Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Patrick's Garage Door Company

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2009

4.8

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3410 Ne 34Th Ave

Portland, WA 97212

Description

We have been locally owned and operated by a veteran living in the Vancouver Washington area for over 12 years. All workmanship is guaranteed. Please call us for guarantee details. We offer very competitive pricing and outstanding customer service from our professional and licensed technicians. We service all brands of garage doors and openers. Give us a call so we can solve your garage door problems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/13/2018


Laura L.

Great! Very nice, respectful, professional.

Description of Work
Repair garage door and replace opener

Category garage doors

5.0

12/04/2017


Robert M.

On time as promised and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Spring adjustment and overall adjustment.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/01/2017


Chad W.

Very well! They inspected the garage door openers and even serviced them free of charge!

Description of Work
The garage door overhead spring was replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/27/2017


Shirley H.

It went very well. Patrick's son came out within 24 hours of my call. He explained to me why it happened and also showed me how the door could be quieter when opening and closing. He happened to have the part on his truck was done with the work in just under an hour.

Description of Work
My garage door had literally broken. A spring had popped and the door would not go up. I found Patrick's on Angie's List. I called and left a message and received a return call within the hour.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/27/2017


john T.

Outstanding worker, a job well done!!!

Description of Work
Kyler came in from Camas and arrived in less than 20 minutes. He assessed the problem (broken spring) removed, replaced and serviced the door to ensure everything was working correctly. He explained what he was doing at each point and answered all my questions.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/29/2017


Brett A.

I could not ask for a better experience.

Description of Work
single broken spring replaced on my garage door

Category garage doors

1.0

08/16/2017


Cecelia T.

Just read a review from 05/23/2017 that this company replaced the garage door spring, serviced and adjusted another person's garage door in less than 30 minutes. He also showed them how to maintain the door for continuing smooth operation for $179 Work Completed Date: 04/21/2017 They charged me $300 for the same thing... minus showing me how to maintain the door for continuing smooth operation. Beware.

Description of Work
Replace springs

Category garage doors

3.0

07/10/2017


Melissa F.

Asked to see all other bids to he could "meet or beat" the competition. Was uncomfortable with this and only beat them by $50. I scheduled other bids afterwards and found a more reasonable company.

Description of Work
Replacement of garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

06/14/2017


Robyn W.

We are so pleased with our new door, and are actually happy now that our old one decided to quit working. Patrick fit us in at the end of an already busy day, and made sure our garage was secure. He helped us select and order our new door, and suggested a contractor to call because the garage needed a little prep work before the new door could be installed. He was always prompt, and made phone contact as necessary to keep us informed of the status of the project. It was great to work with a small, local, personal company instead of a larger, more corporate-feeling one.

Description of Work
Temporary repair of old garage door; order and installation of new garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/30/2017


James B.

they did a great job and I would recommend

Description of Work
replace a garage door spring

Category garage doors

5.0

05/23/2017


ROBERT S.

He arrived within an hour and replaced the garage door sprng, serviced and adjusted our garage door in less than 30 minutes. He also showed us how to maintain the door for continuing smooth operation. He was very professional, friendly and informative. His price was reasonable and the prompt service was exceptional.

Description of Work
Our garage door spring broke unexpectedly early in the morning leaving our car stranded inside the garage. We called several companies, but they could not come until the next day. However, when we contacted Patrick's, he was able to come within an hour to replace the spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/08/2017


K L S.

We will call the lift manufacturer.

Description of Work
Asked about problems we are having with our remotes controlling garage doors. He generously spent time troubleshooting the situation over the phone with us and 1st recommended a call to the garage door lift manufacturer.

Category garage doors

4.0

05/01/2017


Carl H.

Had to reschedule once, but showed up promptly on designated date and time.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 springs on garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/31/2017


RUSS R.

Twenty year old system which I've been servicing myself for years, thought it was time to let someone who knows what their doing check them out. Patrick's son trained me as he worked which I didn'the expect, but was exactly what I needed.

Description of Work
Serviced two garage doors and openers.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/29/2016


Dan N.

The repairman showed up on time, was polite, professional, and completed repairs in a timely fashion. Did not attempt to sell me any additional services. Price was very competitive, I was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Needed broken spring replaced, we agreed on the phone that it would be best to replace both springs and agreed on a price and time.

Category garage doors

2.0

11/15/2016


Piedmont Church of Christ I.

My husband pointed out the problem today and Patrick said that if what he was about to do didn't work the next option was time consuming and would cost more money. My husband said if it was going to cost us more money maybe we should hire someone else for this simple fix. He abruptly went to his truck to retrieve his tool belt and said that he would see if he could fix it He did the repair - said it looked like it worked. He stormed off to his truck without a "sorry" that it didn't work the first time, no thank you, etc.. He showed extremely rude behavior and we would absolutely not hire him again and will NEVER recommend him to our neighbors. We thought he was rather pushy the first time he came to our house when he kept telling us what was wrong with our garage door and additional items that needed repair. We did buy the rollers which, of course, cost more money than the weather stripping repair job. We did not buy into other suggestions he made.

Description of Work
In October we had Patrick install the weather stripping and there was a problem at the time of installation. Patrick said it should rectify itself in a couple of weeks. It did not so we called him a few days ago and he came out today.

Category garage doors

4.0

10/10/2016


Gordon F.

Good service and excellent information to consider for later work.

Description of Work
Service on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

05/06/2016


Jason T.

Called Patrick's Garage Door Company around 4pm on 5/5/16. Technician arrived on 5/6/16 as I'd requested. Technician was not only professional but personable also and helped me understand what had happened. I would definitely do business with them again!

Description of Work
Repaired torsion spring on a double-wide garage door and a single-wide garage door.

Category garage doors

4.0

05/04/2016


Leslie M.

The door was very noisy and jerky. He lubricated it and made some minor adjustments. The door is again making the noise, so I will need to call them back out for further work.

Description of Work
Tuned-up the garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/22/2016


Janet C.

Jerry was in and out in less than an hour. The garage door opener is working less now, not as noisy, must have been out of balance before. Jerry was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
They responded quickly on a busy Friday Morning to fix a broken garage door spring, They replaced both springs, as there's no telling when the other spring will break.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/21/2016


Jerry G.

Excellent. Showed up on time. Uninstalled old garage door opener. Installed new garage door opener. Cleaned up and took all garbage. Paid them the exact $$$ of the quote. Less than one hour start to finish.

Description of Work
Replaced old obsolete garage door opener with a new one.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/10/2016


Julia E.

We left a message after hours on Saturday, missed Patrick's return call on Saturday. Patrick followed up on Sunday and we scheduled for Wednesday. Technician arrived on time, and discussed the work to be done. John was very knowledgeable and suggested that we might want to have the roller hinges replaced the next time we had maintenance. As they were plastic hinges and John had metal replacement hinges on the truck, we had them replaced. We were very appreciative that he mentioned this without making us feel pressured to make an on-the-spot decision. It made sense for us to get the work done at this time. John took the time to fully explain the workings of the new opener features, programmed all of the remotes and setup the control panel. He disposed of the old opener and the packaging from the new one which was much appreciated. We were very happy with the work done. What we paid was money well spent, we love how quiet the door and the opener are. We would definitely recommend this business and will use Patrick's Garage Door Co. for future garage door/opener maintenance and repair.

Description of Work
John, the technician, replaced a 20 year-old garage door opener with a 3/4 HP belt-driven, battery back-up model we purchased. This included: new sensors, 2 car remotes, outside keypad and inside control panel. He replaced the seal on the bottom of the garage door and the moulding around the outside of the door opening. The rollers and roller hinges were replaced. Silicone lubricated the rails and other door parts.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/30/2016


Louanne C.

Our garage door openers never functioned well during the past five years that we've owned our present house. We discussed the problem by phone with Patrick and he had us try a few things first before he came out. He determined that we had a signal problem due to probable cell phone towers nearby or by air traffic over our house. We bought two new openers from Lowes which have a triple signal function. Patrick came to install them for us. He did a great job--he was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our new openers fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage door openers with new ones.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/12/2016


MaryBeth O.

After a tornado hit our home, we called several contractors to replace our garage door. Patrick offered us the best door at the best price. He was extremely patient while we dealt with all the insurance paperwork. The door and opener were installed promptly and look fantastic!

Description of Work
Replaced garage door and added power opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/07/2015


Randall G.

Arrived on time. Worked efficiently and cleanly, assessed current system, wiring error was discovered and repaired. Installed missing brace for large door and discovered old opener was non-functioning. Installed new opener also. Very satisfied!

Description of Work
Technician evaluated garage doors and their system, completed a tune up, corrected installation errors from prior owner, and installed a new opener.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    D Bar Garage Doors

    We are a locally owned and run garage door installation and repair business. Owner, Dotan Bar, opened in 2013 to "raise the bar on service" in the garage door industry. We raise the bar by combining expert advice to empower the homeowner with quality product, efficient service, and honest prices.  

    Beez Garage Door Services

    Beez Garage Door Services is a full service garage door company, specializing in repair and replacement of residential garage doors and garage door openers. For our customer's convenience, we offer weekend service at no extra charge. We offer a $20 discount on service to Angie's List customers. Beez is an owner operated business.  

    Offers by Beez Garage Door Services on Angi
    Portland Locksmith and Garage Doors

    Portland Locksmith & garage doors locally owned and operated Company. We provide professional and affordable locksmith & Garage door services in Portland, OR and surrounding areas. We’re licensed, bonded and insured and we only employ professional, certified locksmiths and garage door technicians with years of experience. Whether it’s home lockouts, auto lockouts, garage door repair / instalation commercial locksmith needs or residential locksmith needs, our company is dedicated to serving you. Whatever you need, we’re here to provide it. We have the tools and staff on hand to handle any request, any time of day. Our emergency 24-hour a day, 7 day a week, 365 day a year support staff can come to any location across Portland and provide you with immediate and instant support. Portland Local Locksmith Was founded under the idea that we would provide quality locksmith services with outstanding customer support to homeowners, landlords, businesses and car owners all over the Portland Metro area. It’s easy enough for some locksmiths to take advantage of their customers, especially when emergency situations arise. But at Portland Local Locksmith & garage doors, we operate under a different philosophy. We believe in respecting our customers and earning their trust  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    604199248
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We install, service and repair the following brands of Garage Door Openers: Genie Garage Openers, Craftsman Garage Door Openers, Liftmaster Garage Door Openers, Chamberlain Garage Door Openers, Stanley Garage Door Openers We install, service and repair the following brand of garage doors: Wayne Balton Garage Doors, Chi Garage Doors, Amarr Garage Doors, Clopay Garage Doors, Northwest Garage Doors, Steel Garage Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Patrick's Garage Door Company

    How is Patrick's Garage Door Company overall rated?

    Patrick's Garage Door Company is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Patrick's Garage Door Company open?

    Patrick's Garage Door Company is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Patrick's Garage Door Company provide

    Patrick's Garage Door Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Patrick's Garage Door Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Patrick's Garage Door Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Patrick's Garage Door Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Patrick's Garage Door Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Patrick's Garage Door Company?

    Yes, Patrick's Garage Door Company offers warranties.

    What services does Patrick's Garage Door Company offer?

    Patrick's Garage Door Company offers the following services: We install, service and repair the following brands of Garage Door Openers: Genie Garage Openers, Craftsman Garage Door Openers, Liftmaster Garage Door Openers, Chamberlain Garage Door Openers, Stanley Garage Door Openers We install, service and repair the following brand of garage doors: Wayne Balton Garage Doors, Chi Garage Doors, Amarr Garage Doors, Clopay Garage Doors, Northwest Garage Doors, Steel Garage Doors