Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Simon's Construction Services

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
SCSCOCI853J7
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

314 W Westview Ave

Spokane, WA 99218

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a full-service remodeling Contractor. We specialize in Kitchen/Bathrooms/Basements and Decks. We are competitive in price because we have low overhead, and our quality level is high because we only use very experienced craftsmen. Better Business Bureau Accredited Member. Additional DBA - SCS Contracting Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

90

4

6

3

4

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

marble & granite (2)patio enclosures (1)architect (1)fireplace services (1)home remodeling (73)decks & porches (40)woodworking (23)plumbers (18)flooring (16)electrician (15)drywall (14)interior painting (13)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0

06/22/2021

Simon was great to work with and kept us informed throughout the whole remodel process. Michael, the person who performed the work, did an excellent job and was a pleasure to have on site daily. He completed the entire project in about 6 weeks by himself, with the exception of the electrician and plumber coming in when needed. I love my new kitchen, flooring and baseboards! Thank you Simon and your wonderful team of professionals:)

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Images

Review for Simon's Construction Services - 314 W Westview Ave, Spokane, WA - 39395924

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you - it was a great pleasure to meet you and an honor to work for you. Perhaps the deck will be the next thing we can do for you?! SW
5.0

06/03/2021

They did an excellent job on our deck, we will definitely use them again for future projects

Description of Work
N/A

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for this review on the Azek deck and awning - very nice to meet you both and we look forward to your next project. SW
5.0

06/03/2021

Awesome! I would hire for the job all over again!

Description of Work
total kitchen remodel with electrical rewiring, and plumbing relocation. Repainting and new flooring. Changes to drywall.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work for you designing and building your new kitchen.
5.0

04/15/2021

Simon and his crew excelled at each stage of the process -- from our initial conversation about our needs, getting us a clear proposal at a competitive price, to actually carrying out the work efficiently and competently. The crew did a fine job in a timely way. We are most pleased with the result and recommend this contractor unreservedly.

Description of Work
We needed to replace an old deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We look forward to any future projects you may need worked on! SW
5.0

02/07/2021

The project was quite complex, removing/replacing walls, doorways, massive amounts of electrical, plumbing, drywall, carpentry, countertops, fireplace, mantle, hearth, flooring and paint. Simon's communication was by far the best of any contractor I have ever worked with.

Description of Work
Kitchen/Living room remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Images

Review for Simon's Construction Services - 314 W Westview Ave, Spokane, WA - 39179686

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! So good to get to know you both. We hope you enjoy the new kitchen with all its many features plus the new fireplace to the fullest! - SW
5.0

12/08/2020

Simon has an excellent master carpenter on his team and he has excellent contacts with other businesses in town: plumbing, electrical, concrete finishers etc. We used him to remodel a house we were going to move into. His team or sub contractors worked in our house for six months.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Decks & Porches

Category custom cabinets,concrete repair,decks,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review! It was an honor to work for you both and we appreciate knowing you very much. SW
5.0

12/08/2020

Simon’s construction services were wonderful to work with during the entire project. Workmanship was excellent and I continue to use their services for other general contracting needs.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Builders - Homes, Decks & Porches

Category decks,remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your generous words - and I’m now working on estimating your latest remodel request! SW
5.0

10/12/2020

Excellent . Very good work and went the limit to get it done including working in the evenings

Description of Work
Ceiling remodeling

Category home builders,architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

Simon, Heather and all contractors did an excellent job in completing the whole house upgrade. Considering most of the consultations and interactions were done remotely (we were still in California and the new house was in Washington) the job went smoothly and we are extremely happy with the outcome. A big thank you to Simon and company for a job well done.

Description of Work
Whole house remodel, kitchens, baths, flooring, painting

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such gracious clients. It was truly a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to your next project! SW
5.0

09/29/2020

21 days from signing contract to completion of job. All went very nicely.

Description of Work
Rebuild deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to you both! I hope we can do another project for you when the time is right! S.W.

Services Offered

Remodeling - kitchen, baths and basement, home theaters, decks, repairs, roofing, painting and flooring, repairs for homes being sold, clean-up & rehabilitation of repossessed homes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes