Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jafco Sewer Repair

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since October 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
JAFCOCL833PW
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/16/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

14058 Aurora Ave N

Seattle, WA 98133

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Jafco Sewer Repair is a Local, Family Owned, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning and Sewer Repair Company. We believe that our Superior Customer Service along with our Best Price Guarantee set us apart. Emergencies can happen at any time, that's why we have Crews Available 24/7 to meet your needs. Some of our Services include: Service Plumbing, Hot Water Tanks, Tankless Hot Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Lining, Pipe Bursting, Main Waterline Repair, Sewer Repair and Replacement, Septic to Sewer Conversions, Camera Inspections, Rooter Services and More! We are a Licensed/Bonded Registered Side Sewer Contractor Servicing the Greater Seattle Area. Give us a Call Today to get your Free Estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drain cleaning (23)drain pipe installation (16)sewer cleaning (13)plumbers (12)excavating (4)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021

It was great and they did a good job.

Description of Work
They fixed and replaced my toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

4.0

02/21/2021

Employee had great attitude but was unable to clear the line after removing the toilet, the manager came after 3 hours and cleared the line but was rude and tracked mud through my house.

Description of Work
Main sewer line was clogged

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. I am sorry that the second part of this service was unsatisfactory. If you would like to discuss this matter further so that we can resolve the issue please contact our regional manager Andrew at 206-550-1085.
5.0

01/13/2021

Excellent, I had two quality plumbers come out to the house, and we started with the easiest, cheapest solutions. I have these folks on my speed dial, they are my go to plumber for quickly resolving issues at an entirely fair price!

Description of Work
Sewer blockage.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We are so glad we were able to clear this quickly and efficiently. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

11/30/2020

Drainage line serving kitchen and laundry was backing up on Thanksgiving morning. We muddled through that day and contacted Jafco based on their hours and reviews. They scheduled us for Saturday morning but had to reschedule for mid-afternoon. Devin and Josh showed up on time and worked for approx. 1 hour. However they only had a 15 foot long cable with them and could not clear the pipe. They arranged to have another technician come by later that afternoon. Ron showed up as expected and, using a 70 foot cable, managed to clear the pipe. Frankly if I were the one doing it I would have given up earlier but Ron was particularly stubborn in a good way. We were back in business with all appliances draining, even better than they had previously. Good job Jafco and great job Ron!

Description of Work
Drainage line serving kitchen and laundry was backing up and we needed it cleared

Category drain cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We are so glad we were able to get the line clear for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

10/24/2020

Wonderful. Very quick and professional.

Description of Work
Unclog kitchen sink

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We are so glad we were able to take care of this for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

09/26/2020

It was a diificult job and broke the cable on the snake, but he kept at it and was successful.

Description of Work
Unglog drain between two bathrooms.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We are glad we were able to get you back in service. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

09/22/2020

Timely initial response, appointment was the next day, performed job quickly and professionally, respected masking. Very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category drain cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We are so happy we were able to help you out. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

08/28/2020

I don't have enough positive adjectives to describe how good Jafco is. They took on a full sewer redo on our house that presented many challenges. 6' deep trench 40' long. Their guys are hard working and careful. They coordinated with my neighbor to put some dirt on his property as the line was right next to the property line. It was a lot of dirt but when they were done you can't tell they did anything in the first place. They explained the process and had great communication the whole time. I would definitely use them again and already have them bidding on another project. If all that wasn't the good enough their pricing was great for the scope of the project.

Description of Work
Complete redo of exterior sewer pipe.

Category drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to help you with this large project. We are looking forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

08/27/2020

They communicated very well with regard to when they would arrive at my house. When they first arrived we all thought it would be a simple fix. But the cable machine struggled getting down the clean-out pipe. The relatively young technician realized the struggles and called his boss for help. The boss not only helped but came out to the house and, with his 25+ years of experience, was able to get the cable to the problem spot. They worked the problem for a long time to make sure it was properly cleared and then thoroughly tested their work and cleaned up. And when they gave me the invoice, it was still the price they quoted me over the phone. Thank you George and Isaac. Jafco is now my go to plumbing company and will recommend you to anyone who asks me for a recommendation.

Description of Work
clear a clogged drain

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I am so happy that George and Isaac were able to help you with this clog. Please let us know if you need any other projects taken care of!
5.0

08/21/2020

The job went well. Communication was good with sales and project manager(s). They scoped out the sewer line and let me see the clogs/breaks. Cleanup was done well. I would definitely hire them agaiin!

Description of Work
Jafco, 1) cleaned a clogged sewer, 2) installed clean-outs for drain that weren't in place, rerouted sewer line through a break, and 4) relined sewer pipe(s)

Category drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I am so glad you were satisfied with our work. Please let us know if we can help you with any other projects.

Services Offered

Sewer repair and/or replacement, drain cleaning, sewer lining

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes