Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Valentine Roofing

4.7

(293) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Licensed
Trade License Number
VALENRI927J8
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

400 Industry Dr Suite 120

Seattle, WA 98188

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We’re taking the following precautions for our customers: Valentine Roofing is open and still serving your essential roofing needs. By offering virtual estimates and following all health and safety guidelines, both for our office staff as well as our skilled roofers, we are able to safely perform your entire project safely.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Modern Farmhouse Metal Combo Roof in Orting, WA

Modern Farmhouse Metal Combo Roof in Orting, WA

gutter repair2020
Our team just completed a beautiful new composite/metal combo roof in Orting, WA for the Gleason family. When they purchased their home several years back, the original cedar shake roof was over 20 years old and in need of an upgrade. They recently decided to move forward with their roof replacement and rather than simply going with the most traditional option, they opted to make a bold statement by choosing a composite and metal roof combination. Adding metal accents over a home’s porch, dormers, or other key areas is a great way to add a unique accent that will make a home stand out from the rest. Pairing the classic look of a composite shingle with the modern flare of metal panels makes for a stunning combination that’s becoming increasingly popular here in the Northwest. The Gleason’s chose the Black Sable shingle from the Duration Designer® line by Owens Corning for the top portion off their roof. The shingles in the designer line offer intense vibrancy and high contrast – this shingle truly is a statement. In addition, the Duration shingle provides increased protection from the elements and features SureNail® Technology, 130 MPH wind resistance, and an exceptional product warranty. For the dormers and porch section of the roof, they went with the 26 gauge, 16-inch striated SoundLok standing seam metal panels in Dark Bronze by Sound Building Supply, our local partners in metal roofing. These metal panels provide exceptional protection from the weather here in the Pacific Northwest while adding a modern flair that increases the curb appeal of any home. Metal roofing systems by Valentine Roofing are lightweight, 100% recyclable, and come with a 50-year product warranty. In addition to the new composite shingles and metal roofing panels, we installed new CDX plywood on the roof deck along with Titanium X-30 underlayment. We also replaced all of the vents, flashings, and accessories with new black components to match the new roof color. The Gleason’s modern farmhouse style home now stands out boldly, whilst still having a welcoming and

Description

A note from our owner & founder - At Valentine Roofing, our mission is to serve and care for our neighbors. During my years working in the industry, I witnessed the difficulty and frustration some experienced in hiring a roofing contractor. So I started Valentine Roofing in 2008 to create a better way to buy a roof and a better kind of home improvement company—one that truly focused on the customer experience. I wanted to make buying a roof simple, stress-free, and transparent and provide my customers with true peace of mind. We like to say, “Get three bids, just make sure one of them is Valentine Roofing!” The reason we say this is because we expect to earn your business in a respectful way, by educating you. We always put our best price forward right from the start and we provide on-the-spot estimates within an hour. If we do earn your business, I promise you’ll see a professional, positive and sincere company that is committed to excellence and committed to taking care of you, our neighbor. Connor Valentine Owner and Founder...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(293) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

241

4

20

3

6

2

10

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (278)gutter repair (43)skylight installation (34)roof cleaning (12)gutter cleaning (9)insulation (8)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 293 reviews
3.0

05/26/2021

In the end, the work was eventually done within reason however the process, communication, and work were terrible. The project manager was not the best at relaying information and when he went on vacation, I was sent to two others who seemed to be incapable of returning calls or emails. The contract and explanation of service were for full removal of insulation and installation of rafter vents alo...

Description of Work
Full Insulation replacement and roof replacement

Category insulation,roofing

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Images

Review for Valentine Roofing - 400 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 39346661

+2 More

5.0

05/25/2021

We got 3 estimates. Valentine roofing was not the cheapest but they were the clearest in their contract about work to be done. They also were not the most expensive. We had a very good experience, and are very pleased with the quality of work and the professionalism of the staff and crew. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

1.0

05/07/2021

If I could they would earn a ZERO star rating based on my experience. This was a terrible decision to go with Valentine Roofing. I would not recommend them! In fact I will knock on any door I see their sales truck out front of and tell them the same. They try to sell the "Valentine Experience" during the bidding process. They claim this is the abundance of communication that will occur during the ...

