Elite Construction & Remodeling

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

Elite Construction + Remodeling is a licensed, bonded and insured general contractor specializing in new construction and many remodeling services. Visit us online at elite-spokane.com for more information. We are a family owned and operated business since 2001. For over 20 years, we have been

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Beautiful Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

2021
We loved working on this master bathroom! The linear shower drain, fixed shower glass panels, and free-standing tub created a very modern look in this custom bathroom.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

67

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (21)plumbers (21)drywall (20)window replacement (18)electrician (15)interior painting (14)egress window (12)siding companies (11)roofing (11)door installation (9)woodworking (9)house painting (8)
Showing 1-25 of 76 reviews
5.0

11/25/2022


Jason S.

We interviewed four contractors for our remodel project (full kitchen remodel and master bedroom expansion). From the beginning Sergey was personable and professional. He had many detailed questions about our project intents which showed me he was going to take pride in doing our project right. We couldn't be more pleased! His team was fantastic. Professional, skilled, personable, and punctual. There were no surprises and we are thrilled with our new kitchen and bedroom!

Description of Work
See my comments in the "How did it go?" section above. This was a kitchen and master bedroom complete remodel.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! We're very glad that you're happy with the project. Thanks, Elite Construction + Remodeling
5.0

08/23/2022


Emi O.

Sergey and his crew at Elite Construction did a wonderful job with our deck project. We now have a safe, sturdy and good-looking new deck for our family and pets to enjoy. They are prompt, responsive and professional. We are very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Backyard Deck work

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working on your deck project. Thanks, Elite Construction + Remodeling
5.0

08/23/2022


Brian H.

Elite Construction did an excellent job on the repair/remodel and siding of the front of our house. Eli, Roman, Daniel, and the rest of Sergey's crew were very professional, friendly and very hardworking. They always showed up on time and communicated what they would be working on that day. After the project was completed the job site was left spotless with no nails or debris in sight. They were also able to start and complete the job before our scheduled start date which was an added bonus. I will continue to recommend Elite Construction to my family and friends and will absolutely hire them again for future construction projects.

Description of Work
Repair/Remodel

Category picture framing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2022

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 39845856

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate it and look forward to any future projects! Thanks, Elite Construction + Remodeling
5.0

06/08/2022


Keith C.

From the beginning of the process to the end, Sergey and his team were phenomenal!! We were asking them to remove several walls, as well as install new flooring, to give a more open, modern concept to our main floor. Not only was the quote much better than other competitors, the results and worksmanship were beyond our expectations! They were organized professional, and incredibly kind in their conduct and communication. Our home has been completely transformed into the house we were dreaming of when we moved in last September. We would not hesitate to recommend Sergey and Elite Construction to anyone needing help with their home!

Description of Work
Remodel (wall removals, flooring install)

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure working on your home. We are so glad that you're happy with the remodel. Hope to work with you again soon! - Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

04/07/2022


Terrence B.

We have used Elite Construction over the past 1 1/2 years for several projects on our South Hill house, including patio and roof installation, garage remodel with various structural repairs, paver walkway installation, pergola installation, driveway remove/replace, and custom door installation. The owner Sergey is great to work with, his work is high quality, he is the most honest of the contractors we have worked with over the years, and his workers/subs were professional and hardworking. Prices were fair. Of the many contractors we had evaluate our house, Elite's team was the only one who could figure out how to build our patio cover and re-wire the ancient electrical that was tied across multiple spots in South Hill home. In addition to the 'big' parts of our projects, we had a lot of little, time intensive quirky repairs we needed done. Sergey was attentive to all the little details, and always hardworking. A note about contractors in Spokane - finding a good one, as well as a fair one, you will need to wait in line a bit - but it is definitely worth it to get on Elite's schedule. We are very happy with our results.

Description of Work
remodeling, patio install, pergola install, custom door install, driveway install

Category decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, fireplaces, garage builders, woodworking, house painters, doors

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 39689462

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind and thorough review. It was a pleasure working for you. Thanks- Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

01/18/2022


Joan J.

They did an excellent job remodeling my home to be compliant with ADA recommendations for 2 bathrooms, including widening doorways. Additionally 1300 sq ft of new flooring was added. I can't say enough about the work crew - Sergei, Daniel and Roman. Carl & Joan W

Description of Work
made 2 doorways wider, remodel bathoom, replaced floors

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Names Removed], Thank you for leaving us a kind review. We are so glad you are happy with the remodel! Thanks- Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

10/14/2021


Dorcas K.

Elite Construction was the company I chose to do the siding and painting of my house. My house was in bad shape and needed a drastic amount of help. They did an amazing job and I am completely happy with the job that they did. Not only did Sergey (the owner), Roman (Sergey's son-in-law) and the rest of the team do an amazing job, they were also professional, kind, prompt, and willing to answer any questions I had. As an older person, I was skeptical that I would find a company that would not take advantage of me but Sergey was very forthcoming when it came to the job, price and timeline. They went above and beyond my expectations when it came to the quality of work, as well as the length of time to complete the job. They were early to arrive, wasted no time throughout the day getting work done, did not take extended breaks or lunches, they were respectful when talking to me and they made sure to clean up after themselves at the end of each day. Sergey made sure to stop by as often as possible and check, then double check the work to make sure they were giving the customer quality service. If something needed to be adjusted or slightly changed, Sergey made sure to communicate that with me prior to starting anything so there were no hidden secrets or charges in the end. It was the first time in a long time that I did not feel as though I needed to stand outside and "supervise" a job. I would promote and recommend Elite Construction to anyone and everyone, especially for older customers who have had bad experiences in the past with bigger companies like I have. To say that I am happy with Elite Construction, Sergey, Roman and the rest of the team would be an understatement. I have friends, family and neighbors all asking me when I tore down my old house and built this new one. I now have the best looking house within a 10 block radius (in my opinion). I am not sure that there are enough good things I can say about them and definitely recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Siding and exterior paint

Category siding, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for that kind and encouraging review. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

04/07/2021


Jessie L.

We have hired Elite Construction & Remodeling several times for projects at our home and we'll keep doing it based off of Sergei and his crew's craftsmanship and professionalism. The projects have ranged from small to big and each one is done with care and in a timely manner. Our most recent collaboration with Elite was for our kitchen remodel and the process was smooth and the end product is outstanding. It looks smashing! The team did a great job keeping us updated on the timeline, how the work was coming along and arrived consistently each day when they said they would show up. As the kitchen remodel wrapped up, we told them that it would just be a matter of time until we find something else for them to do and we'd give them a call. I'm glad we found Elite to help us improve our home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category contractors, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 39285524

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much! The team will be glad to read your review. We look forward to working with you again! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

01/26/2021


Jessica G.

Elite construction was punctual, fast, and efficient. They accommodated our needs with everything! I will be hiring them again for our bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 39155743

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad you had a good experience, and we look forward to working with you again! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

12/16/2020


Kate S.

Sergey and his team were wonderful! my husband and I were extremely pleased with the entire process as well as the final product. we have a beautiful new master bathroom, guest bathroom and basement now. Serge and Roman were the two main people on his crew and every day showed up on time and kept their workspace clean and organized. They immediately made us feel very comfortable. Every day they spent time making sure everything was put back away in an organized fashion and very tidy, especially keeping care to not dirty any of the walk ways in our house. this was very much appreciated especially with having 3 young children. speaking of our children, they treated them kindly and were great with then when they would "sneak and watch them work". Serge even taught them Russian words daily which they loved! Everyone on Sergey's team was a true professional, honest, kind and hard working. Sergey communicated well throughout the process and stayed on his projected timeline. We will certainly be using Elite Construction again for any of our future remodeling needs and strongly recommend this company to our friends and anyone in the Spokane area.

Description of Work
basement and bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much! The crew will be thrilled to read your kind review! We look forward to working with you again. -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

11/12/2020


Desiree (.

Sergey and all of the various crews who worked for him were talented, timely, patient, hard working and very friendly. The completed work doubled our living space and we are so over the moon happy with everything that is done. Sergey was so kind and amazing in helping turn an old, naked and cold basement into a warm, beautiful master living space with large bathroom with stacking washer dryer....huge bedroom with large living room and separate storage room. He is very highly recommended and we will use him again as we remodel other projects in this little 1943 postwar cottage cutie.

Description of Work
Total Basement Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, contractors, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters, foundation repair, basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] & Mike, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a good experience with our crew, and work! Your home is lovely, and we look forward to working with you again! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

10/15/2020


Josh L.

Elite tore down and hauled away an old deck that was falling apart and built a big beautiful deck in its place. Sergey was very responsive to our vision for the deck and he went above and beyond to make it happen. Several neighbors have noticed and now have deck envy.. Ha! I would highly recommend Elite to anyone looking to build a new deck.

Description of Work
Deck Built

Category decks, home builders, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad you are enjoying your new deck. It was a pleasure working with you! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

10/09/2020


Bev C.

Sergey was very responsive and professional. He communicated well with us and got to work on our job as soon as he possibly could. He did exactly what he promised and the quality and workers were very good. We would hire him again.

Description of Work
New deck and several windows

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate your time. It was a pleasure working with you. -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

10/07/2020


Cynthia A.

