Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Roofing & Remodel

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2011

4.7

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16510 State Route 9 SE

Snohomish, WA 98296

Description

Elite Roofing & Remodel has been roofing in the Northwest since 2000. We offer you the quality services, materials and workmanship to make your home improvement project stress free. We install the top of the line materials at affordable pricing. Our main focus is on customer service and 100% customer satisfaction, combined with our high level of knowledge and experience in our trade. Elite Roofing & Remodel will go above and beyond from beginning to end on every project. Additional address - PO Box 12721, Bothell, WA 98082....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/26/2021


Michael S.

The roofing company that I have used as a builder/developer for over 45 years retired, so I took the strenuous time to research and interview nine local roofing companies that all had good ratings online. Jesse with Elite roofing was not your standard salesperson selling me a bill of goods. Yes, we spoke the same language being in the same trades, but Jesse explained what would be forthcoming from his team if chosen. This conversation alone was unlike the other eight companies that provided estimates. We also discussed metal trim edging that is detailed and more functional than what was initially installed. Not only was Jesse bid competitive with other like same roofing companies, but Jesse’s teams also followed through after completion was like, who conducts business like this anymore meaning a separate guy showed up the day after completion to inspect the work completed and spent a good 20 minutes walking around my roof checking all roof to wall flashing, edge flashing, vents and so on. The inspector also inspected neighboring yards to make sure debris was not present. I have a very dark grey/black colored home with a new black roof system that now has a Bad-***-Gothic look with the unique metal edging and raised ridge vent that extends past the fascia board trim that adds detail and thankfulness that I hired the right company to take care of all of my future projects! This company cares about the end-user and whose actions genuinely speak volumes over words. I should have purchased pizza the last day to thank the team. You will feel the same way if you chose Elite Roofing, which truly lives up to the name of being SUPERIOR to others. I wish I had a drone to send pictures!

Description of Work
Full Roof System Replacement.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

02/19/2019


Mitch L.

Excellent service. Elite had the most knowledge and the least upsell of any of the roofers I interviewed. They were a bit more than four out of six of the other roofers quotes, and the service overall was extremely expensive due to lumber prices and the Canada trade war, but their included premium products and knowledge was well worth the peace of mind. Plus it came with a 20 year transferable warranty. They even did several extra request for me for free. Crew cleaned up every day. Roof looks beautiful. Slipped hammer accidentally cracked a kitchen skylight, but they didn't bill me for the roof until the skylight was replaced to my satisfaction. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Complete Premium Shake Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/16/2018


Julie C.

Once I got Elite onsite to get a quote, project was completed within 3-4 weeks and that included 2 week lead time for the metal roofing materials to be produced. The cost was more than anticipated, but was related to what can not be seen until old roof is removed. Additional layer of torch down that had to be removed. and plywood that had to be replaced. Took the crew 3 days to complete and they cleaned up prior to leaving the site.

Description of Work
Metal Roof replacement

Category roofing

3.0

09/10/2017


Shirley B.

Out of 4 roofers called, Elite was the only one to respond, and for that we are grateful. The repair was done professionally and to our satisfaction, however the price we were billed was much higher than quoted over the phone, and we felt was unreasonable for the time spent on the job. Get your quotes in writing, folks.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

3.0

08/09/2017


Carolyn L.

Quality was great. Quote stated 3 days to complete the job however it took 3 weeks with days in between with no contact from roofers.

Description of Work
tear off old roof and replace with new roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/22/2017


Carol L.

I called several companies, and they were the only one available to respond quickly. There was a small bit of confusion about when they could arrive, but it was cleared up quickly and they were very responsive to my concern. I originally just wanted the leak fixed, but when I realized that the other roof vents (almost 40 years old) were in equally bad condition I went ahead and had them replace them all. I liked that they took pictures to show me what they were doing and what needed to be done, and what it looked like when they were finished as I certainly wouldn't be going on the roof to see for myself.

Description of Work
My roof was leaking around one of the vents and with all of the rain we were having, I wanted someone who could repair it quickly before it did more damage.

Category roofing

5.0

12/09/2016


Kim & Connie B.

We have a “huge” roof, about 7,800 square feet and knew it was going to be expensive. We also didn’t want to incur expensive periodic maintenance charges to clean and treat a cedar roof and wanted to reroof with some sort of synthetic slate or shake. Slate was preferred because it would better complement the stone exterior of our home. To that end we selected DaVinci Roofscapes Single-width Slate Brownstone-VariBlend. Note that at the beginning of the proposal process it was uncertain if our HOA would allow a synthetic slate or shake material or require us to reroof with cedar shake, so all roofing contractors were asked to give us proposals for synthetic slate as well as cedar shake. DaVinci Roofscapes was very helpful in providing local Redmond, WA addresses where their product had been installed as well as addresses in Southern California (where we were going for a visit) to help us choose the color. As a result, we could not be more pleased with how the project turned out and have received many complements from our neighbors on our new roof. Regarding the proposal process: Five roofing companies were asked for proposals and all five showed up to look over the job. One company chose not to give us a proposal despite repeated requests. We made the mistake of mixing roof replace with skylights. This made it impossible to compare apples (roofing) with oranges (skylights) because we have a complex roof structure that the required a general contractor to handle the skylights. The first roofer was asked to delete all the skylight work and just give us a proposal for the reroof, but we never heard from him again. He did mention that he could/would not compete with Elite. Another’s proposed price was so far out of line (high) that I called to ask if some mistake had been made. No mistake I was told, just a price that was well over 50% higher than any other! Another roofer worked with EcoStar recycled rubber, but not with DaVinci. Three factors caused us to choose Elite Roofing & Remodel: 1. Experience with DaVinci synthetic slate. Elite installs more DaVinci roofing than any other contractor in Washington and have an excellent relationship with the factory in Kansas. 2. Price (less expensive for DaVinci synthetic slate, but would have been more expensive by about $5,000 for cedar shake) 3. Patience and thoroughness by Philip in answering all my detailed questions about materials to be used and how the job would be done Per our agreement with Elite, the job began right on time October 10th. Roofing, plywood decking and all other material as well as dumpster were delivered as promised. Even though October was one of the rainiest on record, the job was completed on-time. Coordination with the skylight contractor was excellent. Cleanup was thorough. From the proposal process with Philip, to the install with Leo and crew (very professional!), to the final inspection with Brian, Elite’s performance was excellent.

Description of Work
Replace pine shake roof as well as replace aluminum gutters and install Leaf Relief gutter protection.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

10/17/2016


Jean E.

Recommend that one gets work schedule tied down before giving the go ahead to do the job. We received a runaround on the work schedule until we finally got the work done. No problems with the work that was done but the clean up was less than desirable.

Description of Work
Replaced torch down gutters with PVC gutters.

Category decks, gutter repair

5.0

08/08/2016


Steve D.

I took 5 bids, but chose Elite not on price but on confidence that they would do the job right and well. I chose very well and wisely. From the bidding process with Philip, to the install with Leo and crew, to the final inspection with Brian, Elite was phenomenal. Elite really took the time to educate me and to make sincere efforts to earn my business. While they were slightly more expensive than 3 other bids, I just felt that they cared about getting my roof done well. At the very least, get a bid from these guys. I won't be surprised when you select them for your job!

Description of Work
Install of a replacement cedar shake roof

Category roofing

5.0

12/30/2015


Carrie& Brian H.

They replaced the roof on our new, large home with a complicated roof line. They came exactly when promised with a massive crew and got the job done in two days. They we're extremely flexible with payment and professional throughout the process. The yard was left clean. A small leak was discovered a month later and they came out and fixed it the next day. One of the best experiences I've had with a professional services company.

Description of Work
Replaced a huge, complicated roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2015


Ann Marie J.

All went well. The roofers finished in 2 1/2 days from their start and the supervisor rechecked everything today. They did an especially great job of clean-up each day they were here and at the end of the job. Communication was good and the workers were professional, quiet (no yelling, swearing, or loud music,) and polite. Hopefully this is the only time we will have to do this...a new roof costs a lot... but I would recommend them for sure to others. We got 4 estimates and Elite was the second lowest of the 4...range $26, 500-$33,300...but my husband liked their contract better than the lowest price company. The new roof looks nice. we are happy.

Description of Work
replaced our large 20 year old cedar shake roof with a new Certainteed TL Presidential roof, replaced 3 large skylights, cleaned gutters when done.

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

08/13/2015


Gordon P.

Discovered an area of water damage where a downspout from a large section of upper story roof was directing drainage over a small section of a lower garage roof. The decking was OSB and had gotten very soft. the overlying shingles had been eroded as well. Elite replaced the damaged deck with solid plywood, replaced the entire shingle surface, improved the flashing, re routed the downspout to eliminate the future problem. Did it in one day, for the agreed price, within a week of getting the estimate. They made it easy, and did it well. Hope we won't need them for a while but they did good work.

Description of Work
Repaired a water damaged section of roofing over garage entry.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

02/03/2015


JO ANN N.

An issue with punctured wiring was resolved with the introduction of an electrician.

Description of Work
Cedar shake roof on house and garage

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2014


Zoran G.

Everything went smoothly right from the start. Their roof consultant, Philip, who came to provide the estimate was professional and friendly. He correctly diagnosed the problems with the existing roof (the lack of ventilation at one section of the roof), proposed how to address it, considered alternatives (some of them came from us, based on advice from other contractors and friends in construction business) and included some of them in the final proposal and estimate. The crew was very professional, polite and efficient. All work was done in less than 3 days. The cleanup after it was perfect.

Description of Work
Installed a new pitched roof including new plywood deck, shingles, vents etc. Re-sloped the flat section of the roof, and installed new plywood, PVC membrane, trims, and a section of the gutter. Replaced some rotten timber. Cleaned up everything. Came back to fix two very minor imperfections.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/04/2014


Ann P.

The roof is well installed - the crew did a good job. We have had a lot of rain and wind over the last couple of months and we are pleased that we made the roof change now. The roof has handled the recent crazy weather well and looks really good. The crew was a good crew, they explained what they were doing and worked hard to get the job done in the timeframe that they gave us. .

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/29/2014


Robert S.

The project started on schedule. Jesse communicated throughout and alerted us as the project progressed. The crew was tops with as many as 10 workers on our roof. Following each day's progress the entire area was cleaned up of debris. There were no surprises from start to finish. Both Jesse and his supervisor inspected the progress on regular basis to be sure it was done right. The result is a beautiful cedar roof which has resulted in many favorable neighbor comments and several "drive by" looks. I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Jesse's crew removed old roof and installed new roofing. The product used was 3/4" taper sawn pressure treated cedar roofing. They also installed 3 new skylight windows as well as appropriate trim throughout.

Category roofing

5.0

06/03/2014


mayur K.

Very professional and hardworking crew. worked almost 12 hours/day for 5 days straight. Prep and cleanup was exemplary

Description of Work
Replaced a 22 year Cedar roof (about 50 squares) with 1"inch thick treated hadsplit Cedar shakes

Category roofing

5.0

03/01/2014


Julie D.

Philip and his crew were amazing. The crew was always on time, friendly and ALWAYS cleaned up at the end of the day. We had a few delays due to weather factors, but were always kept informed by Philip as to what was going on and what the delays were. The supplies were delivered at the start of the project and the work area...our driveway was kept clean of debris at all times . I was home during the entire project and was never disturbed by noise. I would highly recommend Elite Roofing for anyone considering a metal roof. It is beautiful!!

Description of Work
Replaced 25 year old shake with metal roof on log home.

Category roofing

4.0

01/20/2014


Marc L.

Overall, I am very pleased with the quality of the GAF product as well as the quality of the installation. The crew arrived on time each day and did a great job cleaning up at the conclusion of each day. Day 1 the crew tore down the cedar shake roof. Day 2 the crew installed the new roof. Day 3 the crew did a comprehensive clean up. The entire job, start to finish, only took three days. That was quite impressive! My biggest gripe has entirely to do with Elite's poor customer service. The sales representative was in regular contact with me prior to the installation; however, the customer service took a major downturn during the installation and after the installation was complete. Prior to the installation, we had requested that the furnace vent on top of the roof be replaced since it was rusted. During day 2 of the installation, we noticed that the furnace vent had been simply painted black as opposed to being replaced. I called the sales representative with this observation, and he assured me that the furnace vent would be replaced. Two days later the roof installation was complete; however the original painted furnace vent was still in place. I called the sales representative again, and he indicated that the furnace vent hadn't been replaced because they needed to get inside the garage to remove it from inside. They did subsequently come back and replace the furnace vent, but it should NOT have taken me two phone calls to make it happen. They should have been more proactive to ensure that this issue was taken care of during the installation. Once the installation was complete, the crew rolled out but I did not receive any immediate follow up communication from Elite. I intentionally did not call them because I wanted to see how long it would take them to call me. I received the final billing invoice about a week later via email, but I still I hadn't yet received a follow up phone call from them. A week and half later I FINALLY received a follow up phone call from the sales representative. I vocalized my frustration about the lack of communication, and I received an apology along with a laundry list of excuses. It was really disappointing that Elite waited a week and a half to follow up with me after the installation was complete. I expected some sort of communication, and possibly a walk-around of the job, at the conclusion of the job. I paid over $25,000 for the roof replacement, so I expected stellar customer service. Stellar is not what I received. Tepid is more in line with the customer service that I actually received. Due to this, I am one the fence as to whether I will do business with Elite again. As promised, the GAF inspector did arrive approximately two weeks after the installation was complete. The GAF inspector did not leave an inspection report, so I had to once again call Elite to obtain a copy of the GAF inspection report. The turn around time was fairly quick; however, they should have proactively sent me the inspection report without me having to ask for it. I really hope Elite reads this review because they really need to step up their game in terms of customer service. They were not the lowest bid I received for my roof replacement, and their top competitor in my neighborhood gets rave reviews for customer service.

Description of Work
Replaced original cedar shake roof with a GAF Grand Canyon triple-layer composite roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/14/2013


Rosemarie C.

We have a two story 3 bedroom house of about 2200 square feet. We had an older, aging shake roof that needed replacing. They did a great job on the estimate and didn't try to push us into anything we didn't need and really knew their material. They did a great job and stuck to their estimated price which made planning for the roof financially so much easier. Elite did a wonderful job on the roof. The carpenters were super efficient and skilled and did a great job installing the facia boards for the gutters (our old gutters had been nailed to the beams.) The roofing crew was also efficient, fast and did a great quality job. I'm really, really impressed at the level of quality of the roof as well. They also made sure to send back an HVAC specialist when they were done to make sure all of the new vents and chimney pipes were properly hooked up on the inside. Also, two weeks after the new roof was installed we had a massive gully-washer down pour and the new roof held up beautifully without a single problem. The roof looks terrific and I would totally use Elite again. I've recommended them to several friends at work.

Description of Work
They replaced an old shake roof with a new composite roof, new gutters including adding facia boards. They also replaced two skylights and replaced all of our aging HVAC vents on the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/12/2013


Linda H.

I interviewed about 4 or 5 roofing companies. At first we thought we would go with composition, but had a terrible time discussing colors and the various grades---few had samples, and they were not really interested in what we wanted---they were more interested in pushing their particular "50 year warranty" type of composition roofing. Some said they weren't really interested in doing a cedar-shake roof. Elite was different. The owner came out to discuss our needs, and measure our roof---we were very impressed with his knowledge of square footage, and what needed to be included (like replacing our furnace vent, etc.) He also was willing not to insist on new skylights (as the others did). He was content to remove and replace our existing 22 year old skylights which are still in good condition. Because we are all "organic" on our property, we decided to install raw cedar that had not been chemically treated. One of the roofing companies flat out refused to do it, claiming they could no longer get "raw cedar", which, of course, is not true. Elite was more than happy to give me several different quotes on both treated and raw cedar; and on heavy shakes vs. medium shakes. They even agreed with us that cedar shakes make a house look more "classy". I never saw a group of roofers work so fast in all my life! Elite even brought me samples of both kinds of cedar shakes! They finished the job in a little over 2 days!! When we found we did not have enough cash to pay for the entire project, Elite was more than willing to put $4K on our VISA, without any surcharges-----I was very thankful for the kindness and courtesy that was shown to us. I would strongly suggest to steer away from any type of "financing" that is offered by any roofing company. When I investigated, I fould that, Yes, they do pay for the roof, and they do give you over a year to pay it off, but you have to pay a high interest rate, and the loan company puts a LIEN on your house-----something we did not want, because some liens can collect interest in of themselves------and we didn't want to get involved in paying thousands more for the roof. The work was done more than 4 months ago, and there are been no problems with the roof-----I later found out that ELITE ROOFING does a high amount of cedar roof replacements, and their crews are the most experienced. They also brought a Porta Potty for the workers, which was appreciated. The only problem we had was that Elite did not get an estimate to us in a timely manner. All the other estimates had come in, and I had tocall Elite's office TWICE to finally get an estimate emailed to us (about a week later)-----but I was glad I waited for theirs, as their costs were the most reasonable.

Description of Work
Removed old cedar shake roof, and installed a new cedar shake roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/10/2013


Ichiro K.

Great team all around starting with the sales consultant and the crew who did the roofing. Elite Roofing is the roofer of choice in our neighborhood and the sales consultant seemed to know all of our neighbors. The pricing was very competitive, the sales consultant provided us with answers to our concerns and questions; was knowledgeable about our HOA's CCR which was helpful. Jesse, the consultant also took time to come out on Saturday to discuss different color schemes with my wife which was very much appreciated. Jesse also provided us with other home improvement ideas. The crew and foreman are experienced and professional, they are busy working on lots of projects which was a comforting thought that they were not going to be learning the craft on my house. They came en masse (nine crew) and finished the work in less than two days which was great because we only had to put up with noise and dust for two days. After completion, I went around the house to check the finished work and it was absolutely perfect. The completed work using GAF's Grand Canyon shingles was beautiful , I am sure the work added more value to the house than the investment. We were so pleased we asked them to do the gutters as well. I would be confident in recommending the company to all.

Description of Work
Removed existing cedar shake shingles, re-roofed the entire house with GAF Grand Canyon shingles

Category roofing

1.0

07/31/2013


Patricia M.

It took weeks to get someone out to look at the rest of the work. Once this was done, it was excuse after excuse as to why someone could not come out when scheduled. When the first person came to look, he did not know what it was he was supposed to look at. Once the work was done, it was incomplete and looks terrible. This was a very small job compared to the overall roofing project, so it appears that Elite is not interested in anything small, even when it's connected to their original job.

Description of Work
A new roof was installed earlier in the year. As far as I know it was a good job. But there was some work that should have been done at the time but was not. Elite had to come back and complete the small job that was left.

Category roofing

5.0

07/10/2013


Bradley B.

It went like clock work. They were on time, on budget and they did great work. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
New roof!

Category roofing

5.0

06/13/2013


Margery Y.

It was a delight working with Jesse when he came to the house to look over the job and give us a bid on the new roof. (We got 3 bids on the roof and decided to go with Elite Roofing and Remodel because we felt the most comfortable with them. They have done a lot of roofs in our neighborhood over the last couple of years and have a great reputation with our neighbors. (They also ended up having the lowest bid, which was a plus, but we went with them more because of their reputation.) Philippe was the head of the roofing crew and he was also great to work with. The crew was here on time every day, took their breaks at the same time every day, and got right back to work when their breaks were over. They arrived at 8:00 AM every day and worked until 7:00 or 8:00 at night. They also cleaned up around the house at the end of each day. They were hard workers and professional. (Don't find that too often nowadays.) We are very happy with our new roof and currently have Elite doing some remodel work in the house. The guys doing the remodeling are also very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced old cedar shake roof with architectural shingles and replaced 2 skylights.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Potts Painting

    Potts Painting is a residential and commercial painting company excelling in both exterior and interior finishes in Seattle and the Eastside since 1985. On time, on budget, no mess is our promise. We are licensed, bonded, insured, and dedicated to excellence and your satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Potts Painting on Angi
    Seattle Paint and Drywall Co

    We are currently building our spring and summer 2022 exterior schedule!! (NO INTERIORS AT THIS TIME) Please give us a call with any questions or if you’d like to schedule a free estimate. We charge an up front flat rate with no surprise costs! We provide free estimates and a dedicated estimator that works with you throughout the entire project! Family owned and operated, our mission is to reach new heights of quality and exceed the expectations of our valued customers. Working together as a team our company strives to provide a comprehensive personal service that is dedicated to make sure your project runs smoothly. To maintain cost effectiveness. To present a completed project the way it was envisioned by you, the customer.  

    Hedlund Painting LLC

    **COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL ESTIMATES! CALL TODAY** Hedlund Painting is happy to offer a multitude of services to suit your painting and/or drywall needs. Our commitment is to you and your satisfaction! We offer a variety of coatings from stain, varnish, latex finishes, oil finishes and floor coatings. Our service areas are extended to the residential communities from South Seattle to North Marysville and as far East as Carnation. Our crews are highly experienced in there designated trades and consistently stay happy to serve you. We are proud to offer friendly free estimates through our dedicated estimator who will provide you with information, options, ideas and color assistance. Our goal is to achieve your trust by completing your project with the highest professionalism the industry can provide while still maintaining pride in our community relationships.  

    Offers by Hedlund Painting LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing & remodel, cedar shake, slate, metal and flat roofing. We install siding (including James Hardie), gutters, skylights, insulation,windows, decks, patios & railings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Roofing & Remodel

    How is Elite Roofing & Remodel overall rated?

    Elite Roofing & Remodel is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Elite Roofing & Remodel open?

    Elite Roofing & Remodel is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Elite Roofing & Remodel provide

    Elite Roofing & Remodel accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Elite Roofing & Remodel offer free estimates?

    Yes, Elite Roofing & Remodel offers free project estimates.

    Does Elite Roofing & Remodel offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Elite Roofing & Remodel does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Elite Roofing & Remodel offer a senior discount?

    No, Elite Roofing & Remodel does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Elite Roofing & Remodel offer emergency services?

    Yes, Elite Roofing & Remodel offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Elite Roofing & Remodel?

    Yes, Elite Roofing & Remodel offers warranties.

    What services does Elite Roofing & Remodel offer?

    Elite Roofing & Remodel offers the following services: Roofing & remodel, cedar shake, slate, metal and flat roofing. We install siding (including James Hardie), gutters, skylights, insulation,windows, decks, patios & railings.