Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ProGranite Surfaces

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2006

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12303 Cyrus Way Suite 101

Mukilteo, WA 98275

Description

Customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority. We have been in business since 2003 and it’s only because of our valued customers. We will be happy to work on any project for you and there is no job that is too small or too big. Mark Buckley 206.715.4366 - in home estimator / project manager.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2021


C C.

We checked around a few granite businesses that were vague on pricing or did not respond to questions. We went into Pro Granite and immediately appreciated the customer service and well organized showroom. Anna was very helpful showing us around and upfront about pricing, she even gave us a printout of our project with the costs of different pieces of granite. Very reasonably priced! Less than the big box stores. We decided on one kind and they pulled out those slabs for us to select the exact one we wanted. Excellent communication and punctuality from the templating appointment to the installation, always arriving about 5 minutes early in fact. Vinnie and Ivan did a meticulous job, their dedication to their craft shows through in the finished project. Recommend 100%.

Description of Work
Granite kitchen countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/30/2021


Yvonne L.

We had our kitchen counter tops done by ProGranite 2 years prior in quartz so it was a no brainer to have them do our table. Their Sales Consultant, Mark Buckley, remembered me and the work they did in our kitchen which was very impressive to me. He even remembered the pattern of our Quartz, and pick out Porcelain samples for our table which wouldn't clash with our kitchen counter which is nearby. He emailed me the samples, as well as picked out a particular one, he thought would go well with the kitchen counters close by. I went with the one Mark picked out because I really like it! The installers arrived on time and got right to work! Both were personable and very professional! They laid down tarps from the front door to the breakfast nook area where they were working, they made sure I was happy with the outcome, and they cleaned up after themselves! Very impressive installers and company, wonderful to do business with! Love my table and my kitchen counters! I would highly recommend ProGranite in a hearts beat!

Description of Work
We wanted to have the table in our breakfast nook redone, instead of having our present glass table top.

Category marble & granite

5.0

07/19/2020


Allen R.

Great! They had a great selection of surfaces; we initially went in looking at quartz countertops, but once we saw their beautiful granite surfaces, we changed our mind and went with granite. They helped us find the slabs that suited us, and then worked with us to identify the best sections of the slab for our needs. The cutting and preparation was precise, and the final product outstanding. We couldn't be more pleased with the entire process. The installation team was very skilled and professional. They were polite easy to work with, and very careful with the cabinets, the new oak floor, and other items in the kitchen. We are thrilled with our new countertops. We will return to ProGranite for our next project.

Description of Work
Installing a granite countertop in a kitchen renovation; replacing a formica countertop in a second kitchen with granite.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2019


Jennifer K.

I was just reading on the website that they prefer to have the old countertops removed before templating and installing new countertops, which I didn't know at the time, but can totally understand. I was working with ProGranite through PacWest Floors and More. I had already chosen the quartz I wanted for the kitchen, but needed remnants for the baths. Andrew was ready with the perfect selection set aside when I arrived. I also had him supply the undermount sinks for my project. Since I did not have the countertops removed before hand, there were many surprises. His crew, Vinny and Alex were wonderful and handled these surprises excellently, including rebuilding a portion of the cabinet that was inadvertently destroyed when removing the old countertop, and sending the backsplash back to be trimmed down because a portion of the cabinets had to be raised up to be level. I have electrical outlets above the backsplash and was expecting to need to have the outlets raised to accommodate the change in cabinet height. I was surprised and thrilled that the outlet covers fit perfectly. I now have beautiful level countertops that you would never know how much had to be done just to get them installed. Wonderful, professional people from Andrew to his crew. Andrew even called me to make sure everything was good. Impressive customer service.

Description of Work
Removed and installed quartz countertops and undermount sinks in kitchen and two baths.

Category countertops

5.0

10/24/2017


Susan D.

Very, very well. I love my new granite countertop!!!!

Description of Work
Manny and Juan did our kitchen granite countertop installation. They were punctual and from the get go, showed professionalism. They removed the old tile countertop and backsplash efficiently. They were responsive to our questions. And may I add respectful.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing ProGranite! We appreciate your business and feedback!
4.0

08/11/2015


James T.

I ended up not using the coupon.

Description of Work
I purchased a coupon for $500 worth of granite countertops, as I was upgrading my previous home for sale. I met with their rep, who was pleasant and informative.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/30/2014


Cheryl C.

