Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7900 N Market St

Spokane, WA 99217

Description

We are celebrating our 24th year in business in the Spokane Area! We have availability to complete your siding, window and roofing projects this year!!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
SUSAN F.
5.0
09/11/2017
EXCELLENT JOB
Description of Work
DOORS REPLACED
Category
gutter repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review [Member Name Removed], we enjoyed working with you again!!
Jennifer C.
5.0
02/22/2016
We were getting ready for a complete new bathroom to be put in our basement, and we knew that we would now need to have a egress window put in. We called Curt again for the job. He came out in August and we showed him the bathroom project that we were going to have done. We showed him which window would now need to become egressed. He also told us that once we had the new window that we would should have a new gutter put on the back of the house. This was so the water would not run off the roof and now into our new window well. We had never even thought of that but yes we did need to have a gutter. While we were working out the details of our bathroom design we signed the contract with Greater American and got put on the schedule. The whole job, egress window and new gutter took maybe 3 days! The guys came and took measurements for the gutter and before you knew it there was a new gutter being made right there in the from of my home. They got it completely up and it looks and works fantastic!! Then two guys hand dug out the ground for the new window. They put tarps down and put all the dirt on top. We have a large garden area so I told the guys to dump any other dirt they wanted into the garden area. Some of the rocks were huge too! By the end of the day they had all the area dug out. They did have to cut out some of our sprinkler system pipes but were very careful to cover up the ends of the pipes so we could reconnect new pipes in the spring. The next day a couple more guys came and they cut out the old window and now opened up the foundation to put the new window in. They set up the new window and it went in the first time. They made the cut for the new window perfect!!! Got the new window in and then put cedar wood all around the outside of the window. Then came the fun part of refilling the window area with the dirt. They took several pieces of the cement foundation that they had cut out and put those pieces in the bottom of the window well area. This was good for drainage and just to use them. They then back filled the hole and the job was complete. All of this in 3 days! We have hired Greater American now for 3 different jobs. They have replaced completely a new roof for us and now a new gutter and a beautiful egress window. I am told that the previous owner had Greater American put all new windows in our home and new siding. One of the windows in the kitchen had "failed" and because it was under warranty we got a new window at no cost! The window had failed before we bought the house. Now how's that for a company that does fantastic work, but also stands behind their product! If you need new gutters, egress window, siding or a new roof I would call Greater American Construction they will do ONLY Quality work. We will call them for any other work we made need them to do.
Description of Work
Furnished & installed a seamless rain gutter with downspouts in the back of our home. We also had a 1 egress window put in.
Category
egress windows, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Oh my gosh [removed member name] - you are so incredibly nice to have posted such a wonderful review!! I can't thank you enough for the kind words! I am so happy that you are OUR client:) We feel blessed AND grateful to have such GREAT clients - you are truly one of the BEST!!
Robert F.
5.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We were exceptionally happy with the roofing job accomplished by Greater American Construction Co. of Spokane, WA. The amount of work they had to do was far and above what they anticipated on their bid. There were seven layers of old roofing materials (1 metal, 6 layers of composite shingles, and a layer of shake shingles) that had to be removed. The roof itself had many angles and overhangs, as well as a chimney to deal with. The original bid came in at what we considered to be a very fair price with a 4% military discount as well. Final invoice was exactly the amount we had originally contracted for despite the extra work.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you once again for giving us such a GREAT review. We REALLY APPRECIATE your hospitality while at your home. It is our pleasure to work with such kind people and feel extremely fortunate to have you as our client!
Melinda T.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We were in need of advice about repairs to siding following an electrical update. They took the time to inspect the problem, offer solutions and researched sources of material needed. This was helpful to us in deciding to combine this work with a future project.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company and the services we offer. It was our pleasure assisting you with your siding repair. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please come and see us at one of the upcoming home shows: Feb. 26th-Mar. 1st at the Spokane County Fair and Expo Center and Mar. 13th-15th at the Spokane Convention Center! If you are interested, we have discount coupons available.
Jennifer C.
5.0
08/10/2014
We bought our home 2 years ago and in the inspection we were told that the roof would last about 3-5 years. So we saved our money and started to get bids from several different roofing companies last fall. We talked to the previous owner who was so kind and he told us about Greater American Construction because he had them install the windows and the siding over the last several years. I called Debbie and she had her husband Curt come out last fall and take a look at the roof. Since there was 2 roofs already on the house we knew it would be a complete tear down. Curt got up on the roof took lots of measurment and we talked and he wrote the bid up. We ran out of time and winter came. In the spring we called Curt back to see if the bid would have changed and the price had not change. We call a couple of other companies back that we saw last year and all of them had an increase in price anywhere from 5-15% more. We then called Debbie and signed the contract. It took about a little over a month to get on the schedule but once a date was set everything came together prefectly. There were 5 guys who came everyday and they were all on time, present to talk to, and cleaned up wonderfully everyday! Tom the head boss was very nice and we had 3 fan vents that needed to be extended out through the roof and he was the one who did the work. He did an excellent job as well as his crew! It was the hottest week I think we had every had and these guys worked a full day up on the roof. They all spoke english and I never felt scared, in facted I liked joking with them. All our neighbors all watched the progress and I have given one of them their business card. When we need to have our gutters done next we will be calling Greater American Contruction. Great people, great price!!
Description of Work
Had a new roof put on our home.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

WOW! I don't even know how to thank you for such a WONDERFUL REVIEW!! I just also noticed that your review earned the "page of happiness" ranking!! You went above and beyond - THANK YOU! We look forward to working with you again, it was our pleasure working with you and working on this lovely home that we are all too familiar with.
roselyn H.
5.0
05/30/2014
I love them and the painter that came in in was impressed with the quality of the windows and how he put that in. They came when they said they were going to and they're ready to handle things. They're superb that she tells me what exactly what I needed to know, she makes sure what windows I was getting and she got me pictures and samples because I had no clue was I was buying. After we meet them, they faced what they were doing. My house is so much warmer now. They were great people, polite and there's no coughing. They cleaned up after themselves too.
Description of Work
Greater American Construction provided me a siding and window service. They took the chimney out and fixed the roof and also replaced the windows.
Category
siding, replacement windows
Colleen M.
5.0
05/02/2013
They came when they said they would.They did a great job,looks fantastic.
Description of Work
I had them put new gutters on and fix a spot on the roof that was coming loose.
Category
gutter repair
Gordon D.
5.0
03/15/2013
The experience was great. They were good. They satisfactory answered all the questions I put to them. Their timing was great. I would completely recommend them. Their price is comparable and the quality was great.
Description of Work
I had Greater American Construction for some siding in my house.
Category
siding
tracy P.
5.0
09/08/2012
I called on Friday and they came on Monday for a quote. My roof was in bad shape, After an inspection they told me up front what needed repaired and gave a very reasonable quote. They started a couple weeks later, working around my schedule. They were early each day and always cleaned up after themselves. They did find a problem with the structue of the roof after they started, but notified me of what needed to be done and cost. Giving me the option to move ahead. They were prompt, courteous and did an exceptional job. I have other projects that need to be done over the next few years and I will be calling them.
Description of Work
Remove and replace roof on house and garage. Replace gutters on house. Repare on structure of house roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Melissa C.
5.0
06/05/2012
Obtaining the windows from the manufacturer took a tiny bit longer than we anticpated. Mostly due to production issues. I originally wanted a white grid around the windows but due to the window size, they were unable to do so. Curtis came back out and showed me a sample of the other material that they could use in the grid and we decided on that. When the windows came in, Dyanne called and set up days for the installers to be there. For the first couple days, one of the guys was working by himself, so the install took a bit longer. All total was 4 days for the install. Curtis then came back out the following week and inspected the windows. Of course that was when we realized that the permit had not been pulled for the job like I requested. Later the next week, an inspector came by and all the windows passed. The guys that did the install were pleasant and friendly. Dyanne and Curtis have been prompt with phone calls informing me of any issues.
Description of Work
I had 21 windows replaced in an older home. The windows in place were the original windows and many were painted shut, panes were cracked.
Category
replacement windows
Dianne P.
5.0
05/07/2012
Americanphalt shingleys to complete
Description of Work
Greater American removed and replaced our asphalt shingle roof, including underlayment and several rotted boards on the windward side of the roof. They also replaced 10 windows. The entire process took about four days to complete.The house is much quieter now. The roof no longer leaks. I have nothing to say about Greater American that is not positive.
Category
roofing
Darryl J.
5.0
09/06/2011
I spent $900 for the gutters. They were really prompt and did a really good job. They were quick; in and out. I have used them before. So, I didn't have to go through a whole lot with them. I was familiar with them. Their prices were really reasonable. If I buy a new house, I will probably use them for the gutters.
Description of Work
I have used Greater American Construction twice in the past. My last interaction with them was about four months ago and they did all my gutters. They put on my roof about two and a half years ago.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Big Dog Custom Carpentry

     

    Angi Certified

    RIGHT FIRST ROOFING & CONST

    We offer quality and affordable roofing services.  

    Angi Certified

    Brothers Keeper Carpentry

    Brothers Keeper Carpentry provides remodeling service that puts as much effort into the remodeling experience as the finished product itself. Whether a bathroom or kitchen remodel, basement renovation, or addition, we make sure the remodeling process is well planned, expedient, and even enjoyable!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Greater American Construction Co. specializes in siding, window, roofing, decking and rain gutter installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.

    How is GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. overall rated?

    GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. open?

    GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. provide

    GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer free estimates?

    Yes, GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers free project estimates.

    Does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers a 2% senior discount.

    Does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer emergency services?

    Yes, GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.?

    Yes, GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers warranties.

    What services does GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer?

    GREATER AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers the following services: Greater American Construction Co. specializes in siding, window, roofing, decking and rain gutter installation.