Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Urbizo Brothers Roofing

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1365 Crownmill Ave

Mukilteo, WA 98275

Description

Established in 2001, Urbizo Bros. Roofing Company is one of Seattle's most respected roofing contractors in the state Urbizo Bros. Roofing is owned and operated by three brothers, who are committed to doing their very best on each roof they install. The company’s primary focus has always been on customer service and 100% satisfaction. Using the highest quality roofing materials combined with their expert installation techniques will guarantee a long lasting quality roof for each home. Urbizo Bros. Roofing is committed to delivering the most exceptional service, and superior workmanship, ensuring long-term quality. As a ShingleMaster™ Installer for CertainTeed Urbizo Bros. Roofing can suggest three options for “SureStart” extended transferable Warranty programs. Please contact us to arrange an initial meeting to review your situation and come up with the best possible solution for the homeowner. We provide the owner with all the product information and a list of past clients to contact for a reference....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2019


Elaine G.

Urbizo Brothers replaced the roof on my residence as well as a rental property. The price was competitive and they did the job well. The owners and crew are nice people to work with.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

4.0

10/21/2017


Jerry R.

Quality of work is very good and price competitive. Communications could be better, other than that from the time work started until completion, it was accomplished in a competent and timely manner. There was a gap between the time work was completed until a correct invoice was submitted and then the contractor seemed to have and undue urgency to get paid.

Description of Work
Needed a complete re-roof, removal of three layers of old roofing from the skip-sheeting out.

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2017


Greg M.

Urbizo Brothers are certified CertainTeed installers and charge less than other companies so certified. They were very responsive and accommodated all of my requests. Their crew was professional and completed the job on schedule.

Description of Work
Re-roof replacing cedar shakes with composite roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

11/19/2016


mark B.

They basically completed a tear off and installed underlayment flashing and roofing 22 or 23 squares in one day, and to come out next day for a little touch up and cleaning. had some little bits of plastic in yard but that was no big deal.

Description of Work
Had two other bids for a re-roof and Urbizo Bros Roofing was by far the best deal, Maros came out went up on roof took pictures and made measurements, I told him what I was looking for an architectural 30 year composite shingles, he took about 5 minutes of my time, day later sent Email with a straight forward, detailed PDF file for the bid, included in price was continuous Ridge Vent system that I really needed because attic would get extremely hot in summer. And of course all the new flashing around chimneys, pipes, roof edges, and valleys, all the old shingles and debris cleaned up with price. The two other bids were at least twice price, one guy wanted to charge extra $2500 for demolition and dump fees and extra for any Ridge Vent, I believe both were getting commissions on what they could sell, I thought one guy was about to sell me a Condo in Maui, really annoying took about an hour of my time putting on the high pressure sale for this or that roofing systems.

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2016


Sandy R.

Excellent. I would definitely hire again. Beautiful work. Prompt responses from the company, timely, short wait time for completion. Very courteous and respectful workers. No complaints at all.

Description of Work
Roof replacement with complete plywood replacement and solar fan installation for ventilation, two roof anchors for harness system, top quality 50 year composition roof, no layers to remove of old shingles, low pitch roof so a simple job, 1600 square foot home. complete haul away, excellent clean up after the job. Their bid was the second lowest bid (comparison for identical work and shingles) out of five total roofing company bids.

Category roofing

5.0

10/02/2015


Donna V.

They did a really good job on our roof. We didn't have to pay for it because it was under warranty. Home Depot actually paid for the work.

Description of Work
Urbizo Brothers Roofing came in and redid our roof after the first job kind of fell apart.

Category roofing

5.0

11/08/2014


Kristie K.

Maros was responsive (returned my call within two hours and came out the very next day), punctual (showed up 10 minutes early), thorough (took pictures of the problem he found on the roof), and professional (made the repair on the spot). It was a refreshingly positive experience with a local roofing company!

Description of Work
Emergency repair of a leak that was coming through ceiling light fixture in bedroom.

Category roofing

5.0

10/31/2013


Allison E.

