Kendoes Handy Work

About

Founded 2022

I am a handyman looking to help you with your next big idea. I can do construction work like framing, flooring, window installation, bathroom remodels including tile and plumbing. I can do small roofing, gutter cleaning and window cleaning. I can do general maintenance work for you like shovelling

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Gutter Cleaning

roof cleaning

202299205
Residential Gutter cleaning.
View project
Gutter Cleaning project

Gutter Cleaning

roof cleaning

202299205
View project
Window cleaning project

Window cleaning

window cleaning

202299205
View project
Deck and driveway project

Deck and driveway

roof snow removal

202299205
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (3)lawn & landscaping (2)door installation (1)snow removal (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

01/07/2023


PATTI A. S.

EXCELLENT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I cannot speak highly enough of Ken's work. He was responsive, competent, pleasant and highly professional. He was also willing to come out to the north part of town (we are in Colbert). We had a couple of projects -- one rather urgent (major ice load in our eaves after the heavy snow storm that was causing water flow issues around the house) and a minor issue related to our washing machine water hookup. He diagnosed the problems and tended to their solutions within a day of calling him. He cleaned up everything when he was done and left our house better than when he showed up. We are new to the area and will use him for any handyman job we need from here on out.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters of ice/snow and fixed washer hookups (that were switched and incorrectly installed by others).

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/11/2022


Sharon W.

Ken just did my windows. Wow! What a difference. Ken does a great job on anything I asked him to do. Give him a try. You won’t be sorry. Ken did some snow removal from my deck and driveway entrance. Did a beautiful job. Needed a doggy door installed. I thought I could do it myself. But I couldn’t. I called Ken and he put it together for me. He even set up a lock so it stays secure. I like it and so does Princess.

Description of Work
snow removal from deck and driveway entrance

Category landscaping, snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2022

Service Provider Response

This client was a joy to work with. The snow removal from her deck took some time as it had piled up thick and was heavy with snow. But I got through it all. Even the ice layer at the bottom. She has a composite deck and the snow really doesn't stick to it like it would on a wooden deck.
5.0

10/25/2022


Moose H.

Ken Ross was on time and eager to accomplish the job. He was open to suggestions and paid attention to details. The job was completed within the timeframe. I would have him do work for me again.

Description of Work
built a shed

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2022

5.0

10/22/2022


Cathy K.

Ken gets right to work and doesn’t waste time. He’s dependable, reliable and honest. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire Ken again.

Description of Work
Landscaping, misc handyman services

Category handyman service, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

5.0

10/19/2022


PAUL N.

It went well. He was an independent worker. Very efficient. He came on time., very friendly and easy to work with.

Description of Work
He did a deck installation.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

5.0

10/18/2022


Judy L.

It was great! He communicated with me everyday.

Description of Work
They removed the windows and installed a French door.

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Spokane, WA 99205

    Thursday
    1:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical, HVAC, concrete, sewer projects, tree work off the ground.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Speaking to specialize in exterior residential window cleaning, and grounds maintenance.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kendoes Handy Work

    How is Kendoes Handy Work overall rated?

    Kendoes Handy Work is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kendoes Handy Work open?

    Kendoes Handy Work is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 1:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kendoes Handy Work provide

    Kendoes Handy Work accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Kendoes Handy Work offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kendoes Handy Work offers free project estimates.

    Does Kendoes Handy Work offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kendoes Handy Work does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kendoes Handy Work offer a senior discount?

    No, Kendoes Handy Work does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kendoes Handy Work?

    No, Kendoes Handy Work does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kendoes Handy Work offer?

    Kendoes Handy Work offers the following services: General repair and maintenance. Remodel, flooring, plumbing, tile, carpentry, gutter cleaning, window cleaning, moss removal on roofs, landscaping and light gardening, and snow removal.

    Are there any services Kendoes Handy Work does not offer?

    Electrical, HVAC, concrete, sewer projects, tree work off the ground.