Nation. Born and Raised in Spokane Washington. I dont always beat a competitors price, but I often do. I generally take small jobs that one person can do, I enjoy the freedom of independence.  

Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters

We have 12 great employees including office staff and sales. All work is done by our employees and not subcontractors, so you know you have a team who cares about your satisfaction. We are able to offer several different billing services from escrow billing, 3rd party, house accounts and terms. Read more about us at www.blacks-inc.com. Additional DBAs - Blacks Inc, Blacks Seamless Rain Gutters.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/18/2017

Less than satisfactory, we hired the company to install rain gutters and on day 1 we realized we made a mistake. We asked the crew to leave after seeing the poor quality and lack of knowledge with installation. We called the owner to convey that the job was going sideways and that we would be happy to pay for materials and have them leave ( along with their materials ) and that we were very unhappy, and could tell the job was not going to turn out good. The owner conveyed he would make it right. We trusted him to amend the poor installation, and that was a mistake. He and his crew tried to amend gutters that were bowing, not straight, or plumb, not to mention, far from level. They were unable to make them look good, and two thirds of the gutters on the back side of home will not drain ( they hold water because of slope ) He knocked at the door for the check, we paid him in full and conveyed that the gutters look very poor, uneven and not done as promised, as well as the fact that we just filled them with water from the garden hose, and they do not drain. We also conveyed that we will pay him, and then hire another company to remove the gutters and start from scratch ( that is how unhappy we are with the job ) He conveyed that they looked good to him, and that they do hold some water. Obviously not a company I would recommend. Very surprised that a Business Owner would not take measures to have a happy Client, on a scale of 1 - 10 a negative 5 for this Business.

Description of Work
Hired this company to Install Seamless Rain Gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/09/2017

They are extremely knowledgeable, extremely professional, extremely personable, and able to explain things. They are very efficient at what they do with high quality.

Description of Work
They installed a sun setter awning.

Category awnings

5.0

01/09/2017

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/05/2014

It went well. It was winter season and they were able to come out one day and install the next. It looks good.

Description of Work
New rain gutters on two sides of our house. We had used them before. They were $150.00 less than competitor.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name], it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/22/2013

The job was completed as promised. There was a glitch about where a rain barrel spout was placed, but they came right back out again when called and fixed the placement for no additional fee.

Description of Work
replaced gutters in the same configuration as they had been. had gutter helmets placed on the north side of the house where the pine trees are.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/05/2012

Spokane Rain Gutter did an excellent job overall. We needed advice on a problem area in our side yard that was getting flooded with each rain. They surveyed the situation and recommended more downspouts so that less rain would go to one spot. We discussed rain barrels - which they could do still do in the future, if we wanted. They had lots of choices for gutters, covered gutters (we might add the covers later - can be added onto the gutters we just had installed), rain chains, and rain barrels. The new gutters look great. The rain chain is beautiful. I now want to add one by my kitchen window too. And the 'fix' for spreading adding more downspouts seems to have helped a lot. They were flexible about discussing different ideas. They didn't put on too much pressure to 'up-sell' you. I liked how we could do new gutters this year and then later add on the covers, if we wanted. They guys who did the install made one mistake - they sent the flow of one downspout downhill in the wrong direction. I called and they were really nice about it. They guys came back out and fixed it very quickly.

Description of Work
We needed to replace our gutters, add more downspouts, add a rain chain, consider rain barrels, address a problem area of our house that was getting flooded every time it rained.

Category gutter repair

3.0

07/02/2012

We requested an estimate and they came right out.I explained what we wanted and discussed my concerns.They provided me with an estimate right on the spot.It wasn't the least expensive (but wasn't much more), but they included everything I requested. Others left off a section on the car port that I wanted.The next day we called to set it up and they were able to come out the following day.They called in the morning like they said they would and arrived on time.They completed the work in the time they estimated.The gutters look great now we just need a good rain storm to see how well they work. After the first rained we noticed quite a few places where water was leaking behind the gutters instead of going in to them. We called and reported the issues. We didn't hear anything for a couple of weeks, but since there was no rain we weren't to concerned about it. Finally we called and they said they would be out the following week. No one called or came by. We called again and they said they would be out the following week. We had a baby so we were in the hospital that week. They did show up, but I have no idea what they did if they did anything. They just left a note on the door that said water is leaking behind the gutters due to damaged roof. Why weren't we told about this when they were installed? Why can we see light betwee the gutter and garage? Also they were nice enough to leave a handfull of screws in my drive way for me to run over. If you want your gutters to be installed fast give them a call. If you want them done right you may want to check around.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced all gutters on our house.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you.
5.0

06/30/2011

I am very happy with the job they did.

Description of Work
Spokane Rain Gutter did a great job. They worked around my schedule and also did some work they don't usually do for a small extra fee. They were here when they were supposed to be and cleaned up everything. Their total price, including the extra work and drip edge, which I added to the original estimate, was what another company bid just for the gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/24/2010

The company responded promptly and gave a bid. We didn't have the work done for about 9 months following the bid but they honored the original bid without question. When the work was scheduled, they came on time and provided the work as agreed in a very courteous and professional manner. They also cleaned up the site when they were finished and provided a 10-year warranty.

Description of Work
Replaced missing and damaged sections of raingutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

09/21/2008

We were in the market for gutters, so looked around on line. We found this company on the gutter helmet site and left our number. They called us the next day and came out to do an estimate the day after that. They came out three days later, were right on time, and did our whole house in like three hours. Gutters look great in good colors that match our house. Great experience! Three thumbs up!

Description of Work
Installed gutters, helmets, and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this report. Your satisfaction is our goal. Please call if we can be of further service.

    Services Offered

    All service Rain Gutter company- Sales and installation of Rain Gutters and gutter protection systems. We also sell Sunsetter Awnings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes