Dorian Visionheart Dyer

Founded 1974 • With Angi since March 2011

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3560 South Brandon Street

Seattle, WA 98118

Description

I am a self-taught artist, initially drawn to experiment with pastels and colored pencil, and now working with acrylic on canvas. My art speaks for itself.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/08/2014


Wanda H.

Good job, reasonable given the cost. My only complaint was less than meticulous clean up of the siding debris.

Description of Work
Caulked baseboard millwork in kitchen, removed water damaged siding on tool shed and replaced toilet seats in two bathrooms.

Category handyman service, muralist

5.0

07/18/2014


Kathleen H.

Dorian is great. He's courteous, kind, and generous. He's an amazing painter and we love how he weaves the wisdom of the eastern traditions into the sublime beauty of nature. I highly recommend his art to hang on you walls to bring you good luck and abundance.

Description of Work
We bought 3 beautiful pieces of Dorian Visonheart Art.

Category muralist

5.0

07/16/2014


Gary B.

I found Dorian Dyer's original paintings to be thought provoking and yet peaceful at the same time. He creates scenes of a simple and pure love using subjects such as eagles, geese, buffalo, people, the Earth, and the cosmos. All of Dorian's art expresses a connection with one another and all life. With an initial gaze at Dorian's paintings you may see an abstract or New Age piece of art, but when you relax and take a few moments to look deeper, an inner knowing of the masterpiece of all life will come forward. There is love, beauty, and a gentle reminder of God's presence within each piece of art.

Description of Work
Provided copies, on canvas, of two original paintings.

Category muralist

5.0

04/19/2012


Barbara S.

We have used Dorian for a number of different projects and have always been pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Dorian waterproofed the basement wall in the pantry. No leaks since. Dorian has also removed 3 windows and replaced them with French doors with sidelights leading to a deck he built. He worked well with my husband on the design and between them made us a deck we love. He also remodeled our laundry, installed lights in new concrete steps and has done other work over a number of years.

Category decks, handyman service, replacement windows, basement waterproofing

4.0

07/12/2011


Christian T.

They are honest about things that needed to be done, that he could or could not do. He has a lot going on and so he has to work on bigger project first but that is common. Sometimes if he do not have a big job you cannot really expect to get quick service, that kind of goes for a lot of people. I would use his services again in the future, as eventually it’s the right thing.

Description of Work
We used the services of Dorian Visionheart Dyer. They installed a window, did a sheetrock repair and tried to repair our roof. The last time I used their services was about a year ago. I spent $1000 for the work done.

Category handyman service, replacement windows

5.0

03/03/2011


Barbara S.

He is fabulous and I would recommend him to anybody. He works hard, he is inexpensive, he is innovative, and he is highly skilled. He can do everything. We haven’t had any problems since he was here.

Description of Work
I have used Dorian Dyer many times. He came to help us solve a problem with leaks a few weeks ago. He waterproofed the basement and manually dug into the crawlspace to put in a sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tony's Construction

    Tony's construction is a local licensed family-operated construction business founded in 2015. Over the years we have developed the experience to make your ideas come true, from exterior to interior renovations. We bring your interior designs to reality. The interior services we provide are bathrooms, kitchens, millwork, and painting. Within our work from renovation to new construction. Our exterior work provides you with the best outdoor living experience. We range from working on siding, decks, and patios. Within our crafts, we offer renovation to new construction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Express remodels

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in roofing and decking/porch services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    AA Defined Exteriors

    We Service King and Snohomish County, doing exterior remodeling. Our Company model is , NO SHORTCUTS, NO HEADACHES , EXPERT CRAFTSMANSHIP and DONE RIGHT THE 1ST TIME!!! We build the BEST decks in the Northwest!! Specializing in Exotic Hardwood decks, such as, Ipe, Tiger Deck, Ironwood, etc. Our composite and PVC products include Azek, TimberTech, Trex, and Fiberon. Additionally, we sell and install all window brands. We replace and install Hardie siding, both primed or color plus. We specialize in customer service and quality craftsmanship, with 100% customer satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Self-taught artist. Pastels and colored pencil, and now working with acrylic on canvas. I also do home repairs & small remodel jobs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dorian Visionheart Dyer

    How is Dorian Visionheart Dyer overall rated?

    Dorian Visionheart Dyer is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dorian Visionheart Dyer open?

    Dorian Visionheart Dyer is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Dorian Visionheart Dyer provide

    Dorian Visionheart Dyer accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dorian Visionheart Dyer offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dorian Visionheart Dyer offers free project estimates.

    Does Dorian Visionheart Dyer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dorian Visionheart Dyer does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dorian Visionheart Dyer offer a senior discount?

    No, Dorian Visionheart Dyer does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dorian Visionheart Dyer?

    No, Dorian Visionheart Dyer does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dorian Visionheart Dyer offer?

    Dorian Visionheart Dyer offers the following services: Self-taught artist. Pastels and colored pencil, and now working with acrylic on canvas. I also do home repairs & small remodel jobs.