Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2005

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9725 160TH ST E

Puyallup, WA 98375

Description

Hillside Floors is a small family owned business that has been open for over 40 years. We offer free estimates and sample checkout....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2018


Jay A.

Excellent work & flexible timeline to help us install carpet in our new home. Very friendly & professional with lots to choose from in their showroom. Would use them again!

Description of Work
Carpet Install

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/02/2015


Marie T.

Hillside did a great job. Lots of assistance at the office in choosing a good carpet and pad that would be long lasting and nice to look at. They were quick to respond to emails and very clear about the scope of work I was requesting. Their team of carpet layers was wonderful. These guys never stopped moving and had all the old stuff out in a record amount of time- cleaned up and got ready to lay the new padding. We are very very pleased with the entire project.

Description of Work
Remove old carpet and pad for an entire floor- Add new pad and carpet on stairs and entire floor, including closets.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

2.0

03/20/2014


Susan B.

Terrible. I hired one of their employees to finish the trim and solid door, he was measuring one of the doors and he hasn't backed up since December and I still have a pile of trash here that they haven't picked up.

Description of Work
We used Hillside Floor Covering for flooring services.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/05/2014


Lester T.

.

Description of Work
Install floor and tile behind wood stove. Nice work good contractor.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/23/2013


Heather B.

Overall we are 200% satisfied with our new vinyl flooring and carpets.

Description of Work
We had Hillside Floor Covering replace all of our carpets in our home and our vinyl in our kitchen. Gary was a true professional to work with and gave us many, many options of carpets and vinyl to choose from. The independent contractors Hillside uses were extremely professional and did a fabulous job! We will hire them again in the future and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a great quality company to do their floors. We plan to have them replace the vinyl in our upstairs bathrooms in the very near future.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/29/2012


tim E.

They did an excellent job and are reasonably priced. They were very responsive and right on time. I was very impressed and plan to use them again next year.

Description of Work
I used Hillside Floor Covering about six months ago to remove and replace a tile floor.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/27/2005


JOHN C.

THE COMPANY AND IT'S REPRESENTATIVES, FROM THE SALES FORCE THROUGH THE INSTALLATION PEOPLE, WERE HONEST, PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, AND VERY SKILLED. WE WERE WORKING WITH A VERY TIGHT SCHEDULE AND THEY WERE ABLE TO SATISFY ALL OF OUR NEEDS IN A VERY TIMELY AND COMPETENT FASHION.

Description of Work
THE COMPANY SENT A REPRESENTATIVE TO OUR HOME WHICH IS APPROXIMATELY 30 MILES NORTH OF THEIR LOCATION. THEY PROVIDED SAMPLES, TOOK MEASUREMENTS, AND HELPED US SELECT THE APPROPRIATE MATERIALS. THEY THEN REMOVED OLD CARPET AND VINYL FLOORING AND REPLACED IT WITH THE NEW MATERIALS WE SELECTED.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/03/2005

DENNY IS AN OLD FRIEND AND THE BEST IN HIS BUSINESS.

Description of Work
SUPPLIED AND INSTALLED FLOORING IN THE DEN.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Di Alva Custom Flooring

    We are a family owned and operated Auburn based company, founded in 2012. We bring the highest level of care and craftsmanship to every project. We are your local experts for hardwood flooring, specializing in all types of hardwood floor services. Our specialties include installation, sanding, refinishing, stair work and much more. Customer satisfaction guaranteed! Call or click for a free quote today!  

    Upscale Hardwood Floors, LLC

    At Upscale Hardwood Floors we install, repair and finish all types of beautiful hardwood floors. We also provide refinishing services to bring back the beauty of your floors. We have a combined twenty-three years experience in hardwood floors.  

    ARTISAN HARDWOOD FLOORS

    Proudly family owned and operated, Artisan Hardwood Floors was founded 12 years ago by Mike and his father. We strive to bring the highest level of care and craftsmanship to every project. Customer satisfaction and referrals have helped Artisan become a respected leader in the Seattle and Eastside markets. Artisan is an expert in all types of hardwood services and provides installation, sanding, refinishing, restoration and stair work. “We will go above and beyond to make your vision a reality on time and budget. I will personally be on site to make sure we live up to our reputation.” Mike Diep, Owner  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Furnish and Install all types of flooring and countertops, or materials only. We also offer blinds for your windows.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install products not furnished by us.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING

    How is HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING overall rated?

    HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING open?

    HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING provide

    HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offer free estimates?

    Yes, HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offers free project estimates.

    Does HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offer a senior discount?

    No, HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING?

    Yes, HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offers warranties.

    What services does HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offer?

    HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING offers the following services: Furnish and Install all types of flooring and countertops, or materials only. We also offer blinds for your windows.

    Are there any services HILLSIDE FLOOR COVERING does not offer?

    We do not install products not furnished by us.