Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

West Coast Stair Co

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16908 SE May Valley Road

Renton, WA 98059

Description

We are a small custom wood shop specializing in interior stair cases. WE DO STAIR WORK ONLY!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2018


Brian O.

Perfect, couldn't be more pleased with the job Jim did. A very skilled craftsman.

Description of Work
Custom stairs

Category woodworking

5.0

08/08/2018


Timothy T.

Jim was terrific in designing and building the new stairs (4 flights, 2 landings) in my older home. I wanted the stairs to complement the period design of my home, and I couldn't be happier with what Jim came up with - - really a showcase of superb craftsmanship, and I have received many compliments. I would certainly use Jim again and would highly recommend him to others without reservation.

Description of Work
New oak stairs, handrails, newel posts as part of home remodel

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

08/07/2018


Cole P.

In our opinion, there is no finer stair craftsman than Jim Pittman at West Coast Stair Company. For us, the quality and craftsmanship of our replacement stair rails at the entry of our split-level home was the priority. Jim's incredible experience and commitment to precision enabled him to design and install the stair rails that exceeded our unreasonable expectations. Jim is not only a premier craftsman, he is one of the genuine good-guys who we felt comfortable handing the keys to our home to while we were away. He is a person I instantly considered a friend. If you are seriously committed to getting the highest quality in stately stair rails, see the attached photos and accept no craftsman other than Jim. One photos is of the old wrought iron stair rails from original 1970's construction; the rest are of the finished stair rails Jim installed. (The photos have uploaded with inaccurate rotation but I assure you they were installed right-side up.)

Description of Work
Design and installation of a custom stair railing.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. I hope you guys are enjoying your staircase and having a great summer. It was nice working with you. Regards Jim
5.0

04/08/2018


Thomas M.

Jim at West Coast Stair Company installed our stair case and it is absolutely beautiful. It is very well constructed and the attention to detail is obvious. Jim is a true craftsmen, and perfectionist, and takes pride in his work. Jim was also great to work with! Being a home owner doing my first large home renovation, I ran into many issues with contractors and scheduling. Most contractors won’t help with anything even slightly outside their job description. Jim, on the other hand, was extremely helpful with advice and did a few extra things that really helped the renovation go smoothly. I really appreciated his attention to detail and eagerness to help and do great work. I highly recommend Jim and West Coast Stair Company!

Description of Work
We renovated our staircase—installed hardwood stairs, railing, newels, and balusters.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. I really enjoyed doing work with you. Hope everything else went well on your project. Regards Jim
1.0

01/17/2017


Melinda K.

I made sure my husband and I were available the scheduled time to meet Jason. After several hours I realized he wasn't going to show up. Not a phone call or email to let me know he couldn't make it. It was so disappointing!

Description of Work
I called the number provided on Angie's List and Jason answered the phone. I spoke with him about our project, which included rebuilding three stairwells. He asked me to take pictures of our currents stairs as well as designs we liked. I took the time to gather this information and emailed to the email address he provided, which was a gmail. He said he would acknowledge that he received the information, which didn't happen. After two days I called Jason to make sure he received my email and he said he was looking through the project at that time. At that point he asked if he could come on Sunday between 8:00 and 9:00 AM, which I said I could make work.

Category contractors, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], My name is Jim Pittman, co-owner and founder of West Coast Stair Co. I have taken Jason on as a business partner in the last few years. I'm not going to make any excuses for him, although he lacks some business etiquette, he is one of the finest woodworkers I have ever found and I have been doing this a long time. We are extremely busy around here and we are just a small custom shop, so sometimes unfortunately things such as this can happen. If you are still in need of some work being done, please contact me personally and I will see what I can do for you. Thank you so much... Regards Jim Pittman 206-406-4927
5.0

10/27/2015


Alyson B.

Description of Work
Replaced old oak bannister and ballisters with box newels and wrought iron ballisters. Jim was fast and has a great eye for details that we would have never thought of. Excellent experience overall

Category contractors, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure working with you and [member information removed], even your curious kitty... We love what we do here at West Coast Stair and pride ourselves on creating stairs for customers beyond their expectations.. Regards Jim Pittman
5.0

10/03/2015


Jo Wern G.

Jim is a true craftsman who has long-standing experience building staircase. While the layout of my house doesnt allow much room for creativity, he has managed to break down the old ugly drywall-bound stairs and install a brand new white oak staircase with beautiful newel posts. It completely transforms the ambience of the home, as more sunlight can now stream in from the second floor / stairs landing to the main living space on the first floor. Jim manufactures most of the staircase parts at his workshop, and only spends a few days assembling and installing the staircase on site. Communication with Jim is easy, work is top quality, and I am left with a impressive new staircase. Thank you West Coast Stairs!

Description of Work
install new white oak staircase, 14-steps

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your excellent review. You and I have like minds and expect perfection!! You were fun to work with. Thanks again. Regards Jim Pittman
5.0

09/09/2014


Lee T.

Overall it went great, we updated our wood choice to 4 inch white oak after we hired WCSC. Once he was made aware of that he asked for more money to pay for the difference in the price of the wood. As the install date came closer he came over and meet with the flooring contractor. He removed the existing wall we had on our stairs and placed removed the carpet. with in a few days he installed the unfinished stairs and banister railing. All of the items looked great and the installation was done great we are very happy with his work. The stairs and banister/railing look awesome. The reason I gave a B for professionalism is I have always been told you are not supposed to pay your contractor up front. While the installation was going on he kept asking for money ahead of the project completion. We told him no. He did the worked as asked it just made us feel uncomfortable because he had asked us a few times for money prior to the work being done. The other item we had issues with was the finishing. At the time we were working with WCSC he was not doing any of the final finishing, he gave us the contact of a person to do the finishing, but they never got back to us. We ended up using our flooring contractor to do the finishing work, I would have preferred to use someone that was better than our flooring contractor to do the finishing. I hope WCSC has a good finishing partner now.

Description of Work
Installed wood stairs, removed existing railing, installed new custom made full length railing.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry if you were uncomfortable with the arrangement but I will always ask for a deposit before any work begins and will frequently asked for a progress draw during installation.
5.0

07/06/2014


Doneen D.

Jason made several trips to our home to drop off sample balusters and newel samples to help us visualize what we were choosing. He consulted with us at every important decision, and gave great advice. We relied heavily on his expertise, and are very happy with the result. He cleaned up his work area neatly every day, and was punctual and dependable. His craftsmanship is beautiful, and everyone comments about the carefully worked details that make this staircase a work of art.

Description of Work
Jason crafted beautiful custom stairs. He removed all of the old stair parts and carpet from the stairs in our 2 story, front entry. The new stairs were red oak full width treads with mitered returns and cove molding under nose. New red oak was installed around all level sections at top of stair, as were skirts on both sides of stairs and aprons around level sections. Newel posts with recessed panels and solid wood caps, with half newels where the rail meets walls were all paint grade. The rail is sold red oak. Balusters are black metal from House of Forgings with decorative shoes.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you fro the wonderful review. I glad Jason was able to get you the stair case you wanted. Jason truly is a fine craftsman/ artisan. Jim Pittman/ owner/ Founder
5.0

06/30/2014


Fred D.

Description of Work
Used Jim Pittman and West Coast Stair for 2 projects- replacement of a carpeted staircase with an oak one to match flooring, and then a total remodel of the master bathroom. Jim is a craftsman- built a flowing stair railing that is solid and beautiful. The bathroom remodel included heated floor tile, new cabinets, a new tub,new stone counters, and new shower plumbing/glass and tiling with stone. The final price from Jim was about 60% of our other bid, and allowed us to modify plans in the process a bit. Spectacular!

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the excellent reviews. It was great working with you, whether it is myself or one of our in house craftsmen doing your work, we always like to hold our work to the highest standards. I personally will inspect all work performed and back it with one of the best warranties in the business. . Regards Jim Pittman
3.0

03/31/2014


Angie D.

.

Description of Work
I spoke to one of the two partners who was friendly in tell me he was too busy to take on any business and to call his partner. Hi partner too was nice but after having sent him pictures and explanations of the work, crickets, not a word. |To be certain, I'm ok if the work is not worth their time, their travel, etc. But just have the courtesy to say so, be direct, communicate.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

My name is Jason and I am one of the partners mentioned. I am truly sorry that this has happened. Both Jim and myself try very hard not to let anyone fall through the cracks. February and March were extremely busy months for both of us. We have both gone through our email and cannot find any contact info for you or I would be contacting you directly. I would like an opportunity to earn your respect and possibly your business. If you would contact me again I will respond promptly and make you a top priority. Again we're sorry for our mistake. Jason Champion West Coast Stair Co. 425 956 4756
5.0

02/16/2014


Megan S.

I had your typical 90?s staircase with false white oak treads and a carpet up the middle with white oak rails and white wooden balusters. After calling Jason he came over a few days later to bid the job. I wanted solid ipe (Brazilian Walnut) treads and rails and iron balusters with white risers and newel posts with ipe highlights. He offered a number of design ideas including much larger newel posts for both landings and wrapping a column so the rails ran into the column. I was really happy with his suggestions as they really improved the overall design and flow of the stairs. I also said I wanted the ipe treads to incorporate the unique color variation that is so typical of ipe flooring. Since he custom makes each tread that wasn't a problem for him. Ipe is notoriously difficult to glue so Jason did a fair amount of experimentation with different glues and joints in order to find the right combination that would provide the same joint strength that is easily obtained with other types of wood. The tear out went fairly quickly however there was a period of time where we were without railings and since we have several kids under the age of 5, Jason, unprompted put up temporary railings so the kids wouldn't fall off the side of the stairs. He kept the heavy traffic areas free of debris and dust throughout the entire process and hung plastic to prevent dust from migrating from his work area to other areas of the house. Overall Jason had a meticulous attention to detail which in my experience is unusual. He glued each riser to each tread which prevents them from squeaking (a major complaint I had with my previous stairs). Due to the round tapered balusters Jason custom-drilled each hole a different size which provided a clean look where the baluster met the tread without the need for filler or a shoe. Jason custom-matched the molding profile in places where the new stair skirts met existing molding. Never once did I find something I was unhappy with and have had to complain to him about it. He always pointed out any issues he came across with the wood or how the railings were lining up with the wall or posts and involved me in the decision on how he wanted to solve it. Jason doesn't do finishing but he recommended someone to finish and paint the stairs.

Description of Work
Tore out existing stair cases (2 flights of 28 treads) and installed ipe treads, rails, newel posts and iron balusters

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, we always strive for perfection and customer satisfaction. Jim Pittman/ Owner/ founder
5.0

12/17/2013


Linda H.

Jason responded very quickly to our call and came out to estimate the work. Since we were having hardwood flooring and stairs installed, he came out to meet with them so that all the work would be coordinated. He was always good to communicate if he was unable to make it on a specific day. One thing I appreciated was his input on the design of the stair railing. The workmanship is top notch and he takes great pride in the work that he does. Just a note - any painting or staining that is needed will need to be done by someone else as he does not paint or stain. He does have a contact that does that work.

Description of Work
We replaced our existing stair rail. Jason built custom newel posts over our existing ones. He also installed new railings and wrought iron balusters for the stairway.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], we always do what we can for our customers. most of the time we give you more than you bargained for...in a good sense...Thank you fro your business:-) Jim Pittman/ Owner
2.0

12/15/2013


Elaine C.

Just gave us a bid for ripping off the carpeting on our stairway and replacing with oak flooring. Bid was $6000 which seemed way overpriced. No breakdown on price, just one figure given. Didn't seem to me that he was that interested in doing the job. |

Description of Work
I got an estimate from West Coast Stair Co.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/01/2013


Alan F.

Project was completed within the contracted price and in a timely manner. Jason had to coordinate his work schedule around the hardwood flooring install and the new carpet install. When completed my wife and I were very happy with the finished work.

Description of Work
Complete rebuild of staircase bannister and stair treads, including replacing balusters. The work included custom design, handmade wood columns and railings.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We always strive to give you more than you pay for...we love happy customers and take pride in our service. Jim Pittman/ Owner/Founder
5.0

04/01/2013


Diana M.

Unfortunately, we did not use Jason's beautiful work as we needed other construction done in that general area of our home and needed to use a general contractor. Jason's proposal was breathtaking, but we ended up choosing a much simpler (and less expensive) option that our contractor was able to coordinate. It was difficult to pass on Jason's artistry and vision, but our home is simple and we felt that we needed to keep the plan that way as well. Please do not pass him by if you are looking for true artistry and design!

Description of Work
Jason is an artist with wood and his imagination has no bounds when it comes to building show stopping staircases. He is so very pleasant to work with and thoroughly trust-worthy. If you are looking to impress and to have your staircase modernized or redesigned, look no further!

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes Jason is a true artisan as is all wood workers hand crafting stair out of our shop. Regards Jim Pittman/ founder/ owner
5.0

01/20/2013


Saeid S.

We interviewed Jim and five other contractors for rebuilding an existing staircase in our 1967 house. During the interview process Jim, right away, made a very positive impression on us. It was very clear early on that he is really a master in his craft. But what impressed us the most was that he truly enjoys what he is doing. He was very patient with us during the design process and listen to all of our inputs and concerns. He also had some excellent suggestions. He really worked very hard to make sure we get exactly what we want and worked with us to develop a complete design and plan for our new project. Throughout the process he was always pleasant and professional. He started the project on time and also completed his project as schedule. During the project he was always willing to answer all of our question. We really enjoyed Jim work and his company. He is truly a master of his craft and a genuine artist. His attention to details is remarkable and what he has been able to accomplish for us is above and beyond of our expectation. The final work is a true piece of art. We could not be any happier. We strongly recommend Jim Pittman.

Description of Work
We are very happy with the work done by Jim Pittman and we strongly recommend him.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was great working with you on your project, I really enjoyed listening to your ideas and with our ideas together I was able to do what I like and create you a stunning staircase in your home. I really appreciate when someone recognizes the time and care I put into their staircases. It's not just a job for me it's a passion for over thirty years. Thank you again. Regards Jim Pittman
5.0

01/07/2013


Heather M.

I reached out to West Coast Stair and another stair company via Angie's List and Jason at West Coast Stair very quickly responded to me. Next day he was out doing an estimate on our project- he gave me an onsite estimate but told me that it was the lowest case scenario and didn't include any upgrades or changes- and even then he would need to calculate it out. I appreciated the fact that he was able to give me some sort of number though onsite- most people hum and haw and come back later with a price. By the next day- I had the full quote, and a day later I was at his shop picking out materials. And a day later he was getting started! We truly lucked out that Jason was even available. He rearranged his schedule because he knew we were in desperate need of getting this done before the holidays and really wanted to work to make it happen. One note- I was a little surprised by the price- but not because his work isn't worth the money- but simply because when I decided to get our stairs redone I really had no idea what it would take to do the work. I guess in my head I thought someone just took out the rails, posts and balusters and swapped in new ones. I wasn't prepared for just how much work really goes into it- and as the week progressed- I really had a very high appreciation for the work done and the price tag was beyond reasonable for all that was accomplished! We've had alot of contractors come in and out of our home during our recent remodeling work- and Jason was by far the most enjoyable one to work with. First off- you can tell as he works he's truly enjoying what he's doing. He would place a piece of wood, take a step back, and really make sure it was not only in the right place but it looked right. He watched after the small details like a hawk- almost driving himself crazy when we discovered a wall had a slight bow in it. Second off- he's incredibly clean in the process of his work. Every night he would clean up every tool, every speck of sawdust. He recognized we were living in our home at the same time and tried to minimize the mess. And lastly- all the others in our home enjoyed having him around. He would joke around with them, provide the music for all, switch it when others didn't like his taste in music, and just made it an overall enjoyable work environment! Best compliment- we heard one of our contractors comment that he's never seen such perfect work on stairs before! We will be using Jason again to help us complete some railings around the house, as well as helping us figure out a new mantel for our fireplace.

Description of Work
Perfect beautiful stairs! Jason was an absolute craftsman- and we were in awe over his attention to detail.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you fro the great review! We always strive to make our customers happy and supersede expectations. Regards Jim Pittman/ owner/ founder
5.0

12/03/2012


Shanie H.

I initially spoke with Jason, who gave us the bid and designed the new staircase. Jason was great, easy to talk to and open to our ideas. We went to the workshop and picked out the newel posts, balusters and bannister styles. When we scheduled the work, we told Jason that it needed to be done in early October, before our new hardwood floors were going to be installed. He said either he or Jim would be completing our remodel. Ultimately, Jason was still working on another job when we needed the work done so Jim stepped in and did a beautiful job for us. His precision is amazing! We are so happy with the results. Our staircase really makes a statement now when you walk in the front door.

Description of Work
West Coast Stair Co. remodeled our half-wall staircase. The drywall was removed and new trim, newel posts, balusters and bannisters were installed. Also, the carpet on the treads were removed and replaced with solid hardwood treads.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], I am so happy that you are pleased with your new stair. We strive to be the best at what we do. It's not just a job for us it's our passion here at West Coast Stair co. After over thirty years of owning West Coast Stair, I can honestly say that I truly get an amazing amount of satisfaction when I can build a new stair for someone. Your praise for what I have done is appreciated, Thank you again for the excellent review. Regards Jim Pittman
5.0

10/08/2012


John H.

If you're looking for a woodworking craftsman, who will deliver work beyond your expectations, Jason is the carpenter you should hire. Jason worked with us through the entire design process, listened to our ideas, and made great suggestions. The result is a fantastic open-staircase design, perfectly suited to our home. The open design incorporates sapele and maple-burl treads with sapele newels, handrails, and balusters. Jason manufactured each part of the stair in his workshop, and was able to taper the newel posts and balusters into a great design. The second staircase was constructed entirely of sapele. Again, Jason manufactured and installed each piece of the project himself, keeping the same baluster and newel profile as in our main staircase, but reduced in size to fit a smaller space. Jason rebuilt this staircase, changing its rise and pitch to better fit the space, and make it's use more comfortable. Jason's price was very fair and his work extraordinary. During the project, Jason arranged to have wood for a solid sapele floor manufactured to coordinate with the staircase design. Jason also manufactured and installed solid sapele baseboards and trim, matching the staircases Based on our experience with Jason, we would highly recommend him for any stair project.

Description of Work
Jason Champion, the owner, replaced two staircases in our home with two beautiful, unique staircases. This work included trim work, and additional railing in a loft. He also coordinated the installation of new solid hardwood floors, having the proper wood manufactured specifically for the job. Jason designed a main staircase which is truly a work of art, the design incorporating maple-burl and sapele. Jason manufactured and installed every piece of the project himself with amazing attention to craftsmanship and detail.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Jason is a true artisan and sees fine woodworking as a real art form, as we all do here at West Coast Stair co. We love great reviews, because we know our customers are happy. Regards Jim Pittman/ owner/ founder
5.0

05/04/2012


Erin H.

I contacted several companies to come to our new home to give an estimate for removing an outdated banister in the main entryway and building a new banister to replace it. When Jason arrived, it was apparent that he was extremely knowledgable about banisters and had lots of experience with similar projects. The banister is on a prominent entryway staircase, and it was important to me to hire someone I trusted to do a good job - I felt extremely comfortable with Jason and knew that he would do quality work and build something that would create a wonderful first impression when I welcomed guests into our new home. I was pleasantly surprised when I received Jason's quote and he came in slightly below the two other contractors I had contacted to look at the project. I had a very tight timeline to complete the work on the banister, and when Jason wasn't able to squeeze our project into his busy schedule, he sent Jim to look at the space. Jim was just as knowledgable and agreed to work through a weekend to get the project done on time. I was thrilled with the final product and would highly recommend West Coast Stair Co for banisters or other carpentry work!

Description of Work
West Coast Stair Co built and installed a banister in the main entry for our new home.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for the excellent review. We pride ourselves on customer service and fine woodworking for over thirty years, no matter how big or how little. It was a pleasure working with you on your project. Thanks again Regards Jim Pittman Founder/ Co-owner
5.0

01/14/2012


Fred D.

This was a highly professional job. We were still able to use the stair during construction, and the amount of disruption/dust was minimal. Everything went according to schedule, and all estimates were correct. All trim that needed painting was perfectly finished, and the treads/ balusters and bannisters were so well fininshed that they did not require sanding before staining.

Description of Work
Jim Pittman [the owner] replaced our 16 tread entry staircase [carpeted treads, painted bannisters/balusters and newel posts] with red oak. Our old structure was very heavy in appearance, and Jim installed a flowing curve bannister that he formed on site to match the curves and elevations. We got rid of 2 newel post structures, and the current bannister is more secure that out old one ever was.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for the great review. It was great working with you and hope to help you with future projects. Regards Jim Pittman Founder/ Owner
5.0

01/14/2012


Fred D.

Work bid and overseen by Jim Pittman [owner] but managed by Jason Champion and Andrey [A.K. Prestige Flooring]. We had a previous bid to remodel this bathroom come in at $70,000 and didn't even meet our wish list! Jim did our stairway replacement in 2010, and worked with us to remodel the bath into what we wanted. We did not have an architect work on this, so there were some decisions on the fly that needed to be made, and Jim/Jason were incredibly flexible and instructive. This was a big project with multiple subs, and Jim and Jason managed them well [including having to replace a plumber who never returned]. As one wall came out there was a concern of a leak from before the remodel, and the crew made sure everything was ok before doing anything more. The heated floor is something we hadn't planned on, but enjoy every morning! The tile work was spectacular- absolute precision in the placement of the floor tiles and the base molding tile with pencil top. Shower work included replacement of cement board then precision fitting of tile onto the shower wall, built-in seat, and shower base around drain. Glass work was done by Courtesy Glass Woodinville, and was perfect as well including the shower surround and main mirror with holes for the new light fixtures.

