Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renewal By Andersen of Washington

4.8

(531) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RENEWAW856K6
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/21/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

700 S Renton Village Pl

Renton, WA 98057

http://www.renewmywindows.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Renewal by Andersen of WA is proud to serve the window replacement and patio door replacement needs of the Seattle area. We are the window replacement division of Andersen Windows, drawing on the Andersen tradition of over 110 years of quality, innovation and craftsmanship. Our turnkey process begins with a call from you and includes a respectful in-home sales consultation, custom-manufacturing of replacement windows to precisely fit your home and installation by a dedicated team of professionals. Best of all, we stand behind our products and installation with one of the strongest warranties in the Seattle window replacement business....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(531) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

452

4

28

3

16

2

17

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (510)door installation (140)general contractors (18)egress window (11)siding companies (10)
Showing 1-10 of 531 reviews
1.0

04/10/2022


Deborah F.

They will not even give me a quote because I live in , and own, my mobile home that is not on a permanent foundation and they say my home is too old. Anything pre 1980, they will not touch. Really sucks if you ask me.

Description of Work
7 window replacements.

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 04/10/2022

5.0

02/02/2021


Tyson R.

Renewal by Anderson was fantastic from beginning to installation. The sales rep came and performed an inspection and gave a demonstration, then the tech came and did accurate measurements for the build, then the installers were quick, clean, and couteous to my family. We loved our experience with renewal by anderson. My ONLY warning is regarding financing. Renewal by Anderson offered a fantastic deal on a low interest loan through a local bank here in Washington state; 1st securities bank of Washington. Although monthly payments had not been an issue, trying to payoff the loan has been an absolutel nightmare and their communication with the customer is pathetic... So Renewal by anderson DEFINITELY A+, just beware if offered financing through 1st securities bank of washington

Description of Work
All windows in our home and a french glass door to backyard

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review, [Member Name Removed]! We take pride in providing the very best customer experience at all stages of the process, from sales to installation, to service. We're happy YOU are happy and will share your kind words with the entire team! Thanks!!
5.0

11/13/2020


Jamie W.

Matt V, Jacob and JR did an awesome job! Very professional and did an overall outstanding job! Thank you we love our new windows!

Description of Work
Replaced 7 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear! Thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call.
5.0

11/07/2020


Jennifer W.

Matt Q. and Joey W. were wonderful to work with. They were very professional and worked very hard to get our windows replaced in a timely manner with excellent quality. Will work with them again.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category contractors,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

02/05/2020


Troy S.

Awesome! Vince C. and Abe C. were great! Very personable, attention to detail, clean, courteous towards me, my cats being secured in a separate room, and the materials they were installing. A third person, John, came on the second day to help out with a patio door. He talked too much and as a result, didn't focus on what he was doing. So Vince had to make a correction and touch up some work that was short of what either Vince or Abe was performing. When I had questions for Vince, he would stop working and give me his full attention. That was great on two fronts. One, he stopped working so as not to lose focus on what he was doing; and two, it showed he had a genuine interest in what I had to ask/say. Thank you for work well done!

Description of Work
Replace all windows and two patio doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $33,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. All feedback--positive and negative--is valuable to us. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied on the second day. We work hard to ensure that homeowners have the best possible experience, and I have shared your comments with our team members so we can incorporate your feedback into our processes.
5.0

01/08/2020


Dawn E.

The product and installation were excellent. Installers Cody G. and Justin R. were professional, friendly, clean, on-time, and performed quality workmanship.

Description of Work
windows and doors replaced

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback. :-)
5.0

01/07/2020


ERICH B.

Matt V. and Oz from Andersen did a great job removing and replacing two 24 year old failing windows. We are very happy with our new Andersen windows. Cleanup was great! We would highly recommend Andersen windows.

Description of Work
Replaced one glass sliding door, and one large bay window.

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We're so happy that you are happy. Thank you for choosing Renewal by Andersen!
5.0

01/06/2020


Anthony R.

Chad A and Rob L installed the door in a professional and efficient way. They did a great job and left the area completely clean. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Back screen door.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality product and experience, and we're so glad to hear you're satisfied.
5.0

01/06/2020


Gary W.

The team that replaced our windows did a great job. They were neat and did great cleanup in the house. Thomas the lead installer, was very professional and efficient. He was able to work with our windows and make them look very good when he was finished. He was outstanding and went above and beyond. Curtis the helper from the first day was also very professional and efficient. They were a good team. Johnny, who helped Thomas the second day was also very good. We would welcome them back to work on other windows if we ever need them.

Description of Work
Replaced Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review! We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to working with you on your future projects! :-)
5.0

01/04/2020


Robin D.

We ordered two windows from Renewal by Andersen and couldn't be more pleased. These were the first windows we have ever replaced in our house so weren't quite sure how things would go. The space was a tight fit but Bryant and Tylar got the job done. They were amazing: clean, efficient, kept me involved step-by-step and both were very courteous. I would recommend this firm and Bryant and Tylar to anyone.

Description of Work
Two windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Hearing from our customers is how we develop and refine our signature service. We're so glad you were pleased with the results!

Services Offered

Window & Door Replacement; double hung, casement, bay, picture, gliding, sliding, awning windows, patio & french doors

Services Not Offered

Glass replacement, window repairs, & front door replacement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renewal By Andersen of Washington

How is Renewal By Andersen of Washington overall rated?

Renewal By Andersen of Washington is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Renewal By Andersen of Washington provide

Renewal By Andersen of Washington accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Does Renewal By Andersen of Washington offer free estimates?

Yes, Renewal By Andersen of Washington offers free project estimates.

Does Renewal By Andersen of Washington offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Renewal By Andersen of Washington offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Renewal By Andersen of Washington offer a senior discount?

No, Renewal By Andersen of Washington does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Renewal By Andersen of Washington?

Yes, Renewal By Andersen of Washington offers warranties.

What services does Renewal By Andersen of Washington offer?

Renewal By Andersen of Washington offers the following services: Window & Door Replacement; double hung, casement, bay, picture, gliding, sliding, awning windows, patio & french doors

Are there any services Renewal By Andersen of Washington does not offer?

Glass replacement, window repairs, & front door replacement.