Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpine Patio Concepts

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9300 N Market St

Spokane, WA 99217

Description

Alpine Patio Concepts provides expert professional design and installation for your home improvement projects. Whether you need shade from the sun, a place to enjoy parties, or protection for your vehicle, Alpine offers a complete line of maintenance-free patio covers that will take care of your outdoor needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2017


Frank A.

The project was done when schedule and completed within 3 days. The crew was professional and personable. Any questions that were asked by us were answered in a professional and courteous manner. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely use them for any future projects we would have.

Description of Work
We had a white aluminum patio cover system installed, that included beam supports, posts to deck, aluminum railing and welded stair panels and railings. We also had 2 EasyShade solar screens installed off the side facing west for privacy and as additional sun protection. This was on a very large deck off of the upper level of our split level home. There were some obstacle we had to over come, but Alpine was able to get everything figured out and we are extremely pleased with the results.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

08/14/2017


Mark K.

Very well indeed, very prompt response time on all calls and service.

Description of Work
Front porch railing installation.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

We were thrilled to enhance the safety and appearance of your front porch with our aluminum rails.
5.0

08/11/2017


Don J.

excellent. installation was done in one day.

Description of Work
patio cover and window shades

Category awnings, decks, patios

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback [Member Name Removed].
5.0

08/11/2017


Linda F.

They showed up when they said they would, were great to work with and the follow up was very much appreciated. We would definitely recommend Alpine!!

Description of Work
We weren't exactly sure what we wanted to do with our existing deck, Alpine came with suggestions and were able to provide us with the perfect solution for our deck. We Love it!

Category awnings, decks, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with Alpine, we hope to work with you on any future projects.
5.0

05/30/2017


Victoria M.

Completed the job in about 5 hours! Removed and disposed of pagoda. Put up an aluminum roof which, they say, is structurally strong enough to take up to a couple of feet of snow. Covered it with panels which let the light in. We were very pleased. Can't grade price, as we were unable to get any further estimates.

Description of Work
Replace existing pagoda with a patio roof (approximately 9'X14')

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/05/2017


David V.

They did an awesome job. They came highly recommended. They aren't cheap though. You get what you pay for. It was a lot of money. I thought some of the pricing he gave us on some of the components were high. He is the best. Two people came out and it took six hours. They left the area clean. The workers were awesome.

Description of Work
They put a patio in.

Category patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback on your patio cover project.
5.0

05/01/2017


Linda T.

WENT WELL, THEY WERE IN AND OUT IN LESS THAN EIGHT HOURS. THEY DID A GREAT JOB, I LOVE IT!

Description of Work
HAD A PERGOLA BUILT

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

We are pleased that you love your new pergola, thanks for the review.
5.0

11/05/2016


Susan S.

Great. Perfect. They showed up on time ready to work. They simply did what they said they would do at the time they said they would do it for the price they said they would do it.

Description of Work
We had a Paton cover installed.

Category awnings, patios

4.0

10/29/2016


Barry W.

Very well. After the install the blinds needed an adjustment. The adjustment was done timely and correctly. We are very satisfied with the product and service and as a result have ordered another blind.

Description of Work
Ordered and installed

Category awnings

5.0

10/27/2016


Bill T.

Thad came to the house and explained our options and provided a bid with and without installation. We opted to have Alpine install. The work was done on the day promised. The installers did an excellent job including cleanup. They left a length of gutter that had to be removed for the new awning. We hadn't discussed what to do with it. I called Thad and he was going to have someone remove it but my neighbor used it. It's been almost 4 months since installation. We were able to enjoy our patio for the first time since we bought the house. There was one leak where the cover attached to the house. They came out immediately and repaired it. We are very happy with the product, price and service and highly recommend Alpine.

Description of Work
Provided materials for and installed 12x 24 patio cover

Category awnings

5.0

08/18/2016


Jani M.

The workmen were prompt and very courteous. I made a suggestion to use a back gate for easier access and they were appreciative. I had only one question for them which they quickly answered. The work was completed in a much quicker time span than what I was quoted.

Description of Work
The owner met me and provided an estimate for the awning I requested. He was very polite and professional. He answered all my questions immediately. Through previous contact I expected to wait about a month before having the work done but due to a scheduling change he was able to fit me in by the end of the week.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the your business.
5.0

06/25/2015


Andrew M.

