Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HUNG RIGHT DOORS

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2005

Hung Right Doors was founded in 1998 in Aberdeen Washington, and later added a second location in Olympia Washington. We now service all of Thurston, Pierce, Lewis, Pacific, Mason, and Grays Harbor counties. Our business specializes in both commercial overhead doors and residential garage door sales, installation and garage door repairs. We are dedicated to offering the highest quality garage doors and service at affordable prices. We carry all models of high-quality Clopay Doors, as well as electric operators. Whether it is a large commercial installation, or a garage door for your house, our service is second to none. We take pride in knowing that we are the Olympia Garage Door Leader.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
Jason C.
5.0
04/03/2019
The repairman was very professional. He called ahead to tell us when he was on his way and arrived right on time. He took one look at the door and could tell it was recently painted and immediately diagnosed the issue. The paint from the door was adhering to the door trim. He showed us the problem areas and instructed us how to tenor thee paint properly. He was friendly and courteous at all times. Since he didn't perform any labor he even waived the $140 service charge!
Description of Work
Our garage door suddenly wouldn't open when you first pressed TBE button. It would shake violently like out was going to break and then finally open.
Category
garage doors
Lana P.
5.0
12/24/2017
Were able to come out the same day my garage door broke.
Description of Work
Fix garage door spring
Category
garage doors
Ronald W.
5.0
07/11/2017
Did an excellent job explaining what needed to be done and the cost involved. Would hire again. Very professional.
Description of Work
Replace idler pulley on garage door controller. Check safety pressure on door and balance springs.
Category
garage doors
Robert S.
5.0
09/02/2015
I callled in the morning the receptionist was SUPER nice. They were out that afternoon and replaced the springs. She did explain service call was $119 and each spring would be $70 each, so I was informed. The service person also did service the door opener, which was about 2 years old and probably didn't need it but it doesn't hurt any I suppose. I'm not sure if the service call price is high or not, I didn't call other businesses to check as it is a rental and I wanted the work done as soon as possible for the tenants.
Description of Work
Repaced two springs, serviced opener, checked safety features
Category
garage doors
Christopher G.
5.0
05/22/2015
was great...called them out to do an estimate they came out, did one in about 15 minutes and set up for them to come out and do the install about a week later. both times they came within their window they gave me. took awhile to get them installed but scott, the installer, warned me about that when he got to the site and looked at it. did a great job installing both openers, programmed them, showed me how to do the programming myself, set up the opener buttons and keypad, and even though it took probably an hour or more longer than anticipated the only charged me the original estimate.
Description of Work
installed 2 garage door openers...had to cut off garage door track and add a flipper kit to make enough room for the openers to work due to extreme low clearance
Category
garage doors
William N.
1.0
04/17/2015
My husband called the company to report the failed cover on the outside panel and was told that there was no warranty on it and they would charge $65.00 to repair it......It hasn't been in place a month! We are speechless!
Description of Work
My husband and I had Hung Right install a garage door, opener and outside control panel less than three weeks ago. Yesterday the weather cover on the outside panel separated from the device.
Category
garage doors
Jan L.
5.0
04/07/2015
My car was stuck in the garage when I got in it to go to work. No matter what I did it wouldn't open. I called Hung Right Doors and they worked me into their schdule and fixed the door that day. Nice people and great service.
Description of Work
Replaced a spring that was stopping the door from opening.
Category
garage doors
Teresa V.
5.0
12/15/2014
All went well. Staff and installers were helpful, prompt and did good work.
Description of Work
Two new garage door installed.
Category
garage doors
Charmaine K.
5.0
10/31/2014
Hung Right arrived on time and performed the maintenance my garage door opener needed, as well as changed the signal and provided an extra opener (about $30, I think). They were very courteous and professional, and answered my questions well.
Description of Work
Maintenance on garage door opener, change signal, provided an additional opener which was, I think, about $30 added to bill.
Category
garage doors
BONNIE H.
5.0
10/07/2014
They were good. They prompt on the estimate. They did the work with no problems and checked with us. Everything was good. The door is working fine.
Description of Work
We used Hung Right Doors. They provided us a garage door and opener.
Category
garage doors
Pete M.
5.0
07/28/2014
Perfect. I've used them before and they will continue to be my first call for any type of garage door issue. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Fixed garage remotes
Category
garage doors
Patty M.
5.0
05/15/2014
Hung Right Doors was the original installers of our garage door openers several years ago. I was pleased they were on Angie's List and contacted them right away to make some minor repairs. Scott came the next day! He arrived at the beginning of the window of time specified and got right to work. The repairs were done well and we would highly recommend them to friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Repaired garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Lynda P.
5.0
05/06/2014
Ron Smith was our sales guy. He was professional all the way through the project. His promised delivery time was almost right on...actually earlier then promised. His guy/installer did a great job, and left the place cleaner then when he arrived. Excellent company to work with!
Description of Work
Install new 16x7 garage door with remote control opener.
Category
garage doors
Marianne M.
5.0
03/27/2014
Both times, the guys were professional and a huge help. I would not hesitate to recommend and use again. They set the standard for service and reliability in Olympia.
Description of Work
We've used Hung Right twice on two properties and both times they were excellent. I also have friends who have used their services and everyone I've talked to have been very impressed. They fixed an "un fixable" problem at one of our properties and helped switch out a bent garage door at the other property.
Category
garage doors
Jennifer M.
5.0
03/24/2014
Called to see if he could arrive earlier than scheduled. Once he was here he told me immediately how much it was going to cost. Replaced the spring and checked all of the operations of the door as well as its alignment. Very quick, professional, and friendly. Would definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Replaced torsion spring on door.
Category
garage doors
Rebecca Z.
5.0
02/27/2014
The garage doors were installed properly, and they look great.
Description of Work
Installed two garage doors
Category
garage doors
Steven W.
5.0
02/13/2014
Great experience with very skilled installer.
Description of Work
.
Category
garage doors
Maria M.
5.0
02/06/2014
Ran into my garage door and bent it and pushed it out of the track. Hung Right doors came over within two hours, the same day I called, I used their coupon for an hour of service for $108. When I called I told them what had happened and if it would be okay for me to purchase the $108 special, even before anyone had been out and they told me, sure, no problem. When the owner arrived, he took his time and fixed the door. I could not tell that anything had ever happened to it. He was professional, punctual, polite and honest about the repair as well as the cost and happily accepted the pre-purchased voucher. I would use Hung Right Doors again in a heartbeat, and have recommended them to my friends and family. They have been in business for over 20 years in Olympia, and were extremely helpful and experts in their field. Very, very pleased with this provider. Thank you so much for your great service and expertise.
Description of Work
Repaired garage door.
Category
garage doors
Richard S.
5.0
09/15/2013
Very professional. Alan and technician Mike kept me informed of exactly when technician would arrive. First repair failed. apparently because of a defective replacement part. They returned and repaired at no charge. Will use them in the future for any garage door issues.
Description of Work
Repaired three garage door controllers.
Category
garage doors
Byron Y.
5.0
08/20/2013
At 2:00 PM on a Tuesday afternoon, I needed the car to get to the market. The garage door opened about 6 inches and no further. I could not figure out why the door wouldn't open. I was in a fix because I had a important doctor's appointment the next day. The company that installed the door was no longer in business. The second company was booked for the day but they recommended I call Hung Right Doors. The receptionist at Hung Right said that she had one service man available. Bill was at my door in 10 minutes. He diagnosed the problem, quoted me a reasonable price for emergency service and parts. He fixed the problem within an hour and shared some maintenance tips. He was very efficient in fixing the broken spring, did routine maintenance and was very personable and responsive to my questions. He cleaned up and left the garage in top shape. Good job, well done and left a homeowner relieved and thankful that he could get on with scheduled appointments.
Description of Work
Replaced broken spring on malfunctioning garage door Replaced the other spring at homeowners request. Did routine maintenance service of hinges and bushings.
Category
garage doors
Hanna H.
5.0
07/10/2013
It was great. They got stuff done really quickly. We called them back to see if we could get another garage door opener. I didn't even know the door was up so they were really fast, which was nice. The price was fair because we had priced out a bunch of garage doors and debated about doing it ourselves.
Description of Work
We used Hung Right Doors on a garage door that didn't even have tracks. They installed a brand new door with tracks and everything. They also got us another opener.
Category
garage doors
Terry L.
5.0
07/02/2013
Not much to tell. They were responsive on the phone. The repairman arrived as scheduled, was courteous, professional and did a good job. Just what we needed.
Description of Work
Placed an off-track overhead door back onto its track. Adjusted rollers and lubricated all parts.
Category
garage doors
Kathy N.
5.0
06/26/2013
The wood was swollen and heavy and the door wouldn't function properly. The technician spent alot of time with me, finding out what exactly I was looking for, insulation, weight, etc. He did the work on time and at the price that he gave me. I have had no problems at all with the door since it has been replaced.
Description of Work
I hired Hung Right Doors to replace my double garage door.
Category
garage doors
Paul G.
5.0
06/22/2013
The person was very friendly and punctual. He lubricated all the rollers and spring as well as checked the condition of the garage door opener. Helped figure out the source of the noise (light cover). Gave suggestions on how to do the general maintenance ourselves in the future.
Description of Work
Service call to check garage door and determine source of noise. Maintenance on rollers and spring.
Category
garage doors
Rick L.
5.0
05/29/2013
They did a great job servicing my garage doors on my shop. I thought it was a major repair and the springs needed adjusting. The price was fair, and the work was superb.
Description of Work
Serviced Garage Doors
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

315 CAPITOL WAY N

Olympia, WA 98501

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Sales, service, repairs, installation, residential & commercial garage doors & openers.

Services not offered

We do not do interior and exterior doors.

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa

FAQ

HUNG RIGHT DOORS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

HUNG RIGHT DOORS is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

HUNG RIGHT DOORS accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

Yes, HUNG RIGHT DOORS offers free project estimates.

No, HUNG RIGHT DOORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HUNG RIGHT DOORS does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, HUNG RIGHT DOORS offers warranties.

HUNG RIGHT DOORS offers the following services: Sales, service, repairs, installation, residential & commercial garage doors & openers.

We do not do interior and exterior doors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Precision Door Service

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Precision Door Service

Precision Garage Door of Seattle is the best choice if you are looking for garage door repair, maintenance, replacement and installation in the greater Seattle area. Our vast experience sets us apart from other competitors. Our experienced garage door specialists and our approach to finding and treating the cause of the problem is why we are the trusted name for garage doors in Seattle.