Simon's Construction Services

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2011

We are a full-service remodeling Contractor. We specialize in Kitchen/Bathrooms/Basements and Decks. We are competitive in price because we have low overhead, and our quality level is high because we only use very experienced craftsmen. Better Business Bureau Accredited Member. Additional DBA - SCS

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

6

3

4

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

architect (2)marble & granite (2)patio enclosures (1)fireplace services (1)home remodeling (74)decks & porches (42)woodworking (24)plumbers (19)electrician (17)flooring (16)drywall (15)interior painting (14)
Showing 1-25 of 113 reviews
5.0

11/01/2022


Jan A.

Simon did a great job working with us throughout the project, starting with design, to bid, to work and completion. The project grew, as these projects do, because of some unexpected findings, but Simon was always clear about what needed to be done. Except for the surprises Simon stayed true to budget, and the unexpected issues added less than 5% to our budget. His workers and contractors were all great to work with. We're delighted with the final result - lots more room and a great, modern looking kitchen, living and dining area.

Description of Work
Kitchen and main floor remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $83,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

Images

Review for Simon's Construction Services - 314 W Westview Ave, Spokane, WA - 39931600

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much - it has been an honor to know you and build the new kitchen and main floor remodel. Also thank you for introducing us to your friends and neighbors! SW
5.0

10/05/2022


Greg T.

Fantastic. Great team to work with.

Description of Work
Built garage and shop addition

Category concrete repair, electrician, excavators, gutter repair, masonry, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, architect, house painters

Cost $130,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much - it was an honor to work for you! SW
5.0

02/03/2022


Leon B.

Is a much improved deck than we had!!! Liked the improved recommendations that were made! Building site was left clean. Would recommend this company for building needs.

Description of Work
Replace deck on house

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you both for hiring us. It was fun working for you. Looking forward to your next project! SW
5.0

02/03/2022


Troy R.

Simon and he crew did a great job. The jobsite was kept clean and their craftsmanship is top notch.

Description of Work
Deck upgrade

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you - and very good to know we're already working on bidding your next project. SW
5.0

06/22/2021


Debra C.

Simon was great to work with and kept us informed throughout the whole remodel process. Michael, the person who performed the work, did an excellent job and was a pleasure to have on site daily. He completed the entire project in about 6 weeks by himself, with the exception of the electrician and plumber coming in when needed. I love my new kitchen, flooring and baseboards! Thank you Simon and your wonderful team of professionals:)

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Images

Review for Simon's Construction Services - 314 W Westview Ave, Spokane, WA - 39395924

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you - it was a great pleasure to meet you and an honor to work for you. Perhaps the deck will be the next thing we can do for you?! SW
5.0

06/03/2021


Tom T.

They did an excellent job on our deck, we will definitely use them again for future projects

Description of Work
N/A

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for this review on the Azek deck and awning - very nice to meet you both and we look forward to your next project. SW
5.0

06/03/2021


Jean G.

Awesome! I would hire for the job all over again!

Description of Work
total kitchen remodel with electrical rewiring, and plumbing relocation. Repainting and new flooring. Changes to drywall.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work for you designing and building your new kitchen.
5.0

04/15/2021


Gordon J.

Simon and his crew excelled at each stage of the process -- from our initial conversation about our needs, getting us a clear proposal at a competitive price, to actually carrying out the work efficiently and competently. The crew did a fine job in a timely way. We are most pleased with the result and recommend this contractor unreservedly.

Description of Work
We needed to replace an old deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We look forward to any future projects you may need worked on! SW
5.0

02/07/2021


Ivan W.

The project was quite complex, removing/replacing walls, doorways, massive amounts of electrical, plumbing, drywall, carpentry, countertops, fireplace, mantle, hearth, flooring and paint. Simon's communication was by far the best of any contractor I have ever worked with.

Description of Work
Kitchen/Living room remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Images

Review for Simon's Construction Services - 314 W Westview Ave, Spokane, WA - 39179686

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! So good to get to know you both. We hope you enjoy the new kitchen with all its many features plus the new fireplace to the fullest! - SW
5.0

12/08/2020


Colin M.

Simon’s construction services were wonderful to work with during the entire project. Workmanship was excellent and I continue to use their services for other general contracting needs.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Builders - Homes, Decks & Porches

Category decks, remodeling, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your generous words - and I’m now working on estimating your latest remodel request! SW
5.0

12/08/2020


Sally Q.

Simon has an excellent master carpenter on his team and he has excellent contacts with other businesses in town: plumbing, electrical, concrete finishers etc. We used him to remodel a house we were going to move into. His team or sub contractors worked in our house for six months.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Decks & Porches

Category custom cabinets, concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review! It was an honor to work for you both and we appreciate knowing you very much. SW
5.0

10/12/2020


Steve A.

