Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Brush Painting

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • GREENB938CL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1011 N 38th St

Seattle, WA 98103

Description

The Green Brush is a Seattle-based painting company dedicated to the use, promotion, and education of the highest quality non-toxic paints and stains. Our skilled craftspeople are friendly, knowledgeable and highly dependable with over 14 years of professional painting experience. Contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
interior painting (30)house painting (19)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

05/14/2018

Jeff and his crew were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Everything was done per our agreement and schedule. They were very responsive when we pointed out small issues we wanted them to address.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting of Several Rooms

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

5.0

10/23/2017

Jeff and his team came to repaint our rental house. His quote was competitive, work was done well. Our rental house was empty so I was not pressed for time and it was not a bother that they took several days. He was flexible, and went beyond his duty by taking away some old computer things to the recycle for us. Very pleasant, great experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of (mostly) entire house.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2017

5.0

06/05/2017

Meticulous and professional, I don't think the exterior of our house has been treated this well since it was built! Even my wife, who is extremely picky, was very impressed. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painted.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

5.0

06/03/2017

Wonderful! Clean lines and speedy work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior re painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

5.0

05/15/2017

Jeff was great to work with, I can't speak highly enough about his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

5.0

01/17/2017

Jeff and his team did excellent work. They were professional, courteous and did an excellent job of prep, masking and cleaning up, which is a lot of the work. Our house looks gorgeous, and I would recommend Green Brush to anyone, and have hired them to do interior painting this winter because I was so impressed with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Exterior house painting for a 2 story addition- Bungalow style with 3 colors, including white trim.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2017

5.0

06/24/2016

The guys from Green Brush did a really great job on the exterior of the house. It is now 10 years and the paint job still looks like new (the paint job on our previous house did not last ten years). Happened to think about it now because we're going to need some interior painting soon and I know who I'm going to call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted entire exterior of house.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2006

5.0

10/05/2015

-gave us advise on stain vs paint -did an excellent job with brush, difficult due to the way the uprights were crossed at top and bottom by two horizontal boards -on time and date agreed to -cleaned up well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stained our deck railing and posts

CATEGORY deck cleaning,interior painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2015

3.0

05/05/2015

Really thought the owner was an amazing guy - prompt, professional, etc. But once the job started, things started to go a little sideways. I'd say the quality of the work was good. We were very happy with that. Our biggest complaint was that the job took much longer than bid-we were in the process of putting our home on the market and the fact the job took longer, delayed the rest of the staging, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting - entire house

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2014

5.0

02/09/2015

It went great, I can't say enough nice things about the company. The painters were courteous, prompt and did a great job. The owner was very responsive, provided great advice, completed the job as projected and the final cost was as estimated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of my house.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2014

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting and staining, drywall & plaster repair, pressure washing, color & design consultation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes