Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2006

4.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1891

North Bend, WA 98045

Description

Adam Gorski Landscapes was founded in the spring of 2003. With a degree in landscape architecture from Cornell University, Adam brings his technical know-how and artistic sensibilities to every project. His remarkable team of personally trained Associates all embrace his extremely high standards and share an advanced level of experience with masonry work, water features and complex irrigation systems. They are all committed to "green" practices (which includes the right-plant-for-the-right-location and recycling demolition materials), but the team's overriding goal is to create unique landscapes for each individual client....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

02/25/2018


Rob L.

I am writing this review because I wish upon nobody else, the experience we had with Adam. He left our job incomplete, sod was improperly installed, plant install was incomplete and many have subsequently died. Last our bbq that he claimed to have experience building is flawed. He did not replace plants as per the agreement and he did not fix the bbq countertop that was improperly sealed. Our experience with Adam was very poor. He has a good foreman that consistently apologizes and makes up for many of Adam’s shortcomings both in terms of communication and project knowledge. At every turn we had challenges with him. I notice his response in many reviews his consistent with his approach towards us, blaming things on his customer and their attitude...“they were rude, aggressive...”. The customer is never right with Adam and he consistently states that he fulfills the contract or that he “overdelivered” or did something for free. It couldn’t be further from the truth. For our job we ended up ordering the plants because our designer who he butted heads with was appalled at the plants he selected. Our design was very specific and he refused to follow it or figure out how/where to get the right plants so we tried to do it ourselves. Same story for the fire pit, same story for bbq. Said his crew knew how to build bbq area it and it took months to complete. He claimed it was weather, “the specialist” was fired midstream because they had an argument and none of them knew what they were doing. When they brought the slab of concrete (3 weeks late because they decided to build it inside instead of under a tarp) didn’t fit and broke. They ended up firing the guy with a big confrontation and the foreman built it under a tarp, figuring out on the fly. Pieces of the fence had to be redone, when I saw the quality of wood I was horrified, he ordered new wood at greater expense even though I had shown him a neighbors fence that I wanted to replicate. The day laborers who put in many of the plants were not well schooled in how to plant so many of the plants died or are doing poorly. He will say it’s weather or drainage...then maybe he should plan for that but it starts with bringing in top soil and mulch, he brought in about an inch across the top of our areas. On week 1 of what he said would be 16-19 working days he increased the price by 12% because of various “unknowns”, Something he told me he wouldn’t do during the bid process. He came in for a meeting (which for him means collecting a check because otherwise he is not on-site). I raised my voice and asked him to leave. If I could have started with someone else on that day I would have...I was already too deep in but what I feared, his personality, was very difficult. He doesn’t seem to understand that people who hire him have a right to a job well done, and that 7/10 items done well does not equal fulfillment of a contract or client satisfaction. He is constantly putting change orders in front of you and referencing an agreement, though he is unable to find your design to follow a plan. He said our designer, (Marnie White) didn’t know what she was doing. She wasn’t the problem. He refused to follow the plan so we had to pay for her to come out and place about 75+ plants. He was too lazy or disorganized to get the plants so I got many of them by myself, tracking them down across 4 nurseries when he said they weren’t available. I asked him one final question before we hired him, “will you follow our designer’s plan because we already paid for this and feel good about it. We want this design with these plants, in these sizes”, he agreed but didn’t follow through. Was all of his work bad, no. Elias is very capable and when the crew is committed on the job things get done. We had just about every major landscape and hardscape you could do done, 7/10 were done well but the process of dealing with him is miserable. As a defense mechanism he would likely say the same of us at this stage because we aren’t fond of his approach, demeanor or unresponsiveness to our concerns as the customer. I could go on and on. As the project extended for one reason after another (weather, plants not available, bbq install failure, concrete pouring not available, new jobs,etc) from 16-19 days to 4+ months I finally turned communication with him over to my wife who he tried to manipulate throughout the process by saying “your husband is angry and raises his voice”. Funny didn’t have any trouble with his foreman who I met with every morning to discuss the work with because Adam was rarely around until check day. When you say on day 4 it’s going to be a different price (12% increase) and haggle over plants on $100k job, customers tend to be disappointed. He promised my wife he would complete the final 3 things; sod..because he put in 2 different kinds of sod down for our front lawn, plant replacement and the bbq counter. None have been done. We will have to hire new people to fix his work. Needless to say we don’t wish this experience on anyone.

Description of Work
Landscaping Hardscape Hot tub Plants, trees Fence BBQ area Sod install Lighting Irrigation

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

We completed and even exceeded the the contracted work. Mr. [Member Name Removed] has a severe anger problem and we had to deal with his yelling fits and hitting and throwing of items. His wife and four neighbors noticed his behavior and either apologized for him for expressed concern. If [Member Name Removed] needs anything he has my number and can contact us and we can go over how we have exceeded the contract and we will also honor our warranty even though he hasn't paid his balance and refuses to pay for change orders My foreman Elias and confirm his erratic behavior, along with multiple neighbors and his wife Shannon did apppolze for his behavior [Member Name Removed] is a business owner and I have considered contacting his co-workers concerned for his mental health. [Member Name Removed] I hope things improve for you but I can't do work for free and you asked for over 10-15% of the job for free God bless your day

5.0

04/25/2017


Barbara M.

We had excellent work done. He was very generous with information. We did our own flowers, but he gave us lots of great information. He also helped to recommend people for the remainder of things we needed. The guys were all very courteous. I asked for a few extra things and they did it all. They did really good work and cleaned up after themselves. I wish I had more things to do, just so I could hire him!

Description of Work
We had paving stones put down on the patio, dirt brought in and landscaped, he contracted out to have our lawn hydro-seeded, and poured cement for our 14' fire pit. He also brought in 2 3' chunky stones for the firepit.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/19/2016


Roberta F.

A team of 5 worked very diligently to complete all the work in 6 working days. They are all full-time employees; some with the cmopany for at least 10 years. They were very cheerful, friendly and polite, and cleaned up each day. The contractor himself, Adam, was available by phone, and Elias, the on-site foreman, was very knowledgeable and available to answer questions whenever we had them. I didn't have a scale drawing of the yard or the new plan so a lot of the details were handled in conversation. Elias and Adam were very patient with us when we wanted some changes at the last minute. Adam was willing to pick all of the landscape plants himself, but he accommodated my wishes, and took me along to a wholesale nursery to pick out the species I wanted. They had arranged all of the deliveries in advance, so everything was there when needed. They seemed to have every tool, including a concrete saw, a jackhammer, and a machine for pounding in sand between the pavers. They measured very carefully. Each team member seemed to have a set of skills. They did not play a radio. Everyone seemed to get along - I heard a lot of conversation, but no arguments or raised voices.

Description of Work
Landscaped front entry way and approach. Removed old deck and fence, old concrete stoop. Replaced front fence and "rehung" evergreen clematis on fence. Poured concrete stoop and 3 concrete steps, leveled deck and path. set pavers, cut edges. Faced stoop and steps with pavers. Installed drain in existing driveway and ran to existing downspout. Dug out hard pan subsoil and replaced with topsoil. Installed about 20 trees and shrubs. Installed 3 large flat boulders and slate pavers for a cross-walkway.

Category landscaping

3.0

06/11/2014


Brian H.

The job started later than was originally agreed upon (Early September) and took longer than originally estimated (Finished late October). Because it was later than planned when the surface was ready for the lawn to go in, Adam recommended we lay down sod rather than hydro-seed, which was the original plan. This sounded nice at first, but the sod didn't root as well as I wanted and became mushy over the course of the late fall/winter and into spring. By early Spring, parts of the sod looked almost like they were rotting, and some of the sod was replaced with new sod. However, not the entire yard was done, and the newly replaced stuff is much more lush and healthy, having gone in during a more appropriate season. As soon as Spring really got rolling, there were bare patches in the original sod, and Adam came out to lay extra seed over the top of those patches. They're improving slowly, but I've also had to start hand-weeding out crabgrass. I didn't expect to have to be weeding the very first season that lawn went in due to the patchiness from the soggy installation over the fall. We had been very specific about the fact that our lilac bushes were very important to us, and during one step of the process one of them had to be pulled out. My wife was very upset about this because it happened without any discussion - I'm not sure that the workers understood the instructions we had given about the lilacs. Ultimately, Adam informed us that the root structure was just too intertwined for the work that was being done, and the plant was going to die - that outcome was understandable, but the strain of it being a surprise was no fun. Several plants were removed as part of the process prior to building the wall and leveling the surface, and we had agreed that they would be set aside and replanted where we requested once the job was done. Partway through the job, they disappeared, and never returned. Toward the end of the project, we asked where they had gone, and Adam didn't know. These were specific roses and blueberries we had ordered online to suit our yard, climate, sun amounts, color, etc, so Adam agreed to replace them with what we had purchased. A couple days later, replacement plants showed up in the backyard, but we had never been consulted about the details of what they were. At the final walkthrough, we asked Adam what they were, and he didn't know either. In general it felt like what we discussed with him about these plants wasn't clearly communicated to the workers actually doing the work. The fence we had put in had 2 sections which didn't meet my standards at all (un-level, and not finished well). When I had a walkthrough with Adam, he agreed and it was fixed over the next couple of days. The sprinklers went in according to plan and have been working great. Generally throughout the process it was hard to get a hold of Adam in a timely fashion and so we could ask about things that were happening on site. There were multiple times when we set a date for Adam to come and discuss our questions / progress and he would have to reschedule with notice given on the same-day.

Description of Work
Built a retaining wall for back yard and filled to level out the whole area. Installed lawn on newly level surface with sprinklers. Rebuilt fence along two sides of property impacted by the leveling. Had sprinklers installed in the existing front yard.

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] saved 8,000 by waiting a month on the project by finding free fill and they were aware of this [member name removed] were very hard to get a hold of during the project they would never answer the door when they were inside They were aware that I was not responsible for replacing transplanted plants that died and I went above the contract to do so even though try we're not the same varieties A couple of fence brackets came defective from the factory and as soon as [member name removed] and I saw them they were replaced I consider the work I did at there house am A and believe my grade should be changed to that

5.0

03/15/2014


Laura D.

Excellent!! First, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Adam's crew who transformed my landscaping from ugly to beautiful. His crew were the nicest and friendliest ever. Very devoted hard workers who go above and beyond to make things right. The week they were here it rained very hard and was cold. They were here everyday on time, waiting for the January light to appear in the morning. I spoke mostly to Eli who is very concerned and invested to make sure I was happy and things were going right. He was wonderful!! They have been working with Adam for many years. About Adam.. I interviewed three or four other potentials for the project. Adam is calm and easy to work with. I would say he has a relaxed approach which suited me. The reason I chose him was his idea was more about landscaping construction. He had a vision for my property without breaking the bank. He has a trained keen eye with landscaping. The changes he made will be here forever. Plants live and die, yet for me the sidewalk, lighting, natural stones in courtyard and new flagstone back yard wall were here to stay and look fantastic. Adam is very accessible, coming in and spending time with you each day making sure things are on course. If he is not on site he answers his phone!! or calls right back. Zero communication problems with him or his crew. One thing that came up on the project was the fence replacement was not exactly and quot;plannedand quot;. When the crew took away some of the dirt to level the slope the exposed pillars revealed mostly rotting wood. Adam never pressured me to replace that fencing, yet said it would be an option if I chose. I had to work with a neighbor for permissions and all wanted to make certain myself and the neighbor were happy. I have a lovely new fence. Adam and this crew are great!!

Description of Work
Entire landscape renovation and property design. Removed many large shrubs and plants, old "Home Depot" brick walls that were caving in, cracked landscaping curbing, lava rock sidewalk, VERY large plot of bamboo, large old fountain, non-functioning yard lights, old fencing. Installed a stunning 18" natural stone wall in back yard to even sloping property, replanted entire property, (used some existing plants), brought large boulders for front courtyard, new flagstone sidewalk with lights and plants on South side of house, installed entire new fence on west side of property, installed, picked up and assembled new smaller fountain, new yard lights throughout property. This was a makeover and new design for my entire property.

Category fencing, landscaping, hardscaping

2.0

02/16/2014


Kelly B.

We liked his design and in the beginning everything went well, even started ahead of schedule. Patio was installed and it looks great, front retaining wall also looks fantastic. About half way through the job things started to go south. Quality of work became poor and Adam was rarely at job site as he had promised. The fences constructed needed to be redone because they were uneven. The pergola had to rebuilt twice, and still wasn't finished. We were never given many of the plants we had asked for ( lilacs and hydrangeas, 2 trees). He then pulled the crew out to start another job before ours was finished. After several emails and texts we finally got him to come out to discuss finishing the job. We had an unprofessional confrontation about work that still remained unfinished, the poor quality of some of the construction and our frustration with his lack of adherence to promises made. We ended up hiring someone else to fix the issues and finish the job.

Description of Work
We hired Adam to landscape our front and back yards. Work included installing rock retaining wall, paver patio, new sod, fences, a hot tub surround, irrigation, new plantings and a pergola.

Category landscaping

3.0

02/11/2013


Heather D.

The job started a little later than we had been told. It started well, and some unforeseen issues arose. Adam contracted a plumber to fix a issue, and a contractor to fix another issue. We were pleased with how that process went, and paid the additional cost to fix the issues. The first problem we had with Adam was a part of the project he had failed to include in his bid, although we had discussed it originally. In the end we paid more to fix his oversight. We chalked it up to a mistake and didn't fight it. The project proceeded and in the end we were pleased with the outcome. During the warranty, we called Adam because of loose patio stones. His worker came an fixed those. We also had an issue with some drainage, and he came out to fix it but seemed annoyed and tried to tell me it was not his responsibility. However, past the warranty period he provided we now have crumbling mortar. I am not going to call him because I know he will say the warranty period is past. In the end, we are pleased with our patio and the sub contractor he called in for the fireplace/pizza oven did a fantastic job, so we will be calling him to fix the mortar issue.

Description of Work
We had an extensive landscaping project involving: tree removal, deck demolition, bluestone pavers patio installed, fireplace, regarding, sodding and seeding new lawn and planting new plants including long rows of hedges. We were pleased with Adam because he was the only landscaper we interviewed (6 total) that could put in the patio the way we wanted.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry either the member never contacted me or I don't remember if she contacted me know it could be something we could talk about

1.0

08/09/2012


Phyllis M.

He is very unprofessional. He didn't answer my questions and constantly ignored me. He was uncontrollable throughout the process. When I asked him a question he just left without an answer. The job was a mess. He didn't do what we paid him for.

Description of Work
I hired him for a landscaping job.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

The entire time my 4 employees were at the member's home she yelled at us it was very uncomfortable the only solution we had was to walk away every time she rose her voice. Which happen every time she spoke. Then at the end of the job the member refused to pay the sales tax valuing $800. It was the worst my employees and I have been treated in the last five years. We exceeded the contract and did many things at no charge so we could leave and avoid the client for good.

4.0

06/23/2012


George H.

Adam helped us in the beginning with the design of our backyard. we were not sure exactly what we wanted, but we knew we wanted a new garden area and we knew we wanted better entrance into the backyard as well as removing the old patio. Adam brought several ideas about how we could incorporate the different ideas into the space, and worked with us to create a design we could love. it took the most time here simply because we were very focused on getting the layout right, which adam helped immensenly with. Once the design was solid we scheduled the time. he was busy so the project started later than we would have liked, but it wasn't unreasonable. Adam also had us come out to the stone site where we were able to select the style and coloring of the stone. We didn't get to select the exact lots, but the colorings matched. We did have to pick a different stone that divided the circular part of the patio where the table goes from the rest of the patio, because the specific stone ended up running out of stock. I though he did a good job picking a replacement color which while different was a reasonable replacement. His crew were all quite nice. there were 5-6 of them, all solid workers, all focused on the work. One of the things which went well was that adam had scheduled to have a port a potty for his crew, so the team didn't need to be in and out of the house during the work. only one of the team spoke english well, and that ended up being fine . The crew releveled the yard, put in the forms for the concrete, and installed the cinderblocks for the base of the beds. the stone work was installed well and the stone on the cinderblock came together well. time line wise it took 3 weeks, which seemed like it was about 5 days longer than expected, but it was all well done. the crew also put in the new plants that we selected (with adams great guidance about what would work well given the lighting). the sprinklers all work well and came together great. There were some problems getting the sprinkler system working because of the low water pressure but he made it work by adding an additional solonoid and segment to the system which he did without complaint or cost adjustment. There was one area of the patio which due to a communication error we thought would be stone and Adam thought would be crushed gravel. When we discussed this after the job was going he was very accomodating about getting the space fixed, I had even offered to compensate him for the work, and he certainly took the high road and made it right without taking my money. That same section also didn't get properly cleaned. initially adam thought the white discoloration would go away, and said if it hadn't to call bac. When it still existed after several months we contacted adam he came out to take a look. It turned out the area wasn't cleaned with acid correctly and the discoloration was caused by that. This was another place I really thought he did the right thing by owning up to the issue and then fixing it for us. I would also say that he certainly gave us more than we expected. We paid the contract amount, and the patio ended up being a little larger than the plans had intended, and adam worked to get everything in within the budget. I am pleased with the work accomplished and his dedication to the customer and making the job be great.

Description of Work
designed and installed new stone patio, with 2 raised (sitting height) stone garden beds. installed sprinker irrigation system to the backyard, landscaped the backyard creating a defined space of grass and plants, installed new plants including maple tree and smaller shrubs, added mulch to the planting space to create a defined boundry, spray seeded the grass section of the yard, and removed old wood garden bed and assorted yard junk. Came back and addressed issues promptly.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

5.0

02/20/2012


Lisa S.

I was very pleased with the quality of the work and Adam's overall professionalism. They were done on time and cleaned up all the surounding areas. I defintely recommend the company to others and plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Adam's crew worked on lighting, trimming bushes, rebuilding a flower box and fence. In addition they cleaned up the yard and added bark. He and his crew are planning to come back and plant ground cover in the near future.

Category landscaping, mulch, outdoor lighting

3.0

02/20/2012


Kim A.

I loved his landscape design ideas and like many others i gave him a lot of leeway for the design and installation. The job started off on a good note with his crew showing up at the agreed upon time but it did not end well! They got about 75% complete and then pulled off apparently for another job that he needed to get started. From then on it went from bad to worse with Adam continuing to promise me that my yard would be completed asap, which never happened. I finally had had it and told him to get it done! before it was finished we had rain and the back yard was like a swamp and did not drain well which i told Adam. He indicated that once the grass was in that it would be ok. Also, i wanted the lawns seeded, not sodded, which was done. It soon became clear that the yard would never drain as it should and the hydroseed that was installed had several kinds of bad grass mixed in and it now looks terrible, even with constant care by Professionals (Trugreen). Once Adam was finished even though i had some warranty issues it told Adam that I would take care of it myself and that i did not want him to do anything else at my house. I ended up hiring his former employee who worked on my house to do the maintenance. He did take care of the warranty Issues and I have been happy with his maintenance. I would never again hire Adam Gorsky nor would I recommend him to any one. If you insist on using him make sure you withhold some payment to be used as a hammer to motivate him just in case!

Description of Work
Adam designed the a totally new landscape plan for both my front and back yards including irrigation, lighting, retaining walls, pavers, turf and beds.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

4.0

02/10/2012


TOM M.

Overall, I am pleased with the work and I love the park-like feel of my new yard. I gave Adam a lot of leeway in the design since I don't have much of a design sense myself. I wanted to go with mainly native plants for the gardens and I think Adam did a great job choosing appropriate plants for the varied conditions on my property. Adam and his crew were open to changes in the plan while the work was underway which I appreciated. They started about a month later than the initial estimate however once the project got underway they showed up when they said they were going to show up and completed the job from start to finish in about two and at half weeks (Adam had estimated 2 weeks). My only gripe is that I am still waiting for a formal receipt for the work done for tax purposes. There seems to be a lack of organization/formality when it comes to the paperwork aspects of running a business.

Description of Work
Adam and his crew did a complete overhaul of my sorely neglected yard including demolition (existing concrete walkways and block retaining walls), sand set and mortared flagstone walkways, rock retaining walls, sod, landscape lighting and irrigation.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

01/17/2012


Beth N.

A positive experience from start to finish with no surprises and extremely satisfying end results. It was a pleasure having Adam and his team of reliable, hard-working individuals at our home prepared to complete the job each day as per our initial conversations and expectaions. They showed up when they said they would and were always polite/professional. We could not be any happier with the project and appreciated all of Adam's ideas, vision, knowledge, and expertise that he brought to the table. The project was completed to our satisfaction in a shorter time than we had anticipated!

Description of Work
Adam conceptualized a plan to provide us with a Pennsylvania Blue Stone Patio for our backyard along with natural landscaping to complement the area.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

01/09/2012


Andrew K.

We were not sure what type of design or layout we wanted in our little yard, but Adam very quickly had a great concept in mind for layout, accounting for both our tastes and potential usage of the space. With a limited budget, Adam helped us prioritize what was important to us and helped us find creative ways to stay within our budget while still allowing us to achieve the look and feel we wanted in our yard. At completion, Adam and his team walked through the yard, explained what they did and provided care tips for maintenance. His team completed the project in less than three days and we've been enjoying it since!

Description of Work
Full landscape plan for backyard, including leveling yard, installing in-ground sprinkler system, planting trees & shrubs, paver stone pathway and lawn

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping

5.0

12/26/2011


Janet S.

I needed a complete refresh of 25 year old landscaping. Adam gave an estimate that had lots of great ideas, like redoing the porch and front walkway, that will add to curb appeal. He also had ideas for plantings that hadn't occurred to me, like aspen trees. He also preserved the plants that were worth keeping, and transplanted what could be moved. I took a couple of things out of the estimate, to save a little on money, such as lighting. He is upfront with his estimates, and everything is detailed. No surprises. The workers were on time, professional, cleaned up afterward. I've gotten nothing but compliments on the work.

Description of Work
Cleared out old landscaping, tore out front walk way, put in new walkway and laid pavers on the porch. Planted 10 trees and multiple smaller plants. Hauled away three containers of debris.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

12/26/2011


Laurie T.

Adam was the only landscaper that I contacted that seemed interested in helping us. It wasn't a huge project for him but he still made us feel like he wanted to do our yard. He had great ideas and was also open to our suggestions. He always called back within a day when we would leave a message on his voicemail. The project started a little later than expected by about a week or two but when it started, it went very fast. For the most part, I think Adam's interpretation of our vision was good. He actually made it more functional than it would have been otherwise. We look forward to seeing what the yard looks like in the spring. Adam is very easy to work with, flexible, and we would work with him again.

Description of Work
We have a very sloped backyard that was full of old trees, overgrown plants, and bushes and a lot of weeds. Adam's team removed all the old trees and plants/bushes and brought in new dirt and mulch. They created a walkway up the slope and across the hill with stepping stones and also incorporated large boulders and placed them strategically throughout the hillside to provide a place to sit or step so that we could have an easier time of maintaining the plants and controlling the weeds. They then planted over 150 plants to make it into a very natural looking hillside. They also put in 3 trees in areas to give the yard some height, interest and privacy. They also had to remove part of the fence to get the equipment through and they put the fence back together even better than it was before.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/13/2011


Dave S.

From the first design appointment, to the last day of installation, Adam Gorski was very professional. He met with us at our house numerous times, answering our many questions, helped us meet our budget requirements, and personally oversaw the daily work of his employees. He advised us along the way of any issue that popped up and his employees left the worksite clean and organized at the end of the day. To our total satisfaction, the patio area is beautiful and we couldn't be happier with the quality, the design, and the overall cost of the entire project.

Description of Work
My wife and I have a large exposed aggregate concrete patio that we wanted to be covered with flagstone. Adam Gorski designed for us a beautiful new semi-circular back porch with river rock steps, a new river rock firepit, large flagstone walking paths, and covered our existing patio in a wonderful mortar set flagstone pattern that we love.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank, what a great project to was a pleasure to answer all of your son's construction questions he is a great kid. Hope to work with you again

5.0

06/12/2011


Malisa F.

I had been looking for a landscaper that would take my small project seriously and found Adam. I have a very small backyard, but he made it look larger due to his talent in placing plantings and hardscape. He listened to may ideas and added some creative touches of his own. He is very organized and was on-time and on-budget for the project. He personally works with his team of laborers and is very on top of all the work that is going on. I was completely happy with the outcome of my project.

Description of Work
Adam demolished my backyard landscaping, installed a small patio and pavers as well as replanted the area.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for working with us you are the dream client and let us use are landscape creativity building your project

5.0

04/13/2011


George H.

The project hasn't started. He is a nice guy with a nice personality. We are working together well, but none of the actual work has started yet. He has been pretty open to my ideas.

Description of Work
They are about to do some landscaping in the backyard.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We completed your project this summer it was great working with you

5.0

02/13/2011


Jon B.

Adam knows what he is doing. He is not a weekend warrior who decided he liked landscaping. He studied Landscape Architecture as a career in college. He met up with us and gave his ideas. We also negotiated the price. My partner and I went away for the weekend while work was done (Adam kept in touch by phone and gave updates). We came home to a new, beautiful yard. Just like they do on the shows on TV. Adam came back a few days later for a final review and checked up on remaining issues. We would hire his company again!

