Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olympia Floor Source

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2016

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2831 54th Ave SW

Olympia, WA 98512

Description

We are a company built of third and fourth generation flooring installers. We know floors and we consider the installation an art. For your commercial or residential floor, we offer carpet, laminate, L.V.T., sheet vinyl and tile, as well as expert installation, carpet re-stretches and other repairs. We have an outstanding record of service! Give us a call and we will be happy to give you a quote on any job; large or small....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2021


Ken R.

outstanding... Thank You So Very Much

Description of Work
Carpet Sales and Installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/12/2021


Chuck H.

Great...installed on time and with no problems

Description of Work
Carpeted a bedroom

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/21/2020


Nicole W.

Nathan handled the job well. Very happy with the carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet Sales and Installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/17/2019


John J W.

Nathan and his workers were fast, thorough, and thorough. It soon became clear that Nathan's top priority was to meet our needs and he did just that. Weare very pleased. He starts work about 10 am and leaves late, so we never felt rushed to get out of the house at the crack of dawn.

Description of Work
We wanted new vinyl plank flooring in the kitchen, living room, hallway and both bathrooms. We also wanted new door trim & baseboards throughout the house, plus new carpeting in all 3 bedrooms & banded carpet on top of the livingroom flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

05/24/2019


Dorman B.

Nathan and his team were awesome from start to finish. Very professional on time and easy to work with! The price he quoted was accurate and better than the big name Companies.

Description of Work
subflooring replaced and new flooring installed.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/17/2019


David S.

Olympia floor source responded well. Very punctual and did a great job! Thank you

Description of Work
Are dog ate a big hole in our carpet...

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/03/2019


Nathan L.

fantastic, when Nathan was here he got the job done quick, ahead of schedule, and cleaned up behind himself. Totally recommend him!!!

Description of Work
upstairs bedroom

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/03/2019


jon M.

Came out awesome!

Description of Work
Took care of floor sqeaks

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/27/2019


Peter B.

We had initially tried to use Lowes or HomeDepot as they had special price offers but because the job wasn't "cookie cutter" straight forward they had lots of restrictions and add-ons that made us uncomfortable. We picked Olympia Floor Source from the listing on Angies List and couldn't have been happier. They cam in with a price that was below the box stores and were great to work with and responsive to our needs. The vinyl was laid over an existing floor that wasn't in great shape and needed some patching and leveling. The installer Nathan and his son Noah and friendly and cooperative and the final product looks great. Am looking to use them again for our next carpeting job!

Description of Work
Carpet and vinyl installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/02/2018


Amy R.

The service was great, it was fast, quicker than what was expected, very good pricing as well. They were on time, they did what exactly needs to be done.

Description of Work
Carpet Installation and Completed an incomplete vinyl flooring job, and did a bathroom vinyl flooring

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/21/2018


Lauro P.

Amazing job!!! Highly recommended you contact Nathan and his team before calling anyone else. His prices for high quality carpet is unbelievable. Thank you for a job well done!!

Description of Work
Carpet replacement.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/20/2018


Geri Zahner H.

Wonderful job! Did great work and were very respectful regarding cleaning up and installation.

Description of Work
Removed old carpeting and installed new carpeting in two basement bedrooms. Removed old carpeting and installed LVP flooring in all-purpose basement room.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/18/2017


Larry B.

They did a wonderful job! Provided the pad at a lower price than I could get elsewhere. This was done for a religious organization where Home Depot and Lowes would not do the install or provide recommendations.

Description of Work
Had 1800 sq ft of carpet installed on floor and stairs.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/10/2017


Neil F.

Nathan and Colorado Floor Source were amazing to work with. Their work was first rate and they were easy to stay in contact with from selecting the carpet to the install day. Colorado Floor source gave us the best quote and the best quality of workmanship and we would defiantly hire them again for our carpet/flooring needs.

Description of Work
We purchased a twelve year old home that still had the builder grade carpet installed from the original owners and was in need of replacement.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and the business and we hope to work with you again in the future.

5.0

09/02/2017


John D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2017


Cynthia L.

Great, excellent work!

Description of Work
Remove old carpet, install new with pad

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/12/2017


Tim C.

Very well. Nathan and his team did a quality job at a very good price. They were professional and courteous. I am very pleased with how well the new flooring turned out!

Description of Work
Flooring installed. 1000 sqft.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/18/2017


Jessica C.

Nate was quick to respond to our initial inquiry and was able to meet with us within days to provide an estimate for leveling our concrete floor. He stuck with his estimate, showed up on time, worked hard, worked quickly and, as everyone else mentions, was super professional and polite. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Leveling of our concrete floor.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/11/2017


Stephen B.

He was so polite. Worked fast and was cheap. It doesn't get better.

Description of Work
Re stretched some carpet and installed wood flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/07/2017


Nema N.

Nathan and crew did an amazing job. They were quick and polite and the floor looks great. Would hire again and recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Kitchen floor and trim installed

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/28/2017


Matthew C.

Removing of old flooring and installation of new flooring was completed over two days. I would say 85% of the job was completed on the first day. Nathan and crew were professional, polite and hard working. I'm glad we paid the extra to have them remove and reinstall the baseboards, it would have taken us quite a while to do that ourselves. Overall, extremely impressed and would use Z Floor Guyz in the future.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet, vinyl and baseboards, and installed Luxury Vinyl Flooring on entire main floor.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you guys are great to work with and I really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0

02/02/2017


Bobbie R.

Nathan did a great job; he was very detailed when installing in my 100 year old home, with all of it's variations in walls, stairs, concrete, etc.

Description of Work
Installation of Coretech Plus flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and am always happy when the customer is happy.:)

    Other local Pros in your area

    Boss Floors

    10 years experience in tile installation We do it all interior and exterior Showers Floors Custom If you can imagine it, we can install it.  

    Plumb Line Plumbing & Remodeling Inc

    We have served the South Puget Sound for 16 years, including Lewis, Mason, Pierce & Thurston counties. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating. Our Plumbers and General contractors are licensed and skilled. Office hours are - Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 5:00pm. After hours you can leave us a voice mail or email us at service@plumblinewa.com. We will contact you the next business day. Please visit our website at www.plumblinewa.com Or call us at (360) 456-3231. We would be happy to answer any of your questions.  

    King Solutions Inc

    We do all kinds of flooring from carpet wood laminate vinyl refinis wood flooring to grind and polish concrete to epoxy coatings  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OLYMPFS826M6
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/27/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer Carpet, LVP / LVT, Laminate, Sheet Vinyl, Tile & Hardwood installation and sales. We do commercial & residential work, as well as re-stretches & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olympia Floor Source

    How is Olympia Floor Source overall rated?

    Olympia Floor Source is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olympia Floor Source open?

    Olympia Floor Source is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Olympia Floor Source provide

    Olympia Floor Source accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Olympia Floor Source offer free estimates?

    Yes, Olympia Floor Source offers free project estimates.

    Does Olympia Floor Source offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Olympia Floor Source offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Olympia Floor Source offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Olympia Floor Source offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Olympia Floor Source offer emergency services?

    Yes, Olympia Floor Source offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Olympia Floor Source?

    Yes, Olympia Floor Source offers warranties.

    What services does Olympia Floor Source offer?

    Olympia Floor Source offers the following services: We offer Carpet, LVP / LVT, Laminate, Sheet Vinyl, Tile & Hardwood installation and sales. We do commercial & residential work, as well as re-stretches & repairs.