Garden Shop Landscaping

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2017

We are a locally owned and operated company with 10+ years of lawn care, landscaping, hardscape , irrigation systems , fencing , decking and yard maintenance experience. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We are fluent in both Spanish and English and we look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+7 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn care (24)fence company (18)hardscaping (13)lawn & landscaping (10)irrigation system (4)Patios (2)pressure washing (1)tree service (1)lawn treatment (1)decks & porches (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

12/09/2021


SUE W.

An absolute pleasure to work with Garden Shop Landscaping! Jose showed up on time for the initial appointment, provided a very reasonable bid for removing old lawn and replacing with sod. On the first day of work, David and his assistant arrived on time, and worked in the heavy rain, from 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM, to remove the old lawn. Despite the rain and mud, driveway and sidewalks were clean. On the second day, they laid the new sod perfectly! Care was given to landscaping and irrigation system. Jose followed up each day to ensure I was satisfied and quickly responded to questions. These gentlemen are hard-working, timely, efficient, very pleasant, knowledgeable, and skilled. Customer satisfaction matters!

Description of Work
Remove old lawn and replace with sod

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

4.0

06/28/2021


Nancy B.

Jose was great to work with! We experienced some supply issues due to the pandemic but he kept us informed and worked very hard to ensure that the project was not delayed. The new fencing looks great!

Description of Work
Remove old cedar fencing. Install new horizontal cedar privacy fence and chain link fence with pressure treated wood at base. Pour two concrete slabs.

Category concrete repair, fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


David P.

Very well. Fence was constructed very quickly; workmanship was very good.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


sarah K.

Garden Shop Landscaping did such an amazing job installing artificial turf in our backyard! They're very hardworking, prompt and responsive and the work was exceptional. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
artificial turf

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

11/03/2020


Steven S.

Excellent. One of the reviews I first saw said to stop shopping, these are the guys you want. Very true. The experience of the project is more important than price. The price was very reasonable, too.

Description of Work
Replace fence and prepare grounds

Category fencing, landscaping

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/15/2020


Haeleem L.

Jose and his team are excellent and so professional! Jose responds very promptly with email, text, and phone. He delivers all information I need to know before making decisions. They are very punctual and completed all work done on time. Even if we had some miscommunication happened, he truly tried his best to resolve the problem and made the customer (yes, it is me) happy. On top of the awesome service, the price is very reasonable.

Description of Work
Backyard fence, retaining wall, yard clean up and trimming

Category fencing, hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Summer P.

EXCELLENT work! Communication was easy. Jose and his team were always on time (if not 10-15 minutes early), finished the project ahead of time (140 foot fence with a steep slope, completed in 3 days), pricing was the most competitive, and the end result EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. We have already recommended to friends and family, and will be bringing them back for other projects.

Description of Work
New fence to match existing fence

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Images

Review for Garden Shop Landscaping - 19219 SE 128th St, Renton, WA - 38760347
5.0

07/26/2020


Kim P.

A+++ Don't waste your time looking for anyone else. Jose and his crew were awesome! They showed up when they sd, went right to work, worked at least 8 hrs a day and cleaned up every night. They were very competitive in their pricing and went over and beyond the scope of work.

Description of Work
BUILD & STAIN PRIVACY FENCE

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Craig M.

These folks are awesome. They always arrived on time if not earlier. They completed all the work on time or earlier. I used them for 3 different projects (Fence, deck railing, and complete redo of our backyard including ~500 blocks, leveling with 30 yards of dirt, grass seeding and irrigation) and they did fantastic on all of it. Will absolutely hire again.

Description of Work
Fencing, Landscaping

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Mckenna C.

We picked Garden Shop because of the great reviews on Angie's List and we were not disappointed! We worked with Jose and he and his crew were very professional and friendly. Jose always answered my various questions in a timely matter and was very knowledgeable with the artificial grass and he came prepared with a ton of samples and sample books for the retaining wall stones. There were very minor communication problems with the team in the beginning but Jose did a great job in fixing the situation and the overall project looks amazing! When we start work on the backyard we will definitely be calling them back!

Description of Work
Build retaining wall, add small plants and mulch, add artificial grass.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Prashant K.

Build a new fence, gate to trail, fix another gate, fix a swing

Description of Work
Jose and his team are top notch. Highly reliable, prompt and got the whole job done in 4 days. Added a lower retaining wall for the fence and built steps outside the gate to the trail too, and weatherproofed the fence and the swing. I would hire them again without question

Category fencing

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

05/05/2020


Claudia S H.

Jose was so easy to work with! He made two trips out to plan the project. One minor addition was added on at a pro-rated reasonable cost. His bid was lower than all others. The quality was excellent. The area was clean and tidy when they were finished.

Description of Work
retaining wall with mulch in a planting area beyond the wall

Category hardscaping

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

03/27/2020


Karen D.

The job is done and looks fantastic. Jose had two men working the job, tear out, set new posts. Fence 155' at 6' high with a new gate. Jose showed me some pictures on his phone, site specific, I liked that, no glossy fancy brochures. His was the lowest bid, seemed very very fair from the 4 other bids that I got. I live in an old part of Bellevue. Looking to use him and his team for gardening projects in the very near future. Job was about $5600-

Description of Work
Replace a 20 year old fence

Category fencing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Hao D.

Recommended: Yes. Garden Shop Landscaping did a great job on installing the fence! The quote Garden Shop Landscaping provided is very competitive and was hired based on the estimate and review. It would be fantastic if the quote is clearer to list whether the tax is included or not. In general, I would hire Garden Shop Landscaping again if I have related projects.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

02/26/2020


Yayu Y.

Jose the owner was patient, attentive and we are thankful for his service in transforming our once weed growing backyard into a beautiful garden with ease in maintenance. He worked with our budget and provided hardscaping including removing a once cracked concrete slap, an open metal gate with no privacy and old fences that blocked part of the yard. This opened up the yard space and made use of a part of the yard which was once trash like which they helped with cleaning up including cutting and trimming trees around the property and adding gravels to some area. G&L also built a new fence with a new height to surround the property. Our yard is now a haven for relaxation and pleasure with more privacy. The job was completed as requested for the design we planned in an excellent and timely manner. His prices were extremely competitive and we were glad to have found this contractor. Garden landscape services was detailed and safety conscious and they left the yard tidy and clean daily during the time they were working on premise. We are extremely satisfied with this company's service.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping, plantings, irrigation repair and addition, clean up

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

5.0

12/08/2019


Michael F.

Both Robert and Pablo did excellent work. They worked hard and paid attention to detial. And both were easy to work with and friendly. And Jose, the owern is a nice guy and professional. It is good to find someone who is reliable and honest.

Description of Work
Tree and bush pruning and cutting down trees and gravel on my driveway and compacting it a machine.

Category lawn service, tree service

Cost $1,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

08/13/2019


Emilly M.

I am very pleased with the entire process...from laying out my vision to the work performed/updates provided and especially the end result. Jose, David and team were patient and professional with each part of the project. Appreciated their time and input.

Description of Work
Split rail fence installation

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

5.0

08/10/2019


Ismael P.

There was a good communication between Jose and I. He provide the quote in the same day and came to start the project when he said he would. They remove and put 165 linear feet of fence within 3 days. They where really professional, did make the changes I ask them to do and their work quality was really good. I am really happy with the final result and the quality if the materials and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
The old fence was remove, haul away and as new one was built.

Category fencing

Cost $5,110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

07/27/2019


Kelly A.

Crew of three arrived on time and went straight to work. Worked approximately 24 man hours including lunch and 2 trips for additional bark. Appointment was setup with short notice and Jose and his crew were very accommodating in working towards my deadline in support of a family function. I will use again and recommend.

Description of Work
Deliver and spread 30 yards of medium bark and haul away cut tree branches.

Category lawn service

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

5.0

07/24/2019


Dale S.

Jose and his hardworking team were always on time, listened to my requests and accomplished them. The results are very pleasing and accomplished promptly. When additional work was requested, Jose got it done and at a fair price.

Description of Work
Retaining wall, artificial turf, hot tub pad, spreading mulch

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

Images

Review for Garden Shop Landscaping - 19219 SE 128th St, Renton, WA - 38004541
5.0

07/06/2019


John B.

Jose and his crew at Garden Shop did an amazing job building our fence. They were fast, responsible and did great work on a tough job!! We will continue to use them for all of our landscaping needs. :)

Description of Work
Very large fence built

Category fencing, lawn service

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

05/28/2019


Eileen S.

Jose was very professional from start to finish and I would definitely hire him again for any yard, landscaping, or fencing work I need again. He came on time as scheduled to perform a free walk-through and quote. His quote for both the replacing a new fence and clearing out some trees for a garden were very reasonable. He was very clear about his timeline and availability and yet, when an earlier opening came up on his calendar, he reached out and we got the fencing job done ahead of schedule. In the final walk through, he noticed some things that were incomplete and send his staff over promptly to get them fixed. He was very nice to work with and I was very happy with my experience overall.

Description of Work
Fencing and Yard work

Category fencing, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

5.0

04/04/2019


Susan R.

The two person crew arrived on time, worked hard all day and did a great job cleaning up my yard!

Description of Work
General Yard Clean Up

Category lawn service