Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since November 2019

Professional paint job at a neighborly price! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

3.5

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.8

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)house painting (6)drywall (3)deck cleaning (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
1.0

07/21/2021


Anthony C.

We hired Covington Painting for a painting a stairway with high ceilings, a small landing, a linen closet, and an exterior window. After the initial estimate, the owner raised the price on the interior and almost tripled the price on the exterior window. After completing the interior, they said that they did not know when they would be able to get to the exterior window. It is still unpainted. Covington did not complete any prep work inside and simply slapped painted as fast as possible. They painted over dirt and residue, making for a sloppy finish that will need to be redone. I wish I could include pictures here. A quality company would have taken more care to prepare the surfaces and fill/repair spots that needed attention. For example, they could not even take a piece of sandpaper to the drawers to remove the old rigid paint line where the knobs had been – sloppy. In fact, they painted the glass knobs and I had to jump in and remove them myself while they watched -- seriously. Now, I am going through and redoing a good portion of the job because it was substandard. For the price that was charged, I expected a much more professional finish. Overall, I am very disappointed. If you need to paint a rental property or have someone slap a coat of paint on, these are your guys. If you expect a quality, professional job --- look elsewhere.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

4.0

12/04/2020


Christine L.

I have used Chris and his workers for a few projects around my house. First time I met Chris was for painting the outside of my house. Went from 70's bright green to a more modern grey and dark green. Several neighbors thanked me for updating the horrid paint job. They were quick and within my price range. Second job was 3 egress windows because he was the cheapest bid. Glad I hired him and his team because I didn't have time to do and coordinate these projects. (Quality) Only gave them a lower review because I have some paint chipping years later but it is most likely due to sun damage/ sprinkler damage and old layers of paint from previous owners. (Professionalism) -Chris himself was fantastic and down to earth. He came with his painting/work clothes. You can tell he spends most of his time painting. Had a problem with one of his employees smoking around my house then leaving all the buds around the outside when Chris wasn't around. Brought up my concerns with Chris and he listened. From my understanding, the certain individual that I had problems with no longer works for him.

Description of Work
Painting, Egress Windows, Drywall work

Category drywall, egress windows, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

Images

Review for Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC - 4237 S Driftwood Dr, Spokane, WA - 39063843

+1 More

5.0

12/01/2020


Jose and Mickey C.

They did a very good job, neat and professional, they were very quite and they just did a great work.

Description of Work
Interior painting and drywall

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

5.0

11/26/2020


Dan M.

It went very well. They were very good and very polite

Description of Work
They did painting and helping out around the home .

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

11/25/2020


Heidi W.

Chris was timely with his bid and getting me scheduled. His prices were better than many other companies I called. The job was done professionally and quickly. He was excellent about answering my questions or concerns. I would use this company again and will recommend to everyone!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


OLSEN M.

Chris and his crew always does an amazing job. He has painted my whole exterior house, resurfaced my huge outdoor wrap around deck and also painted my indoors stair railings. All turned out beautiful.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category deck cleaning, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Ben B.

Top notch work. Fast. No issues!! Calking was well done too which is hard to find in a lot of painters.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Chris K.

Chris cam and delivered a quality job on time and a a very reasonable price. I would definitely hire Covington painting and remodeling again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Beth B.

Chris and his crew were wonderful. They did an excellent job, and they did everything they said they would do and went the extra mile. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Pressure washing the exterior, painting aluminum siding, removal of TV antenna, taking down and installing new window shutters.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4237 S Driftwood Dr

    Spokane, WA 99206

    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    COVINPL866L5
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/19/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC

    How is Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC overall rated?

    Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC open?

    Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC offer?

    Covington Painting and Remodel, LLC offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting and drywall repair