Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control

4.7

(1656) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
82855
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Pest Control
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2930 4th Avenue South Suite 100

Seattle, WA 98134

http://www.stopbuggingmenow.com?utm_source=angieslist&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=angieslist
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is a locally owned and operated service company located in Seattle WA. We offer guaranteed pest control solutions for residential and commercial customers in the greater Puget Sound. At Stop Bugging Me we take an integrated management approach to pest control pulling from years of training and expertise to address your specific issues. Our staff will take your call and work with you to first identify the problem. We will then ask specific questions about your situation and give you a quote based on the information you provide and the square footage of your home. When the technician arrives, he will discuss strategies and follow our exclusive programs to eliminate the problem and leave you with useful recommendations for future control....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1656) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1325

4

198

3

65

2

38

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (1648)animal removal (237)basement waterproofing (29)insulation (12)foundation repair (4)handyman (3)gutter cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 1656 reviews
5.0

10/28/2021


Jyotsna M.

Extremely well!! Henry from Stop Bugging me was very knowledge and experienced in termites. He was the 3rd Termite expert I had had since I first saw a few black antlike insects on my desk which I had photographed. I had been stressed since then and hadn’t got any resolution from other pest control companies who came to inspect but missed actual termite damage that Henry found. Henry was pleasant and respectful of my home and took the time to explain to me about termites and how the ones I had sighted may have got in from my neighbor’s home since no other termites were around since. He asked me a few questions about my first sightings and the pictures I had taken of these destructive bugs. Henry patiently inspected the interiors as well as the exteriors of my home educating me on termites. He found damaged wooden panels in the attic and the crawl space by termites which may have been in the past absence of any current activity. Both the attic and the crawl space wood damage were minimal, and I was advised to replace the damaged section which didn’t threaten the structure of my home. I found him very honest, who didn’t try to impose or sell me expensive termite treatment which other inspectors recommended without termite damage findings. Henry was like going to a doctor who diagnosed my health correctly and advised me for preventive solution. I will definitely recommend Henry to those homeowners who are worried about termite infestation.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Images

Review for Stop Bugging Me Pest Control - 2930 4th Avenue South, Seattle, WA - 39525344

+6 More

1.0

09/21/2021


Geof V.

No work done, just witnessed vehicle driving very erratically on I-5. Very dangerous, almost caused 3 accidents before speeding off out of vision. If this is how they drive, imagine the carelessness they'll do in your home. Beware, very irresponsible

Description of Work
None at this time

Category pest control

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

1.0

03/19/2021


Samuel K.

Someone came by, they claimed they waited 45 minutes, but my tenants said by the time they went to the door, they had already left. The technician claimed to have called me, but I had no missed calls (he later called me and it worked just fine, so I don't get this part). I got on the phone and asked the guy to come back, he did, told my tenant nothing could be done because the area where animals could get in would let squirrels steal any bait he laid out. He didn't lay any traps or do anything to block off the area where animals were getting in. The place he observed was an easily seen external area--he didn't spend a bunch of time looking around or getting into uncomfortable spots, or putting down any traps or bait. He did nothing. Got the invoice. 390$ and I'll have to reschedule another trip with an additional charge if I want anything done. This is basically robbery, but I guess they can hide behind the idea that showing up and giving their expertise is worth all of that. The expertise in this case is 'go to home depot, get some mesh, and cover these openings over your garage before anything else happens'. You can save a lot of money with these guys by wandering around your own house, saying you don't see any rats for free, and then doing nothing!

Description of Work
Had reports of rats in the space between the floor and ceiling of the basement by a tenant.

Category pest control

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

Images

Review for Stop Bugging Me Pest Control - 2930 4th Avenue South, Seattle, WA - 39256894
5.0

08/26/2020


James W.

Great! She was on time and thorough AND no more wasps.

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category pest control,pet sitters

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Tim F.

Called me the very next day after I asked for a quote through Angie's List. Two other companies I requested a quote from never responded. The appointment scheduler was friendly and helpful, and was able to set up a technician to come out in just a couple of days. The technician (Cody) was on-time, professional, explained everything before, during and after the treatment, and answered all of our question. He was very helpful and friendly. Have now set up a bi-monthly maintenance program with Stop Bugging Me.

Description of Work
Initial treatment for ants and spiders.

Category pest control

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Doug B.

They were good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They sprayed and put traps for the rats.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2016

5.0

07/26/2020


Florence S.

David was thorough, professional, and very helpful.

Description of Work
Rat removal.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Jonathan F.

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Product worked well.

Description of Work
Ant extermination

Category pest control,pet sitters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Todd G.

Fantastic. Two years later and still no ants!

Description of Work
Ant removal

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

3.0

06/10/2020


Janet P.

Ants kept coming back even after every treatments. When I called they'd send someone out to respray a few days later but often by then ants would disappear again. They kept sending me this rude worker and I didn't feel all that safe or confident with him around my house. He ended up giving me ant baits to try. Ant bait did work but over time basically I ended up doing all the work while I'm paying them my monthly fees for spraying that didn't seem to work. So I cancelled the service.

Description of Work
Ants spray

Category pest control,pet sitters

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Services Offered

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is a locally owned company offering guaranteed pest control solutions for residential and commercial customers in the Puget Sound.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stop Bugging Me Pest Control

How is Stop Bugging Me Pest Control overall rated?

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Stop Bugging Me Pest Control open?

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control provide

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offer free estimates?

No, Stop Bugging Me Pest Control does not offer free project estimates.

Does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Stop Bugging Me Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offer a senior discount?

Yes, Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offer emergency services?

Yes, Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Stop Bugging Me Pest Control?

Yes, Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offers warranties.

What services does Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offer?

Stop Bugging Me Pest Control offers the following services: Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is a locally owned company offering guaranteed pest control solutions for residential and commercial customers in the Puget Sound.