Description of Work
Total remodel of master bathroom [approx 200 sq ft]. Took out all cabinets/ fixtures/ shower and raised platform tub, then installed heated floor with custom tiling, tiled shower surround with glass walls and door, new bamboo cabinets, new lavs and fixtures, new free-standing tub, moved some electric outlets and painted/ finished main room and toilet alcove.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name], Thanks again for the great review. We do pride ourselves on being one of the best in the business. Whether I do the work or one of my in house craftsmen you will be assured that your getting the best customer service and and top quality craftsmanship on your project, our AAA rating and over thirty years in business backs this. Thanks again. Regards Jim Pittman Founder/ Owner
5.0

01/04/2012


Kim G.

We had been wanting to remodel our staircase for many years but wanted a custom job, we finally found the right guy, Jason at West Coast Stairs. He was prompt coming out and doing our bid, had us go out to his shop so we could discuss the job and get some idea of what we wanted, showing us different woods, balusters and box newels. He worked around our somewhat crazy schedule and in turn we were able to work around his when needed. He is very good at helping the customer figure out what would work best and was patient with us when we took time to make decisions. We added on the wainscoting and paneling which turned out to be a wonderful addition and beautiful! The door to gain access under the stairs is so well done it looks like it's part of the wall. The staircase is a truly custom job, you can tell a real craftsman did the work, from the box newels to the hand rails and balusters it is all hand made with a combination of cherry and fir to tie in with the wood ceilings and trim in the rest of our house. The staircase is now so solid that we joke about going to the stairs if we ever have an earthquake! We are very pleased with the job and feel that we definitely got our moneys worth for a beautiful custom staircase. It was also a pleasure to have Jason in our home which is not always the case with contractors, he is very easy to work with.

Description of Work
We had Jason totally replace our outdated staircase: treads, risers, balusters, box newels and rails. We also added new wainscoting and replaced some wood paneling below the stairs.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, if your happy we're happy. We truly care about our product and customers. Regards Jim Pittman/owner/ founder

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Handyman of SE Bellevue

    Mr Handyman takes great pride in providing the best service in the industry. We do it by answering our phones, scheduling on-time appointments, providing the best skilled employee technicians (No Subs) in the area and guaranteeing our work. Over 70% of our work is provided to repeat and referral customers including many Angie’s List customers. We look forward to earning the privilege of being your regular home repair, maintenance and improvement company. Locally owned and operated.  

    Offers by Mr. Handyman of SE Bellevue on Angi
    Di Alva Custom Flooring

    We are a family owned and operated Auburn based company, founded in 2012. We bring the highest level of care and craftsmanship to every project. We are your local experts for hardwood flooring, specializing in all types of hardwood floor services. Our specialties include installation, sanding, refinishing, stair work and much more. Customer satisfaction guaranteed! Call or click for a free quote today!  

    LUKS Construction

    At LUKS Construction Hardwood Floors, we specialize in hardwood floors installation, stairs, custom finishing/refinishing and tile installation. Call or click to schedule an estimate today, or text us at 425-971-2895!  

    Offers by LUKS Construction on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Build, remodel and update stairs and rails, custom stair or rail parts from any species of wood, metal & wood balusters.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about West Coast Stair Co

    How is West Coast Stair Co overall rated?

    West Coast Stair Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are West Coast Stair Co open?

    West Coast Stair Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does West Coast Stair Co provide

    West Coast Stair Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does West Coast Stair Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, West Coast Stair Co offers free project estimates.

    Does West Coast Stair Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, West Coast Stair Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does West Coast Stair Co offer a senior discount?

    No, West Coast Stair Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by West Coast Stair Co?

    Yes, West Coast Stair Co offers warranties.

    What services does West Coast Stair Co offer?

    West Coast Stair Co offers the following services: Build, remodel and update stairs and rails, custom stair or rail parts from any species of wood, metal & wood balusters.

    Are there any services West Coast Stair Co does not offer?

    N/A