Description of Work
Dig up all dirt/soil areas and replace with river rock. Install plant boxes. Arrange and design lanscaping. Put plants in boxes and planters. Install lighting.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks again Member for working together hope to work again some day Adam

5.0

10/25/2010


Joyce B.

They were very good with estimating the work, scheduling the work and getting all the materials on the property. They were open to changes. The crew was very skilled and nice. I was satisfied with their services.

Description of Work
I have used the services of Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc in the beginning of October 2010 for fencing around my yard, which was also a farm property and fencing of the driveway.

Category fencing

5.0

08/05/2010


Sarah H.

Adam was wonderful throughout this project. He was able to use an old plan that we had for the yard. He helped us make the most of our wish list within our budget. He started and finished on schedule and within budget. When we went to the wholesale nurseries to choose plants, Adam was very mindful of how a particular plant would fare in a particular area of the yard. His crew was amazing - in addition to being SUPERB craftsmen, they were very dog-friendly, diligent, tidy, and took pride in the finished product. Adam promptly took care of my (small) punch list and encouraged me to contact him in the future if there are any problems. We are extremely pleased with our back yard and recommend Adam wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
Re-landscaped back yard: removed and disposed of existing wooden deck, sod, and unwanted shrubs. Pruned remaining trees and schrubs. Installed lighting, drainage, and irrigation, including a new control box, and connected back yard irrigation system into existing front yard system. Mortar-set two patios, one main area and a smaller bbq area, plus a path connecting the two areas. Built a dry-stack 20" stone retaining wall to complement grade of yard. Built new wooden deck and open-sided covered structure with lighting over bbq area. Planted new trees, shrubs, and perennials (Adam guarantees the plants for 1 year).

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/16/2010


Doug P.

Adam stood out from other companies in the fact that he gave us an estimate after only our first consult right there on the spot. He was able to sit down and give an itemized estimate for each particular area, with a given range based on what materials you wanted to use (as labor is almost fixed). For example, the fire pit ring could range between $xx and $XXX depending on the stone used (as it varies by the tonage from the yard). This helped us understand immediately the size and cost of our project and could curtail our scope based on our budget. Other contractors required a deposit for a drawing. Adam's crew was on time every day, worked very hard, and completed EVERYTHING I asked them to do. Most contractors kick and fight their way off a project, Adam was the opposite, he came back multiple times to fix items that he felt were not acceptable (stuff that I didnt even see) as a few items that I wanted fixed (my punch list). His company is smaller than other competitors in the area, but I view that as an advantage because you are treated as the only customer during your build and have his undivided attention. We just completed remodeling our entire house and the outside was our final project. I can see with confidence that Adam was one of the top 5 contractors from the entire project (out of 20) and that I would recommend him to anyone looking to transform their outdoor space.

Description of Work
Description: We were looking for a landscaping company to come and build us an outdoor fire pit in the back yard, prune all our trees, and generally give our yard a tune-up. Whole Yard: -Installed low voltage outdoor lighting and control box -Pruned all trees and shrubs -Fixed irrigation and installed new zone for garden plus new control box with rain sensor Back Yard: -Mortar set variegated blue stone patio over existing concrete patio slab -Built matching stone fire pit (natural gas line) and benches (integrated pathway lighting) -Planted new trees (~12) and bushes (~100) and moved existing to help fill voided areas -Installed new trex barrier around playset area, and spread new bark chips Front Yard: -Mortar set variegated blue stone patio to match back yard (change order) -We had a piece of the side yard unused we had Adam hire a sub contractor to pour concrete and extend our driveway area for one more parking space -Installed blue stone paver walk ways to connect front to back yard

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

03/05/2010


william G.

SHOWED UP ON TIME...., KEPT US INFORMED.....NICE CREW

Description of Work
REMOVED AND DISPOSED OF NUMEROUS TIMBER RETAINING WALLS AND STEPS. REMOVED AND REPLACED PATIO STONE PATIO REPLACED WALLS WITH GRANITE ROCK WALLS AND REPLACED STEPS WITH PAVERS. PUT IN NEW PLANTS

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

02/17/2010


Ralph R.

Adam: We found Adam to be personable and easy to work with. He began by finding out what we wanted in materials, plants and for an overall look. His finished plan was an imaginative, creative development of this information. He is also a good communicator. He showed us samples of every plant, stone or paver he planned to use before he used it. He always informed us about what his crew would be doing, and when. We were notified and consulted immediately when it became necessary to alter parts of the plan. These changes almost all resulted in reduced costs. The Crew: The crew is made up of long-time employees who are well trained, cheerful, polite and hard working. As a group and individually, they are people you are comfortable with around your home and family. The Work: The work done for us included an irrigation system, lighting, walls, walkways, rock work, and extensive planting following a thorough clean-up of the old landscaping. Overall: This is a trustworthy company. Before work began, we were provided with a detailed contract which Adam scrupulously lived by. All of the work was done on time and was on or below budget. Every promise was fulfilled, and we are delighted with the finished product. Update: The wall and walk were well done and on time/budget. Plants were of good quality. The planting, however was slipshod and deliberately deceptive. Plants were simply dropped on the ground, with ground-cover scratched around them to make them appear planted. Almost no holes were dug. As a consequence, many died and others struggled weakly. I have replanted many of those that now survive.I do not think this slapdash planting was at Adam's direction. I think his people are weakly supervised and poorly motivated. As a consequence, I have spent a lot of time and money replanting and replacing dead and dying plants.

Description of Work
Provide landscape plan for difficult hillside area Remove and dispose of all old plants on hillside Purchase and plant 550 1 gal. plants Install 75 ft of 2 man basalt wall 48" high Sand set 30" wide paver walkway approx. 200 ft long Purchase and install a lighting system for the front of the house, using 18 fx luminare lights, photocell & timer Install 4" perforated pvc drainage under 2-4" rip rap on hillside Redo irrigation system for entire hillside Mulch all of hillside and front yard with pgm mulch. Update: Building s new wall/walk. Taking out overgrown plantings. Designing a landscape/planting plan. Do the planting.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

The member has a very steep hillside and I believe his maintenance company has knocked many of the plants loose. I went to the member's house 2 times replacing plants at no charge. The member was very happy and even wrote me a report with all A,s until he changed it almost 2 years after we completed the work. I even fixed loose brick I think his maintenance company knocked loose at no charge

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aden Landscaping & Construction

    Aden Landscaping has been established as a landscaping/hardscaping construction company in Seattle. Aden Landscaping is considered as one of the leading landscaping companies in King County area with the experience over 10 years. Our goal to be a leader in landscaping/hardscaping construction field by providing quality services that exceeds the expectations of our esteemed customers, by building long relationships with our clients and provide exceptional customer services by pursuing business through creativity, invention and innovation. We integrate honesty, integrity and business ethics into all aspects of our business functioning. Direct Call/text Alex ****. 425-533-9734 **** for Estimate. WARRANTY for labor. HARDSCAPING/LANDSCAPING BEST MONEY SAVING ideas in SEATTLE/BELLEVUE  

    Sta-Built Construction LLC

    At Sta-Built Construction we do all we can to make your project easy. It starts with a FREE ESTIMATE.Our estimates are very comprehensive and we ensure that you will be happy with the many design ideas we offer and upgrade options. We offer special financing deals to all of our customers. Right Now you can get a 12 MONTHS SAME AS CASH LOAN to finance your project. We stand behind our projects with a strong 5 Year Warranty. Give us a call to get your project started!!!  

    Offers by Sta-Built Construction LLC on Angi
    CD Paver Management

    CD Paver Management is a locally owned and operated company, Licensed Bonded and Insured. We are a premier installer and designer of paving stones and retaining walls for commercial and residential projects. Our staff is fully trained in craftsmanship and we offer on-going training to ensure our expertise in this fast growing industry. We only offer the best products available. We offer the highest industry standards are used on your project. With superior service you have come to expect from an industry leader, Brick Paver & Landscaping LLC. is proud to provide top tier customer care for each and every valued client. With free estimates and an extensive inventory of cutting edge paving products, we have built a loyal clientele through reliable craftsmanship.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    patio & path construction, ponds & water features, custom landscape design, concrete construction, irrigation installation, drainage & grading, low voltage lighting, professional pruning, arbors & decks, retaining walls, planting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc

    How is Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc overall rated?

    Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc open?

    Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc is open:

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc provide

    Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc?

    Yes, Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offer?

    Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc offers the following services: patio & path construction, ponds & water features, custom landscape design, concrete construction, irrigation installation, drainage & grading, low voltage lighting, professional pruning, arbors & decks, retaining walls, planting

    Are there any services Adam Gorski Landscapes Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details