Artisan Window & Gutter

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2007

Fully Licensed, Bonded, and Insured. In operation since 2005. FREE ESTIMATES. No payment needed until you're satisfied with our work. Window Washing, Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair, Gutter and Downspout Installation, Gutter Guard Installation, Roof Cleaning, Moss Removal, Moss Treatment....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+36 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (56)window cleaning (36)roof cleaning (24)pressure washing (7)gutter repair (6)
Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021


Wendy S.

The crew was great. They were quiet, fast and efficient! The roof, windows & screens look great!

Description of Work
Roof blow, exterior windows cleaned, screens cleaned

Category window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $357.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your support and trust to Artisan! Looking forward to work with you again in the future, so please don't hesitate to reach out back anytime! :)
5.0

06/09/2021


Eric B.

They had a competitive bid and did a great job on our 3 story home. Great customer service in quickly responding to one minor issue that they returned first thing next morning to correct.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

05/26/2021


Heidi R.

Work was excellent. The team arrived within the time window specified. They brought all the tools they needed for the job (including high extension ladder to reach 3rd story windows). My windows are now sparkling and the patio and garden paths have never been cleaner. They also cleaned the plexiglass roof over the patio.

Description of Work
Window and power washing

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $1,280

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

5.0

05/21/2021


James E.

Called the night before to ask if it would be ok to come in the afternoon instead. Two professional cleaners came out and did a great job cleaning the roof, removing the moss & laying down powder and spray to remove and prevent moss. Cleaned the gutters, windows & screens. They were friendly, quick, answered questions about their work and cleaned the area around the house. Was happy with the work and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Windows, Gutters & Roof w/ moss to be cleaned

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $1,240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

04/26/2021


Karen K.

They did a great job. Josh was easy to communicate with, and the end result was super sparkling clean windows and skylights. They were expeditious and reasonably priced. Will hire them again.

Description of Work
Cleaning of windows and skylights

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Eleanor H.

They did a good job of cleaning our gutters, especially since they did the work in the pouring rain. I requested two people because the roof is steep and two were sent at no extra charge.

Description of Work
gutter cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Teri A.

It went well. The guys were prompt, professional and did a great job. They were responsive to my suggestions and I am always happy to have a complete cleanup. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Gutters & Roof Moss removal

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roof cleaning

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


Ellen S.

Excellent job on a steep roof and difficult to reach gutters. Competent, courteous, worth the money.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning on house and auxiliary dwelling unit

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Henry D.

Great work! Jose was really nice and prompt. Kept the requested service time and date, and was over and done with in a short amount of time. Would use again!

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


Kristin D.

Artisan Window & Gutter did a fantastic job for this work. Two professionals came out to the house, and worked diligently to do a thorough and high quality job in cleaning the house up for the summer. They were super friendly, and I really appreciated them taking the time to walk us through the work that they were going to do, the process they were going to take, and then completion when the job was done. I would recommend hiring them - we had a really positive experience.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned, house washed, and pressure washing front steps and driveway

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

4.0

07/26/2020


Chris C.

The company called me that day and asked if they could do the job that afternoon. The crew of 3 came and confirmed what the job was to include. It was a very sunny day so you could see everything. There were a few smudges and swipes of the squeegee that remained but nothing major. Also, there were some droplets of dirty water left on my window sills, floors and carpet below the windows. Although it wasn't a problem to clean afterwards, I would suggest they use a drop cloth to protect the carpet/floor and a quick wipe of the window sills afterward. Another suggestion would be to do a quick look at each/every window afterward just to go over their work completely. They did take a quick random look and redid some areas but a more thorough check would've caught all the smudgy spots (no matter how small). Overall, they did a good job and would consider using again in the future.

Description of Work
Clean windows (inside/outside) and screens

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $305

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your feedback. We will remind the technicians about using drop cloths, and we will also ask them all to take a second thorough look at All windows before leaving the job sites. Sorry there were some messes left behind, again, your feedback is very much appreciated! We look forward to working with you again. Artisan Window & Gutter Cleaning
5.0

07/23/2020


xxxxxx X.

Excellent services. Two young workers, very careful with details did a great job. First time when we clean a very dirty roof over our deck after 14 years. Now it looks like new. A great company. Thank you.

Description of Work
Plastic roof and exterior windows.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

07/11/2020


Adam J.

Roof, gutter and window services were all done very well. I have used AWG previously and would use them again.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior window cleaning, gutter and roof debris cleaning and moss out roof treatment

Category window cleaning, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


Wendy S.

The 2 man crew arrived earlier than expected, but I was home so it was fine. They worked fast and did a great job! My windows are so clean! I have already recommended this company to a friend.

Description of Work
14 exterior windows and 2 sliding doors cleaned, window screens cleaned, roof blown off and gutter guards swept off.

Category window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $357.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

07/05/2020


Marci N.

I was impressed when I had a quote from Artisan within about 30mins of sending an inquiry! They just looked at our house on google maps and had a quote so fast! The other companies wanted me to take photos of all our windows and email them - what a pain. Artisan got us an appt for window cleaning within 2 wks. One guy came out and was at our house for about 8 hours. He did a great job! Our house seems soooo much lighter on the inside now since we're not looking out through dirty windows! Clearly we need to do this more often!

Description of Work
Washed all our windows in our home, inside and out, plus cleaned our screens.

Category window cleaning

Cost $685

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

1.0

06/17/2020


jennifer B.

Artisan Never responded. Only one of the 4 Angie's list referrals bothered to contact me. And that one could not do the job. It was my first time using Angie's list and I am not impressed.

Description of Work
gutter repair and cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I am so sorry to receive this review, and that you are disappointed in Artisan. I wanted to let you know that I gave you a call right away after receiving your work request, and had to leave a voicemail. I did try 2 more times, but the phone number provided went straight to voicemail, and I didn't want to keep leaving voicemails, especially if we had the wrong number. I tried to reach out to you again today, but again, it went straight to voicemail. I went ahead and left another message, is it possible that we were provided the incorrect number? Please give me a call, and I would be happy to get you scheduled for a quote. Thank you for reaching out. Looking forward to hearing back from you, and hopefully we can get this situation resolved for you. Torina Artisan Window and Gutter Cleaning 206-502-5292
5.0

06/03/2020


Kelley M.

They came on time and had all the right equipment. Nice and efficient. I will call them gain next time I need my windows cleaned. Great communication from the office.

Description of Work
Windows washed

Category window cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

2.0

05/16/2020


Lindsay B.

The scope of work was not clear and communication was terrible. Our intent was to have our roof cleaned including the removal of moss patches but Artisan Window & Gutter only blew off debris and cleaned the gutters. The onsite team was apparently subcontracted to another company called Wi-Gu and the onsite service person confirmed they would "clean the roof" which lead to additional confusion. The Wi-Gu service person left our house without telling us their scope was complete.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the feedback. My apologies your experience was not as expected this year. We've previously worked with you and received this request: "Hello - We had roof and gutter cleaning services performed by Artisan Window & Gutter Cleaning at our house in September 2016 and would like to perform the same maintenance services again." Your previous work we performed was a roof blow and gutter cleaning back in 2016. We performed the same service again this year. Again, my apologies if the communication was unclear as to the additional services you were requesting this year. Additionally, please be assured, we do not subcontract out our work. We work with a sister company, owned by the same parent company since we've expanded over the years. You are still getting the quality service of the established Artisan Window and Gutter company. I will have my staff reach out to you on Monday when they are back in the office. We want to do anything we can to reconcile this situation. Wishing you the best! Artisan Window and Gutter
5.0

05/07/2020


Rachelle W.

Great! The service was excellent and I am very happy with the results. My house is very tall/narrow, requiring multiple ladders and the service person did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Moss removal/roof cleaning; gutter cleaning and window washing

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $87,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Kathy J.

Excellent. The men arrived on time, explained exactly what they would be doing and completed the work very professionally.

Description of Work
Wash windows, clean gutters

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


Reggie A.

Installer arrived 5 minutes before expected. He was efficient and professional and actually did a little more work than was expected at no additional charge. I would highly recommend this company and the installer, Antonio.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and screens installed

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Images

Review for Artisan Window & Gutter - 4468 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA - 38506124
5.0

03/25/2020


Neel B.

The crew arrived right on time ~8AM and worked hard all day, with a short break for lunch, which they ate onsite. The team was friendly, respectful of the property, and did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. The entire process from quote to final payment was quite painless.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, and windows cleaned

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, window cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

02/20/2020


darlene H.

The crew (Jose&Frederico) did an Excellent job cleaning the gutters and repairing 2 holes that were found as well as tightening the screws that come loose around the gutters. It was reassuring to know that the guys took the time to take care of other issues that needed attention! Will definitely use this company again for this servcie.

Description of Work
Gutter cleanings

Category gutter cleaning