Renewal By Andersen

About

Founded 1903 • With Angi since June 2015

We are your experts for quality replacement windows and patio doors in Spokane, WA. Local homeowners trust Renewal by Andersen! Our windows and doors deliver great value and superior thermal performance! As the exclusive Spokane retailer for Renewal by Andersen replacement windows and Andersen

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (83)door installation (40)egress window (3)
Showing 1-25 of 91 reviews
5.0

01/31/2022


MARIA W.

Great. Windows are awesome The cold upstairs is a lot less than before work done. The crew was very professional and got the job done in the time promised. Micah J. and Talon G. answered all my questioned and let me peek while they worked. LOL

Description of Work
All the windows replaced in the upstairs of 1905 home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

11/08/2021


Richard M.

Excellent it involved 2 days work. The installers Ryan B and Jeremy F were punctual friendly did an excellent installation when finished the woodworks looked as originally installed. Their cleanup was really well done you could not tell they had been there.

Description of Work
replaced 5 large windows and one slider.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed], it's reviews like this that help other homeowners know how much we care about our Signature Service. Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
3.0

11/04/2020


Scott B.

AS their name implies "RENEWAL". they do NOT repair their older windows. ONLY REPLACE!!!

Description of Work
Repair older wood framed Anderson windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your review! Unfortunately, we don't repair windows, as our sole focus is window and patio door replacement. While some of our partners sell other products and services in addition to ours, Renewal by Andersen is not a general contractor on other types of home renovations. Thanks!
5.0

10/06/2020


Kenda T.

We had 11 windows installed in September and it was the best experience we've ever had with contractors. The installation came during a horrible fire season where the air quality was rated hazardous. Dawn, the Project Manager, was in touch with us immediately to reschedule until the air quality was acceptable again. We so appreciated the precautions the company took to protect us and the installation crew during this time and especially with the COVID-19 pandemic in full swing. The installers Ryan B and Brandon G were awesome. They were professional, considerate and their work was excellent. They did a better clean up than we would have done. Plus they were upbeat and developed a great rapport with us. We love the new windows. They are beautiful energy efficient windows. From the first meeting we had with Tyler, the Design Consultant, with Tyler the guy who took all the measurements and specs for the windows, to Dawn the Project Manager who kept us informed and answered our questions, to the installation process with Ryan and Brandon, this was the best experience we have ever had. Thank you for making an excellent product and for your excellent customer service. We can't say enough good things about Renewal by Andersen window replacement.

Description of Work
Energy efficient window replacements

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to write a review. This fire season was awful and we appreciate your patience through it all. We're so happy to hear you are satisfied! We love hearing feedback like yours about our excellent team. Have a wonderful day! :-)
5.0

01/06/2020


Maureen S.

Jon went above and beyond when he finished the work on my patio doors. Maureen Schauble

Description of Work
Replacement windows and sliding doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We strive to provide homeowners with the best all-around experience, and we're glad you're happy with the service and product!
5.0

12/20/2019


Steve R.

We called Renewal By Andersen Windows to come out and give us a quote on replacing our existing windows. Chris, the salesman came out and measured all of our windows and sliding door, and showed us all the options available. We decided to replace all the windows with Andersen's new state of the art energy saving windows. Jason, the project engineer, came out to follow up with the original window measurements, and presented all the different options of framing the new windows in. Once the windows and sliding door were manufactured and delivered to the shop, Dawn the project manager in the office called and scheduled a date and time for the installers to come out and install the windows. The installers, Matt & Zach, were prompt in arriving the first of four mornings to do the installation. Matt & Zach said they have been with the company for 6-7 years, and enjoy working for Renewal By Andersen. Matt & Zach were very knowledgeable regarding the installation and were very professional dealing with us. They are both very courteous and friendly. They took extra precaution by laying down floor coverings throughout the house, covering all areas with plastic, and helping to keep the house and outside working areas clean and neat. They gave us a time frame the first day of what they expected to get done each day, and were spot on with their timing. They showed up each morning at exactly the time they told us the prior day and were a pleasure to have do our installation. They told us the first day, that we would probably start to see a change in indoor temperature, that the windows would seal off and hold the house at a constant temperature. Sure enough the first evening, my wife and I noticed that there wasn't any chill in the living room, that we didn't need to run the fireplace and that the heater wasn't cycling on on off. Now that the job is complete, we are shocked at how energy efficient these windows really are! It has been a wonderful experience to deal with such a professional company and all of their professional employees. Useful Funny Cool

Description of Work
Installing new energy efficient windows and sliding door.

