Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pyroshield of Washington

4.7

(557) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
PYROSW*894RF
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

13819 Meridian E Ste B

Puyallup, WA 98373

http://pyroshieldofwa.com

Description

PYROSHIELD OF WASHINGTON is proud to serve neighborhoods throughout all the Puget Sound. From Everett to Olympia and the Penninsula, across county lines and waterways, our company is dedicated to meeting the needs of our communities since 1999....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(557) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

417

4

82

3

21

2

12

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roof cleaning (515)gutter cleaning (191)roofing (84)pressure washing (51)gutter repair (22)window cleaning (8)house painting (5)interior painting (2)chimney repair (2)chimney sweep (2)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 557 reviews
5.0

09/01/2021


Águeda D.

Anyone who needs their roof cleaned treated, these are the folks to go to. Great work, great customer service.

Description of Work
Cleaning roof and adding treatment

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Pyroshield of Washington - 13819 Meridian E, Puyallup, WA - 39461304
5.0

07/10/2021


Michael H.

Pyroshield responded timely via email to my initial request and described what the roof cleaning service included. I upgraded to the Pyroshield 2000 moss treatment (instead of zinc powder) and the work was schedule for 6/30/2021. The Pyroshield crew arrived on time and completed the work in an efficient and professional manner. The roof and gutters look great. I will use Pyroshield again for roof cleaning.

Description of Work
Roof Cleaning and Moss Treatment

Category roof cleaning

Cost $538.46

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

2.0

09/30/2020


K K.

I would not hire them again. Was not in the least impressed. They had responded to a groupon that they advertised however when they got there they had every excuse in the book for not doing the job. They did not clean the roof but I was able to get them to clean the gutters at least.

Description of Work
clean roof and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,chimney repair,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Michael S.

Excellent from start to finish. The workers were very professional and courteous. We were pleased with the roof cleaning but want to highlight the clean-up. The excellent yard, driveway, and porch clean-up was really above and beyond. Just after clean-up, you could not tell that all the aforementioned areas were covered with moss from the roof. I mentioned above and beyond, busy with work, I didn't move one of cars and was planning to take it to car wash later that evening, wasn't necessary, they cleaned it and cleaned it very good. I highly recommend Pyroshield of Washington!!!

Description of Work
Roof & gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

12/03/2019


Geraldine S.

The two man crew arrived right in the estimated window of time, got to work, thoroughly cleaned my garage & house roofs (& gutters) then moss treated both. A lot of debris came down in the process but they cleaned that up in the yard, on the porches, on the driveway, & off the windows. I felt like the whole outer part of the house got a thorough cleaning--just in time for the holidays! The men were courteous, hardworking, pleasant, professional, & best of all, took great pride in their work. This was the second time I used Pyroshield of WA but the first time that I was at home to watch them in action.

Description of Work
Cleaning & moss treatment of house & garage roofs

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


Gary L.

Pyroshield did a great job cleaning my roof and gutters. My roof is a tile roof with a high pitch. A extra surcharge was asset for the tile roof, size of roof, and high pitch. Everything was spelled out in the fine print. They were very professional and job they did was impeccable. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof Cleaning with moss treatment and Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

1.0

10/15/2019


Vikki M.

Signed up for Angies List deal for roof and gutter cleaning. Never heard back. Tried calling and left message requesting a call back. Again never heard back. No way to run a business no matter how busy you are. On to the next one!

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


Brenda P.

Couldn't have gone better. Jaime and Pedro showed up on time at my home. My roof had quite a bit of moss (we are surrounded by trees), and they left the roof looking brand new. Not only that, but they left the area cleaner than it was when they arrived. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. We opted for their special three year moss treatment. I'm excited to see how that works. Also, I was surprised to see how dry everything was. I expected the moss on the roof to come down wet, but it seemed pretty dry. Don't know quite how they do what they do...but I know that they do it well. (Roof has a number of peaks, is 6/12 pitch and pretty high off the ground - two stories with 9 ft ceilings and a 5 foot crawl space.)

Description of Work
Roof and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

09/06/2019


Elisabeth H.

I got a deal from Angie’s List for a roof and gutter cleaning as well as a free moss treatment from Pyroshield of Washington and I have to say, I was highly impressed! These guys did a fantastic job! Our roof hasn’t looked cleaner! It looks brand new. But what I really appreciated was the cleanup afterward. The moss left a huge mess while they were cleaning the roof, but the guys cleaned everything up! I’d definitely recommend Pyroshield of Washington and would use them again!

Description of Work
Cleaned roof and gutters and applied moss treatment.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

08/31/2019


Rajesh L.

The office people who set up the quote and schedule were very quick in their responses to my messages. Darren and Jose, the cleaning crew, were professional. They made sure to thoroughly clean up all the debris that came off the roof. The actual price I paid was about $1560 because it included couple of repairs. Even though the work took longer than expected, they stayed with their original quote for the roof cleaning.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning. 1264$ plus cost of some repairs and tax

Category roof cleaning

Cost $1,264

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

Services Offered

ROOFS AND GUTTERS - Replacement, Repair, Cleaning, Moss Treatment, Air Cleaning, Pressure Washing. Exterior & Interior Painting, Window Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pyroshield of Washington

How is Pyroshield of Washington overall rated?

Pyroshield of Washington is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Pyroshield of Washington open?

Pyroshield of Washington is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Pyroshield of Washington provide

Pyroshield of Washington accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Pyroshield of Washington offer free estimates?

Yes, Pyroshield of Washington offers free project estimates.

Does Pyroshield of Washington offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Pyroshield of Washington does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Pyroshield of Washington offer a senior discount?

Yes, Pyroshield of Washington offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Pyroshield of Washington?

No, Pyroshield of Washington does not offer warranties.

What services does Pyroshield of Washington offer?

Pyroshield of Washington offers the following services: ROOFS AND GUTTERS - Replacement, Repair, Cleaning, Moss Treatment, Air Cleaning, Pressure Washing. Exterior & Interior Painting, Window Cleaning.

Are there any services Pyroshield of Washington does not offer?

NA