Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Rambo Total Pest Control

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2008

4.9

(177) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4227 S Meridian Ste C 120

Puyallup, WA 98373

Description

Super Service Award winners many times over, Rambo Total Pest Control is a leader in providing pest control services throughout the South Puget Sound area. Our company has grown a lot through Angie's List members' reviews and ratings and we look forward to continuing that trend. We create
Rodent control project
Rodent control

pest control

202198373

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amy C.
5.0
11/02/2022
They were on time, very thorough with checking around the house. The guy came over is and very nice informative. We were continue using them for maintenance.
Description of Work
They did pest control and we a re satisfied with their work.
Category
pest control
Marguerite D.
5.0
08/10/2022
This company helped get the rats living in my home caught quickly and provided exclusionary measures to block entry points. They also provided great advice on future and ongoing preventative measures. Prompt, respectful ongoing service as well.
Description of Work
Control rat invasion & prevent future issues
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and your encouraging words.
JULIA C.
5.0
08/09/2021
They were our regular quarterly pest control company. They were very professional, they know what they were doing and they also have great customer service. They also have a nice staffs.
Description of Work
They did regular pest control service.
Category
pest control
h M.
5.0
02/24/2021
Rambo service tech Earl Russell is a super friendly and very professional individual, who takes care to do a great job every time.
Description of Work
Trap replacement, and traps added to crawl space.
Category
pest control
Mary T.
5.0
04/03/2019
We haven't had any issues since then. We were very pleased with their service. Ramon was very thorough and professional and he's the one that always takes care of us.
Description of Work
Rodent trapping and abatement.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Wonderful! Thank you for the nice words!
Katherine H.
5.0
11/05/2018
Russell and JJ arrived on time, were pleasant, informative and knowledgeable. Any possible entrance points were checked outside the home and under the house. New traps were set under the house in the crawl space and in yard and garage. They were to return to check trap status in a week. ( 4 rats were caught in traps under house). Arrangements to replace door on foundation at crawl space access would take place when contractor would be available. This work was completed about 2 weeks later.
Description of Work
After evidence of mice, Rambo was called (found them on Angies list. )... Traps were set under house and in yard, . After Rambo's initial visit and my finding a rat wandering inside house- additional traps were set inside home. Recommendation was made to build new door on foundation at crawl space access. This was completed a couple of weeks after initial Rambo visit.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Rambo Total Pest Control! We appreciate the great feedback and will pass this along to our team!
Karyn G.
5.0
10/22/2018
We called Rambo after seeing a lot of yellow jacket's swarming around the siding of our house above the crawl space. They were very responsive and send over Earl who was professional, friendly, informative and a great communicator. He went right in and got the job done (and the nest was massive!). Thanks so much, we are so relieved for the help and to have that thing gone! ;-)
Description of Work
Removal of yellow jacket nest in crawl space
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear it went well. Sometimes those nests can be pretty tricky but we are trained and equipped to take care of business. Russ is a superstar! Thanks for passing along your kind words, we'll be sure to let him know.
Mike H.
5.0
09/28/2018
Perfect! One application did the trick.
Description of Work
bees in a wall void
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Outstanding! Thanks for your business and for this nice review!
Mary Ann T.
5.0
07/31/2018
excellent - the bee traffic has stopped we have agreed to services for the rest of the summer we also had general spraying done we were given a senior discount
Description of Work
bee infestation under the house
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Excellent, so happy to hear the pest issues have ceased! Thank you for this great review! We look forward to keeping you free of unwanted pests.
Kathy Z.
5.0
07/12/2018
From arranging the appointment and answering my queries (Ramone), communication and follow-up (Collette) to performing the service (Steve) the team at Rambo delivered! Professional, knowledgeable, respectful and personable. I felt well taken care of and do not hesitate to recommend Rambo 100%.
Description of Work
Rodents and cockroaches
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for this wonderful review!
Dawn M.
5.0
04/28/2018
Excellent. Really nice people. Punctual. Professional. Will absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
Rodent control
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are happy to be working with you too!
Karie G.
5.0
12/27/2017
They came in and set up kid/dog-proof traps all around the property and built a crawl space door under our deck. After a month or two the rat issue was under control and we've only seen one or two since (which were taken care of). They come monthly to check on everything for us. Both guys have been friendly and courteous.
Description of Work
We had a rat issue.
Category
pest control
Laura W.
5.0
12/14/2017
Great! They are extremely professional and competent.
Description of Work
Rat extermination
Category
pest control
MICHAEL K.
5.0
12/10/2017
We had occasional recurring infestations of those tiny ants (found out that they're called "odorous house ants") in various places in our house. Called Rambo and found them to be responsive, personable, professional, knowledgable, and prompt. "Russ" came to our house and spent time identifying possible sources of the ants and explaining what the proposed plan of action would be. Everything worked as described. We signed up for the maintenance service and it has gone well, with appointments kept as scheduled. Everyone at Rambo is friendly and knowledgable. They are quite responsive by email and by phone.
Description of Work
Eradication and Prevention of Odorous House Ants
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear it! Thank you for this fantastic review! We'll be sure to pass this along to Russ as well.
Brian R.
5.0
10/10/2017
We had a really good experience. They're good. They're really good.
Description of Work
They provided a three-month inspection.
Category
pest control
Emma S.
5.0
08/26/2017
It went really well! The office was slow to respond to our voice mail. They were unclear about when and if a technician would be out to our house. But once our technician came out, he was very friendly and very professional. He gave us his business card, and told us to contact him directly if we needed any other help, that it would be quicker contacting him directly than going through the office. The ant problem is totally under control and our technician comes out every three months to make sure there are no further ant or bug problem. My biggest concern with getting an "exterminator" is that I have cats, and I didn't want anything that could possibly harm them. Their treatment for ants is totally totally safe for cats.
Description of Work
We moved into a new home that had an ant problems. We needed to get it under control quick, and we also wanted long term pest control.
Category
pest control
Glenda C.
5.0
08/17/2017
Very professional. Just started a program of spraying for a year. Started in July. It is now August. The immediate ant problem was solved. They are continuing to check and apply product to keep them away. The last monthly spray will be in September. Then I will start a quarterly spray in December. They only spray on the outside of the house. No drilling into the siding. They had to check an active location to identify the exact ant variety to select the exact product to use. Odiferous ants. About $336 for the initial treatment and a check back 2 weeks later. Then $69 + tax each for 2 monthly visits. Then 3 x $99 for 3 quarterly visits. I signed up for a year because this has been a recurrent problem. Robert listened to me and answered all of my questions. He was very efficient, knowledgeable, and personable.
Description of Work
Spray for ants.
Category
pest control
LeRoy G.
5.0
08/13/2017
.......................................................................................
Description of Work
.....................................................................................
Category
pest control
Phyllis M.
5.0
08/07/2017
They handled it thoroughly and checked the area to avoid further problems. Very professional and responsive.
Description of Work
Carpenter ant problem in shed.
Category
pest control
Brian R.
5.0
08/01/2017
Their price was reasonable. They come out here quarterly service for mice. Their responsiveness and they are honest. They did an excellent job, they listened to the homeowner. Really good customer service with the guy that came out, his name was Nathan. They got the traps right up as soon as they got out here.
Description of Work
Pest control service.
Category
pest control
Bruce C.
5.0
07/31/2017
Jeremy arrived right on time and proceeded to explain the process to be used to take care of our problem. Jeremy was professional, friendly, clean, and courteous. He did his work and the problem seems to be solved. They gave a discount for being a member of Angie's List which was appreciated.
Description of Work
We had a problem with carpenter ants and Rambo Pest sent Jeremy to help us get rid of the problem.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business, and for taking the time to provide this great review! We will pass it along to Jeremy as well.
Brent L.
5.0
07/14/2017
I would say that it was good but they did not come to my house or anything like that. There was no charge for the estimate. The customer service rep was very friendly. Did not seem to take advantage in any way. Was very open about the pricing. How it operates. Even was willing to send me an email explaining the deal and how it applies in their pricing scheme for services. Was very clear to me about what to expect if I had a tech come on site. Was very clear to me about the things that may cost a little more if more work had to be done and what would create that type of thing. Was very clear to me about the warranty and what not. They overall seems well intention with communicating well with their customers and has somebody manning the phones who has a good demeanor and can do that. The lady did what she was asked to do by her employer and did a good job.
Description of Work
They provided a quote over the phone for pest control.
Category
pest control
Diana F.
5.0
07/03/2017
Very well. Good customer service and follow-up. Immediate response to first phone inquiry. Appointments scheduled at our convenience. Appointments kept as scheduled. We have found Blake a pleasure to work with. He even likes our dog! We are impressed with the quality of service and customer care and have selected the annual maintenance program to keep the inside of our home pest free.
Description of Work
Rid new build residence of ant infestation and mouse infestation.
Category
pest control
Dawn N.
5.0
06/19/2017
We hired Rambo for our sugar ant problem in our own home, added service for our daughter's home as she was also fighting a losing ant problem, and now I just added the same service for my parents home. I would never think of using any other pest control company. I have them programed in my phone now :) and every time I call they are at our homes dealing with our pest issues within the week. And if we have re-occurrence they are back asap working their magic! We've used Rambo for Yellow Jackets as well. A+ company in customer service!
Description of Work
Ant control
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear it! Thank you for this great review!
Alexia R.
5.0
06/15/2017
I saw Rambo's reviews on here and gave them a call (that 15% Angie's List discount helped persuade me, too). They took 2 days to get back to me, but based on other reviews saying it took a day or two and it being the high season for them, I wasn't put off by that. They were great about scheduling, had great communication and reminders about the appointment, and super prompt. Russ performed my initial inspection and first lay-out of traps and bait. He removed a dead rat that had got caught in a trap in the attic since I'd done the house inspection a month prior. Boy did it smell better once that was gone! He also got up under the house, back to areas that are honestly terrifying and horribly gross and scary. Yay Russ! He then took me artound and showed me all the problem points. They'll be coming out again in 5-10 days to check the traps and I signed up for two months of scheduled service. Russ went through a good plan of action with me, and we talked about how to coordinate his efforts with getting the old insulation replaced and ducting re-wrapped. So far I'm very happy with the service, well worth the money!
Description of Work
I recently purchased a house and during the inspection rats were found. And the house smelled....ratty. I needed and inspection, traps/bait set, and any holes or intrusion points mitigated.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for understanding our schedule challenges this time of year. We appreciate your flexibility, and are glad things have worked out well so far. We put a lot of effort into each phone call we make and each service we perform, so sometimes we do get behind a little. We look forward to getting this all wrapped up for you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Croach

    Croach is a leader in pest control services specializing in elimination and management of pests including rodents, ants, spiders, termites, roaches, bees, and other stinging, flying, or crawling insects. We build lasting relationships with our customers to keep their homes protected and pest-free. The basis of our success is providing customers with a tailored, long-term pest control and prevention program. We create custom elimination, exclusion, and integrated pest management solutions specific to each customer’s situation. Our rock-solid satisfaction guarantee ensures customers receive retreats between scheduled visits free of charge should a pest problem return. Meet your local licensed and experienced technician and learn how Croach pest control services give you consistent peace of mind.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Triguard Pest Control

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Stop Bugging Me Pest Control

    Stop Bugging Me Pest Control is a locally owned and operated service company located in Seattle WA. We offer guaranteed pest control solutions for residential and commercial customers in the greater Puget Sound. At Stop Bugging Me we take an integrated management approach to pest control pulling from years of training and expertise to address your specific issues. Our staff will take your call and work with you to first identify the problem. We will then ask specific questions about your situation and give you a quote based on the information you provide and the square footage of your home. When the technician arrives, he will discuss strategies and follow our exclusive programs to eliminate the problem and leave you with useful recommendations for future control.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RAMBOTL920CD
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Pest Control
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer our services to eliminate and prevent pest control issues including ants, rodents, spiders, termites, bees/wasps/yellowjackets, birds, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pantry pests and many other unwanted pests.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not work with opossums. raccoons, moles, feral cats or other "wildlife."

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rambo Total Pest Control

    How is Rambo Total Pest Control overall rated?

    Rambo Total Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rambo Total Pest Control open?

    Rambo Total Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Rambo Total Pest Control provide

    Rambo Total Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Rambo Total Pest Control offer free estimates?

    No, Rambo Total Pest Control does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rambo Total Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rambo Total Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rambo Total Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rambo Total Pest Control offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rambo Total Pest Control?

    No, Rambo Total Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Rambo Total Pest Control offer?

    Rambo Total Pest Control offers the following services: We offer our services to eliminate and prevent pest control issues including ants, rodents, spiders, termites, bees/wasps/yellowjackets, birds, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pantry pests and many other unwanted pests.

    Are there any services Rambo Total Pest Control does not offer?

    We do not work with opossums. raccoons, moles, feral cats or other "wildlife."