Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Budget Sewer

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3218 NW 59th Street

Seattle, WA 98107

Description

Budget Sewer are industry leaders in trenchless technology. We have been helping diagnose, repair and replace sewers in the Seattle area for over a decade. We'll work with you to diagnose and develop plan to help keep your home sewer lines healthy.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2019


Patty H.

Reasonable price.. Great company Still working great. Highly recommend...

Description of Work
Sewer

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

11/29/2018


Caitlin R.

Justino replaced my sewer to the edge of my property line, price was per estimate and i would hire again

Description of Work
sewer repair

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

04/14/2017


Janet B.

It went fantastically well. They replaced my cracked side sewer line, through 2 deep holes hooked it up to my house sewer and the sewer line which goes into the main sewer. They filled both holes, replanted my plants, and reset my rocks and my front yard looks brand new. What a more positive experience ! Also they had the city inspector come out immediately. 2 days after taking over from the other company, the mess that had been in my yard for 5 days before they took over was done.

Description of Work
Due to the expensive and inferior work of another plumbing/"sewer" company, I found Budget Sewer from a neighbor for whom they had done work. Udget Sewer also did extensive sewer work for a small town in the south sound where I used to live.

Category excavators

5.0

01/31/2017


Paul L.

Went great. Paul was very professional and a nice guy. The price was half that of Pricor ($15,500 plus permits and tax for the whole thing) and once we got in their schedule, they were prompt and efficient. I'd definitely recommend them for anyone else--our sewer is now essentially new and taken care of for the next 50 years.

Description of Work
We had a sewer inspection paid for by Puget Sound Energy for a potential cross-bore with their gas lines. They found a lot of breaks in our lines, not surprisingly for a sewer that's probably 90 years old. Their subcontractor Pricor fixed some at their expense where they were near the gas lines, but then wanted to charge $15,000 to repair a single break near the street that we were responsible for. This seemed outrageous, since we also needed to reline or re-pipe the rest of our sewer, which would have doubled the cost. So talking with Angies List, we then got bids from Budget and NW Sewer, both of whom we liked a lot. We went with Paul at Budget who was a shade less (they both said nice things about each other), and he fixed the connection in the street and relined all the rest of our side sewer using the burst piping technique where they pull a new pipe in as they burst the old clay pipes.

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

11/07/2016


Renee R.

I called this company on a Saturday to get a quote on relining my sewer pipe. Two weeks before I had used another company, with over 400 reviews for sewer drain cleaning. That company had cleared the sewer line and added an outside clean out, for $2700, making sure to tell me that I needed the sewer pipe relined within 2-3 months, costing about $6000 plus. If not my basement would definitely flood again, they said. I thought I would get competitive bids, and called Budget Sewer first. Paul came out on a Saturday at no charge, quickly assessed the situation, and determined that my sewer pipe was fine and that I didn't need the pipes relined at all. Needless to say I was very impressed. He refused to take advantage of my ignorance about sewer pipes, and gave me his honest opinion. My home was quite a drive from his business, yet he came out on a Saturday, inspected the pipe with a video camera, and took time to explain it to me. All at no charge. I am happy to refer anyone to Budget Sewer, as this is a company with integrity.

Description of Work
Called for a quote on relining my sewer pipe.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

02/03/2016


Patrick R.

.

Description of Work
New sewer line from house to city main: pipe burst to the sidewalk and epoxy reline to city stub. New clean out. Quoted at $9500; with tax and $280 permit. Invoiced exactly as quoted. Started the job immediately and finished quickly. Thorough cleanup. The owner (Paul) and his crew were very friendly and professional; their experience and specialization in sewer lines that you get from their website was borne out in my utterly hassle-free experience. It's unusual to think about a new sewer line as an exciting home improvement (being invisible and all), but the peace of mind it brings versus guessing when it's going to back up in the basement drain due to root intrusions (annual snakeouts, but the last one only worked for two months) is actually well worth the cost.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

11/19/2014


Beverly P.

We were thrilled, they were great, on time, good price, and would highly recommend them. They cleaned up after themselves as well. The person who came out and did the bid, did follow up as well, and he was really good too.

Description of Work
They redid our sewer system, put in a sleeve, and a new access.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

09/23/2014


Elise I.

All went well, from bid to completion. Their bid was the lowest, savings of over $1,000. Project completed on schedule in two days.

Description of Work
Pipe burst new sewer from cast iron at back to sidewalk, install liner to main. Install back flow valve. Backfill holes and restore landscaping and concrete.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

04/28/2014


Scott B.

It was good from start to finish. They said they'd be here at certain time and they were actually trying to squeeze me into the day. They were actually early. I would recommend them. They responded to everything I asked while they were here and other people came and help. They were good.

Description of Work
I used Budget Sewer for sewer cleaning.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

03/24/2014


SCOTT W.

Thankfully, my project was not an emergency. I had time to get a number of bids and to meet with some very incompetent contractors. After all was said and done, many of the contractors were scared off by our project. Besides Budget, two other contractors gave us bids: $14,000 and $18,000. Budget got the work done for $9,000. No cost overruns. No delays. They did the work as bid and on schedule. Get other bids, but hire Budget.

Description of Work
Sewer pipe lining.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

01/01/2014


Aaron B.

After a local Bremerton based company had given an estimate which involved excavating most of my yard and tearing up an entire fence to get at only a section of the failed sewer pipe, I decided to explore other options. This happened right in the middle of the holiday season, so it was even less convenient than it could have been. It turns out that nobody on the Kitsap Peninsula does trenchless pipe repair (I searched for days). I found Budget Sewer via Angies list, and Paul agreed to come over to Bremerton to do the job using trenchless technology, saving my yard, fence, side walk, and garage. When Paul came out to do the estimate it was extremely straight forward. Be ready for a thick Irish accent on the phone, might be a little tough to make out every word but he is a good guy and they do major sewer line replacement and relining for a living. These are not your average Joe plumbers. That became very apparent when they started the job. The crew (3 guys plus Paul) were out the next day (New Year’s Eve) all the way to Bremerton to knock the job out with purpose. The guys are pros, I can’t stress that enough. One of the guys on the crew had been doing trenchless pipe repair with Paul for over 10 years. The job involved two ~7ft hand dug holes, one just outside the house and one in the floor of my garage. New pipe was pipe bursted into place between the two holes and then connections were made to the house and the city sewer lines. They showed up at 7am, city inspector made the final inspection around noon, and the holes were filled and concrete was patched in the garage by 1pm with them headed off to catch the next ferry back to Seattle. It seriously looks like nothing ever happened. Total pros! Bottom line is that I wish it cost less money but their estimate was far less than the local guys (to replace the entire line), and it saved my yard, fence, side walk, and garage.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of [trenchless pipe bursting method] 4" Lateral Sewer line from my house to the city main (~ 75 feet of pipe, 7ft deep) in Bremerton plus installation of new cleanouts at the house and city end. At the city end it involved concrete work as the connection was actually underneath my garage.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

11/15/2013


Beverly P.

We could not have been more pleased. Everyone focused, communicated, worked hard, and cleaned up after the work was done. They were honest and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/18/2013


Francia D.

Excellent service, low price

Description of Work
Replace side sewer

Category drain pipe, sewer cleaning

5.0

08/20/2013


Marianne J.

Excellent company and I recommend them wholeheartedly. I had spoken with several other companies but, after speaking with owner Paul Honeyman, I felt he was the most knowledgeable and had confidence that he would do a good job. It was a major job, involving two 8' holes, one in my yard and one in concrete at the end of my driveway, and another hole which involved moving rocks from the rockery adjacent to the driveway. After the job was done, the yard was restored, the rockery put back together, and concrete work done. They took pains to match the concrete to my existing driveway, and you'd be hard pressed to see that there was ever work done. My neighbor commented on the wonderful job they did with the concrete. I had read a review that said Paul and quot;does work on a handshake.and quot; It was very refreshing to deal with someone who did not present me with lengthy terms and conditions to sign, and Budget Sewer was also the only company I spoke with that did not require a payment up front.

Description of Work
Pipe burst my sewer pipes, lined pipe to the city main, and replaced main water line.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

07/18/2013


Anisha C.

We chose Budget Sewer because of their good reviews, prompt response time, and no-nonsense attitude. I do not have hours to discuss the finer points of sewer repair, which I don't understand anyway. What I wanted was a serious professional who could describe the job in two sentences or less, give me resources to look up the involved procedures online, give me an estimate, and do it well and soon. Paul did that. I saw the team at work and they were working hard. I was impressed. It took two days. The only two thing were 1) they forgot to include tax in the estimate (and to be fair, I forgot to ask), and 2) they drove the backhoe onto the lawn. This may have been unavoidable given the angle. We'll see how the sewer holds up, but for now I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Completely redid our sewer line from house to street and installed a cleanout behind the house.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

03/25/2013


Peggy D.

Budget Sewer came in and did what they said they would do at the price they quoted which was lower than other bids. I recommend them. However, don't expect a slick salesperson. Paul and Mike are straighforward, honest guys who tell it to you straight.

Description of Work
We discovered that we had a problem with our side sewer. The elbow connection to the side sewer was non-existent (1929 house) and we had roots in our 4 inch line.

Category sewer cleaning

1.0

11/15/2011


Robert H.

They said to drop off the VHS tape of the bore-scope at their address so they could look at the tape. I did so promptly (and, to my regret, did not get a receipt or make a copy of the tape). I never heard back. I emailed. I went to their address to make sure that the mail handler didn't misplace the tape. I called and left messages. I called and talked with the owners and was told to email with the details. I sent paper mail asking for the tape to be returned. I never heard anything back. It will cost us another $300 to borescope the sewer again.

Description of Work
I called Budget Sewer in mid-July 2011 to get a 2nd opinion on a side sewer replacement based on a bore-scope from another company. They lost our tape, and refused to respond to multiple queries.

Category excavators

5.0

08/03/2011


Dan R.

. They were quick, proficient and have good attitude. They left the place pretty much clean. I will use this provider in the future.

Description of Work
. I had BUDGET SEWER a couple of months ago to replace the sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/01/2011


steven L.

It wasn't a small job. They were very good. They were very prompt. We called them initially and they showed up that afternoon. We had to put the project on hold because we hadn't yet actually bought the house and this was all part of the inspection process. Then we finally bought the house and we got the clearance, and we were ready to do the work the next day. We called them and they didn't have to put us on hold. The other nice thing was, they were afraid that they would have to dig down because the break was under the street which came from our house. So they were afraid that they would have to break open the street and dig down and do all that. With the trans works they ended up actually not having to do that and it saved us about $8000 on that. They were pretty happy that they were able to do it without having to break open the street. They were very professional people. They did their very best to save me my money and time. It was my partner that was dealing with them. We were very happy with the work they did. I don't know if the price was right or not because this is the first time that we've had a problem like this. I think it was reasonable for what they did. We actually got a couple of other quotes and based on that I think it was reasonable. They did a great job for us and we were very happy. We will use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Budget Sewer for plumbing. We last used their services two months ago. They basically fixed a broken sewer pipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/20/2011


Nathan A.

We live in a 1928 house in Magnolia with the original sewer and had every problem that you could imagine (i.e., collapsed pipes, massive root issues, belly's and dips, etc.). To make matters worse, some of our problems existed 8'+ below a major arterial with a bus. After getting an initial quote from another provider for nearly $30,000 I started doing my homework. I met with nearly 10 sewer contractors and got quotes and proposals from all. There is great variety in this space (i.e., sewer specialists, guys who have some equipment but borrow some too, guys who do it on the side, big plumbing companies, etc.) so I recommend shopping around. I was instantly impressed by the knowledge, experience and honesty that both Paul and Mike from Budget brought. They came up with a solution to our issues that utilized a combination of a trenched spot repair, pipe relining and pipe bursting (note that some companies will only offer some of those services), at each step they were professional, punctual, safety conscious, and knowledgeable. The work was completed on time, on budget and passed city inspection with no issues or questions (in fact, the inspector made several positive comments about Budget). This isn't a "fun" home improvement project, so I hope we don't have to do another sewer project, but if I have a sewer issue I will go to Paul and Mike at Budget first.