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and thank you for the positive words! We incorporate all of our feedback into our training and processes so we can provide that signature level of service Renewal by Andersen is known for. Windows are a big investment, and we believe important home improvement projects have to be of high quality, at ALL stages of the process. We strive to give our customers peace of mind knowing that they will get a product that lasts and a company that stands behind it. Thanks again for your review!
5.0

12/14/2019


Bobbi D.

We cannot thank Matt and Zach enough for a job well done! 9 windows were replaced in our home over several days in mid-December. Matt and Zach were professional, courteous, and respectful of our home. They were meticulous and took the time to make sure the job was done right. They went above and beyond what was expected. Truly happy with Renewal by Andersen and their entire team.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Reviews like these make everyone's day. We're glad to hear you're satisfied!
5.0

11/08/2019


Gene W.

I just want to thank Andersen for sending Ryan B. and Brandon G. out to install our windows. Made our house look like a million dollars. Those guys are a great team very efficient and fun to work with. Gavyn, Matt, Randy and Jon K are as good as it gets. Thanks again RBA.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy that you are happy!
5.0

11/08/2019


Gene W.

Ryan B. and Brandon G. installed our windows. and we are so thankful to have these 2 come to our home. They respect you and listen to you and do a beautiful, beautiful job.We highly recommend them. Gavyn was helpful in making everything go smooth. Jon K was very knowledgeable and very very helpful. I say thank you for job well done Renewal By Andersen.

Description of Work
windows replace

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

10/18/2019


Joyce G.

Ryan B & Brandon G were great...they not only arrived at the time they set with us but also called 5 minutes before arrival. That gave us time to do one more quick check that we had everything ready for the installation of our new Kitchen window and back porch slider. They came in, worked quickly, and did very professional installations. I am the daughter of a professional carpenter and he would have been very impressed with the finish work that was done. Gavyn in the Spokane office was very professional too when he took the call at the end of the job to make sure we were fully satisfied, had been given the warranties, and that Ryan and Brandon had instructed us on all the features of our new window and door. We will definitely be contacting Renewal by Andersen to replace other windows as needed and we will be asking for Ryan and Brandon to do our future installations!

Description of Work
Replacement of Kitchen window and back sliding patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave feedback about the people, the process, AND the product. All three are important parts to our signature service, and we're glad your experience lived up to that! We hope you enjoy that great new view for many years to come!
5.0

09/25/2019


Tami B.

Love our new windows!! Installers Ryan B and Brandon G did an amazing job by paying close attention to both interior and exterior conditions! They were very professional and meticulous on the work that they provided!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Images

Review for Renewal By Andersen - 700 S. Renton Village Place, Spokane Valley, WA - 38141307

+2 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], every member of the Renewal by Andersen team believes EVERY home matters, and we strive to treat each customer's home like our own. We're glad you're happy with the service and the product!
5.0

09/11/2019


Connie S.

Ryan B and Brandon G came and finished our job by installing our two sliding glass doors. As before we enjoyed these two guys in our home, we have built a relationship with them and would ask for them anytime we decide to do more. These two are craftsmen at what they do, and I would recommend this company and these two guys to anyone who wants to have their windows done. Thank You!

Description of Work
Replaced our two 8 Foot sliding glass windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], every member of the Renewal by Andersen team believes EVERY home matters, and we strive to treat each customer's home like our own. We're glad you're happy with the service and the product!
5.0

08/31/2019


Carol P.

The whole process was painless from site evaluation by Randy to installation by Jon & Jared who carefully worked on this 100+ year old home. They didn't take nearly as long as I thought it would and they left no mess. It was as though they were never here except that I now have a window I can see through. After they left, I found that they had fixed my screen door so it would close without slamming shut. I intend to have all my windows replaced by them al my budget allows.

Description of Work
A picture window installed by Blayne Foley 5 years ago deteriorated, discolored and needed to be replaced.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! It's our goal to make your window-replacement project the most streamlined home improvement experience you've ever had, and I am happy to see you are pleased with the results! Enjoy your new view, and thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen!! We appreciate the chance to work with you!
5.0

08/01/2019


Karla P.

Ryan B. and Brandon G. did a fantastic professional job. They were extremely personable and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Reviews like these make everyone'[Member Information Removed] day. We're glad to hear you're satisfied!
5.0

08/01/2019


Randy P.

Unbelievably well. We had thirteen new windows put into our older home. Ryan B. and Brandon G. were very professional, extremely polite and respectful of my wife and myself. They treated our home as if it were their own. Job was done on time and as scheduled. I really appreciated their attitude and approach to the work at hand. I would hire them again to do any type of job. My home really got a tremendous facelift. On a scale of 1-10. Ryan, Brandon and the windows were all 10+.

Description of Work
Replace thirteen windows in an older home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a distinctive experience from start to finish on every job. We're glad you trusted us with your project, and are happy that YOU are happy with the results!
5.0

07/26/2019


Connie S.

Ryan B, and Brandon G showed up right on time, with big smiles and a great attitude almost as excited as I was to get new windows, they were professional and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the product and how it looked after installed, the 2 sliders were ordered in the wrong color, and they were more upset about it than I was, things happen, they promptly got on the phone and had the problem corrected and our correct color ordered, this way we get to see them again! We are very pleased with our windows and would recommend RBA to everyone. Thanks for the great job.

Description of Work
7 Window, 2 Large Sliding Glass Doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Service Provider Response

[NAME], every member of the Renewal by Andersen team believes EVERY home matters, and we strive to treat each customer's home like our own. We're glad you're happy with the service and the product!
5.0

07/13/2019


Debbie B.

The windows by Renewal by Anderson are beautiful. The installation process was amazingly efficient. Our Installers, Ryan B. and Brandon G. were prompt, professional, friendly, and did a remarkably precise and meticulous installation. They were GREAT!! We're very impressed with this company and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We needed 11 windows replaced in our forty year old home

Category replacement windows

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a distinctive experience from start to finish on every job. We're glad you trusted us with your project, and are happy that YOU are happy with the results!
5.0

06/27/2019


Hugh M.

Ryan, Brandon and Jon were on time, pleasant, competent, organized and communicative. We were very pleased with the installation details, their skills and continue to be impressed by RBA in their products and services. Will definitely be using them for other windows when the time comes.

Description of Work
We had 4 windows installed; 2 very large picture windows and 2 smaller windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

06/27/2019


Carol M.

Ryan B, Brandon G and Jon were outstanding. Their workmanship and professionalism was great. They reused the molding, matching it exactly with old paint and wallpaper lines which saved us money and time. They had to haul a huge window up a long winding stairway and had to rent scaffolding to reach the upper windows. They cleaned up thoroughly.

Description of Work
replace windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

06/18/2019


Aaron F.

Had 6 large windows replaced that had custom log slab trim. Ryan and Cody were our installers and did a great job! Preserved our custom trim! Very professional and very skilled installers, I will definitely request these guys again - and would recommend to any that ask! Looking forward to having more windows replaced with this high quality product.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! It's our goal to make your window-replacement project the most streamlined home improvement experience you've ever had, and I am happy to see you are pleased with the results! Enjoy your new view, and thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen!! We appreciate the chance to work with you!
5.0

06/14/2019


Leesa B.

Our original install was a nightmare! Imagine my reluctance to call them to fix a shattered sliding door panel. BUT- they "said" they guaranteed their product. From the initial contact with Gavin thru the very painless replacement by Jon. All went great! Way to turn an unhappy customer into an Andersen believer!

Description of Work
replaced a shattered sliding door panel

Category replacement windows, doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review, [Member Name Removed]! We take pride in providing the very best customer experience at all stages of the process, from sales, to installation, to service. We're happy YOU are happy, and will share your kind words with the entire team! Thanks!!
5.0

06/05/2019


Michael H.

Wow!! Great Experience from beginning to end. We could not be happier with the total process from ordering to installation. The installation crew (Jake and Jared) were the best...We had 6 windows replaced and when they left there were no scratches or dings on the interior surfaces, nor one piece of vinyl siding broken...unbelievable. We highly recommend RBA for window replacement.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows