Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2005

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

126 SW 148TH ST STE C100-125

Seattle, WA 98166

Description

Residential Specialists...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2017


Allan H.

They were nice and courteous. What made me grade them an A is because of their professionalism. They were timely.

Description of Work
We had Abundant Heating to replace a gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/11/2014


Justin D.

They entire process went as good as it could have. Two gentlemen showed up about 10 minutes prior to the scheduled appointment. They were very courteous and professional. Within 4 hours they had the entire job completed and gave me a thorough explanation as to what they had done. There pricing was very reasonable compared to other quotes I received. Not to mention, most other companies did not even want to do the work.

Description of Work
Abundant Heating and Air Conditioning installed a 4" filter cabinet in my existing furnace. They also corrected the initial installation by reinstalling the entire unit, pitching the furnace correctly to ensure proper working order.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/12/2014


Stefani C.

Kerry and Bud have maintained my furnace for over 15 yrs, they have always been very responsive, professional and reasonably priced. I couldn't be happier with their services.

Description of Work
Maintenance on oil furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

04/20/2014


David H.

.Bottom line, we found the owner of Abundant Heating knowledgeable, but the communication and coordination within the company very disorganized, with a lengthy response time., Also some of the work by their crew was not satisfactory as stated by the owner himself We decided to change from electric heat to gas furnace and gas water heater for energy saving reasons. . We got heating company proposals in August. During that time we found the owner of Abundant Heating knowledgeable, though we did have concerns about the fact that they were a smaller company. We decided to go with Abundant Heating as they used Rehm products. But first PSE needed to dig a gas line from across our cul-de-sac, as there was no gas line to our house. This took 4 months for PSE to obtain the permits and to dig the gas line to the house. Abundant Heating scheduled running the gas piping from the outside gas meter to he furnace site the beginning of January. This was completed with no issues. The workers were friendly. Next was installation of the new gas furnace and gas water heater. The scheduler did not understand the project and first scheduled the water heater to be put in on Wednesday and the furnace on Friday, which would have left us with no heat for three days. She also forgot that an electrician was needed to change wiring from 240 to 120 volts . . Neither did we remember that we were to schedule an electrician. The proposal was 4 months ago.I had called prior to starting and asked specifically what we needed to do and we were told nothing. As a result it came time for the electrician and we had none. Another delay as we scheduled a electrician. (Many of the other larger companies provided their own electricians, Abundant Heating did not have their own electrician) The furnace and water heater were installed despite changes in work groups because of family issues . But we stil had no hot water when they finished in the evening. The workers had no idea why. So we went three days without hot water until the owner came out on Saturday. He discovered a part that was manufactured incorrectly. He also discovered that workers had installed the furnace filters incorrectly, which would have forced us to make or find odd shaped filters. We had specifically asked that we be able to use standard size filters, as this was important to us. The owner then corrected the placement, cutting another window in the duct so we could use standard filters. He also took the receipt as the workers had recorded the serial and model numbers incorrectly, promising to send us a new receipt. I did not receive a receipt in a timely manner, so began to call asking for it, as PSE had rebates for gas conversions that had time restraints on it. I called multiple times and received no answer or receipt. Finally after at least 3 weeks, we received a call that the receipt had been returned to the Abundant heating office so she was sending us a check for what she thought was the rebate for the furnace, however that amount they sent was only $200. Again she had neglected to recognize that we were due a rebate for gas conversion which amounted to $2,000 dollars. So after more frantic calls, which were not understood, we finally were emailed a receipt. But the receipt had no model or serial number on it as required by PSE. Second receipt had that but didn't have the manufacturer's name on it. Finally the third receipt was useable, just as the time limit was about to expire. Gas furnace and heater working well for several weeks Then there was water beading along the furnace plastic venting. I called on February 21 leaving a message asking if this was normal. No response, so I emailed on February 26 including photos. I did receive a response saying that it did need to be rerun. it took another couple of days before it was redone. .

Description of Work
as we switched from electric heating to gas heating, they installed gas piping from the gas meter outside to the furnace site, installed a gas furnace and gas water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,gas leak repair

1.0

02/15/2014


Terry K.

Initial meeting and installation were fine but since then our furnace stopped working all of a sudden within a year of the installation and it's been horrible trying to get them to come out and fix it. It is February and very cold in the house and I have been calling them for a couple of days now with no response from the owners as to when they will be able to come out and fix it. I guess they dont care that you are freezing cold since they have your money and would have to fix it for free under the warranty so we are not a priority to them. That's just very poor customer service and I would not recommend this company to anyone since they seem to install poor equipment that doesn't even last a year and then don't want to come out to fix it.

Description of Work
Replaced our old furnace with a new one and chimney liner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry we missed your first contacts, we want our customers to be happy and satisfied. The first call came in after hours on Friday evening. The answering service picked it up and unfortunately I was unable to receive the calls/texts as my father had passed away and I was in an area without cell coverage. I responded on Saturday afternoon, Kerry went out right after, their was no charge for the call as of course everything is under warranty and believe it was a wind issue that caused the problem. We count of our customers feed back and again apologize for the delay.
5.0

04/22/2013


Jana S.

Kerry arrived on time. He took a look at the electric heater in the crawl space and than the heat pump outside. Part of the equipment to start the compressor needed to be replaced.

Description of Work
My heat pump stopped blowing warm air. I was able to get a service visit quickly. Kerry explained the system to me and the different components, showed me what was wrong and really took the time to help me understand what was going on. Wonderful to work with and my house is warm again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/20/2012


Willa R.

Abundant Heating gave us the best bid out of 3 companies. Bud and Andrew were very efficient, great to explain things as they worked, kept the area clean, and left it clean when done. They even repaired some problems they found in the ducting after they removed the old furnace. It was our BEST experience working with contracted work, and we've had many disappointments in that area. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Our old furnace needed replacing as it had dangerous cracks inside. Abundant heating removed the old, and installed the new one. They replaced some ducting coming directly from the furnace to fit the new furnace, connected to existing ductwork, gas pipe, electrical, and venting. They also installed a chimney liner. They tested the new furnace, and gave us instructions on the new furnace operation. They took the old furnace away.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/03/2012


Kimberly W.

Our experience with Abundant was excellent from beginning to end. We e-mailed them to set up a time to get a quote, and Monica was quite responsive, organized, and professional. When Kerry arrived for the inspection and quote, he was professional, practical, and respectful. A week later, when they could fit us in, Bud called when he was 30 minutes away. He and his worker were quick, clean, and through. When complete, Bud gave us a polite and professional operational tutorial on our new system. We would recommend Abundant to everyone.

Description of Work
We hired Abundant to add AC to our existing furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2012


Archelle C.

Very happy with everything. The entire crew was responsive and they left the house and yard very clean. The work was scheduled and done quickly. The guys actually found issues with some of the duct work not being sealed properly so they addressed this when putting in the new furnace as well as a leak in the gas valve. I'll continue to work with these guys to service the furnance and use them again when I need to replace my water heater.

Description of Work
Replaced by 13 year old furnance with a new, high efficiency furnance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/08/2012


Julie Ann T.

I purchased the gas furnace from Abundant Heating and Air based on their quick response with an estimate, price of the furnace compared to like products, and their knowledge of what type of furnace my house needed. They also scheduled the work by the following Monday because my home was without heat. The installer was on time, professional, efficient, and neat. The furnace has been running great since it was installed. I would certainly recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
My gas furnace stopped running on March 3 and needed to be replaced quickly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2012


Dennis W.

With all the brownouts we've had over the winter, our HVAC went on the fritz. Our normal service people weren't able to come out in a timely manner due to snow so I checked on Angie's List and found Abundant Heating. Despite the snow, they came right out and showed up when they said they would. They quickly serviced our HVAC and got it running again. They then explained what the problem was and how I could potentially diagnose and service it myself if it happened in the future. Overall, I was extremely pleased with their service and I will use them to take care of all our heating and air conditioning needs in the future.

Description of Work
With all the brownouts we've had over the winter, our HVAC went on the fritz. Our normal service people weren't able to come out in a timely manner due to snow so I checked on Angie's List and found Abundant Heating. Despite the snow, they came right out and showed up when they said they would. They quickly serviced our HVAC and got it running again. They then explained what the problem was and how I could potentially diagnose and service it myself if it happened in the future. Overall, I was extremely pleased with their service and I will use them to take care of all our heating and air conditioning needs in the future.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2011


Joan M.

We were able to get an estimator in fairly swiftly and he came on time. Discussed pros/cons and options so we felt well-informed when making our choices. They arrived on-time for the installation and did everything promised. Cleaned up afterwards. We got what we wanted when we wanted it.

Description of Work
We needed to have gas piping done to connect up a new stove and a gas barbeque.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2011


Todd T.

Kerry has fixed a couple of furnaces to keep them running for a very fair price. He sold me used parts, which are still working. They've also replaced two furnaces for me, and that work was done exceptionally well.

Description of Work
I've had several interactions with them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/18/2011


Archelle C.

Would use Abundant again, he did a thorough review of the system and gave me an idea of the estimated life and replacement cost of both my water tank and furnace. I paid what I expected to pay, no surprises.

Description of Work
Serviced the furnace, installed a new control panel, rerouted the tube for the condensing furnance from outside to the utility sink.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/26/2011


GREGORY J.

I would recommend Abundant. We needed our old gas furnace replaced. We wanted to explore a heat pump/furnace option or high efficiency gas furnace with a separate A/C option. We also wanted to go with a small, locally-owned family-type business if possible. We contacted Abundant and three other companies for quotes. Abundant definitely had the most personal touch, and they were as good as the others in explaining the pros and cons of each type of system. The Abundant people were not "slick" and did not oversell, which I liked, and comparing what I had researched on the web about systems with what they told me, they definitely know their business. They are also a bona fide local small business. If you call their number, one of the owners (wife and husband team) answers the phone. They also had the best price of any of the quotes, and price was not my number one priority--though I was looking for something competitive--so theirs being the best price was a bonus. Abundant came and finished the job on schedule as promised and thoroughly explained the operation of the thermostat. We ended up getting a Rheem 95% gas furnace with a separate air conditioner from Abundant, plus a gas log set for our brick fireplace. At the time of this writing we've been using the gas furnace for about 5 months and it works great, likewise the gas log set. Have not used the A/C yet since it's still cold weather. We spent about 8100 including all equipment, parts, & labor before tax, or 6900 for the furnace and a/c before tax if you subtract out the gas log set.

Description of Work
Replaced 30 yr old gas furnace with new gas furnace. Installed central a/c. Installed gas log set in fireplace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs

5.0

08/13/2010


Dale A.

Professional, prompt, fair price, and extremely knowledgeable. They will be the company that I call from now on. Very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Installed new components on a systems that was improperly pieced together by the previous owner. They installed a new air exchanger that was compatible with the existing heat pump. They also installed a new Honeywell electronic filter at my request.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/09/2009


ginny R.

I have used them before and they are good. I have always been pleased with their work. They give me good information about the system and the maintenance. They don’t try to over sell their products. I had to make multiple calls for follow ups.

Description of Work
I got a new furnace from Abundant Heating & Air Conditioning in April.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2009


Ana S.

Excellent. We have used Abundant in the past. They have installed our A/C unit, updated our furnace, installed a new range exhaust system, and most recently added a gas line/installed a new fireplace insert in our living room. They are always very helpful, professional, and reasonable. We trust them completely.

Description of Work
Repair A/C and install new fireplace in living room

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs,gas leak repair

5.0

08/31/2009


Mikell T.

We thought the response to our request and the proposal were done with great care. We feel we would have had a very "one on one" experience with Abundant. We did interview four vendors, and we decided to go with another firm for our A/C. because of some of the challenges involved.

Description of Work
We requested a proposal for the installation of an A/C unit & a gas line to our fireplace. The owner came out to the property and checked all the existing equipment and suggested, after careful consideration, the unit he thought would work for us and why.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2009


STEPHEN L.

Our 12 year old air conditioner "died" at high noon on Wednesday July 29th...Seattle's hottest day in history. I called a significant # of air conditioning firms from Angie's list, and with one exception, no one was available to check out/repair our air conditioners until the next week. That one exception was Abundant Heating and Air who were able to squeeze me in late in the day. They arrived at the expected time and did a thorough job assessing my dysfuntional AC...The verdict was not good...compresser was completely shot. As such, I asked Kerry for a proposal for installing a new one and, after inspecting our system, house, etc, he provided me one. I accepted the proposal and indicated to them that we would be staying at a hotel, so I would appreciate if they could do the job ASAP, but understood given the demand on their services given temperatures in the area. They did just that, coming on Sunday, August 2. They did a terrific job both installing new air conditioner and updating duct work and similar in ways that dramatically increased the air flow in the house. So, we were back in the house Sunday night with spankin' new AC and a very "cool" house. Great work!

Description of Work
Install new central airconditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/14/2009


Anne M.

They always showed up on time. They cleaned up after themselves very nicely, including pulling out an old oil furnace and disposing of it. They are knowledgeable about what they did and worked on task the whole time.

Description of Work
They installed a new gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/17/2008


Christopher T.

I called Abundant because another company left me with a bad taste in my mouth from a previous incident and the owner, Kerry, was able to come out the same day. I gave him the details that led to my lack of heat and he diagnosed the problem quickly. He had the necessary part on his van and was done with the job in about an hour. Before leaving, he rerouted a poorly installed drain tube that previous techs from a different company had always criticized, but never took the 10 minutes to do anything about. Kerry was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The $103 charged for a service call/hour of labor seems high to me, but it's probably the going rate in the industry (I wish I could demand that kind of money!) I also appreciated Kerry's advice and the fact that he didn't try to sell me a new unit (unlike the previous company.)

Description of Work
They replaced a faulty circuit board and rerouted a condensation drain tube.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/18/2007


JOHN P.

I have used them for three years now and they do a great job of keeping the system running at its full power. I really like the service man that comes out. He is friendly and does his best to make sure I am happy with his work.

Description of Work
I have them come out each fall to check my heating system for my 1800 square foot home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/20/2007


Paul G.

They were okay. They came out to bid when scheduled. Wrote up the bid while there and left it gave both 80% and 90%+ options and additional options we had asked about. We liked the venting option he gave for the 90%. Not the easiest or shortest but better looking. Bid was easy to understand. Came to do the job as arranged. It took 1& 1/2 days instead of 1 as originally planned as the old furnace took longer to get out.

Description of Work
Replace old furnace with 90% efficient one. Removed old furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/01/2005


KEITH L.

WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH KERRY AND HIS COMPANY. WE HAD AN EMERGENCY AND KERRY WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO HELP US OUT COMING LATE IN THE EVENING AFTER WORKING ALL DAY AT ANOTHER JOB SITE.

Description of Work
WE HAD A PET SNAKE ESCAPE INTO OUR FURNACE. WE NEEDED TO DROP THE BLOWER AND REMOVE THE DUCT WORK TO FIND THE SNAKE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drain Pro Plumbing Inc

    We will beat any estimate by 5%. $65 off First time customer call. We offer 24/7 emergency plumbing services with a guarantee for our technicians as well as the materials we use. Drain Pro is delighted to be of use to its clients and enjoy the fact that we can be of help to our clients, many of whom call us in great distress.You can directly speak to a plumber when calling so that the problem can be understood right away and handled accordingly. We offer free estimates and second opinions. Drain Pro uses the latest equipment in the industry and our highly trained technicians have passed a background check. We are very time efficient, respectful of our clients and their homes and always work on schedule. Prices are given up front with no hidden charges. We offer senior discounts, military discount , with valid ID's.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Drain Pro Plumbing Inc on Angi
    Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC

    We are experts in the sewer and drain cleaning business & camera inspection, Clean-out installation, water jetting, sewer repair & replacement, water heater, faucets & fixtures installed. Main & Side Sewers repaired/replaced we also repair and replace water mains. We do everything Plumbing. Free advice over the phone, We will, at no charge, compare "apples to apples" - which will include type of pipe used, length of pipe replaced/repaired & the methodology of completing the job. ask for Bob or speak with my dispatcher Raya (my daughter). Free estimates gladly given for side sewer & water main repair/replacement. A family owned and operated business! I'm a second generation plumber/sewer cleaner, & my father told me, "Stick with one thing and be the best at what you do," and I DO! 32 employees. Family owned & operated. Super Service Award Winner every year!. Additional phones (253) 838-0888 (425) 746-1600. Additional emails - bob@boboates.com, rhoward@boboates.com .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC on Angi
    Vortex Plumbing Inc

    Vortex Plumbing, Inc. incorporates professional plumbing services at an affordable rate. We treat our customers like we would treat our family with respect and care. Vortex Plumbing is offering Angie's List customer discounts for our first time Angie's List customers.  

    Offers by Vortex Plumbing Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    GAS, OIL, ELECTRIC, BOLIERS, AIR CONDITIONING, ELECTRONIC AIR CLEANERS, DUCT WORK, GAS PIPING & CONVERSIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    How is ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING open?

    ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING provide

    ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers free project estimates.

    Does ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING?

    Yes, ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers warranties.

    What services does ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    ABUNDANT HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: GAS, OIL, ELECTRIC, BOLIERS, AIR CONDITIONING, ELECTRONIC AIR CLEANERS, DUCT WORK, GAS PIPING & CONVERSIONS.