Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2009

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction is locally owned and operated business. We believe achieving quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction is essential. With over 25 years of extraordianary services we have been meeting the needs of the greater Seattle area with quality work at affordable prices. We are located in the Dutch hills area just outside the quaint town of Snohomish on the eastside. Contact Us or call (206) 714-8553 now for a free estimate, let us help you put your plans in motion. We guarantee complete satisfaction. Bonded, License, and insured. Lic #: TIMWHC*955KD

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Cynthia Y.
2.0
10/27/2016
Needed estimate for chimney repair. Had an estimate scheduled and we had to cancel due to emergency. Rescheduled and had appointment but estimator never called nor showed.
Description of Work
Chimney Repair
Category
masonry
Angie B.
1.0
05/20/2016
.
Description of Work
Tim re-tuck pointed our 80 year old chimney from the basement up, rebuilt the chimney from the roof up, and rebuilt our interior firebox to the tune of more than seven thousand dollars. Tim gets an f for lack of responsiveness relative to resolving issues post-construction. Our chimney sweep identified inappropriate flashing and we've been trying to hail Tim to come out and look into post construction water intrusion in our masonry for six months. He's been unresponsive. I'd expect this from bargain basement service providers but I didn't pay bargain basement prices. Avoid this firm if you want someone who stands behind their work.
Category
masonry
R. Kirk P.
5.0
10/01/2014
Great!
Description of Work
New flashing. New crown and install Rain Away Chimney System. Repair mortar joints and apply chimney saver water repellent. Install two new chimney caps.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Megan S.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
built a new stack on our chimney
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Jim R.
5.0
06/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repointed both chimneys and completely rebuild living room fire box during the time frame we needed it done. Outstanding work!
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Robert P.
3.0
05/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
The chimney looks great, and the price was much lower than what others were quoting. I had my roof installed and Tim was supposed to come back and flash around the chimney. Unfortunately after I paid, my phone calls didn't get returned. I had to pay my roofers to flash around the chimney. Also, they didn't coat the chimney. Aesthetically the chimney looks great, but the service and follow-up were relatively poor.
Category
masonry
Heather F.
1.0
12/23/2013
I called and made a two hour window appointment for an estimate to be performed. When I made the appointment I spoke directly with Tim. He was able to make the appointment for only a couple days out and he said he likes to show up during the beginning of the time window but if he would be there towards the end of the window he would give me a call. Tim requested that I email him with my information and the time slot we agreed on, email sent 5 minutes after getting off the phone and I waited the couple of days until the appointment (no confirmation email or call provided - maybe should have been my first hint). I then took time off of work and after 1.5 hours into my time window I still had not heard from Tim. When I called him to ask if our appointment was still on since I had not heard from him, he proceeded to tell me that he was just about to call me and he had to cancel due to staffing issues. I find it extremely unlikely that Tim was not aware that he would not make my appointment and he should have been professional enough to call BEFORE I wasted my time waiting for him. I did not reschedule my appointment as asked if I would like to, I do not plan on working with unprofessional contractors.
Description of Work
No work was completed.
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that we were not able to make the appointment with this caller. Once in a very long time a issue will come up, and in this case we were unable to make the appointment with Heather, due to one of our workers not being able to finish his work for a customer on that same afternoon. As this was right before The holiday I felt that this needed to be taken care of so their home was able to be enjoyed over the holiday. Heather call me before our two hour appointment window was up, and was verry unhappy when I tried to expland why I would need to change the time. I sent her a personal email offering her a special evening or weekend appointment that we normally do not offer over the holidays. I hope that she is able to fine someone to repair her chimney that she can be happy with. Thank You Tim Wheeler.
Irene S.
5.0
11/18/2013
We were lucky to get on Tim's schedule as he is one of the best masons in the area. He came to our house and spent time explaining what needed to be done and soon thereafter his crew started the job. They were here for four days and were very polite and nice. Tim came by each day to oversee their work. When the job was finished his crew did a nice job cleaning up the area where they worked. It was a pleasure doing business with Tim's owner operated company because of his integrity in workmanship and his vast personal experience. He's also one of the nicest people you'll ever meet.
Description of Work
We had to have the motor work/ tuck point redone in our chimney.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Ralph L.
5.0
11/12/2013
We were told by our insurance company that we needed to get the mortar repaired on our chimney or else they would no longer cover the property. We had six weeks to get the work done, along with possible roof issues. Tim came out, assessed the problems and recommended we flash and seal the 1 to 2 inch gap between the chimney and the aluminum siding, then repair the mortar and stucco. The stucco was to fully seal the chimney and siding, but also totally seal the mortar and strengthen the chimney. Tim's crew were out within a couple of days, right on time and set to work. All work was finished in the four days he said it would take. They quality of the work done is superb! Tim's son did the work along with a helper. It's really nice having work done by the people that own and run the business.
Description of Work
Repaired mortar in the chimney and then stuccoed it. Sealed and flashed between the chimney and siding.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
MARK B.
5.0
08/02/2013
I contacted Tim Wheeler early February on doing the job. I was out of town for a week and when I got back Tim called me and told me he was starting the job within a couple of days. He started when he said he would and gave me an approximate completion date of a week. I was not in a hurry so that was no problem. This particular employee working the job doesn't like working an 8 hour day (he does quality work when he is on the site) so the job took a few days longer than planned. Job was completed and I paid Tim Wheeler. Upon inspecting the top of the chimney I noticed a gap on the chimney vent that you open from down below when you want to use the fireplace. I contacted Tim and he came out a few days later and sealed the gap.
Description of Work
Did what is called a tuck point which essentially means replacing all of the mortar that deteriorates over time in chimneys. The house is 50 years old and the mortar between the bricks had crumbled away. He also replaced the top cap of the chimney with a very nice beveled cement cap.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Phil L.
5.0
02/20/2013
Tim quickly diagnosed the problem, gave me a reasonable bid, completed the job on time and at the estimated cost, and did a few extras at no charge. He was responsive, professional, and competent. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to a friend or neighbor who needed help with a masonry issue.
Description of Work
Tim and his employee did a great job. I had a leaking chimney, and called Tim at the recommendation of my general contractor. The crown at the top of the chimney was cracked and needed replacing.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Joan P.
5.0
02/06/2013
Time came to do the estimate. Very professional and really took time w/ me. I felt like he was only providing me the services I needed, not trying to talk me into things I didn't. He even looked at some other things to help figure out why the problem was occuring, and how to get to the cause.
Description of Work
Prepared wall and filled cracks in concrete block house. Worker came and went while I was at work.
Category
masonry
David M.
5.0
12/18/2012
Tim provided an initial estimate and gave me tips on how to do some work myself to save money. His initial estimate was exactly what he charged me at the end of service (minus taxes). He also gave me a tip on local fireplace retailers that sold quality products at more affordable prices. Tim answered the phone himself every time I called and was always very responsive. When we agreed on a date for work to begin, his crew showed up on time. They went over exactly what was going to be done and gave me an estimate for how long it would take. The first thing they did was wall off the entire fireplace and floor with plastic into a self contained room. The work took about 3 days total. Each day the workers cleaned up everything and even rinsed off our stairs and driveway where they were mixing mortar. When they left the entire work area was spotless. The final product was everything we had hoped for. They pieced together the stone with nice clean lines and mixed the rock pattern well to give our living room a whole new centerpiece. We love our new fireplace and have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen it. Thanks to Tim & his team.
Description of Work
Refaced fireplace with Eldorado Cultured Stone.
Category
masonry, fireplaces
AMY S.
5.0
11/16/2012
The process went very well after we nailed down a definite schedule.
Description of Work
Tim and his team demo-ed and remodeled outdated fireplace into work of art. Beautiful lodgestone and mantel. It is now a total focal point of the room. They also repaired above and beyond the outside chimney and did not charge extra for some unforseen construction fixes.
Category
masonry, fireplaces
Jennifer B.
5.0
11/01/2012
Awesome, his information saved me so much time in research and calling other unhelpful people.
Description of Work
I called him looking for information and he was very helpful and answered my questions.
Category
masonry
KATHLEEN L.
5.0
09/17/2012
Very well, and it was all handled with a phone call at no cost to me.
Description of Work
Tim Weeler answered his published phone number himself, listened to my description of the problem I'm having with fireplace insulation, and asked me to spend a few moments on the phone with him so that he could explain what to do. The whole phone call took about 7 minutes and he carefully explained what had happened to the insulation and how I could fix it myself - even gave me some resource ideas on where to purchase the needed insulation. He was very helpful, courteous and professional, and when I need any masonry or fireplace work done in the future, I have already filed his name/number for future use.
Category
masonry
Sharon N.
4.0
03/22/2012
Contacted for an estimate. Estimate given but we haven't had any work done. Estimate given in a timely and courteous manner.
Description of Work
None
Category
masonry
Craig H.
5.0
11/15/2011
Masonry is expensive and I think he is outline. I would recommend him to others.
Description of Work
We used the services of Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction for masonry within the last month. He did restoration and chimney work. He has still got some other things that he's going to do for us.
Category
masonry
MELISSA S.
5.0
06/06/2011
Tim is extremely responsive to calls and emails, which I really appreciated. He does very good work, and I'd recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Tim built our chimney .
Category
masonry
Matt A.
5.0
05/07/2011
Tim Wheeler came to our house at the appointed time to evaluate our leaky fireplace. He completely explained the condition of the chimney and what would be required to fix it. Tim seems to be very knowledgeable and experienced in his field. Later he provided an estimate, so we arrived at a schedule for completing the work. They came as planned and replaced the crown with a new concrete cap. Also, they ground out damaged mortar joints. Returning the next day they removed the concrete forms and finished the retuckpoint work. Tim had included in the estimate to cut out old flashing and replace with new. However, after closer inspection this was not necessary, so he adjusted the billing accordingly. Overall, I think they did a great job and would highly recommend them for masonry work.
Description of Work
Tim Wheeler Construction repaired our brick chimney by replacing the crown with a new concrete cap. Also, grinding out and retuckpointing damaged mortar joints was required.
Category
masonry

Other local Pros in your area

EMR Masonry LLC

I have been in the masonry business for 25 years, I am a skilled mason and i have great references from people I have worked for, I guarantee the best work possible for your exact liking.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Spencer Construction

Masonry Services, Chimney Repair, Tile Flooring, BBQ's, Firepits. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Angi Certified

Rios Brick Pavers LLC

Rios Brick Pavers LLC is a locally owned and operated company serving the Seattle Metro Area. Licensed, bonded, and insured, we are a premier installer and designer of paving stones and retaining walls for commercial and residential projects. Our staff is fully trained in craftsmanship and we offer ongoing training to ensure our expertise in this fast growing industry. We only offer the best products available. We are committed to offering the highest quality standards in the industry. Being an industry leader, you can always expect top quality service from Rios Brick Pavers LLC. We are proud to provide top tier customer care for each and every valued client. With free estimates and an extensive inventory of cutting edge paving products, we have built loyalty among our customers through reliable craftsmanship. Check out our website and reviews to see what our past customers have experienced!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

4616 25th Ave NE 543

Seattle, WA 98105

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction offers warranties.

Tim Wheeler Masonry Construction offers the following services: Custom Stone Masonry,Brick Masonry,Wood Fired Pizza Ovens,Outdoor Fireplaces,Stone Walls,Walkways,Rockeries,Stone Wine Cellars,Retain Walls,Tuckpoint,Chimney Repair,Stone Pathway,Hardscapes,Large Rock Placement,French Drains,Small Tractor Work