Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2007

4.5

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14011 Roslyn Pl N

Seattle, WA 98133

Description

Piece of Cake Painting does quality painting, mainly exteriors & interiors, as well as specialty painting projects. We prefer Benjamin Moore and Sherwin Williams paint products, among others but not the cheap stuff. We prefer the new Zero VOC paints and use HEPA equipment that minimizes our environmental impact for you and us. We aren't blow and go painters racing to finish and get paid. We do painting right- protect, prep and paint. Jobs are kept clean and organized. We are passionate about painting. Estimates are free. WA Dept of Labor and Industries License # PIECECP934QA, licensed, bonded and insured. Call 206.276.6454....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2019


Nicole B.

The jobs were completed and looked good.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, Deck staining and interior paint and wood work stain

Category decks,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, you have a beautiful house in a great location and we were lucky to have had the opportunity to help you and your family enjoy it!
5.0

06/22/2018


Jan F.

On time, reasonable price, great advice, very good communications, flawless work. Who could ask for anything more?!

Description of Work
Painting outside of house

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review, we try to provide this level of satisfaction for all of our customers. And it works both ways, when you make it easy for us to serve you!
5.0

05/21/2018


Kayt H.

Piece of Cake Painting is simply the best. The painters Raphael and Jose did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home and our, our garden shed, and our substantial amount of fencing. We are exceptionally detail oriented and Raphael and Jose met all of our rather picky expectations. Both Raphael and Jose stayed late and worked some weekend time to keep things on schedule (due to some unexpected bad weather,) and to make sure everything was done just the way we wanted. The results really speak for themselves; we just love the new look of our house! Everyone was also very professional, on time, and great to work with. The owner Mike Bloom arrived on time to assess the job and he provided a bid the next day. I signed the bid and that reserved my place on the schedule. About a week before the scheduled start Mike got in touch to get paint colors and begin the process. Before anyone painted anything Mike, Raphael, Jose and I did a complete walk through of the job to look at all the details and make sure we were all on the same page with what would be done. Piece of Cake will always be our first call for all of our painting needs.

Description of Work
exterior house, fence & garden shed painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback, we may not be the biggest in town so we try to be the best!
5.0

01/15/2018


MITCHELL R.

Perfect - complete dust control and cleanup.

Description of Work
Interior doors had been improperly painted and were peeling. Piece of Cake did a very thorough and professional job of repainting the doors the right way.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I remember these doors because there were like 4 doors in one small hallway. It looked like someone painted latex based paint over oil based paint and they didn't properly prep the surface. And based on the age of the house, there could have been lead in the paint before, so we had to be very careful and clean. We used our HEPA vac and lots of plastic! We completed the doors which was pretty amazing in an 8 hr period!
5.0

09/20/2017


Michael P.

The job took about two weeks plus a few day for pressure washing and drying time. The first week was devoted to extensive prep that included sanding, scraping and careful taping. The second week was devoted to priming and application of two coats of body and trim paint. We were very satisfied with the final result and the old house has never looked better. The crew worked hard and skillfully under the direction of Jose and Rafael. As a result the team worked efficiently together and despite the heat seemed to enjoyed themselves in the process. More important perhaps was the ability of the manager and team lead to interact with me the client; both proved to be able listeners and my day-to-day contact Rafael was a skilled communicator and possesses a natural ability to put his clients at ease. I would unequivocally recommend Piece of Cake Painting should these employees be still engaged with the company.

Description of Work
Painting our 100 year old bungalow in Wallingford, Seattle.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the shiney review. Our process of prepping and painting exteriors of classic houses goes beyond what others do, because we believe in long term results. My team has been trained and we can handle houses like yours.
3.0

09/11/2017


Catherine H.

The half bath turned out well, as did most of the kitchen. There was a small amount of wall damage on one wall that we didn't see until after the painters left. Also: although the cork floor was covered with cardboard the ladders and other tools scuffed and damaged our cork floors.

Description of Work
Our kitchen and half bath needed to be painted.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

A couple of things about this review, the work was done in 2014, any problems should have been discussed [Member Information Removed] back then so we could rectify the situation. We fix things and make them better, we don't damage walls and floors and just walk away. I'm sorry this didn't get handled back then, if you would have shared these concerns they would have been addressed. No reason to suffer in silence, until now. Also, I disagree with a C rating when all the categories were B ratings.
5.0

05/18/2017


sheila M.

The guys were great and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Paint (re-paint same color) small bedroom

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A review. We like happy customers.
5.0

03/27/2017


Joy H.

Beautifully. Painter was meticulous.

Description of Work
Painting of multiple rooms in home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks, we love reviews that reflect the effort we put into our work. We are passionate about painting and it shows, and our customers appreciate it! Our jobs are clean and done well.
5.0

02/09/2017


cindy F.

Mike, the owner, and his crew did a great job and were very careful about not leaving drips anywhere. The painted lines are also straight.

Description of Work
Interior painting of four room.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the shiney review. This wasn't the first project we did for this customer and she trusted us to do more painting. Her concern was that we were painting her walls and didn't want us to get paint on the trim or carpet. Since my guys are masking experts, we made her happy by doing our best work, clean and no sloppiness. Thanks again!
5.0

11/24/2016


Sara B.

Mike was great. He worked with me to figure out a plan for the paint and repairs that needed to be done. He and his team were responsive, professional and patient as we figured out colors and how everything was going to work on the house. We LOVE the results. Thank you Mike and your great team!

Description of Work
1907 house with sad siding and in poor repair needed lots of prep and painting and pressure washing.

Category decks,pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

We want everyone to have the same experience as this customer. After 16yrs painting, I finally have the right personnel and a plan to produce "A" rated results consistently. So thank you for the review and kind appreciation!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arco Glass

    We specialize in glass installs, repairs, and services. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Aldana Construction LLC

    We provide quality home remodeling and home improvement services you can rely on. Our portfolio of projects includes remodeling homes, kitchens, bathrooms, floors, decks as well as interior and exterior painting.  

    AVL CONSTRUCTION, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PIECECP934QA
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    WASHINGTON STATE
    Trade License Expiration
    07/26/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    INSIDE PAINTING, OUTSIDE PAINTING, SPRAY, BRUSH & ROLL. HOMES, Houses, Condos, Apartments, Offices, Retail Spaces, & More. Excellent prep work, superior masking, clean painting, brush roll or spray. Plus more...Pressure Washing, Window Glazing, Drywall Repair, Wallpaper Removal, Deck Refinishing. Prep includes Sanding, Scraping, vacuuming, filling, caulking, etc. High quality results, that last!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO

    How is PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO overall rated?

    PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO open?

    PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO provide

    PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offers free project estimates.

    Does PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO?

    Yes, PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offers warranties.

    What services does PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offer?

    PIECE OF CAKE PAINTING CO offers the following services: INSIDE PAINTING, OUTSIDE PAINTING, SPRAY, BRUSH & ROLL. HOMES, Houses, Condos, Apartments, Offices, Retail Spaces, & More. Excellent prep work, superior masking, clean painting, brush roll or spray. Plus more...Pressure Washing, Window Glazing, Drywall Repair, Wallpaper Removal, Deck Refinishing. Prep includes Sanding, Scraping, vacuuming, filling, caulking, etc. High quality results, that last!