Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2007

4.4

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2203 S. 120TH STREET

Seattle, WA 98168

Description

Affordable Landscape Corp. is here to serve the greater Puget Sound area with the highest quality landscape maintenance and construction installs. Ranging from lawn maintenance and yard clean ups to sod, fence, deck, retaining walls, walkway/patio installs, tight quarter excavation and much, much more. You can count on Affordable Landscape Corp. to provide the highest quality service at an affordable price....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2016


Stephanie P.

I highly recommend them. The quality of work is excellent, they are punctual and affordable and very responsive. I didn't know they even did fences at first, but their bid was competitive and the work was great - they were done on time and the workmanship was excellent. I never feel pressured to buy more and I

Description of Work
I've worked with them for a couple of years - they do all my yard care and replaced a fence in the backyard as well as installing a paver path.

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, hardscaping

5.0

02/05/2014


NancyE B.

While it took awhile to get the job started (my task was relatively small to what they usually do, I guess), once started it was completed rapidly and looked great. I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Full clean up of overgrown backyard, plus clean up of front, and laying down bark in certain areas

Category landscaping

5.0

06/17/2013


Dorothy P.

My experience with this provider was excellent from start to finish. I called to schedule the service and using the computer, she was able to give me a very accurate estimate of costs. She scheduled two workers who showed up on time and worked diligently to do all the cleaning. When I noted that some debris had been washed onto the building, they quickly washed it off. They finished the job in 15 minutes less time than estimated.

Description of Work
They power-washed the sidewalks, carport and driveway for our 4-unit condominium building.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/23/2013


Gene S.

ALC does a great job keeping my yard looking good. Their edging and clean up is the best ! They arrive on time every two weeks and have had very few problems. I have used them for ten years for various jobs. The fence they built ten years ago around my property still looks good. I have no problem with their price. My neighbor pays a few dollars less with another company, but it's obvious.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance, edging and clean up every two weeks.

Category landscaping

4.0

01/30/2013


Linda M.

Don't ask me again see above description.

Description of Work
The trimming pruning was great. Wonderful job. The lawn mowing edging was extremely expensive 100.00 for a yard that is only 4000 sq feet. I stopped after the first mow because I found someone who would do full maintenance for $65.00 each time including mowing, edging, weeding, and pruning. Therefore will not use again for mowing/edging. Had to hire mowing as I broke my wrist and could not operate machinery. Still in rehab. Linda Miller

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for the feedback. I did make Member fully aware of the charges prior to the first mowing service. She signed an agreement that stated the mowing/edging services that would be provided along with the payment terms. She chose to discontinue as the cost of the service was too much. She neglected to mention that I specifically told her that the cost would be more for her property as we have no other accounts within 25-30 minutes drive from her property. I explained that the cost was high, due to paying for drive time for the crew members. I also encouraged her to find a company that was closer to her property in order to provide a more reasonable rate, she insisted that we mow/edge the lawn anyways. I am disappointed that she marked our pricing as an "F", especially because I forewarned her of the costs involved and she signed, dated and remitted the estimate for the service, which I still have on file.
5.0

11/17/2012


Linda L.

Great experience! Good value. Was imaginative when given discretion over plant relocations. Made wise decisions, quick with solutions. Willing to share efficient ways to garden. Have confidence in next assignment to redesign new extensive hedge. Found a great resource for fall and spring projects.

Description of Work
Robert has been maintaining regular yard maintenance He was asked to do a Fall cleanup, which was efficiently sub-contracted to Nancy Fritz Designs. * Removed hedge of Photinias including stumps * general cleanup and misc pruning * preparation for winter

Category landscaping

2.0

10/08/2012


Edie B.

I first used ALS in Spring 2012 for a 1-time mow/edging/etc. They were prompt and did a good job. I asked them for a monthly service quote, which they provided. I then had them remove overgrown monster rhodies. They were prompt. And left huge stumps. I never rec'd a bill so called then a few weeks later and asked for an invoice. A couple months later I contracted them to commence the monthly service, but now the price went up almost 18%. When I questioned this I got the "that was the other guy who doesn't work here anymore and screwed it up". How convenient. I suggested it was good customer service to honor a quote - and they "generously" reduced the increase to 8% and I told them to start the job. They were punctual. They edged - leaving huge weeds at the lawn edge like there was some fantastic, rare plant there. They mowed. They mowed every time in the save direction, creating rutting. Their contract says they s'posed to switch directions. I emailed them after EVERY mow for 2 months to let them know - and they never got it right. Lots of "I'm sorry's" and "we'll do better" but in the end they couldn't perform. Did they call me? No. Did they follow up to make sure it got done right? No. Did they offer any "client soothing"? No. Did they give a crap? No. I finally cancelled the service - which they continued to bill me for along with "oh yeah, we forgot to bill you for this, too". I admit I was tardy in getting final payment to them but it took me awhile to go through my records to see what I really did owe them as I sure couldn't rely on them! I now get great yardwork from nice independent guy. For the same price I was originally quoted by ALS. There are too many great providers out there to put up with this. Go elsewhere.

Description of Work
Mowing, edging, shrub removal

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Member's statements are absolutely false. I just received a payment on the 2cd of October for services rendered in May and June. Member still has a past due balance of over $200. ALC (not ALS) is a landscape provider not a finance company. Per the written contact, the member agreed to pay for services rendered due on receipt, which is billed the first of the month following services. This means the Member made us wait over four months almost five months to be paid for lawn services. Apparently she has found an "independent" lawn service person who she can take advantage of. I would advise this person to be paid on the spot, as Member's word and signed contract are not enough to receive the payment on time if at all.
5.0

09/09/2012


angela A.

We originally found the company in a local newspaper. We've used them for several years and never have to think about it. They are wonderful.

Description of Work
We use the company for ongoing maintenance and landscaping for rental property.

Category landscaping

4.0

08/13/2012


ML B.

It was fine. They missed something, I called them and they came right back out and took care of it.

Description of Work
They did yard clean up.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/22/2012


Chris F.

They were prompt with the estimate and clearly described verbally and in writing options with prices. After the "go ahead" they completed the job in 2 days and did excellent work.

Description of Work
They fixed drainage issues in yard by removing dead sod, taking out 6 inches of hardpack clay, adding drain pipes that connected to sewer, then refilling with topsoil, paving stones and mulch.

Category landscaping

1.0

07/20/2012


Sandra W.

Initially we were quite pleased.....Bill Harvey was very knowledgable and made sure that his crews did the job correctly...then he left the company and everything went downhill from there......I tried to communicate with his replacement Don, but each time it took several attempts to reach him and then was given the excuse that he was new and management had him on other projects, but that he would try to look in to things...No Don has left this company as well....Workers performance digressed to the point where once they showed up, did 10 minutes of work and then went to their vehicle and talked story and smoked for the next 30 to 40 minutes........once this was cleared up it became apparant that Affordable Landscape no longer wanted our business and I was eventually told by Robert that Bill Harvey was not a corporate officers and thus should have never entered in to the contract with us that he did....Hmmmmm......wouldn't you think this contract should have been reviewed by a corporate officer before being presented to the client. bottom line is they fired us as they could not hold up to the contract as it existed......Asked for a quote to repair a portion of current irrigation system and never did receive it.....guess they had better and better paying business than ours, but then how would you know if you do not submit a quote?

Description of Work
bi-weekly mowing and edging of the yard.....weed control and maintance as needed and yearly pruning of shrubbery......possible irrigation maintance if needed

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

I understand Member's complaints. It is unfortunate that some people in this world are dishonest individuals. Though as a business owner, one tries to employ the best people available, from time to time their is a bad apple or two in the basket. Bill Harvey is no longer employed with my company, as is Don Henry. The bottom line for this account, is that Bill Harvey did not include drive time or figure nearly enough time to keep this account looking the way it should. Bill did not obtain my approval for his contract, but took it upo himself to enter into a contract that lost ALC money every month it was serviced, starting September 2011. We did our best to complete an irrigation inspection in April, but were told to wait to speak to the client's son. After we finally were able to contact the son(east coast time zone) and schedule someone to have a look, the client's mother whom lives at the property; instructed our workers to repair nothing, as she stated it had already been repaired. Which was untrue according to Member, but that her mother was confused and did not want to pay for extra work, even though we assured Member there was no charge to diagnose the irrigation system. It seems confusing having three people request services for one account, especially when conflicting requests are made. ALC cares for over 130 residential and commercial properties in the greater Seattle area and has kept all of them very happy for many years, with little to no price increase. We have provided service to our clients since 1999 and have done so by providing great quality of work and excellent customer service. I tried to work things out with Member but sometimes you have to cut your losses as nothing you say or more importantly do to rectify the situation will make the customer happy and satisfied. Member is one of four accounts that have been canceled on ALC's accord since 1999.
3.0

