Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Inland Home Improvements Inc.

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2008

LICENSE #: INLANHI957DC. Family owned and operated that began in 1999. We are an Accredited member of the BBB. We have 10 employees .

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
INLANHI957DC
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Daniel S.
2.0
09/20/2017
Well, the windows went pretty good. Generally nice work. One window was ordered too small and it was covered up with trim work and never mentioned. The term on one outside window has a one inch gap between the siding that was never addressed. The doors. One door put in wrong location. We paid to leave it and upgrade the other door. Trim on door done in different style than discussed. Worker stated "I heard what you wanted, but Dan told me to do it this way". Trim work. Poor quality workmanship. Lots of gaps in the work. We are having to use wood filler and finish it. Deck repairs: was done horrendously the first time. Dan came back and made some major improvements but the final work done was bad again. Poor cuts, loose boards. Could have done better myself. 50 ft of gutter not done initially but they did get it taken care of after a few weeks. He started getting an attitude about getting payment For the final half even before the work was completed. My. Wife was the main contact during the project and definitely felt he did not listen or follow though with what he said. It took two months to start the work not two weeks. Poor communication And poor workmanship are the reasons we would not use again. Price was ok but not sure if we paid for materials/labor that had to be done over...
Description of Work
Windows, deck repair, doors, trim work, gutter work
Category
decks, replacement windows, woodworking
Joseph F.
5.0
02/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Very polite, professional, nice window s. Fair prices. Five Star business rating.
Category
decks, roofing, replacement windows
Bruce M.
5.0
10/02/2015
The crews were punctual and worked every day until the job was complete. I have a craftsman house on the south hill with a number of beams to cover. The front door turned out nearly perfect, and the siding was installed beautifully. It was a difficult project because the house has settled at least three inches on one side, making it difficult to make the siding look straight. Yet they took great care to make the roof and the windows line up properly. The beams were covered well. Everything turned out very nice.
Description of Work
Vinyl siding and replaced front door.
Category
siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]. We really enjoyed working for you. I'm glad you like your new siding and door. Let us know if you need any help with other future projects. We would love to help you with your windows when you are ready.
Sheri H.
5.0
06/17/2015
I am very happy with the windows installment from Inland Home Improvements. They replaced 3 windows for me last year and were very professional. They left me some wood beforehand to stain prior to the window replacement. Those stained pieces were then used in the window install and matched the existing molding precisely. I was impressed enough to use them again for more window replacement. They made the process very easy.
Description of Work
Replaced 3 basement windows.
Category
replacement windows
Thomas K.
5.0
07/08/2014
They are responsive and professional. My wife is happy with them.
Description of Work
We used the services of Inland Home Improvement/Home Environment. They are doing our deck.
Category
decks
Dwayne H.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They replaced two windows in our basement. The replacement went very well.
Category
replacement windows
Dustin M.
4.0
09/07/2013
Everything went well
Description of Work
Installed one new window
Category
replacement windows
nathan P.
1.0
08/23/2013
I would not recommend this company to anyone. I cannot comment on quality of work, because the company missed two different appointments simply to get an estimate for a whole house window replacement. The first time I actually called, their estimator was in the middle of something and said he would call me back in five minutes. Two hours later, I called back and he had gone home and forgot all about me. After setting an appointment for the next afternoon, no one showed up, and the next morning I was told that they thought I was set for the following week. Because I really wanted an estimate, I set yet another appt. 2 days later. When no one showed up after 1/2 hour, I called and told them not to bother. Their excuse this time was my phone was disconnected. If they were this much trouble just to get an estimate, I had to believe that getting the job done on time or at all for that matter was a very slim possibility. They must not need the money or the business if this is how they handle prospective clients. I can only say, BUYER BEWARE.
Description of Work
Not a thing. s I
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to have given you such a bad first impression [member name removed]. We do have a very busy schedule with giving bids and installing projects for homeowners. As I pointed out before it is extremely important to have the actual decision makers involved. We saw a red flag due to your reluctance to allow us to give a quote directly to the homeowner. Add in the fact that the only contact number you gave us is disconnected and anyone could see why we decided not to keep the appointment which could not be confirmed. Again I regret the way events played out. Thanks for your interest in our company
Sarah B.
5.0
06/13/2013
Inland Home Improvement had some of the best customer service I have ever seen. Dan and Randy were always quick to respond to our calls/texts/messages. They were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every way. Their workers were the same. Offering advise and ensuring the job was done perfectly. They did not cut corners despite the extra time it took to complete the job. Overall a wonderful experience. My only complaint was the timeliness of service. Some things were ordered and completed very quickly (roof was ordered and up in a week). Others took considerably longer (shutters were ordered almost three months ago and are still not up). They ordered the wrong size windows, ordered the wrong screens and forgot to order the shutters initially. With that said though, they quickly re-ordered the screens, ordered the shutters, re-worked the frames so the windows would fit, did a great job doing it and just as important to me, did not skirt my calls to see what the progress was nor made excuses for the delays. Overall I would gladly use them again for future projects and was VERY pleased with the end results.
Description of Work