Excellent . Very good work and went the limit to get it done including working in the evenings

Description of Work
Ceiling remodeling

Category home builders, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Craig C.

Simon, Heather and all contractors did an excellent job in completing the whole house upgrade. Considering most of the consultations and interactions were done remotely (we were still in California and the new house was in Washington) the job went smoothly and we are extremely happy with the outcome. A big thank you to Simon and company for a job well done.

Description of Work
Whole house remodel, kitchens, baths, flooring, painting

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such gracious clients. It was truly a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to your next project! SW
5.0

09/29/2020


Allan & Joyce H.

21 days from signing contract to completion of job. All went very nicely.

Description of Work
Rebuild deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to you both! I hope we can do another project for you when the time is right! S.W.
5.0

09/29/2020


Kyrsten and Daniel W.

Our yard is transformed! The new fence and deck look wonderful. The front porch floor on our 1923 home fits the historic look of the home and is much more structurally sound. Simon and his crew were very flexible with our wonky schedule and very accommodating to design changes on the fence. Simon worked with us to find just the right materials for the deck and porch so that they fit the style of our house. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished product.

Description of Work
Porch, fence and deck

Category decks, fencing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was great to work for you both again on your unique home, and I we can do some more for in the future! SW
5.0

09/24/2020


John G.

Simon and his crew were great to work with. He contacted us promptly when we put out our Angies List inquiry for a bid, and kept us in the loop continually during the project. His workers Chris and Tyler did a excellent job with the deck and were meticulous in their measurements, fit, and finish. Both the wife and I were really pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace our old cedar deck with new composite deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you - it was a pleasure to serve you & we look forward to your next project! SW
1.0

08/29/2020


Mike C.

Did not hire from Simon Construction, found another dry wall company outside of Angie's List.

Description of Work
Did not use this company

Category home builders

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] - I’ve never talked to you and we’re not a drywall company! Very glad you got someone who can do it for you.
5.0

01/12/2020


sharon H.

We found this company excellent to work with , and we rate them over the top A+! The two people we worked with were company owner Simon, and His very talented partner and Assistant Heather. We contracted with them to do a remodel for our home, and from the very beginning they were prompt, professional, attentive to detail, and very knowledgeable and informed about the products and services we would need. Heather spent time with me to help interpret the style and preferences I liked, which made an excellent basis for selecting colors products, etc. We were out of town for this remodel, which made it extra important to have choices and decisions made early on. They spent time communicating with us as to careful details for the entire job. It was time well spent, as the finished project was exactly what we were hoping for, with wonderful details thrown in!! We could not have ask for better results. The careful attention to detail and high quality of work done is a reflection of pride and professionalism for this company. Two important things about this company that we were particular impressed with; 1) We were not here, and they did not hesitate to communicate with us and keep us informed as the work progressed. They sent us pictures on a regular basis. They always responded quickly to our calls or messages...A+ 2) Their goal for this project was to do what we wanted, to please us and make it the way we wanted..A+ The estimate they gave us was clear and concise, with the cost of the work we asked for itemized. In the end there were about 2 cost overruns from change orders and unexpected work. These were very reasonable and anticipated for this kind of project. We found the cost to be reasonable for the work they did for us. This company was very professional, attentive, and nice to work with and they did a great job for us. without doubt, they would be the people we would ask to do work for us again and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed our kitchen remodeled, a wall taken out between kitchen and dining room, new floors throughout kitchen ,dining, and living rooms, 2 bathrooms remodeled.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review - it was an absolute pleasure to work with you! SW
5.0

11/04/2019


Katy H.

We were very pleased with the work of Simon and his team. The end result was better than we could have imagined! Simon was very responsive through the whole process. When there were questions, he was quick to respond or seek feedback. The crew that showed up to the house were professional, cleaning up after themselves every time. We would definitely have work done by SCS in the future!

Description of Work
Deck painting; Deck railing and awning installation; Gutter repair

Category decks, gutter repair, remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to your next project. SW
5.0

10/12/2019


Karen K.

Excellent! We are extremely happy with the results and would hire Simon and his company again. We can recommend them if you need a new deck built and their work is of high quality.

Description of Work
New Azek deck built to replace our older wood deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! And thanks for calling us back again for the shower remodel that I’m figuring out right now. SW
5.0

09/12/2019


Susan K.

They were very professional & did an amazing job. We love it & couldn’t be happier. I definitely would hire Simon & his crew again!!

Description of Work
We had our very old torn down & replaced.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much - and it was an honor to work for a family serving in defense of our country.
5.0

07/16/2019


Gabriel M.

SCS Contracting did a great job finishing my basement. Simon was always available to answer questions and fix concerns on the spot. His staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I would hire SCS Contracting again.

Description of Work
Basement Finish/Laminate Floor

Category flooring contractor, woodworking, basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you - and thank you for your service to our country! Wishing your family all the very best in your new location.