Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Signature Tile

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2011

Signature Tile is currently booked out with an 8 week lead time. While this lead time may vary slightly, please plan on 8 weeks. If you have a small project, such as a kitchen backsplash, or a small floor, we can sometimes do those over a weekend, or two if you are able to wait that long for completion. Small projects can usually be done within 4 weeks or less lead time.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
signat*927p4
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
City of Renton
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
Dev L.
5.0
03/08/2022
Great from Start to Finish We hired Signature Tile to do the tile work for two bathrooms in our home. Chad was great to work with from start to finish. We scheduled our project more than a month out because he is busy, and he started and finished on time. Clear communication throughout the project. This included making sure that we had the right tile and quantities, and that the bathrooms were ready for the work to begin. This made the job go so smoothly. There were no surprises. Chad kept the work areas clean as he progressed through the project. We wanted a change order mid-way through the project (add a shower niche that we had forgotten to include) and Chad was easy to work with, offered suggestions, and was clear on the additional price. The project areas were cleaner after Chad finished than when he started. The tile work looks great and we are very happy. We recommend Chad and Signature Tile without hesitation and will be using him for future tile needs. Thank you Chad.
Description of Work
Bathroom Tile
Category
ceramic tile
STARLA S.
5.0
10/31/2020
Chad the owner was caring and super helpful.
Description of Work
A shower retiled
Category
ceramic tile
Andrew F.
5.0
09/17/2018
Fantastic! Chad does top notch work, has a lot of integrity and is really easy to work with. I'd highly recommend him for any job.
Description of Work
Stone Work
Category
ceramic tile, countertops
Nickolas B.
4.0
05/25/2018
It took awhile to hear back only to find out that he was not interested in my project because it was too small. Disappointing but I guess this is how things are now.
Description of Work
Tile small bathroom and shower surround
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Here is a transcript of the emails that went between us. I responded to you in within 48 hours. Note there is nothing said about your project being too small, I am currently booked out solid, including most weekends, through August. Nearly 3 months. In my experience, 90% of people are not willing or are unable to wait that long. I do not like scheduling jobs out that far because a lot of customers have a problem paying a deposit of 50% 3 months early to lock in those dates, so I choose to limit my schedule to 3 months ahead. Disappointed you would fabricate an excuse and post a negative review over this issue. Good luck with your project. ----------------------------------------- Hi Chad, We just spoke on the phone about an estimate for tiling a small bathroom that we are remodeling. Like I said, we will be buying the tile ourselves. There is about 30 sq ft (~5'x6') of floor to tile and also tile the surround of a shower/tub (the tub is standard, about 30"'x56" and its 6'4" from tub to sealing. The floor tile will be larger tile probably about 1x2 or bigger and the tub surround will be subway tile. My wife would like it in a herringbone pattern but if that's a substantial increase in cost for install we can just do a regular layout. Also, I found you on Angie's List in case you're offering any coupons/savings through that site. Feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX to call/text or email me. We're at [Member Information Removed] Seattle WA [Member Information Removed]. Let me know if you need any additional information. Thanks! Nick --------------------------------------------------- Chad, We are also considering using a shower surround wall like the Kohler Choreograph.. I'm assuming that would save on install time/money. Could you provide an estimate for that as well? Thanks! Nick ---------------------------------------------------- I am sorry, I do not install that Kohler system, not familiar with it. My current schedule is full through to the middle of August, and I am unable to take on more work at this time.
Traci M.
5.0
08/05/2017
We could not be happier with Chad and Alex. Chad was incredibly helpful from start to finish, patient and responsive with all my questions, and very flexible. The price was very fair (if anything, less than I expected). Their work far exceeded my expectations, especially given a somewhat challenging layout and uneven walls. We highly recommend Signature Tile and will use them for all of our future tile needs. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash
Category
ceramic tile
Olga K.
5.0
02/15/2017
Chad was very responsive, he stopped by to assess the work for free and advised me on ordering the right tiles for the job. He took two days to complete the project, and agreed to work on Saturday and Sunday to accommodate my schedule. He is very punctual and was very neat (my place was spotless after he left) There were several tricky corners to work around, Chad reviewed with me prior to execution and provided his recommendations. And my kitchen looks beautiful! He even helped me fixing my fireplace tile free of charge. Would absolutely hire him for my next tile project.
Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash
Category
ceramic tile
George P.
5.0
01/08/2017
Very nice work. Chad always set my expectations and communicated every day so I knew what to expect. He was generous with his explanations of installation techniques and what constituted quality tile. I can recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Chad installed tile in a large part of my master bathroom/bedroom.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Tyler O.
5.0
11/30/2016
Job went very well, Quality was very good and was within the budget and timing specified.
Description of Work
Larger floor tiling job, Kitchen, Dining Room, Bath
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Tina B.
5.0
11/07/2016
Completed on time, arrived on time, and was a pleasure to have in our home. Did not rate price, as we went through a contractor.
Description of Work
Chad just completed a custom design stove back splash with a frame and detail work. We provided the tile. Chad worked with our contractor to finalize the lay-out, and did the installation. He fit the design into the space beautifully, needing to accommodate some existing measurements that were slightly off. The grout chosen to match the tile was perfect. We are quite pleased with the results!
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Lana D.
1.0
10/31/2016
Asked for an estimate, never got a response. Very unprofessional.
Description of Work
Tile around the fireplace
Category
ceramic tile, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