Description of Work
Excavation, Pipe Bursting and Pipe Re-lining

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

02/05/2011


caitlin R.

mike started the project on time and finished ahead of sch

Description of Work
micheal instaled new sewer line and water line using a method called trenchless.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

01/04/2011


Roddy S.

greasy....they assesses problem and provided a quick and workable solution

Description of Work
piipeburst a new sewer line for us along 200 foot run

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

10/21/2010


Danielle M.

They were very professional and helpful. We will probably use them when it comes time to do the work.

Description of Work
They gave us an estimate for sewer replacement.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

08/03/2010


Kelly W.

After panicking over a quote for over $14, 000 from a plumber, my husband found Budget Sewer via their website. They came out quickly, gave us an estimate and explained their process. We were a bit bummed because they explained that they'd have to dig two holes, one of which would take out a corner of the rock wall that makes up my front lawn and they could not guarantee to rebuild it for me. However, the overall savings would be worth having to take the time to rebuild the landscaping myself. The two holes were large but paled in comparison to the trench the other companies told me they'd have to dig. They even rebuilt my landscaping wall! The only drawback that we had is that they weren't particularly specific with their time-line and so we had to wait with what felt like no information for a couple of days. All in all, though, they were friendly, professional, and well worth the money.

Description of Work
Replacement of outgoing sewer line. Budget sewer uses something called "pipe bursting" to replace old, clay sewer lines and installs new lines using a pneumatic drill head. It is fast and does not require them to dig a trench.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

01/14/2010


caitlin R.

The experience was great! It went very smooth. They came right out to do an estimat, almost right when we called. They were able to start the work very quickly. They did the work for the price that they gave us.

Description of Work
I used Budget Sewer to replace a sewer line.

Category sewer cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rain Pros Inc

    As the name implies, we are professionals of the rain. If it hasn’t rained, and you want it to, we do that. If it has rained too much and it is ruining your landscape or is damaging your home, we solve that. If you would like to catch the rain when you have too much and use it when it hasn’t rained, we even fully automate that. Our professionals have years of experience in drainage and irrigation installation and repair and maintenance. We are very proud to be growing company and leader in each of our fields. For bid requests please email our general manager (Brandon@RainPros.com). Sprinkler and Drainage inspection and repairs please contact our service coordinator at (253) 678-7111 Additional email- customerservice@rainpros.com  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Rain Pros Inc on Angi
    VISTA GARDENS

    Vista Gardens is your premiere local landscape company. We will treat your landscape with the utmost care and assure your satisfaction while we make your dreams reality. We can take care of your hardscape and landscape installation from start to finish. We look forward to hearing from you to start your new dream landscape!  

    Angi Certified

    Wu Construction

    Wu Construction Inc, specializes in drainage and foundation systems construction and repair. Since our founding in 1983, we have successfully completed thousands of projects for homeowners and businesses throughout the Northwest. We are the best in our industry, and well regarded by our customers for our excellent service. We are lauded for our speedy responses to inquiries, our efficiency and the quality of our work.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Wu Construction on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Call on 206-381-1904 for a free estimate
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    TRENCHLESS REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, PNEUMATIC PIPE BURSTING, PIPE RELINING, CAMERA INSPECTIONS & HYDROJETTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Budget Sewer

    How is Budget Sewer overall rated?

    Budget Sewer is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Budget Sewer open?

    Budget Sewer is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Budget Sewer provide

    Budget Sewer accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Budget Sewer offer free estimates?

    No, Budget Sewer does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Budget Sewer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Budget Sewer offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Budget Sewer offer a senior discount?

    No, Budget Sewer does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Budget Sewer offer emergency services?

    Yes, Budget Sewer offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Budget Sewer?

    No, Budget Sewer does not offer warranties.

    What services does Budget Sewer offer?

    Budget Sewer offers the following services: TRENCHLESS REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, PNEUMATIC PIPE BURSTING, PIPE RELINING, CAMERA INSPECTIONS & HYDROJETTING.