Description of Work
New roof including decking - $20K job

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

They did an excellent job and I get compliments all the time from people. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof on my 1945 home.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your candor [Member Name Removed], and for taking the time to share your Valentine experience! We think every customer should have the best experience possible and are so happy we could provide you with an excellent one. We hope to have an opportunity to provide your friends and family with the same level of service you have come to expect from all of us here at Valentine Roofing!
5.0

11/17/2020

Valentine installed my new metal roof during VERY tumultuous November weather. Their project manager, site foreman, and crew were all top notch, extremely professional, and a pleasure to work with. Eddie, the project manager, contacted me every morning with a status update, and I was particularly impressed with Valentine's site foreman, Jose, who ensured the smooth and timely progress of the job i...

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Images

Review for Valentine Roofing - 400 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 39029297

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your Valentine experience [Member Name Removed]! It's always our #1 goal to make the entire process as smooth and as effortlessly as possible for you, the homeowner. We are so pleased to hear you love your new roof and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!
5.0

10/09/2020

Great experience! Good communication during weeks leading up to the job and also during the job. Found some water damaged wood that needed to be replaced. I liked that they documented this stuff with photos and kept me in the loop throughout, so there were no surprises at the end. Happy with the new roof, and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]! So pleased to hear your experience has been exceptional and that you're happy with your new roof. We look forward to serving you and your home again in the future!
5.0

10/07/2020

small issue but resolved quickly on shed roof last year but otherwise went great!

Description of Work
Roof and gutter cleaning of house and shed they had put a new roof on last yr

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your candor. We know that unfortunately sometimes things do not go exactly as planned and our goal is to resolve these incidents quickly, providing every home with a beautiful new roof while leaving every customer jumping for joy!
5.0

10/07/2020

The old roof was evaluated, and it was expected that the plywood underneath had been compromised. Also, insulation is sparse in the house, and two inch insulation was put over the plywood. The roof cam off, and was replaced with PVC material, The skylight was replaced, and there were no unexpected problems. I had talked about a roof ridge vent to be installed, and it was put in to try to alleviate...

Description of Work
The roof on my rambler was replaced.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased to hear your experience has been exceptional and that your roof is looking and performing beautifully! Its an honor for us to be your roofing contractor and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and your home!
5.0

09/21/2020

I can't say enough about this company - service is always friendly, professional and on time and at a good price. Very reassuring, especially when the rain is coming down hard!

Description of Work
Valentine does routine maintenance on my roof

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Images

Review for Valentine Roofing - 400 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 38890650

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased to hear your experience with our team was exceptional and we look forward to serving you and your home again in the future!
5.0

08/24/2020

Valentine was professional and very prompt. They actually started project earlier than originally thought. The work done was excellent and they cleaned up the work site entirely.

Description of Work
New roof and insulation

Category insulation,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review [Member Name Removed]! Thrilled to hear you're pleased with the experience you received with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and your home!

Services Offered

We service single-family homes throughout Puget Sound. By offering composition shingles, metal panels, and flat roofing, we have what you are looking for for your roof replacement! Add attic insulation and a complete gutter system for the most comprehensive roof system around! Home improvements and protection go beyond roofing, which is one reason we are proud to say we bring the Valentine Experience to window replacements! When it comes to your home we always recommend that you "get three bids, just make sure one of them is Valentine Roofing!" Contact us today for your free estimate or give us a call about another of our home services like repairs, roof cleaning, and Christmas lighting.

Services Not Offered

We do not currently offer: Installation or Cleaning of Cedar or Wood Shake Roofs, Torch Down Roofs, or Tile Roofs. Our services do not extend to townhomes, condos, mobile homes, or multi-family homes at this time.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes