Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D&R Coatings Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

We are a interior and exterior painting company. I have been in the painting industry for 20 years. We paint homes and commercial buildings. For a free estimate please call 509-251-0757. We will glady answer any questions you may have about prep work and products used as well as warranty information.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Lorrie W.
5.0
06/19/2014
Can't say enough about these guys, they are the best for painting and drywall. Last year they painted the exterior of our home (see prior review) and did a fabulous job and customer service was the best. Many neighbors have now had them paint their homes after seeing the job they did for us. So of course we called them for this small drywall patching and we even call them for handyman work. They patched the wall where we had to cut out the drywall from a plumbing problem and painted the wall plus one other wall. You would never know there was ever an issue, the wall looks perfect! I recommend D & R Coatings to everyone!
Description of Work
Patched and painted wall after plumbing issue.
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Connie B.
5.0
06/05/2014
They gave excellent service, they worked well with their customers, and they worked hard to please us. They did an excellent job and knew their painting skills very well. They are expertise in their field and great communication skills.
Description of Work
They came over and they painted.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Hillel S.
5.0
05/12/2014
It went well.
Description of Work
D&R Coatings Inc applied some coating to the deck in the balcony.
Category
decks
David U.
5.0
04/04/2014
These guys did great work, and everything was completed on-time and very well. Will definitely use Ryan again in the future.
Description of Work
Sheetrocked, textured and painted garage.
Category
drywall
Damone S.
5.0
02/22/2014
Excellent Work!!! This was a very professional team from beginning to end. Ryan came in and provided the estimate and it came in right on budget. .They were fixing a couple walls that we weren't able to fix (our mistakes) and texturing and painting our ceiling that we took popcorn texture off 10 yrs ago and had a terrible fail at trying to put texture up and has looked like crap since then. Their prep work was absoultely superior...and even as long as it took to do the prep work each day they made sure that we were comfortable as could be at night, having to do some of the prep work again the next day. And the end result was beautiful! I will be definately calling them if we have another job and would and will be recommending them to neighbors and friends. I couldn't ask for a better experience with cotractors... thank you Gentlement for your great work!
Description of Work
Resurfaced ciieling, textured and painted..finished 2 walls, textured and primed
Category
drywall, interior painters
Susan C.
5.0
01/18/2014
Overall, he did an excellent job, very professional and a very likeable person. He was punctual and we were happily surprised at how quickly he finished the jobs, which in turn came out perfect. His prices were very reasonable and we would definately hire him again this summer for a few more projects that we need done. Great work Ryan and Thanks again for your help!
Description of Work
Ryan came in and corrected my husbands attempt at dry walling our garage. He also re-caulked the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room, and several cracks on our walls throughout the house.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [name removed]! You and your husband [name removed] were a pleasure to work for!
Sandra A.
5.0
09/19/2013
He showed up when he was supposed to. He didnt try and gauge me. He was excellent. He was very kind and very gentle to even the dogs of the house.
Description of Work
Bed room and bathroom cove base
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Dustin M.
5.0
09/09/2013
Ryan did an awesome job from start to finish. Professional, easy to work with, and absolutely fair! I would recommend him to any potential customers, and will definitely have him return in the future.
Description of Work
Drywall repair, removal of popcorn ceilings, base installation, and extensive interior painting
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Diana D.
1.0
07/02/2013
I never got a response from Ryan at all. He had my phone number and I gave him my email address but I heard nothing.
Description of Work
Ryan came to my house and stated he would email me an estmate for painting my house. I never heard from him No email or call. It was very disappointing.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Jennifer J.
5.0
06/15/2013
He did an excellant job and I was very happy with the results!! He did it all in one day as I had not moved into the house yet and the price was right. I feel that it was well worth the money.
Description of Work
provider painted my living room, dining room, kitchen, hall, and laundry room all in one day as I just bought the house and had not moved in yet.
Category
drywall, interior painters
David S.
5.0
06/01/2013
Excellent experience in working with Great Floors. Salesperson great in providing product, knowledge and assistance in design. Great Floors provided great product, price and stayed with their schedule with professional staff and installers.
Description of Work
Great Floors provided and installed carpet, hardwood flooring and granite counter tops for our house remodel.
Category
drywall
Lorrie W.
5.0
05/23/2013
Ryan and Robert at D & R Coatings did a superb job painting the exterior of our home and it looks fabulous! Their customer service and quality are top of the line and it was a refreshing change from prior experiences we?ve had with other companies. They were very careful with our landscaping and other surfaces and also very consciences about the amount of wind when spraying the paint. They also refinished our front door (it?s beautiful). Their estimates include two coats of paint, which makes for a better finish on the home that lasts longer and they caulked everything very thoroughly before painting. For any of you out there that have a hard time deciding on paint colors, Ryan was great and brought samples out to our house and painted them on an area of the house so we could see how it would really look and he cheerfully came back out when I asked about trying a few more colors! We had several neighbors come by and tell us how impressed they were as well. We highly recommend D & R coatings and will hire them for all of our painting needs. D & R Coatings has completed additional work for use sealing our aggregate sidewalk, which needed a lot of prep before they could seal it to take off the old sealant. They also repaired our concrete and are going to seal our driveway next. Work is top notch!
Description of Work
Caulked and painted the exterior of our home with Lifetime paint (2 coats). Replace lattice on deck. Sealed aggregate sidewalk, concrete repair and seal driveway.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
Christopher G.
5.0
05/09/2013
The guys were on time every day and communication was great. They gave us updates as they worked through the project and kept us informed of delays, there was only 1 due to rain. They were on time every day, very courteous, clean and talented painters. They know what they are doing and are good at it. We would recommend them for any painting job and will refer them to our friends.
Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, repair a damaged wall, painted 3 bathroom ceilings, and 3 bathrooms. They also power washed the exterior of my home, replaced rotten wood near the gutters, replaced gutters and painted the exterior of my home.
Category
wallpaper removal, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Brenda C.
5.0
04/04/2013
Ryan had given us an estimate for repair of water damaged wall which was well below the other estimate we had received. He was knowledgeable and professional. He and his assistant arrived on time and completed the job in two days. They were pleasant and easy to work with. They did a top notch job. All of the waste was hauled away as promised. We would not hesitate to use him in the future and would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Removed water damaged drywall in laundry room, hall and family room. Inspected framing and trim for mold and other damage. Installed new 1/2" sheetrock on walls where damaged sheetrock was removed, approximately 24" in height. Taped and textured to match existing walls. Primed and painted to match. Stained and installed trim. Cleaned up and disposed of all waste (including carpet, water damaged sheetrock and trim).
Category
drywall
E. K.
5.0
03/23/2013
Job well done.
Description of Work
Did drywall work in the ADA Bathroom, wall of the Nave and hallwat to the Sacristy. Replaced door frame and rehung door and replaced noisy fan in bathroom. Painted all areas worked on. No supervision required. Excellent work and cleanup of debris.
Category
drywall
Catherine D.
5.0
01/08/2013
Very professional. Came back to fix the caulking when it peeled early, which we appreciated.
Description of Work
Removed tile and grout in shower affected by weak original grout. Replaced with new tile and grout, staining all grout to match. Caulked corner seams in shower.
Category
ceramic tile
Mary H.
5.0
12/02/2012
See above.
Description of Work
Ryan and Robert repainted two exterior sides of my house as well as did touch ups on and around doors and windows on the exterior of the house. They were very reliable, the job took as long as they said it would. The estimate and final bill were the same amounts. (I hired a different painter in the past where the estimate and final bill were completely different--the final bill was higher, so I appreciated not having an end of the job costly surprise this time around.) They matched the paint color to the existing house color and cleaned up after the job was completed. Ryan returned phone calls in a timely manner, provided a written estimate when he said he would and was very professional. I highly recommend hiring D & R for your painting needs.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Member, I was just looking at my reviews. Thank you very much! You were a great customer to work for! I hope you have a great 2013!
Nicolle G.
5.0
11/05/2012
D&R was very professional they: - Protected our brand new hardwood floors without getting a paint drop anywhere - Showed up on time exactly when they said they would every day - Finished a day earlier than was estimated - Were meticulous in details - Exceeded our expectations
Description of Work
D&R painted our living room, dining room, kitchen, hallway, and office.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the glowing review! It was a pleasure to work for you two! I hope you enjoy the work and have a great 2013!
Ron C.
5.0
10/14/2012
Overall the work went very well.Ryan repaired our water damaged wall on time and budget. He worked out a plan for the repairs.he explained the plan to me. When i approved the plan ,did the work according to it. When he was finished, I couldn,t tell were the damage had been.
Description of Work
We had water damage to a sheetrock wall. Ryan came out and gave us a bid. After I informed him that his bid was the low one, he worked out a plan to repair the wall, He began the next day. He did some work on the wall each day,according to the plan.the wall was repaired on time and budget. Ryan is a friendly, professional man . the work was very high quality. I could not tell were the damage had been when Ryan was finished. We would definitely hire him again.
Category
drywall
Will S.
5.0
02/25/2012
Ryan the owner was on the job and was a great communicator about every phase and potential costs. The work was performed to exacting standards and for a very reasonable cost. We were ecstatic about the work they did for the price. We will definitely use D and R again.
Description of Work
Ryan came in and stripped very sticky wallpaper from or family room walls. One wall had crumbling drywall so they replaced it during drywall i had on hand. They skim coated and textured all walls then painted all walls. We used two colors and all seams were perfect.
Category
drywall, handyman service, wallpaper removal, interior painters
Ryan W.
5.0
09/07/2011
We couldn't be happier with the results. Our house looks fantastic! The owner is very knowledgeable and walked us through everthing. They put a lifetime paint on our house from Rodda paint and included a written warranty. My wife and I are thrilled with the work. We would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
D&R Coatings pressure washed, completely prepped and repainted my home.
Category
decks, drywall, gutter cleaning, handyman service, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, deck cleaning, pressure washing, roof snow removal, woodworking, stucco, house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring

Phone

Address

3611 W Fleming PL

Spokane, WA 99205

Other Information

Services offered

Painting- Interior & Exterior

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

D&R Coatings Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

D&R Coatings Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

D&R Coatings Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, D&R Coatings Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, D&R Coatings Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, D&R Coatings Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, D&R Coatings Inc offers warranties.

D&R Coatings Inc offers the following services: Painting- Interior & Exterior

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Suncrest Tile & Stone

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Suncrest Tile & Stone

35 yrs experience installing tile and natural stone.Floors,walls,backsplashes and showers.  

Cools Custom Remodeling By Jay Inc

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Cools Custom Remodeling By Jay Inc

Cools Custom Remodeling By Jay Inc. is a full service home remodeling company with over 38 years of experience. We specialize in kitchen and bath remodeling, natural stone, glass tiles, and solid surface countertops. Professional, quality work at affordable prices is the cornerstone of our business. The customer is always our top priority and for 38 years our team has worked hard to deliver positive experiences that our customers can look back on with complete satisfaction. In this business, you survive or fail based on your reputation and referrals. We're happy and fortunate to have worked with so many great customers over the years who regularly vouch for our superior levels of both craftsmanship and service.  

Legacy flooring and more llc

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Legacy flooring and more llc

We offer the highest quality in all your flooring needs. Laminate, Hardwood, Tile, and Carpet, we install to the customers liking and always go above and beyond their expectations.