Our experience with Elite Construction was nothing less than top notch! From the initial estimate and design to the actual construction phase, we felt blessed to have chosen Sergey and his crew! Great guys. Fast. Thorough. Cleanest job site I’ve ever seen! Just the best! Took about 2 1/2 weeks ...to remove the tub, vanities, old nasty flooring, and cabinets and replace them with new everything. Tub became a walk-in shower. We had an issue with a lighted mirror that we ordered via third party, and a delivery delay with our flooring tiles, but it didn’t really phase us. Sergey made sure we were informed about everything. Amazing communication between contractor and customer. We’ll hire him to do purr kitchen next year!!! Very impressed and happy with our new bathroom. It went from an ugly 1945 blue room to a gorgeous spa-like space! Love it!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 38930296

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! The crew will be glad to read what you wrote. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to seeing you again. -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

10/01/2020


Stu C.

Very well. Completed on time and on budget. Very good work

Description of Work
Kitchen/bath remodel, doors, paint

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate your time! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

09/15/2020


Chris F.

We made inquiries with several companies but only Elite construction contacted us with respect to getting a quote. After we sent Sergey some videos he gave a rough estimate to make sure it was within my budget and then drove the hour and a half to the site to do a final quote. I must admit I was expecting feedback, like this is too far for us to commute etc .. but Sergey was not fazed by that and after finding I had installed the wrong wall insulation we agreed on a price to fix that, sheetrock, texture, trim the windows/screen door on the East facing wall and paint the interior. Timeline wise we received the quote the end of May and it was anticipated that they could start the end of July, as it happened there was an opportunity to get some work done between other projects at the end of June. This happened and then they ended up completing the middle of July which was way beyond expectations and allowed us to enjoy some time in the Cabin during the Summer. Overall we were impressed with the excellent and professional communication and the quality and timeliness of the work, given this was a 3 hour commute every day to the site I thought the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend their services to others. Chris & Gail

Description of Work
Complete Insulation, Drywall, Texture, paint on interior of our cabin

Category drywall, insulation, interior painters

Cost $27,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 38876973

+8 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review and the photos! Our staff will be thrilled to read what you wrote. We're glad you had a good experience, and it was a pleasure working with you! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

09/14/2020


Janet B.

Very well. We are happy with end result. Job was done in 2 days as promised! Nice guys

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $13,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you are happy with the remodel. It was a pleasure working with you! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

08/29/2020


Steve J.

It went as planned. Sergy was looking out for my interest in selecting high quality speciality 22 foot long treated posts and higher rated 60 inch. schedule 80 pipe (as opposed to schedule 40 pipe) for a pull up bar. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
I cross train. I wanted a cross training 17 foot rope climbing tower and pull up bar combination off my patio. We did it. A small project yes, but done well. Good crew! I recommend and will hire again when additional work is required.

Category garage builders

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 38848475

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for leaving us a review! We look forward to seeing you again. -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

08/13/2020


Greg N.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Sergey and his team! They listened to my wife and I and turned our dreams into a beautiful bathroom. They communicated so well, perfected every detail of our project and exceeded our expectations! Great people who keep their word, know what they’re doing and made this project a reality much quicker then we expected. We look forward to working with them in the future!” Greg & Jodie Naker

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 38795585

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind and encouraging review! We're so glad you had a good experience, and we look forward to seeing you again. -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

08/11/2020


janet M.

I was happy from beginning to end. Sergey set clear expectations for cost and timeline. He kept to that! His team was clean, professional and moved quickly. I was extremely happy with Elite Construction and would (will!) hire the again in a minute!!

Description of Work
We created a kitchenette (plumbing/sink) in an existing bedroom and we added a shower to a 1/2 bath

Category plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review! Our staff will be thrilled to read what you wrote. We look forward to seeing you again! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

06/18/2020


Juliya B.

Living in a neighborhood where the parking space is very limited, we decided to inquire about a three car garage build in our backyard from Elite. Sergey gave us a fair quote and got us squeezed into his booked up schedule. The only difficult part of the whole project was the waiting to get started! We now have a spacious three-car garage that we also use for storage. Thanks to the whole crew, we'll never have to park a block away again!

Description of Work
New 3 car garage build

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, garage doors, insulation, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your review! We're so glad you had a good experience. It was a pleasure working with you! -Elite Construction & Remodeling
5.0

06/11/2020


Stephen R.

Excellent! Sergey and his team finished the planned work on time and on budget. His expertise and experience were evident in several aspects of the project and we sincerely appreciate the quality of the work completed. Highly recommend Elite Construction in Spokane.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Images

Review for Elite Construction & Remodeling - 12929 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA - 38638122

+3 More