06/21/2012


Julia L.

Initially slow to respond to the request and could not come out and do a free estimate. Offerred to charge for estimate and apply to the work done or do an estimate if I emailed pictures. I did the latter, but the estimate was still slow in coming. They were very nice on the phone but it took quite a few phone calls/emails to finally nail down a date. Once the work was completed, I was very disappointed. The lawn was uneven, the edging not straight at all. Lots of weeds were left, especially among the ground cover on the bank facing the house. They pulled up some periwinkle that was not weeds. After contacting them to say I was not satisfied, they came out the day before the party to try and fix as much as possible. It was stressful. They recommended waiting to do the thatching until after the party but I still have not received the estimate even though I've asked a couple times. They were very pleasant on the phone and in person, but I was disappointed that my lawn looked worse when they finished.

Description of Work
I was looking for an overall clean up of my property and explained that I wanted to get the yard/landscape looking as good as possible before a graduation party. I needed mowing, edging, weeding, thatching, bush/tree triming, weed whacking in a storm drain area.

Category landscaping

1.0

05/14/2012


Nancy M.

I needed landscaping over my entire yard in order to spruce up my home for sale. I detailed all the work that I needed done, which, according to past reviews, was right up their alley. I was told I would have an estimate for the work by the following day. They never responded. I find that shameful, and a complete waste of my time as I need my yard worked on ASAP. If they didn't want the job, they shouldn't have implied that they did.

Description of Work
No work was done. They never got back to me.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/28/2012


Randy B.

During the ice storm in January 2012, a large tree fell and damaged our retaining wall and patio. After contacting several contractors for bids to replace the wall and patio, we reviewed the feedback on Angie’s List and the Better Business Bureau. Based upon the excellent ratings and customer feedback, we selected Affordable Landscape Corp….and we are so glad we did. Robert and his crew had to jackhammer and remove an old, solid concrete wall and large concrete walkway/patio area, which was not easy. They replaced the wall with a Tuscan Stone wall and placed 2 ft. Glacier Slate pavers for a patio and walkway. They replaced and extended drainage lines and allowed room for adding greenery and groundcover. The transformation from before to after is beyond what we had hoped for. Robert and the ALC team were polite and professional. The comfort and trust level were such that during an errand run to the hardware store, we left the house unlocked so they could access outlets for power cords and tools During the process, we had adjusted our plans and ideas of what we wanted design of the patio. Robert was more than happy to oblige. Our dogs were able to run free and ‘inspect’ the project without any resistance from the team. After the job was complete, the ALC team cleaned up everything. In fact, the area was left better than it was before. When we needed to talk or review the project with the Estimator, Bill was there to respond to us ASAP. ON the last day of the project, Bill was at the house waiting for us when we returned home from work, ready to walk us through the finished project and ensure we were satisfied. We would highly recommend Affordable Landscape Corp to anyone. In fact, we are already planning to contact Robert, Bill and ALC to replace our deck later this year. Thanks again for the hard work and finished design – we couldn’t be happier!

Description of Work
removal of existing wall (concrete) and install new Tuscon stone demo existing patio and side walk and replace with pavers.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

3.0

02/14/2012


SUSAN M.

It started out fine but did not end well.

Description of Work
Monthly yard and landscaping services including weeding, tree triming, fertilizer, etc.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

4.0

01/12/2012


Taylor and Sarah L.

Their price was higher than the company whom I went with. They were fairly standard. I would not consider them again for an estimate.

Description of Work
Affordable Landscape Corporation just gave an estimate in August for some stone work and Hardscaping.

Category hardscaping

5.0

01/11/2012


Edie B.

Affordable did a great job. They even went back and moved some heavy pots for me. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Mowed lawn and edged (which hadn't been done in years). Pruned laurel hedge.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/21/2011


Lisa H.

We love them. We first had them come out six months ago. They did a big job of thatching and refeeding, in order to get rid of the moss. They have been doing the monthly service ever since. They come out every other week to trim the lawn and hedge it. The lawn always looks really nice. They charge $90 a month. The initial service cost us $900. We really like working with Bill. They came out and assessed what was wrong with our lawn. They did a good job of addressing the issues. We thought that the price was really good. They are really professional. They come out every two weeks and we do not have to worry about it. They come out and take care of the lawn. Later, they send us a bill. The lawn looks beautiful. We will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
We use Affordable Landscape Corporation. They do our lawn care service by trimming and hedging it. They did a thatching and refeeding, six months ago. They also did pruning of the trees and cleaning out the weeds from the beds. The last time they came out was a few weeks ago.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

10/28/2011


Carl B.

I called Affordable Landscaping on 9/7/2011, talked briefly with Robert Vert. He had Mike Harvey contact me. Mike was out to my house on 9/9 to look the situation over. We had a long and friendly chat, and discussed how to make a retaining wall that would provide me a narrow garden strip on my steep hillside. I received an estimate by email from Mike Harvey, it seemed satisfactory, actually less than I expected. My wife and I looked at wall blocks at Home Depot, and looked at some brochures, and picked the blocks and color we wanted. I informed Mike Harvey by email. Mike and his crew had an opening on 10/11, so we took it. The crew arrived early, worked all day, and finished the wall in one day. They moved a lot of dirt by hand, but cleaned the area up quite well. When my wife and I came home from work, we were amazed at the attractiveness of the wall, and the creative way the stair steps were brought in from the side. Overall excellent workmanship. We were quite satisfied, and look forward to calling Mike again for a project out front of our house.

Description of Work
Bill Harvey and his crew from Affordable Landscaping built a 25-foot by 3-foot high curved retaining wall on my back hillside, complete with a short stairway. This required some creative flair in how to build the stairway into the wall. The wall was built from standard 16" concrete wall blocks.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/02/2011


Sandra W.

Bill from Affordable Landscaping contacted us after our original email contact with the company. He arrived as agreed upon and my mother was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. His quote for services was very reasonable and I really feel like we will most certainly be getting our monies worth. Bill and his crew arrived yesterday for our first service. They were prompt and spent a great deal of time bring my mothers yard back up to where is should be. Bill instructed his crew as to what he wanted done, helped us reset the irrigation system so that it functions better and then left his crew to do their work, which they did very well. Previous yard service had agreed to do what Affordable Landscaping is doing now, but at a higher price and then did not provide the services guaranteed. Yard needed to be brought back to it's original state and Bill's crew did just that yesterday. My mother is VERY PLEASED and we have contracted with Affordable Landscaping for a year. We would most certainly recommend Affordable Landscaping to anyone as we are very happy with them overall.

Description of Work
Mowed and edged lawn, pruned shrubery, racked, weeded and re-set irrigation system for better results

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

08/28/2011


Karlis Z.

We have been very pleased with Affordable Landscape Corp. No complaints. We would recommend them to friends. The price for regular lawn maintenance is very competitive, probably lower than most. Their workers are fast, efficient, and professional. They do good work. I gave a B for "punctuality" only because they're not on a set schedule with us. That works for our needs.

Description of Work
We use Affordable Landscape Corp to maintain our lawn at home and at a few rentals. The date of service is actually ongoing, every two weeks. The cost is roughly between $60 and $100 per month per house.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/10/2011


Cynthia H.

They did and excellent job once again. This is the 4th time I have used this company and remained just as pleased. They promptly responded to my request for an estimate, gave me suggestions on what would work best and had several suggestions, and stuck to their scheduling. They kept me informed as to their timing and called me when they had any questions and were patient with all my questions and requests. When a large boulder was discovered during the grading of the driveway, they were more than willing to set it in my garden the way I wanted. The crew is very nice and the job site was left clean. Their estimates and invoicing are professional and accurate. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They removed excess material from my old driveway, regraded, poured curbs and placed new gravel.

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/06/2011


Elizabeth S.

Robert (the owner) was very responsive and got us an estimate a couple of days after we first called him. The price was very reasonable for the amount of work involved. They scheduled the work to be done right away when we agreed on the estimate, so it was finished about 10 days after we first called him. The work is nicely done and they did a good job cleaning up, the yard was in good shape after they left. I would certainly use their services again.

Description of Work
They removed an old retaining wall/yard edge in the backyard and replaced it with a natural stone wall/edge. They hauled away the big, old and rotten wooden edge boards ("rail tie" style). General cleaning and picking up after work performed.

Category fencing, landscaping

5.0

08/12/2010


TARYN S.

I had an existing plan for the landscape in the backyard and called Affordable to come out and give me an estimate. Pierro came out to look at the project. He returned a very reasonable bid within a couple of days and we moved forward with the project, which took a couple of weeks from start to finish (we had another contractor come installed an irrigation system). Pierro was great to work with. He was very good about calling to clarify certain aspects of the project, and to give me status updates. There was an issue with the patio where there was a distinct color change in the pavers because of the natural variation in the color of the pavers (i.e., they were not well mixed when they were installed...one lot one day, another lot the next). I called Pierro, he came out and looked at it, and they reset the pavers, making sure to mix the pavers for a more natural look. They also didn't install the border around the patio as we had requested. Again, I called Pierro and he took care of it, no problem. Overall, I'm very happy with the work Affordable did...our backyard is gorgeous. I also enjoyed working with Pierro and Affordable. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Completely renovated our backyard. Removed existing lawn, plants, and weeds; installed new patio, new lawn, and new plants.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/19/2010


Denise K.

Excellent company. Prompt, polite, fairly priced, experienced, desires to perform quality service.

Description of Work
Complete Fall turfgrass service including dethatching, aeration, removal of all created debris, overseed, topcoat.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Load N Haul

    We Load N Haul Your Junk Away! Specializing in Hauling Services: Property cleans outs, construction debris, recycling, furniture removal, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    VISTA GARDENS

    Vista Gardens is your premiere local landscape company. We will treat your landscape with the utmost care and assure your satisfaction while we make your dreams reality. We can take care of your hardscape and landscape installation from start to finish. We look forward to hearing from you to start your new dream landscape!  

    Sta-Built Construction LLC

    At Sta-Built Construction we do all we can to make your project easy. It starts with a FREE ESTIMATE.Our estimates are very comprehensive and we ensure that you will be happy with the many design ideas we offer and upgrade options. We offer special financing deals to all of our customers. Right Now you can get a 12 MONTHS SAME AS CASH LOAN to finance your project. We stand behind our projects with a strong 5 Year Warranty. Give us a call to get your project started!!!  

    Offers by Sta-Built Construction LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5/65
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    MOWING, TRIMMING, MONTHLY MAINTENANCE, ONE TIME CLEAN-UP, PRUNING, BEAUTY BARK, SOIL, SOD, PAVING SYSTEMS, CONCRETE, RETAINING WALL SYSTEM-DESIGN & INSTALLATION, DECKS, CEDAR FENCING, PRESSURE WASHING, MINI-EXCAVATOR & SKID STEER WORK, ROCK WALLS, LANDSCAPE DESIGN

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION

    How is AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION overall rated?

    AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION open?

    AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION provide

    AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offer free estimates?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offers free project estimates.

    Does AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offer a senior discount?

    No, AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offers warranties.

    What services does AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offer?

    AFFORDABLE LANDSCAPE CORPORATION offers the following services: MOWING, TRIMMING, MONTHLY MAINTENANCE, ONE TIME CLEAN-UP, PRUNING, BEAUTY BARK, SOIL, SOD, PAVING SYSTEMS, CONCRETE, RETAINING WALL SYSTEM-DESIGN & INSTALLATION, DECKS, CEDAR FENCING, PRESSURE WASHING, MINI-EXCAVATOR & SKID STEER WORK, ROCK WALLS, LANDSCAPE DESIGN