We are 110% satisfied with our experience with Urbizo Bros. Roofing. We got 2 other bids from other companies, both asking $2,000-3,500 more and both asked for a third down, a third mid-job and the final third upon completion. Urbizo Bros. did not ask for a cent until days after final job was complete- in fact, we offered many times to make a down payment but they refused! They also replaced the roof on our small shed for no extra cost, plus the bid included new gutters! Most roofers would quote that separately. Besides the price being so fair, the workmanship was superb! The crew of 5-6 finished full teardown and new underlayment and shingles, flashing etc. in one day!! We came home from work at 6 pm to find a beautiful new roof and not a single nail, remnant that any repair had been made. Plus, when my husband mentioned that he would be going out of town, they squeezed us in a week before originally scheduled! Wow, I cannot think of a negative thing to say about these guys!

Description of Work
Replaced composition roof for single-family home

Category roofing

5.0

08/13/2013


Mary Ann G.

We used the Urbizo Brothers to reroof our home and garage and were very happy with their work. They are very professional and prompt. They have done roofing for my parents and sister and her husband too. We all have been very happy with Urbizo Brothers and recommend them highly. They did a very good job with cleanup as well. My yard and deck looked great after the job was completed. They even went over my deck with a magnet to check for dropped nails! We are very happy to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Tear off and reroof house and separate 1.000 sq ft garage.

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2012


Deborah T.

The roofing crew performed the job exactly to our specifications. Their bid was the lowest of the 6 bids that we obtained. They were professional, knowledgeable, timely, meticulous, efficient, courteous and respectful of our privacy. We now have a solid, beautiful new roof. We would gladly recommend them to anyone. They are good people and great craftsmen.

Description of Work
They tore off our old cedar shake roof and replaced with Certainteed Presidential TL roofing, new flashing and permanent safety hooks (per our request). We also requested 5/8 sheeting, instead of 1/2, which was included in their bid. Our roof was over 4000 sq. feet, with a 12/12 pitch in the front half of the house. They moved all our deck furniture out of harms way and covered the decking with tarps and plywood. They also protected the plants around the perimeter of our house. They cleaned up at the end of each day and did a thorough clean at the end of the job. They improved the flashing around our dormer windows and while doing so, removed the trim boards and repainted them before replacing. They also replaced the cedar shakes on our lean-to shed with the same new roofing. They installed flashing where there was none before and greatly improved the water runoff (and appearance) of the shed roof. They also replaced our two old skylights with new ones, which we purchased separately. We've had quite a bit of rain since then, with no leaks.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Oasis Roofing & Construction

    Full service contractor specializing in all aspects of carpentry, roofing, siding, decking, and interior remodeling. Manufacturer trained and certified installers and in house staff to address all of your home or building projects.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Larry Haight's Residential Roofing Co

    Over the years, we have researched and found products we trust and can offer with confidence to our homeowners. We specialize in many residential roofing products. We have experienced crews for roofing, gutter and skylight installation, and roof repairs. We offer a Lifetime Workmanship Warranty on all re-roof and gutter installations. We do not sub contract any work. Larry Haight has experienced crews and gives free roofing estimates. If you need an estimate for a new roof, new gutters or a roof tune-up please call. 30 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. License #larryhr150da. Award winnng.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Larry Haight's Residential Roofing Co on Angi
    Allen Roofing & Construction Inc

    The Roof Wizard by Allen Roofing and Construction has been an Angie's List Super Service Award Winner since 2013. Our family owned business since 1991 strives to provide a roofing service built upon quality workmanship, honesty, integrity, dependability, and trust. Our services include: Replacement roofs (re-Roofs), New construction/ Owner Builder projects, Additions/Remodels, Roof Repairs, Inspections and Roof Certifications. Call now to set up your appointment for your free inspection! Please note that our services have changed. Even though we have reviews regarding gutter services, we no longer offer them. Lic# ALLENRC941DE Additional DBA: Roofing Wizard  

    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Urbizo Brothers Roofing

    How is Urbizo Brothers Roofing overall rated?

    Urbizo Brothers Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Urbizo Brothers Roofing open?

    Urbizo Brothers Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Urbizo Brothers Roofing provide

    Urbizo Brothers Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does Urbizo Brothers Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Urbizo Brothers Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Urbizo Brothers Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Urbizo Brothers Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Urbizo Brothers Roofing?

    Yes, Urbizo Brothers Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Urbizo Brothers Roofing offer?

    Urbizo Brothers Roofing offers the following services: Roofing.