Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fine Design Interior Remodeling

4.9

(144) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • FINEDDI932K4
  • Trade License Locale
  • Washington
  • Trade License Authority
  • Washington State
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17512 66th Ave Ct EA

Puyallup, WA 98375

Description

As a design-build remodeler with a full staff of very creative, highly experienced designers, crew, and subcontractors, we are uniquely qualified to facilitate bringing your dreams of beautiful new kitchens, baths, and more to life. We really love what we do, and get excited about each and every project. Visualizing your final project is made easy with a visit to our showroom featuring multiple options for our clients to view and select from for every aspect of your remodel. We are the very attentive, detail oriented kind of company you are looking for, and we are confident we are the best fit for you. Please contact us to schedule your complimentary appointment with one of our skilled designers and get your project started. Contractors registration FINEDDI932K4. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(144) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

6

3

3

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (133)countertop installation (54)interior painting (47)interior decorators (47)plumbers (44)flooring (44)tile installation (40)lighting (39)cabinet makers (35)woodworking (28)marble & granite (27)electrician (23)
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
5.0

11/04/2020

It went great! Sarah our designer came out to our home to take measurements and get our ideas. This information was used for her to draw up a great plan. We went to their office and showroom to review drawings and plans and also selected colors and hardware. Very impressed with quality of work, attention to details and professionalism from ALL (paint, electrical, plumbing, hardwoods, cabinets, app...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full kitchen remodel+

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

Images

Photo for Fine Design Interior Remodeling - 17512 66th Ave Ct EA, Puyallup, WA - 39002659
5.0

10/30/2020

The team completed a significant remodel of our master bathroom. We truly enjoyed working with their entire team. Very professional and detail oriented. I was very overwhelmed by all the choices and decisions and Patty really helped narrow things down for me. This is our first project and plan to have them help us with others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

5.0

04/22/2020

My wife and I know next to nothing about remodeling. We weren't even sure what we wanted when we started. But the team at Fine Design Interior Remodeling listened deeply to what we liked and how we wanted to use the space and came up with plans that delighted both of us. Have I mentioned that my wife and I have very different tastes and styles? Patty was collaborative, gracious, and diplomatic. We...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bathroom remodels: one half the other total

CATEGORY custom cabinets

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

5.0

12/15/2019

Sarah and the rest of the team were great to work with. I am very pleased with my kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

5.0

12/03/2019

We are very pleased with how the remodel project went. It turned out beautiful and we had a good relationship with the team. With a large project there can be glitches but they were always addressed and fixed promptly. We would definitely use Fine Design again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major Remodel requiring us to move out for 3 months. Living room, 2 bedrooms and bathroom gutted and redone. Totally rewiring to remove all knob and tube. Added insulation and new wiring in our basement. New doors and hardware, front door. refinish hardwoods and added more hardwoods. Painted living room, bedrooms, bathroom laundry room and all trim. new cabinet and tiling around gas fireplace. The update was needed because our home was built in 1909.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,glass repair,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $150,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The space certainly is transformed, and yet blends beautifully with this historic home. We are thankful for the opportunity to complete this project and the great relationship we had during the process.
5.0

11/27/2019

We were very happy with Fine Designs, the design and planning process was easy. The remodel job was hampered by weather a bit and the shower unit was late but overall the job was excellent. They were able to fix other problems that were uncovered when doing the demo work. We love our new kitchen!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This kitchen had it all, from beauty to great functional accessories at every turn! It was so nice to partner with these clients to create such a special space. We want to thank the clients for their patience in waiting for that shower insert to come from the factory.
5.0

11/27/2019

Fine Design is truly a talented and professional company. We were satisfied with this remodel from start to finish. We really appreciate how Patti and Gail responded promptly anytime we had questions. Patti and Clayton had creative ideas that were tailored to our unique home and the transformation is amazing. We were so happy that everything was completed within the estimated timeframe and at the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom remodel. Convert loft to a bedroom. Update entire house with interior paint and new millwork. New flooring in the majority of the house.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,carpet installation,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $130,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

These clients are delightful to work with. We couldn't be happier that we were able to renovate their home in time to accommodate their growing family. We are excited for them to enjoy all their newly renovated spaces and hope they will love creating years of family memories in them. Their home is unique in it's layout so that made it fun to overcome a few challenges but they all worked out just b...
1.0

07/03/2019

It started out great but ended in a nightmare! The owner turned out to be unprofessional and the tile installer did not do quality work, worked only 4 hours a day, 4 days a week and one week only 3 days. Nick started by washing a lot of small glass pieces into my front lawn after he cut the glass tiles! Then he washed the grout water and some grout into the front yard! After that he managed to som...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

Images

Photo for Fine Design Interior Remodeling - 17512 66th Ave Ct EA, Puyallup, WA - 37964029

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am so disappointed in this review. I worked very hard to satisfy this client with her multiple materials and design changes as well as cancellations by the client of scheduled work because she chose not to have workers in her home on certain days, each one causing numerous delays to our scheduled subcontractors and revisions of the entire predetermined work schedule. There were some extenuating ...
5.0

01/03/2019

They did a great job, really listened to our needs and were flexible when we had a need to alter the schedule. I would recommend Fine Design to anyone who is looking for a qualified and skilled contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have worked with this client on two separate projects and have enjoyed working with them. We couldn't be more pleased that they are happy with our work.
5.0

11/12/2018

It was a major renovation. Actually considered a new build. Our complaint was the over spraying of paint with all the molding around the doors and floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought an older home in a established neighborhood that needed a complete upgrading from the esbestos removal, insulation, electrical changes and plumbing. The interior was a complete gutting down to the studs. The kitchen was reconfigured and the ceiling was vaulted to match the living room. The walls separating the kitchen and family room were taken down to make it an open concept. We did away with the family room making it into a large beautiful kitchen. Where the small apartment size kitchen was, that became the nice banquette. The wall separating the dining room was widened to accommodate the beautiful view of the Puget Sound and an attractive railing between the living room and dining room was built to prevent anyone from falling on to the sunken living room. The fire place was unattractive with a firebox to one side and the hearth which was two feet wide ran the length of the room. That was torn down and a new fire place insert was installed. We chose a attractive light grey tile surround with a classic mantle. The hall bathroom had a large closet that now houses our washer and dryer that was in the old family room. The master bath is a complete reconfiguration. The walk in closet was large enough to allow us to build a separated his and hers vanity, a larger walk in shower, a linen closet, a toilet and still have enough room for a walk in closet and plenty of space for moving around. We love every thing. Our one complaint was with the painting of the floor boards. To save money we painted the hallway, bathrooms and the three bedrooms. The base boards were spray painted after we painted the rooms so we had to go back and repaint all of the edges going around the doors and floors.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,window treatments,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This renovation of an existing older view home was a successful collaboration between the clients and our design team and crew. Our clients were highly involved in every aspect of their remodel. The resulting changes we made to the configuration and aesthetics far better suited our clients desires to make this their forever home and we are thrilled they love it.

Services Offered

We will handle your project from the the initial design to its total completion. No matter what your budget is we will provide quality products and exceptional workmanship. We are a full service company, our specialties include, but are not limited to, kitchen and bath remodeling. We will work with you to select all the right products to bring your dreams to reality.

Services Not Offered

Fireplace inserts.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes