Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simplify Experts

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12524 177th Ave NE

Redmond, WA 98052

Description

Founded in 2007, Denise Allan's dedication to home organization has created one of the largest, most recognized and credentialed teams in the Pacific Northwest. We are a greater Seattle-based Professional Organization firm specializing in busy people and families as well as a speciality in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2019


Steve P.

Honestly, we have not even reached the halfway point but, I could not be happier with Simplify Experts! Denise was lovely right from the start. I felt almost guilty hiring someone because I have an enormous amount of stuff to sort through but, Denise and my project manager, Amy, have been wonderful and it has been great to purge so much and begin living in our new home in a calmer, more organized way. I cannot wait to have the job completed. I know we will hire them back to keep going with our garage and my husband's office. Anyone holding back on deciding to bring in a professional for organization, should not hesitate! Call Simplify Experts! It is so worth it and, you deserve to have a happy, peaceful, functioning home that is a joy to live in. I am so grateful to Denise, Amy and their team! I will do it over and over again until my home is just the way we want it! It is a disservice to the team that I did not take before pictures for the sake of comparison but, I will add pictures after the job is complete. This was a big undertaking with boxes stacked high EVERYWHERE! This package gives me 24 hours with Amy, 24 hours with an additional organizer, as well as an additional 12 hours with a third organizer. They are extremely prompt and very flexible with scheduling. These women WORK! They stay on task, which is more than I can say for me, and they get through it quickly. I was amazed at what we were able to accomplish in the first four hours with a team of three!

Description of Work
Post move organization of kitchen, closets and master bedroom walk in.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! You are an absolute delight to support and what you had before you was far too much to take on yourself. We can't wait to get you fully settled and thriving in your home. Best, Denise & the Simplify Experts team
5.0

10/12/2017


Olivia M.

I knew I needed help as I have lived in my home for over 30 yrs, raised a family, but I had no idea where to start organizing. She came over was kind, gentle, and quickly identified areas to start organizing with big impacts. She is fabulous and I now wonder why i waited so long to call for help!! Olivia

Description of Work
I had Denise Allan, founder of Simplify Experts, come a provide me with a free consultation to organize my Kitchen.

Category home & garage organization

1.0

10/10/2017


Marlene B.

She ended up at my front door the very next day after she came by here. I hadn't even told her I was going to do it. I told her the situation again. This is not a usual situation of organization. This is a little bit different. Told her what I didn't want her to do. I went through it twice. I wouldn't trust her. I don't trust her at all. She was the bottom of the list as far as I'm concerned. The woman is nuts. I told her to keep out of rooms. She wouldn't do it. There's certain rooms I don't need you in to do any organization. You are not to do anything, take anything, throw anything out or delegate anything to be thrown away or taken without my authorization. They didn't pay any attention to that. Evidently, they walked out with about $50,000 worth of diamond rings. I found out that my Rolex watch is missing too. That's under police. I filed all the necessary paperwork too. They failed to do everything they were supposed to do and they didn't listen to me. I explained everything in the beginning four to five times before they even started. I caught them in rooms they were not supposed to be in. When they were not working together she wasn't working with me. She was putting a girl with me, one of the girls that works on call I guess, she goes and starts on another room. I said, "What are you doing in this room? I told you three or four times that noone was allowed in this room, allowed to take anything out of this room and to put anything back in this room. I told you that before I hired you." I actually never hired her. I said, "Well, you're here. I'll see what happens." I was thinking it wasn't good. She didn't come back three times and I got rid of her because it didn't get any better. She grabbed things and ran out the back door. She took things she wasn't supposed to take. She said, "I don't know how I'm supposed to return that." She was in my desk- my personal papers! She said, "Well I was just throwing things away that had numbers on them". I said, "Are you crazy?". I said, "That's it. You've got to be nuts." She said, "Well, you need to throw away a bunch of this makeup too." I said, "Well I am a cosmetologist. Why would I want to throw away makeup? It costs a lot of money." I am retired of course, but my daughter is an esthetician. I said, "Why are you telling me this? This is not what we are discussing. You organize things to get them prepped for packing. I told you this in the beginning and you did it anyway. So what does this tell me?" She doesn't care anything about what you say or what you have said. I asked her a question and she was facing another way. She turned around and said, "I don't do it that way."

Description of Work
They come in and organize.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

07/01/2017


Ginny R.

They were both so professional. You can tell the training they received before starting was uniform. You knew what to expect and they came prepared each time. We are not finished yet but after working with the. Today I am so pleased at the result I had to leave a review!! I am so happy I found this service!

Description of Work
We are decluttering our house to put on the market. There is too much for me to do myself. Working with Pam and Alicia helped so much. They were awesome at keeping me on task and really helped with the lifting and disposing of the items leaving the house.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

06/21/2017


Allison H.

The experience was absolutely wonderful. Denise Allan, the owner of Simplify Experts, spoke with me initially and did a 60-minute in-home assessment. She was professional and friendly; she listened to what I needed and helped me figure out a plan that would best meet my needs. I purchased a package, and she assigned me to an organizer, Vlasta. Working with Vlasta was a complete delight! She was punctual, warm, professional, easygoing, and had great ideas. I felt such a sense of relief and calm after every appointment with her! She brought bins, drawer organizers, and a label maker to every appointment. She also took donations out of the house with her and dropped them off. She was extremely helpful in getting me to thin out my stuff, but I never felt like she was pushy. My office is beautiful and clutter-free, and it's so much easier to find what I need throughout my house. Working with her has made me love my new home, rather than constantly thinking about my mental "to do" list for the house. Engaging Simplify Experts was a great investment!

Description of Work
After recently purchasing a house and moving in, I was looking for a professional organizer to help me set up my home office, organize my kids' rooms and toys, and generally help me better use the space in my new home.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the kind words; you did the tough part with making decisions on all your items!
5.0

06/09/2017


Keri T.

The job went simply fantastic! Denise sat me down and helped me to realize we don't need that many tee shirts and was gentle but firm and so down to earth. Just like the television programs, there was Keep, Toss and Donate. I was able to get rid of so much stuff: clothes, kitchen items, books, knick knacks, etc. I never felt pushed to do anything I was uncomfortable with or forced to get rid of something I wasn't ready to. Best of all, they took it with them to donate and dispose of. (Can't emphasize that last sentence enough.) The process went very quickly and eased the sense of being overwhelmed with getting rid of a lifetime of "stuff". Denise was very understanding of our situation and offered many helpful suggestions I still use today, over a year later. We had two sessions and each time the Simplify Experts came to our home I felt as though I could finally breathe! In those few hours, she taught me how to let go of that excess stuff that was weighing me down.

Description of Work
I needed assistance with organizing and purging after moving and downsizing our lifestyle.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

02/20/2017


Kristen A.

Great! I now have the use of two rooms that were filled with unnecessary papers, files, clothing, shoes, bookcases, gift wrap, etc. It's very freeing!

Description of Work
Clearing out clutter and getting rid of clothing, housewares, etc.

Category closet systems

5.0

02/19/2017


peggy J.

Fantastic! They met my shorterm goals and provided great education on DE-cluttering and simplifying. The presentation of the tools I needed to help me in this situation was just right. I think they picked up early on about my learning style and what motivates me. So they flowed with it tailoring to my needs and personality. I highly recommend this group. I worked a lot with Allicia Lott. Her dedication and zeal for helping folks like me and therefore others, who benefit from "our stuff'', is as real as it gets. Each staff members have unique qualities. Still an ongoing process for me and I plan more sessions in the future.

Description of Work
Organizing space in the basement so I could partially remodel for a mother-in-law installation. And there was a time crunch too as the contractor was "ready to go."

Category home & garage organization

5.0

01/19/2017


Joan S.

I love her and I am going to call her again. She is the best. She is top notch. I tend to use her for the rest of my life. That is how good she is.

Description of Work
.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

05/27/2016


Susan W.

If I could rate this company as "A+" I would do so for every category. Before contracting their service, I was overwhelmed with having to sort through papers and clutter belonging to us (husband and myself) and my mom's. Mom moved in a few years ago and she had several personal items and several volumes of photos, and genealogy research in addition to our own clutter of 45 years of marriage and raising three kids. Unfortunately, almost a year and a half ago, both my Mom and my husband were required to enter into assisted living within the same month, so the past year had been more than stressful and made it impossible to keep on top of papers, some of which should be maintained, but others needing to shred or toss. Day 1 on initial triage, Pam and Paula did an outstanding job keeping focused (and keeping me focused), and after the first day, I could not have been more pleased. One of the big projects was to reduce the amount of holiday decorations that had been sitting in nice plastic bins, but had not been used for a long time. Between Day 1 and Day 2, our adult children came by and helped me winnow down, and sorting for keep and not keep. There were tons of professional engineering books of my husband, and quick decision by all was to donate. Next were tons of historical nonfiction and fiction books and again, the "kids" picked what they wanted, and bulk of rest to donate. I had purged a couple of clothes closets and bagged clothing prior to first day, but in between the two days, I set aside a few more bags and also cleared additional closet shelves. Day 2 was final triage. With the kids' help, I had put aside donation items, and Pam and Paula went straight to putting those items into their vans. My overall goal was to reorganize two unused bedrooms, as well as decluttering our neglected family room. Not only did the project go as planned, but once all those rooms 'de-cluttered', there was still a half an hour left on the clock, and a long neglected 'cubby closet' was cleared of the clutter and quick decision for the donate, keep or trash bag. So much more was decluttered and reorganized than I had ever imagined that six hours could accomplish. I said "Good-Bye" to four banker's boxes worth of shredding and four carloads (counting both days) to donations. And bonus: I can now find my sewing machine again! I count these two ladies as those among angels who walk the Earth disguised as people. My thanks is not deep enough. I will use this company again when it is time to de-clutter the garage, and I highly recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
Pulled out boxes for me to sort, provided bags to sort recycle, donate, shred, and trash, then neatly reorganized the "keeps" into a sensible order. Put recycle and trash into the appropriate bins at my house. Took donations and shreds away from the house. Two days of service of three hours each day, with two organizers!

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

04/06/2016


SUZANNE M.

Fabulously. I have been able to declutter to the point that we no longer need a storage unit. Denise helped me with our storage unit and condo. She was able to help me dramatically reduce my bins of financial documents. She also has a secure service for shredding the financials that are no longer needed. She helped me: 1) have my old/dead computers/phones cleaned and recycled 2) take a lot of things I no longer want or need to be donated 3) trash the things I need to trash 4) find businesses where I can consign items that are still valuable but for which I no longer have space She takes all of the items that are to be recycled, donated and shredded. You do not need to do this. I was very, very pleased with this service and I thought her pricing was very reasonable for the service provided.

Description of Work
Helped me declutter my storage unit and condo.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

08/31/2015


Amy M.

Excellent! Pam came over and helped me get a huge amount of work done in a short time. Denise organized all my documents that were in a disorganized pile after a move and death of a family member. I feel so much better now that my space is organized and my closets are thinned out. Pam even helped me return packages that I've been avoiding. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Organized all my documents and helped me clean closets and attend to other things that I have been avoiding.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

08/19/2015


Joan S.

My filing system was arranged for speed and efficiency. I am a senior and the labels are the right size and cleverly organized to suit my needs. Denise has agreed to come back and help me organize my pictures. I meticulously researched the internet to find the best organizer and it paid off.

Description of Work
Organized and set up a filing system. Helped with catalogs, newspaper articles,medical insurance etc... Denise Allan was a life saver and extremely organized.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

06/17/2015


Dina E.

Denise came out prior to the appt to go over things like how much time it would take, what I would need to purchase/do prior to the appt. Communication was excellent. She arrived on time and was eager to get to work. She kept things moving along quickly, and had answers for every question. She was prepared! She also gave me tips for how to manage my garage after she left. My garage is finally mine to use!

Description of Work
Garage cleaning/organizing.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review; you worked very hard,too, making decisions on a whole lot of items and memorabilia. You and your daughter were a great pleasure to work with. Thank you!
5.0

02/05/2015


Kit C.

Simplify Experts was a huge help as we attempted to organize some spaces that had been disorganized since a move several months earlier. They helped us with organizing strategies, product suggestions and shelf labeling. Most of all they were what we needed to just get moving on the job. This was money well spent!

Description of Work
Simplify Experts helped us organize a kitchen, office and garage.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

11/12/2014


Laura K.

It went very well. Very detailed and professional. They did a lot of work in a short amount of time.

Description of Work
They organized my garage.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

09/04/2014


Megan K.

Denise is such a pro! She asks good questions to help clarify what needs to stay and what can go. She has good ideas on how to organize storage. I've used her before for office/paperwork filing and she's great at that too.

Description of Work
Helped clean out two long term storage units.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

08/26/2014


Lynne L.

My office room was a disaster and 2 women from Simplify Experts came and emptied the room and categorized much of the paperwork and started on filing. It was so helpful to get started on such a big project.

Description of Work
organized my office including books, redoing a filing system, clearing out old papers.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

08/11/2014


Jason T.

They were good. We have used them twice now. The Big Deal was the first time I’ve hired them and then we hired them again for the living rom.

Description of Work
I purchased a $249 Big Deal for 2 Trained Professional Organizers for 3 Hours. They helped us organize a garage and living.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciated the opportunity to support you and your family. What delightful girls and your stance on jeans is solid. Please keep us in mind for further organizational support. Best Regards, Denise Allan, CPO, CPO-CD Simplify Experts
5.0

08/07/2014


Mona S.

Everything was great! They sent two people for three hours. I was kind of nervous because I thought I might get lectured, but they came ready to work! They helped me choose what needed to be thrown away, donated, or recycled. Now I can find things! There were no additional fees.

Description of Work
I purchased a $249 Big Deal for 2 Trained Professional Organizers for 3 Hours. They organized my home office.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to support you. Thank you very much for your business. Please consider Simplify Experts in the future for any organizing needs.
5.0

08/04/2014


Shelley D.

Amy & Amber were professional, effective and understanding/sympathetic to the clutter & chaos in the playroom. They helped to create a functional and manageable space for our family. Both were a pleasure to work with while getting the job done.

Description of Work
They helped me set up and organize kids playroom.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

07/01/2014


Julie P.

We have been working on kitchen/dining room and yesterday transitioned to one of my boys bedrooms. 7 large garbage bags of clothing...I am just thrilled!!!!!!! Alicia has a plan for changing the layout of his room (as she did for my kitchen and dining room storage). I am working with her and a colleague again next week. I can't begin to tell you the weight that has been lifted off of my shoulders! I wish that I had not just thought about it for years and had done it. :) If you are like me and a little nervous of having someone come in and see all your "hiding places" don't be. They have seen it all and nothing phases them! Once we are done at my home, I plan to have them check in with me quarterly and review everything and make sure it is up to par and I haven't slipped into past habits....

Description of Work
Reorganizing 3 bedroom house + basement.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

06/29/2014


Leslie O.

What an amazing experience! I feel so relieved to have an organized home. I was provided with tips and advice of local business I could visit to complete outstanding projects or purchase items to improve organization within my home. They even removed my old television from my house! I am completely amazed by the generosity of this team. I highly recommend this service for anyone who needs assistance in getting their home and belongings organized. You WILL NOT be disappointed. Thank you Amy and Jessica for your much needed assistance. It was greatly appreciated!

Description of Work
Amy and Jessica stopped by my house and immediately provided me with great advice on how to organize my home. They were prompt, very friendly and extremely organized.. They helped me put away my files including household receipts and personal records in my living room, office and guest bedroom.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

06/29/2014


KIM H.

This was a great experience from beginning to end. Denise was prompt, answered all our questions, showed up on time, was efficient, organized, and left us with a practical to-do list. She helped us organize and clean our garage, and was a pleasure to work with throughout the day. It was especially helpful to have someone on the spot who could separate recyclables, toxic materials, electronics, fabrics, and other items. She then took away almost everything to be recycled appropriately. She left us with specific recommendations for next steps and provided suggestions for reputable vendors. We want to work with her again!

Description of Work
Denise and her colleague helped organize our garage

Category home & garage organization

5.0

06/18/2014


Monica J H.

With an action plan after discussion, great communication, questions and guidance, and reasoning ability, Denise reasoned with my husband, who's especially attached to things and paperwork, to let go of all things unnecessary. He conceded on 95% of her good reason to part with things or paperwork. A mountain of "stuff" found homes or was gotten rid of. They removed a useless piece of furniture, which was wonderful and not expected. They helped us reconfigure the living room furniture and made suggestions for future decorating ideas. They were positive, helpful, cheerful, hardworking and really kept up the pace. When I asked that we switch gears at a certain point, they did exactly as I asked. I think they even stayed a few minutes longer than the 3 hour appointment! FrWe're vey pleased and blown away by the progress made. We will continue to use Simplify Experts as needed, and soon!

Description of Work
Denise and Amber were punctual and very friendly. They came ready to work. We moved about 8 weeks ago and still had an office/bedroom that was nearly hip deep in "stuff" we couldn't seem to get through! They brought huge recycle, shredding, donation and garbage bags and took loads away with them. The room is 1,000 percent improved as is our living room.

Category home & garage organization

    Other local Pros in your area

    AAA KARTAK Glass & Closet, Inc.

    AAA KARTAK Glass & Closet is a local, family-owned, Puget Sound provider of all things Glass & Closet. Shower Doors, Closets, Mirrors, and Commercial Glass are professionally installed by our team of highly skilled Craftsmen since 1956!  

    Evergreen Professional Remodeling

    We Specialized in Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, and full home remodeling. Evergreen is a family owned Home remodeling & renovation company. We fully licensed bonded and insured  

    Rice Construction LLC

    General contractor providing residential remodeling and handyman services  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Small Business Professional Organization. Custom Organizational Systems That Are Simple to Maintain. Hands-On Support to Transfer Organizational Skills. Support for Those With Chronic Disorganization & ADHD. Excellent Craft Room Knowledge.

    Services Not Offered

    Closet System Installation or Handyman Work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simplify Experts

    How is Simplify Experts overall rated?

    Simplify Experts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Simplify Experts open?

    Simplify Experts is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Simplify Experts provide

    Simplify Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Simplify Experts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Simplify Experts offers free project estimates.

    Does Simplify Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Simplify Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Simplify Experts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Simplify Experts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Simplify Experts?

    Yes, Simplify Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Simplify Experts offer?

    Simplify Experts offers the following services: Residential & Small Business Professional Organization. Custom Organizational Systems That Are Simple to Maintain. Hands-On Support to Transfer Organizational Skills. Support for Those With Chronic Disorganization & ADHD. Excellent Craft Room Knowledge.

    Are there any services Simplify Experts does not offer?

    Closet System Installation or Handyman Work.