Because this is insurance I don't know the exact cost, though what I put is what I was told by insurance. I was also told by our contractor that doubling the size of it would be $10,000. They put on a new porch with polycarbonate, replacing a much lower, wooden porch. Their were some water leakage issues, which they responded promptly and repeatedly to--BUT, it turned out it was the roofer's problem, not their's. So, it showed they were very responsive to correct anything that was needed, but ultimately it wasn't their problem after all. Work quality was good, and we love our porch. They were concerned about us using the nearly clear polycarbonate, concerned it might be too hot. We love it--let's good light into our house, yet still cuts the most direct sunlight (85% clear is what we chose). Would recommend them.

Description of Work
Insurance replacement and upgrade of a porch damaged by the July 2014 Spokane windstorm.

Category awnings, decks

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to work for you and your review of our business
5.0

05/26/2015


John Z.

They did a good job. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They put a kind of canopy for me.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

The Alpine team is happy to hear you are enjoying your adjustable louver cover, (removed member name).
5.0

05/26/2015


James F.

It's fine. I have no complaints. Overall it was excellent.

Description of Work
We have a corrugated metal cover over an elevated deck and it collapsed with the snow load and so Alpine Patio Concepts replaced it.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments on the Alpine experience.
5.0

05/21/2015


Rick R.

There was absolutely no negative; it was only a positive experience. They were on time and they showed up everyday. We had a challenging design and they spent a lot of time with me to figure it out. We still love it. I referred him to couple of clients since then and they were very happy with them as well and they even thank me for referring them.

Description of Work
They installed a large awning over a patio.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

The Alpine team is grateful to have customers like you [Member name removed]. Thanks for your business and referrals.
5.0

05/21/2015


Ann & Jon W.

They were great. Our experience was very good. They were very easy to work with.

Description of Work
They did a patio cover for us.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Alpine. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work for you.
5.0

12/30/2014


Edward D.

Handrails were custom made so it took about 5-6 weeks between ordering and installation. The representative was friendly and professional and seemed to know what options would look best and be appropriate for our situation. Installation was done in less than a day. Looks good. Nothing mis-measured. No problems.

Description of Work
Aluminum handrails for front porch and steps

Category awnings, decks

5.0

11/12/2014


Howard F.

I chose them for the job as I had used them before and I liked their work. It is very nice. They completed the job in two days and the price was fair. My experience with them was great!

Description of Work
They installed a thirteen by thirty aluminum awning over my front deck.

Category awnings

5.0

11/12/2014


thomas A.

Alpine Patio Concepts was recommended to us by another construction company we had used. We later found out that several of our neighbors had used them as well. The job was completed in about two weeks. They cleaned up very well after the job was complete. Our experience with them was excellent and we are perfectly happy with the job.

Description of Work
They did a complete patio construction for us. They removed the old and poured a new large concrete patio.

Category patios

4.0

04/04/2012


Deanna S.

We have no complaints. They did a nice job. They were very friendly and efficient. They cleaned up after themselves. It was a good experience.

Description of Work
They did some work on our balcony. They put up an awning.

Category awnings

4.0

04/04/2012


John L.

I am very pleased with them. It wasn’t a perfect job by any means, but their product was very good. They were prompt and they cleaned up very well. I had no problems with them.

Description of Work
They put a carport on my house several years ago. Then they replaced an awning off of my back porch.

Category awnings

5.0

04/04/2012


Walter R.

Their service was very good. They did a nice job. We are in a remote area. We often have trouble getting people to come and do anything for us, and they came in and did the work.

Description of Work
They installed a cover over our back porch. It is a small porch about 5 feet by 8 feet.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

01/30/2012


Brian J.

We originally saw these products and talked to Thad at the home show, once we decided this was the way to go, Thad came out and did a detailed bid on the railing for our two level deck including two sets of steps, as well as the fixed awning. The materials were ordered, the railing being the first stage, it was installed on time and budget, very nice product. Then the awning was installed, when it was unpacked, they found some scratches to the powder coat that scraped the coating off. They dealt with this straight up, ordered new product, installed the scratched product so we would have our shade, then came out and installed the undamaged product as soon as it arrived, which was only a week or two. The awning has adjustable louvers that will allow sun in or keep it shaded, adjusts with a remote and a wall switch, this is an awesome product, makes the deck much more useable, rain or shine. It also matches the deck railing, so it all ties together perfect. After we were all done, we realized the afternoon dinnertime sun was low enough on horizon that it was below awning shade, so they installed a retractible fabric awing that can be deployed when we are eating on the deck, this seems to be a quality product that also matches well with the railing and awning. Very good experience overall.

Description of Work
Metal deck railing provided and installed, Pergola type fixed awning with adjustable louvers, provided and installed, retractible sunshade provided and installed.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

01/24/2012


Chuck N.

When Alpine Patio Concepts sent their representative out to give us an estimate, he arrived on time and explained all the options we had to cover our deck. He was extremely professional and knowledgable and we felt very comfortable with the final decision we made. We then set up an appointment for the installation. The crew arrived on time. They went right to work. They had to secure it to our roof on one end and it is secured by 2 heavy metal posts on the other end. Our awning was installed in one day. We only wish that we would have done it sooner. Would we hire them again? Absolutely!! I can't imagine any better service than the service we received.

Description of Work
We employed Alpine Patio Concepts to install a metal awning on our back deck. Before the awning, the deck was in direct sunlight and it was difficult to enjoy our deck in mid-summer because of the heat. In winter the deck would fill with snow and we would have to shovel it. Now we don't get nearly as much snow on the deck as we did before. The deck cover that Alpine installed provides a place to sit and relax in a very comforable environment. We also notice that our air conditioning bill is much less in the summer. We have not had to paint our deck as often because it is protected by the awning.

Category awnings

5.0

01/24/2012


Cassie L.

Thad Schoesler came out and gave an estimate and was such a trustworthy man! My husband and I felt very comfortable with the ideas and suggestions Thad had, as we have never had this kind of project done on our home before. We booked the job and the installers were on time, very courteous, and cleaned up beautifully after the job was complete! That is hard to come by these days! We certainly recommend Alpine Patio Concepts.

Description of Work
We had a 28 x 12 awning installed.

Category awnings

    Other local Pros in your area

    Timberline Construction

    We are the experts when it comes to residential renovations. Our reputation for quality work, responsiveness and competitive pricing has been the primary factor in our success. We are committed to client satisfaction in which we serve the client from the developmental stages of a project to final completion. By early involvement in the conceptual phase of a project, we can explore all design possibilities with the client to assist in obtaining the best balance of aesthetics and budget covering all aspects. Through ongoing education, training and cutting edge technology, we bring the latest innovations in specialty architectural finishes to your project.  

    TransBlue Spokane

    Transblue provides Landscape design and construction services. We take great pride in our work and our attention to detail. We provide retaining wall construction, irrigation systems, water features, hardscapes (patios, pavers, flagstone, concrete), fencing, decking, synthetic turf, new sod, landscape design and plantings, drainage systems, etc. We love helping people and love our business, we love enhancing out door spaces for our clients! Landscaping isn't just a yard it the place were friends and family gather, it is where birthdays and holidays are celebrated! Its more than home it's where the magic happens! We truly work to bring those dreams to reality for our customers!  

    Simon's Construction Services

    We are a full-service remodeling Contractor. We specialize in Kitchen/Bathrooms/Basements and Decks. We are competitive in price because we have low overhead, and our quality level is high because we only use very experienced craftsmen. Better Business Bureau Accredited Member. Additional DBA - SCS Contracting Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation and repair of awnings, shades, pergolas, patio covers, deck railings, sun rooms, screen rooms, and adjustable louvered covers in a wide range of colors and styles. Alpine also supplies and installs a variety of RV, boat, and carports.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpine Patio Concepts

    How is Alpine Patio Concepts overall rated?

    Alpine Patio Concepts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpine Patio Concepts open?

    Alpine Patio Concepts is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alpine Patio Concepts provide

    Alpine Patio Concepts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Alpine Patio Concepts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alpine Patio Concepts offers free project estimates.

    Does Alpine Patio Concepts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alpine Patio Concepts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpine Patio Concepts offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alpine Patio Concepts offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Alpine Patio Concepts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpine Patio Concepts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpine Patio Concepts?

    Yes, Alpine Patio Concepts offers warranties.

    What services does Alpine Patio Concepts offer?

    Alpine Patio Concepts offers the following services: Installation and repair of awnings, shades, pergolas, patio covers, deck railings, sun rooms, screen rooms, and adjustable louvered covers in a wide range of colors and styles. Alpine also supplies and installs a variety of RV, boat, and carports.

    Are there any services Alpine Patio Concepts does not offer?

    N/A