New roof and fixed issues with the plywood underneath certain areas (-$9000.00), 3 windows, new door and frame, rock facing for the front of the house and shutters($6500.00)
Category
roofing, replacement windows, doors
Doug H.
4.0
05/13/2013
overall went well. Door looks great and siding is replaced. Had to remind them to put house wrap under siding.
Description of Work
Replaced slider door with another sliding door. Also replaced damaged hardiplank siding in back of house.
Category
siding, doors
Gordon B.
5.0
02/08/2013
They did a real good job and their customer service was good. The only thing, and it's not really a complaint, is that it took a long time to get the windows in. But that was because they had it custom made and it took about three months. I will use them again in the future if they are still in business.
Description of Work
Inland Home Improvements put in some windows for me.
Category
replacement windows
Cindy M.
5.0
12/04/2012
Installers arrived on time, and were knowledgeable and professional. Cleaned up after job. They also did a follow up call to make sure everything was ok.
Description of Work
Large living room window installed
Category
replacement windows
Virginia J.
4.0
07/19/2012
It was difficult to get a date of service scheduled, and the site was left a bit of a mess. Their work was very good.
Description of Work
We had old roof removed and new composite roof installed. We also had three basement windows replaced and one egress window installed.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Mark A.
5.0
06/13/2012
Inland Home Improvements Inc were prompt, friendly, informed us about what was going on, gave really good recommendations, cleaned up beautifully, and got the work done exactly when they said they would. I would absolutely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Inland Home Improvements Inc removed an old roof and put a new roof on, they put siding on both the home and the garage, did windows, and built a new patio cover.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, patios
Vicki M.
5.0
12/27/2011
They offer financing and are dependable, efficient and friendly. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Inland Home Improvements to replace my windows.
Category
replacement windows
Nathan B.
5.0
08/20/2011
See above for notes on each part of the jobs done. We 1st met one of the business owners at the fair grounds at a home and garden show. He was very approachable and professional. Down the line, the same can be said for each person from the company we dealt with, and even the roofing sub-contractor they use. At the end of the job we got a portfolio with the warranty and contact info in it for the roofing and the new window. As we obtain the finances to have more work done on the house (windows and maybe siding some day) these folks will be the ones we contact for the work.
Description of Work
A new roof was applied by a subcontractor this company uses, and Inland Home Improvements removed our old living room window and installed a new one. The roofing contractor was great, they worked hard and did a very good job. There was detailed inspection of the roof both on the exterior and the attic space before the project was started. They cleaned up and thoroughly raked around the house and used a high power magnet to clear up nails. This was done as Winter was closing in, tough working conditions and they were very composed and pro0fessional. No lewd stories or bad language to bother neighbours or give the impression that a bunch of yahoos were doing the work. I go barefoot a lot outside, so nail clean up was a high priority. I have not found a single one left over. They didn't damage our bushes or any part of the house. The new window is approximately 4x12 ft, and makes a huge difference in the house. My wife was home when it was installed, I was at work. She said they did a great job (IHI did the window directly), were just as courteous as pre-sale and worked very quickly and smoothly - good teamwork. The fit and finish are great, and it looks real good.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Kathleen E.
5.0
04/05/2011
We were pleased with their work. They were very quick. They got it all done in one day. They met their quote and they were very efficient. I would use their services again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Inland Home Improvements Inc for my windows. I last used their services in June 2010. We had fourteen windows altogether put in last year.
Category
replacement windows
Teresa H.
3.0
05/23/2008
We're happy with the product, but not with the finish work involved. We felt like we had to keep an eye on what was being done and had to have them come back and redo some things. The guys were nice enough and courteous and worked hard, etc., but I just don't think they took the time to do a good job or maybe just didn't have the skill.
Description of Work
We had new windows and doors installed.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Phone

Address

5805 E Sharp Ave Ste: A-10

Spokane, WA 99212

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

We install new energy efficient windows, siding and doors. We also do egress windows, decks, fences and roofing.

Services not offered

Painting.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Inland Home Improvements Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Inland Home Improvements Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Inland Home Improvements Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Inland Home Improvements Inc. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Inland Home Improvements Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Inland Home Improvements Inc. offers warranties.

Inland Home Improvements Inc. offers the following services: We install new energy efficient windows, siding and doors. We also do egress windows, decks, fences and roofing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

RROC Exteriors - Spokane

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

RROC Exteriors - Spokane

 

RROC Exteriors - Spokane

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

RROC Exteriors - Spokane

 

Garcia Roofing LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Garcia Roofing LLC

Garcia Roofing specialize in asphalt shingles repairs tear offs new constructions and I as the owner Omar Garcia I'm at all my job to make sure everything gets done with quality workmanship we have the experience of 15 years working with asphalt shingles so you can not sure that you will be satisfied with the work we do for you cuz I tell all my customers I do my job or have my employees do their work like if it was my own home I like it done right the first time so we don't have to come back and do something I should have been done correct first time