As I am a 1 man company, I do my best to respond to as many inquiries as I can, but that is not always possible. While there has been issues with Angie's List and it's move to new servers/online system, I have not only lost many reviews but apparently have lost messages. I wish you had tried to contact me again rather than post a negative review when no contact or service was made/performed. I hope you were able to find another contractor to get the work completed. Please also keep in mind, I am usually anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks out before I can get any job on my schedule. I believe that is also in my profile, and I will check and confirm that with my Angie's List rep.
Vickie M.
5.0
09/10/2016
We love how it looks and it came together so smoothly. They even helped us decide how to put together one difficult area in the kitchen and it turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend Signature Tile!
Description of Work
This was a small job compared to many but we never felt that way at all. Always professional. The job consisted of approximately 500 sq feet of back splash tile in the kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile
SCOTT B.
5.0
06/27/2016
Came over and in two visits completed the work. Looks really good and we are very pleased. I took a couple photos but not sure how to submit them here.
Description of Work
Chad put in new tile and floor in our bathroom shower 3 years ago so we called him back to put in a backsplash in our guest bath with a double vanity. He charged us just for his time and we already had all the materials needed.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Kevin K.
5.0
06/11/2016
Chad was very quick to respond and gave me a quote that he stuck to with just pictures and a description of the work. He did eventually come to take a quick a look at the job before we decided to use him. Chad didn't actually perform the work, one of his workers Alex did but we were very happy with the finished product and the overall experience. We went with a classic white subway tile design and, because of the window and bench, there were some technical aspects to the layout. Alex was great about checking with me via text and pictures to make sure I was happy with the design before he installed the tile. After the job was finished I noticed there were a few small holes in the grout that I mentioned to Chad and he had Alex come the next morning to fill them in. I would definitely use Chad and Alex again for a tile project.
Description of Work
Installed tile for shower tub surround. I had already installed cement board so the project included waterproofing, working around a window and a small bench, adding a strip of tile on the floor just in front of the tub, and working with the quirks of a 1945 home.
Category
ceramic tile
Eric P.
5.0
11/24/2015
Chad was very easy to work with and had great suggestions! Alex was also amazing! Thanks Guys!!
Description of Work
Installed tile in our laundry room.
Category
ceramic tile
Mary V.
5.0
10/02/2015
Chad went above and beyond when it came to helping with a bath remodel. I have worked as an office manager in the construction industry so as soon as I saw his work, it was very clear to me that he was the pro I was looking for. I had previously seen tub surrounds that were not waterproofed and knew that waterproofing was SO VERY IMPORTANT. Due to the materials I was planning on using, I had specific requirements that needed to be met and Chad was able to advise and supply everything to meet those needs. He returned all calls and texts in a timely manner. Showed up on time, every time, and did exactly what he said he would do. He listened to what I wanted, gave good advice and was great about answering any questions I asked. He is a true professional!!!
Description of Work
Installed tile underlayment, membrane, 12 x 24 porcelain tile (including radius cut for bathtub) grout that never needs to be sealed and waterproof backing for the shower walls.
Category
ceramic tile
LOIS K.
5.0
03/19/2015
They did a very nice job, I think their work is excellent, pleasant person to have in the house.
Description of Work
He did a backsplash for me.
Category
ceramic tile
Dawn M.
5.0
02/19/2015
If it's possible to be an easy-going, artistic perfectionist with an eye for the practical (shelves in a shower that tip a tiny bit for water runoff), Chad is your man. I cannot say enough about how he checked with us along the way and offered ideas that turned our remodeled bath from "well-done" to gorgeous. He even pointed out a few things that our contractor (and designer) did not. One important "educational moment" was to point out how intersecting bands of penny tiles may look different than what we may be expecting. He even did a "mock up" of the cream penny tiles with two different grout backgrounds to show how nice it would look with a darker grout. AND we went a different direction with our decorative accent because of his wisdom. We like the finished look better than the original design. With Chad's experience and careful consideration for a terrific outcome, he can help you get perfect results. For any tile job in the future, he will be the only one I choose.
Description of Work
Chad was exceptional and saved the day!
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Sharon B.
5.0
10/07/2014
Overall it went well - the date slipped a bit due to understandable circumstances - but once the project was going it went quickly. Everyone was very nice. The floors are beautiful.
Description of Work
Installed ceramic tile in 2 basement rooms.
Category
ceramic tile
Sandra B.
5.0
10/01/2014
