Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Signature Tile

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3520 NE 10th Court

Renton, WA 98056

Description

Signature Tile is currently booked out with an 8 week lead time. While this lead time may vary slightly, please plan on 8 weeks. If you have a small project, such as a kitchen backsplash, or a small floor, we can sometimes do those over a weekend, or two if you are able to wait that long for completion. Small projects can usually be done within 4 weeks or less lead time....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2022


Dev L.

Great from Start to Finish We hired Signature Tile to do the tile work for two bathrooms in our home. Chad was great to work with from start to finish. We scheduled our project more than a month out because he is busy, and he started and finished on time. Clear communication throughout the project. This included making sure that we had the right tile and quantities, and that the bathrooms were ready for the work to begin. This made the job go so smoothly. There were no surprises. Chad kept the work areas clean as he progressed through the project. We wanted a change order mid-way through the project (add a shower niche that we had forgotten to include) and Chad was easy to work with, offered suggestions, and was clear on the additional price. The project areas were cleaner after Chad finished than when he started. The tile work looks great and we are very happy. We recommend Chad and Signature Tile without hesitation and will be using him for future tile needs. Thank you Chad.

Description of Work
Bathroom Tile

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/31/2020


STARLA S.

Chad the owner was caring and super helpful.

Description of Work
A shower retiled

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/17/2018


Andrew F.

Fantastic! Chad does top notch work, has a lot of integrity and is really easy to work with. I'd highly recommend him for any job.

Description of Work
Stone Work

Category ceramic tile,countertops

4.0

05/25/2018


Nickolas B.

It took awhile to hear back only to find out that he was not interested in my project because it was too small. Disappointing but I guess this is how things are now.

Description of Work
Tile small bathroom and shower surround

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Here is a transcript of the emails that went between us. I responded to you in within 48 hours. Note there is nothing said about your project being too small, I am currently booked out solid, including most weekends, through August. Nearly 3 months. In my experience, 90% of people are not willing or are unable to wait that long. I do not like scheduling jobs out that far because a lot of customers have a problem paying a deposit of 50% 3 months early to lock in those dates, so I choose to limit my schedule to 3 months ahead. Disappointed you would fabricate an excuse and post a negative review over this issue. Good luck with your project. ----------------------------------------- Hi Chad, We just spoke on the phone about an estimate for tiling a small bathroom that we are remodeling. Like I said, we will be buying the tile ourselves. There is about 30 sq ft (~5'x6') of floor to tile and also tile the surround of a shower/tub (the tub is standard, about 30"'x56" and its 6'4" from tub to sealing. The floor tile will be larger tile probably about 1x2 or bigger and the tub surround will be subway tile. My wife would like it in a herringbone pattern but if that's a substantial increase in cost for install we can just do a regular layout. Also, I found you on Angie's List in case you're offering any coupons/savings through that site. Feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX to call/text or email me. We're at [Member Information Removed] Seattle WA [Member Information Removed]. Let me know if you need any additional information. Thanks! Nick --------------------------------------------------- Chad, We are also considering using a shower surround wall like the Kohler Choreograph.. I'm assuming that would save on install time/money. Could you provide an estimate for that as well? Thanks! Nick ---------------------------------------------------- I am sorry, I do not install that Kohler system, not familiar with it. My current schedule is full through to the middle of August, and I am unable to take on more work at this time.
5.0

08/05/2017


Traci M.

We could not be happier with Chad and Alex. Chad was incredibly helpful from start to finish, patient and responsive with all my questions, and very flexible. The price was very fair (if anything, less than I expected). Their work far exceeded my expectations, especially given a somewhat challenging layout and uneven walls. We highly recommend Signature Tile and will use them for all of our future tile needs. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/15/2017


Olga K.

Chad was very responsive, he stopped by to assess the work for free and advised me on ordering the right tiles for the job. He took two days to complete the project, and agreed to work on Saturday and Sunday to accommodate my schedule. He is very punctual and was very neat (my place was spotless after he left) There were several tricky corners to work around, Chad reviewed with me prior to execution and provided his recommendations. And my kitchen looks beautiful! He even helped me fixing my fireplace tile free of charge. Would absolutely hire him for my next tile project.

Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/08/2017


George P.

Very nice work. Chad always set my expectations and communicated every day so I knew what to expect. He was generous with his explanations of installation techniques and what constituted quality tile. I can recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Chad installed tile in a large part of my master bathroom/bedroom.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

11/30/2016


Tyler O.

Job went very well, Quality was very good and was within the budget and timing specified.

Description of Work
Larger floor tiling job, Kitchen, Dining Room, Bath

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/07/2016


Tina B.

Completed on time, arrived on time, and was a pleasure to have in our home. Did not rate price, as we went through a contractor.

Description of Work
Chad just completed a custom design stove back splash with a frame and detail work. We provided the tile. Chad worked with our contractor to finalize the lay-out, and did the installation. He fit the design into the space beautifully, needing to accommodate some existing measurements that were slightly off. The grout chosen to match the tile was perfect. We are quite pleased with the results!

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

1.0

10/31/2016


Lana D.

Asked for an estimate, never got a response. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Tile around the fireplace

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

As I am a 1 man company, I do my best to respond to as many inquiries as I can, but that is not always possible. While there has been issues with Angie's List and it's move to new servers/online system, I have not only lost many reviews but apparently have lost messages. I wish you had tried to contact me again rather than post a negative review when no contact or service was made/performed. I hope you were able to find another contractor to get the work completed. Please also keep in mind, I am usually anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks out before I can get any job on my schedule. I believe that is also in my profile, and I will check and confirm that with my Angie's List rep.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Manovich construction LLC

     

    Emerald City Chimney Inc

    Additional phone number - (206) 522-0290. Cost is determined by the scope of work.  

    Spencer Construction

    Masonry Services, Chimney Repair, Tile Flooring, BBQ's, Firepits. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    signat*927p4
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    City of Renton
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom tile installations, heated floors, steam showers, backsplashes, fireplaces, kitchen backsplashes

    Services Not Offered

    Grout cleaning, floor polishing, tiled decks, regrout

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Signature Tile

    How is Signature Tile overall rated?

    Signature Tile is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Signature Tile open?

    Signature Tile is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Signature Tile provide

    Signature Tile accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Signature Tile offer free estimates?

    Yes, Signature Tile offers free project estimates.

    Does Signature Tile offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Signature Tile offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Signature Tile offer a senior discount?

    No, Signature Tile does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Signature Tile offer emergency services?

    Yes, Signature Tile offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Signature Tile?

    Yes, Signature Tile offers warranties.

    What services does Signature Tile offer?

    Signature Tile offers the following services: Custom tile installations, heated floors, steam showers, backsplashes, fireplaces, kitchen backsplashes

    Are there any services Signature Tile does not offer?

    Grout cleaning, floor polishing, tiled decks, regrout