Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fredericks Appliance Center

Founded 1971 • With Angi since May 2006

4.6

(110) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7509 159th PL NE

Redmond, WA 98052

Description

Family owned and operated since 1971.Strong customer satisfaction oriented. Very community spirited. Additional phone -1 866 309-3767. Additional contact - Eric Blakemore 7 time ( in a row) Super Service Award Winners . We have been in business in Redmond for over 40 years. We have moved to our new bigger better location. You can now experience a hands-on live demo store where you can "test before you invest" Live ovens to cook in, live dishwashers to listen to, live laundry equipment to operate. A total interactive experience in what is already touted as the most innovative idea in an appliance store in decades. See our new Outdoor Living Center. A complete outdoor cooking experience. sales@fredericksappliance.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/06/2020


Tana C.

I purchased a washer/dryer six months ago from Fredericks. They turned out to be bad machines (Samsung) and I didn't want to deal with the hassle of those machines for the years to come. So, I just bought a new set and the installers came yesterday. They didn't hook it up correctly (didn't attach the dryer vent to the wall) which resulted in big problems. When I called I got a defensive, dismissive attitude from my salesperson (Mark - do not ever work with this man, he is lazy and rude) who told me "yah, those things come unhooked" and refused to get someone out immediately to deal with it. When I confronted him about the poor attitude and customer service he replied "i don't have a problem." I said I would report back to my contractor who referred me and he said "go ahead." While the business may be reputable, this salesman is abhorrent. Of note, this is the second install (after fridge in June2020) that the team did incorrectly.

Description of Work
install correctly after the team did it incorrectly

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

06/30/2018


Rachelle G.

We remodeled our kitchen a couple of years ago and bought our appliances from Frederick's. Everything was great except our LG refrigerator that kept dying, and each time it took 4-8 weeks to get it back up and running. Finally, LG wouldn't even send out a technician without us paying them up-front. We contacted Frederick's to intervene and they were able to get their LG rep to send out a technician. But after so many cycles of being without a refrigerator, we asked for a replacement instead of more band-aid repairs that only lasted a few months. LG did not want to do this, so Frederick's again stepped in and helped us get a new refrigerator. It took some persistence and patience on our part, but in the end Frederick's did the right thing and stood by their customer. This is why you buy from Frederick's instead of Home Depot.

Description of Work
Appliances for kitchen

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/08/2018


Jack A.

At some point the dishwasher we bought from Frederick's Appliance leaked and caused some minor hardwood floor damage. The repair person said that the leak was caused by the DW being dropped at some point. We attempted to get Maytag to pay for the damage, but they declined because they said it was not a manufacturing defect that caused the problem. So we turned to Frederick's and Eric the owner offered us $1000 and we accepted the offer. There is no telling when or where the DW was dropped. It could have been during delivery or by the installer, etc. We think Eric did the right thing and we appreciated the results.

Description of Work
Paid for hardwood floor work after dishwasher leak caused damage.

Category appliance sales

4.0

08/02/2017


Robert S.

Dishwasher was replaced in a timely fashion. Microwave took almost 4 weeks - waiting for parts.

Description of Work
Replace dishwasher and microwave oven.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/27/2017


Pat L.

They were pleasant and willing to help me get what I wanted and the installer did a great job.

Description of Work
They didn't carry exactly the appliances I was looking for but they did order them for me and and did a good job on the installation

Category appliance repair, hauling services, appliance sales

2.0

05/23/2017


Steve V.

the sales person - Al Adkins - did a terrible job; The appliances did not show up thursday, I called friday only to find out they were on the saturday delivery schedule. I told them that was impossible due to movers being there. They were responsive and had someone deliver the units on Friday afternoon. A week later Saturday, I come to do the laundry and am looking to use one of the features we had specifically purchase this model for. The feature is not there (all the models have look alike control panels) - I go check the bill and notice that we were sold and delivered the WRONG model number (I cross checked it with their website, which still showed the model we thought we purchased on promotion and the manufacturer's website for the correct model number) - I called, James was very helpful in straightening out the sale and we had the correct models delivered the following Monday. Earlier this week we get the paperwork for the warranty - only get one warranty for one appliance. re-read the original bill, says we declined the warranty, and yet paid for it - and were told it was 149$ for the warranty. WE'll be calling again tomorrow morning to get this straightened out and a correct copy of the final invoice with all the right model numbers (required by the warranty plan); They did well in fixing issues so far, but I would not go back, as the experience was overly tedious and complex.

Description of Work
My husband went into purchase a washer and dryer - we selected a pair that was on promotion and had certain features, added on the pedestals. It was exactly what we needed with the features we wanted. Easy sale - we agreed to the extended warranty as well. He tell us the items will be delivered Thursday. (as we had movers coming Saturday - so that was NOT an option).

Category appliance sales

4.0

05/03/2017


Adam N.

Fredrick's Appliance Center was booked solid for installation, so they directed me to an independent contractor they had a good relationship with for installation, while selling me the range hood itself (which would be delivered and installed by the contractor). The product, service, and work were all excellent. Unfortunately, they weren't able to get the range hood itself in a timely manner, and they had to reschedule multiple times (to an eventual date over six weeks away from the original date, although winter holidays were involved in this delay) until they actually got the product itself. I suspect I just got unlucky; they were fantastic otherwise.

Description of Work
I contacted Fredrick's Appliance Center to buy a range hood with installation, replacing my antequated over-the-range microwave.

Category appliance sales

5.0

02/15/2016


Jean E.

The sales person (Mike Phillips) answered any and all questions we had and quoted us a decent price. The installation date was reasonable and the installers were here in the time frame that they indicated. They installed it in a short period of time and were courteous, polite and friendly. Everything went off without a hitch of any kind. We will recommend the store with their installers to anyone.

Description of Work
Sold and installed clothes washer and dryer.

Category appliance sales

3.0

10/09/2015


Patricia R.

say they are waiting for ASKO to respond. They do not call and keep us in the loop. They have had poor communication and follow through. I would not use them again because of the huge delays in responsiveness and respectful customer service!

Description of Work
Full house all new appliances. The Asko washer was installed with incorrect parts. LEAKED. When Asko specific technician came out he found incorrect installation, washer had never been leveled. The dryer was delivered severely damaged and he said he would not attempt repair and new one should be delivered. Several weeks later second dryer arrived also severely damaged. Third dryer arrived another week later and was OK. With each incident we had to wait for Fredericks to put it through the ASKO rep, they would not handle this themselves. We then ordered the pull out tray that goes with the dryer. We picked it up and it was damaged beyond use. We now have waited 10 days for any response from Fredericks and they simply

Category plumbing, appliance sales

1.0

09/09/2015


Julie G.

We purchased a under cabinet range hood from Fredericks. The installer arrived on time and was very rude and swore. He made complaints that the color of the hood doesn't match the rest of the appliances and the color of all the houses on the block are gray. He also swore a lot during the install. I only watched for part of it. I felt very disrespected and the swearing made me uncomfortable. He left without a word when he was done. He said that the reason the hood is crooked is because our cabinets are custom. The cabinets were custom made to fit the hood and had the installer known how to adjust it would have worked out perfectly. I complained to the manager I believe his name is Fred. Told me that the installer would call us. I spoke with the installer and he got mad and hanged up on me. Then I spoke to the manager again. He said "we should put tile underneath the cabinets". Nobody puts $100 worth of tile where no one can see it. He offered to give us another number of someone to fix it. I refused. We already paid $150 for installation. I didn't want to deal with them again. Our Kitchen contractor looked at the manual The manual has instructions on how to adjust the depth. The installer didn't know what he was doing and the unprofessional behavior was just unacceptable. Not happy and won't be purchasing anything from Fredericks ever again!

Description of Work
Installed under Cabinet Range Hood crooked. Installer swore during home install, took off after finishing without a word and later hanged up on me when discussing remedies to the situation. Referred us to call another professional and spend more money to fix what they did wrong.

Category appliance sales

4.0

08/26/2015


Stacey S.

We had a good experience. They deliver when they say they are going to.

Description of Work
We used Fredericks Appliance Center. We got two stoves, microwave and a dishwasher from them.

Category appliance sales

3.0

05/26/2015


Lynn C.

First call, after replacing several expensive parts, we found that the gas had been turned off...Second time they came out and replaced some belts because it was still making noise. Said it would be like new. Now we're having trouble with it again after spending 400$ plus to repair....

Description of Work
fixed our dryer after 2 attempts.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi Member. We are an appliance dealer, who refer our clients to different reputable servicers in the area. Please redirect your submission to the appropriate servicer that you used. Thanks for choosing Fredericks Appliance Center
5.0

04/25/2015


Martha M.

My 14-year-old fridge konked out, Accurate Service took a look and found that the compressor was shot. Recommended Fredericks (among others). Service at the showroom was professional, kind, thorough (James Te). Delivery was on-time, and even with just a 1-inch clearance, they removed the old fridge and brought in the new one without a scratch. Cost was slightly more than Home Depot or Lowes, but the service was terrific and worth the small incremental cost.

Description of Work
Basic refrigerator

Category appliance repair, appliance sales, home improvement stores

5.0

01/06/2015


Anna Y.

The sales agents were very helpful and worked well together. They were helpful and gave us recommendations according to our needs. When the refrigerator door arrived with a scratch, the replacement door was ordered right away.

Description of Work
Kitchen appliances

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

12/08/2014


Patricia R.

They were knowledgable and willing to match prices if we found them lower in another place. Gave us a good discount for the number of appliances purchased.

Description of Work
all appliances for new home build

Category appliance sales

3.0

08/17/2014


Lyle W.

We were advised that trade-in considerations do not apply. We were shown new replacement dishwashers, including Bosch brand models with a slightly smaller frame that might fit more easily into our kitchen. We were able to read the dimensions given for both the suggested Kitchenaid replacement dishwashers and the suggested Bosch replacements. We wrote down the dimensions and upon returning home measured the location where our current Kitchenaid dishwasher is installed. To our surprise, the measurements revealed that our current kitchen location has a compartment that is in fact big enough for not only all of the suggested replacement models shown to us at Frederick's Appliance Store but also for the current Kitchenaid model we already have. Indeed the height we have is 34-1/8" where 34" was deemed adequate. That prompted us to find the installation brochure that came with our already installed Kitchenaid. On page 5 of the installation brochure we found the 34" standard recommendation. We also found note D that said the standard could be reduced to 33-7/8" by removing wheels from the dishwasher, or to 33-1/4" by removing wheels AND the perforated section in the installation blanket. In other words, as we now understand it, there was no need to install the dishwasher at a tilt. The forward tilt to the dishwasher could probably be fixed by following the recommendations given in note D. The fact that the dishwasher blasts hot, moist air onto my cabinetry cannot be fixed. That is part of the design. I regret that I purchased this dishwasher because it blackens the surface of my kitchen cabinetry and the installer (provided through Fredericks Appliance) failed to take appropriate measures to make it stand level within my cabinets. I will replace this one with another, but I will shop elsewhere and I will attempt to hire my own person to install it.

Description of Work
Listened to our report that our Kitchenaid dishwasher (purchased from Frederick's Appliances for $1,100 before tax) is venting out the side of the dishwasher door, creating a dark black stain on the woodwork to one side of the dishwasher. The provider suggested that we purchase some marine grade finishing products and refinish the surface of the wood. Also, listened to our report that the dishwasher was probably not an appropriate match for our kitchen because in order to make it fit within our kitchen the installer provided by Frederick's Appliance mounted it in such a way that the top door control buttons are hidden under the counter shelf, and the machine itself tilts forward at an angle that makes it difficult for the upper dish rack to stay put (it wants to roll forward out of the machine even as one is trying to load the lower rack). The installer had advised us that the only way to make the machine fit into our dishwasher space was to do so with that forward tilt to it. At the time, we were oblivious to the side vent issue.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/09/2014


Michael M.

23 year old Sub Zero fridge was failing and not cost effective to repair. Researched replacement fridge (any brand) that would fit opening (built in). When compared other brands ratings and price, decided on another Sub Zero. Went to Frederick's Appliance Center and three other stores. Frederick's had by far the best customer service. James Te (salespeson) explained features and options very well. In one store I waited 10 minutes and was never acknowledged. Installation of new fridge and removal of of old one was quick and very professional. They showed up on time. The two young men knew what they were doing and were very personable. Frederick's is definitely the first place I will shop for any appliance needs.

Description of Work
Sold and installed refrerator

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hello Member Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review. We strive to give you exactly what you received. Quality products at competitive prices, and stellar service all around! Enjoy your new Sub Zero from Fredericks Appliance!! Yours truly Eric and Margaret Blakemore owners
5.0

06/16/2014


Gloria S.

When we purchased these large appliances there was a special/promotion that was going on at this time we didn't even know about and gave us a deal we couldn't resist. We also received a discount for being an Angie List member and also Maytag was having a special. We also were getting rebates from PUD, PSE and from Maytag. We came at the right time. What a deal!

Description of Work
Rob was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us purchase a new washer and dryer. He also helped us get a refrigerator that was in our cost range. Answered all my questions and more.

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/26/2014


Elizabeth M.

A few days ago we ordered a suite of appliances from Fredericks. We had gone to several different appliance stores but decided on Fredericks because of their price, professionalism, and great service. We have not taken delivery yet so this review may be a bit premature but based on our experience so far we would highly recommend Fredericks. David and Rebecca are terrific people to work with.

Description of Work
Great service!

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your glowing review. We pride ourselves on exceeding our clients' expectations. Prepare to place a "+" sign next to the "A" you have given us! Thanks for placing your trust in us! Eric Blakemore President
5.0

05/15/2014


x X.

Worked with Casey (sales) in the purchase, delivery and installation process. Each phase went extremely well with Casey coordinating the delivery date and time that met our project timeline. Installers were on time, knew their job, and were very professional. Would definitely use Frederick's Appliances again.

Description of Work
Purchased a Samsung Gas Range and Microwave (along with delivery and installation) to replace older appliances in a kitchen upgrade project.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

04/07/2014


LUCY F.

They installed the new washer and dryer set and that night I did a load and I didn’t think the dryer dried the clothes enough. The next day the dryer completely stopped working. They had repairman come out who determined that I needed an electrician to fix the receptacle. The electrician came out and fixed the electronic panel, and they are now refunded my money. They did their best to resolve the problem. Everyone was honorable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Purchase and install new washer and dryer.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

02/25/2014


Christian K.

Rebecca at the Redmond Fredrick's has been wonderful to work with on our appliances. The staff is professional and knowledgable. The process to order is easy. This is now our go to store for anything appliance related.

Description of Work
Purchased cooktop and refrigerator

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/20/2014


Lisa R.

After my initial visit, I was extremely impressed. I accompanied a friend who was looking for a new appliance package. I decided afterwards to replace my refrigerator and gas range based on our time with the sales rep, Chris. I even ordered my appliances over the phone. Fast delivery. But then I had questions, and emailed Chris several times. No response. I left a message. No response. I received a call from their warranty department and buckled under with the purchase of extended warranties, and asked if a message be delivered to Chris to get back to me. Again, nothing. My issues are still unresolved. My last email to Chris came back as undeliverable. Maybe he's gone? Who knows. But I still need to contact someone there to help, as my new JennAir range is so disappointing and under-performing...like my sales experience. Sad, this place seemed so great initially. UPDATE: This is an amendment to my original, negative review of 1/20/14. Shortly after posting, I received a call from Luke (Customer Service Manger; hopefully I got that right.) He was very concerned about my review and wanted to help immediately. He informed me that my sales representative had indeed left the company, but that he personally had been monitoring his emails so it was unfortunate that mine were missed. At any rate, he was professional, courteous, understanding and said he would personally assist me until I was absolutely satisfied with the outcome. I appreciate that being a small business owner, and previous to that managing a large customer service organization for a software company (that big one in Redmond.) At this point I am going to try a different version of the same range (stuck with JennAir downdraft, not the fault of Fredericks), and fingers crossed all goes well. At this point I feel it fair to amend my review based on Luke's sincerity. He gets it, and for that, I am grateful.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/11/2014


Julie S.

I have been lucky enough to have purchased a drawer dishwasher and had it delivered the same day! That made me very happy, and that is why I will continue to work with them in the future.

Description of Work
I have purchased a lot of my appliances from Fredericks, not just for my home but for my rentals.

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi Member Thanks so much for your continued business. We strive to exceed your expectations at every turn. I'm glad we did it again for you!
4.0

01/10/2014


Mollie T.

We found, however, that the top of the range was scratched slightly. We also had a rack left over by our contractor and didn't know how it was to be used, so we went back to Frederick's and asked Rebecca Folkman, our salesperson, what the rack was for. She showed us how to use it - it was for the microwave!

Description of Work
We purchased new appliances from Frederick's Appliances in Redmond and they delivered the appliances on time.

Category appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Leo Mar Junk Removal

    Leo Mar Junk Removal is the easy solution to removing your junk and construction debris today. We offer easy booking and simple pricing. Built from the ground up to be different, we donate a portion of every job to a local charity. Without breaking the bank or your wallet, you can clean up that mess quickly while helping out your community.  

    C's HAULING & DEMO

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    NW Junk

    We specialize in Dump Trailer Rentals and Junk Removal. We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    O7B Electrical
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Major appliance and luxury appliance sales, product specifiers, , clearance center, full delivery and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fredericks Appliance Center

    How is Fredericks Appliance Center overall rated?

    Fredericks Appliance Center is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fredericks Appliance Center open?

    Fredericks Appliance Center is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Fredericks Appliance Center provide

    Fredericks Appliance Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Fredericks Appliance Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fredericks Appliance Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Fredericks Appliance Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fredericks Appliance Center offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Fredericks Appliance Center?

    Yes, Fredericks Appliance Center offers warranties.

    What services does Fredericks Appliance Center offer?

    Fredericks Appliance Center offers the following services: Major appliance and luxury appliance sales, product specifiers, , clearance center, full delivery and installation.