Chad did an amazing job with a very small herring-bone pattern. The tile is flawless. He showed up on time, and even though the tile was challenging to install, his final price was the same as his bid. He showed up on time and was pleasant to have in our home. I wouldn't hesitate to have him work for us in the future.
Description of Work
Chad installed a mosaic backsplash in my kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile
Vanessa H.
5.0
06/03/2014
Signature Tile is awesome! Chad was extremely responsive, thorough, and has high attention to detail. He was always on time, and cleaned up his work very well. It did take 6 weeks or so to get the job started, but that was expected from the beginning because their schedule is often full. He is well worth the wait and I will use Signature Tile again for my next tile job.
Description of Work
Replaced vinyl tile in entryway with subway style porcelain tile.
Category
ceramic tile
Tracy E.
5.0
01/03/2014
Chad returned my call immediately and even though his larger projects were booked 7 weeks out he scheduled us for a Saturday & Sunday installation right before Christmas. This was the last piece of our kitchen remodel and it was great to have done for the holidays. He was punctual and arrived when he said he would and finished the job with full cleanup. I will call again when I do my bathroom remodel.
Description of Work
Installed mosiac tile on kitchen backsplash walls and island.
Category
ceramic tile
Carol L.
5.0
12/09/2013
Chad runs a trustworthy, responsive business. He had to do quite a lot of tile work in our master bathroom including a heated floor, shower, tub and vanity surrounds. The job was difficult because it entailed some tricky deco work, but it turned out beautifully. The job was delayed somewhat because of shipment problems, so Chad had to come to make the trip to our house more often than he would have otherwise. He was always pleasant, respectful of our home, and his work is precise. As usual with a remodel, there were some glitches, but Chad stepped up and made sure we were happy with the job. My husband was doing some handyman work in another room, and Chad was happy to give him handyman advice as well. Chad was hired by my contractor, Kelly Lems of Homeworks on a sub-contract. She and every one of her people were excellent.( I did recommend to her that sub-contractors be given the homeowner's contact information so they could let the homeowners know if there was a timing delay.) Whether you use a contractor or hire your tiler independently, I would highly recommend Signature Tile.
Description of Work
Signature Tile installed all of the tile in two bathrooms that were being remodeled.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Leslie D.
5.0
10/28/2013
Chad and his team were on time and always let me know when they were coming as my project, as most projects had some wait time in between due to the nature of tile setting. THey were always clean and neat and did very exacting work. They are very detail oriented and you can tell from the work that Chad knows what he's doing! Thank you and I look forward to my next project and having you do it!
Description of Work
install porcelain tile on floor and fireplace
Category
ceramic tile
Justin S.
5.0
09/30/2013
I'm very satisfied with Chad & his guys. I met Chad at the home show & liked the RPM mat system he had at his booth, and the examples of his work. He was helpful in the beginning of my project, while I tried to determine materials & patterns. And, he was patient while I made up my mind on the details. Once things got going, I feel like they all worked hard to keep me satisfied & were mindful of the customer dynamic. Though he didn't say it as part of a sales pitch, I feel like they operated with "the customer's always right" attitude, and actions speak louder than words. Chad was always responsive via phone, text, or email, and he never made it feel like it was a chore talking to the customer. He was flexible with my schedule while I juggled a couple other elements of my remodel. The end product is very nicely done & the heated floors work well. It turns outs that the controllers for the heated floors were going through a product update & when I changed my mind about how to zone my heated floors, we ended up with some new & old model controllers in the mix (they're not compatible). By the time I had my electrician out to hook them up, Chad was done with the tile work. But, he was still totally helpful while I exchanged controllers to make them all the same. I want to remodel two bathrooms in the future & definitely will call Chad.
Description of Work
Chad & his crew did 500+ Sq-Ft of heated kitchen porcelain tile in a versaille pattern, plus 3 different heated entry areas totaling 300+ Sq-Ft in real slate, one of which had a decorative feature. The heated floors were with the clever RPM mat system he recommended.
Category
ceramic tile
Barbara C.
3.0
07/30/2013
I requested a bid from the Signature Tile via e-mail for repair of my front porch tiles. I received several e-mail responses and a phone call scheduling assessment of my tile job. Signature Tile never showed for the estimate and I have had no further contact.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the miscommunication, We try our best to give as many estimates as possible. I did try and explain to you that from the information you gave on your tile issue, that a repair would not solve the problem, and we do not usually do repairs. We are an installation company. I also informed you that we were booked for 6-7 weeks out. This is a very busy time of year and we unfortunately are not always able to meet with every customer looking for an estimate. I wish you had contacted us in some way before posting a poor review.

Other Information

Services offered

Custom tile installations, heated floors, steam showers, backsplashes, fireplaces, kitchen backsplashes

Services not offered

Grout cleaning, floor polishing, tiled decks, regrout

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

Signature Tile is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Signature Tile is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Signature Tile accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, Signature Tile offers free project estimates.

Yes, Signature Tile offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Signature Tile does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Signature Tile offers emergency services.

Yes, Signature Tile offers warranties.

Signature Tile offers the following services: Custom tile installations, heated floors, steam showers, backsplashes, fireplaces, kitchen backsplashes

Grout cleaning, floor polishing, tiled decks, regrout

Other Local Pros In Your Area

EMR Masonry LLC

5.0

(59)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

EMR Masonry LLC

I have been in the masonry business for 25 years, I am a skilled mason and i have great references from people I have worked for, I guarantee the best work possible for your exact liking.  

Additional phone number - (206) 522-0290. Cost is determined by the scope of work.  

Chimcare

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Chimcare

Chimcare is family owned small business servicing our local community since 1989. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond the call of duty for each and every one of our customers. All of our employee's are pre-screened, drug free and provide top notch service! Our Employee's arrive in uniform and in marked vehicles. When you Choose our company you really choose the best Chimney Sweep and Chimney Repair Company that Angie's List has to offer! We also sell and install woodburning and gas inserts. This includes fireplace installations. Call Today and Get Ready to have the best Service Possible! Additional