Having renovated a previous home, I had a pretty good idea of what I did and didn't want in a provider. I work a lot of hours and didn't want this to be a drawn out sales pitch and process. Mark sensed that right away and got down to business, making the whole process really easy and efficient, and I found his bid to be competitive and thorough. Best of all, my small kitchen would not be out of commission for weeks. The installation went without a hitch, on time and budget. But to me the real test of any company is not what they do when it all goes well but what they do and how they respond when you have a concern. I ended up having two, one with a crack that appeared and another that didn't become an issue until a year later when a cabinet refinisher moved the dishwasher and Mark needed to reattach it. In both cases he responded immediately (we're talking minutes here) and got the work done on time for no charge. True professionalism. I'd highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Installed a granite countertop in my kitchen

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and kind words. We hope to hear from you in the future, should you require our services again. Mark-
5.0

11/14/2013


Ann K.

These are the second and third projects that we decided to contract with ProGranite to perform on our home. We were so pleased with our first experience with the company that we decided to have them complete these additional projects. Once again, we were extremely impressed with the high degree of professionalism, courtesy, attention to detail, and customer service exhibited by every member of the ProGranite team. These projects were personally managed by the owner, Andrew Shubin, and he made sure that each day was scheduled and coordinated with me. His workers were always on time and worked efficiently once again. Every stage of the project was coordinated so that no time was wasted and we were inconvenienced at a very minimum by the demolition and construction. Andrew was in touch with me on a regular basis to make sure I was satisfied with how things were progressing, and always called at the end of each day to discuss the plan for the next day. I was truly impressed by that follow-up. His team of stone workers in particular are true craftsman and artisans, not merely installers, and take enormous pride in their work. The same can be said for other specialists on his team...his painter, electrician/plumber, and other workers. Once again, the price was competitive, the schedule was timely and reliable, and Andrew and his staff did everything in their power to assist in the selection, purchase, and delivery of new items. Both rooms look beautiful...the workmanship is flawless and we are extremely pleased. This is a company that follows up on its commitments with quality workmanship and terrific customer service. I recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
ProGranite completely remodeled our guest bathroom, including new shower walls, floor, frameless door, bathroom floor, toilet, sink, granite countertop and stone backsplash, mirror, and all new plumbing fixtures, fan, lighting, and accessories. Also included in the project was removal of 25 year old wallpaper, necessary drywall work, and painting. In addition, we hired the company to update our laundry room with the installation of a ceramic tile floor, granite countertop and backsplash for the sink, a new utility sink, and new plumbing. Old wallpaper was also removed and the room was painted.

Category countertops, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2013


Ann K.

I could not be more pleased that we selected ProGranite to do this job. We were impressed with their professionalism, knowledge, courtesy, and customer service orientation from the very first interaction we had with them. They responded immediately to our request for an estimate, and in fact , both Andrew Shubin, the owner, and Mark Buckley, the Project Manager, both came to our home two days after my initial call to meet on a Saturday morning so that my husband could be present for the meeting. Two days laterBy Tuesday, we had a detailed work plan and cost estimate in hand. Mark was the Project Coordinator on this re-model and was extremely helpful in assisting us in the selection and purchase of the granite slabs, backsplash materials, and new plumbing materials for the project. He made numerous trips to the various stone yards and tile companies with us to assist in this selection process. The project was scheduled at our convenience and was completed in a very time efficient manner. The crew was always on time, efficient, and very courteous. After each stage of the project was completed, they removed all debris and cleaned up the work area. Mark checked in on a regular basis to make sure all was going well and that I was pleased with how things were progressing. If I had any questions or concerns, he addressed them immediately. The final product is stunning...my kitchen is just beautiful and the workmanship and attention to every detail displayed by the ProGranite team is clearly evident. My experience with ProGranite on this project was outstanding...the price was very competitive, the work was absolutely beautiful, and the service was incomparable.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen by replacing ceramic tile counters and very large cook's island with granite countertops and beautiful stone backsplash. Installed new stainless sink, faucet, garbage disposal and all new plumbing fixtures. Removed 80's wallpaper and painted entire kitchen. Professionally sealed countertops and installed under cabinet lighting.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2013


Lee S.

AMAZING! If I could give them an A+ rating, I would. I went to the shop, and then looked at different slabs outside. I took samples home. Once I knew which granite I wanted, we made arrangments for the templating. They allowed me to come and work with them when they laid the templates out on the slab I selected so that I could choose certain features within the granite for certain areas on the countertop. They were very, very friendly and knowlegeable, their prices were about $20/sq.ft. lower than the big box stores, and the granite selections were gorgeous. The installation was professional and beautifully done. Others who came to do cabinet work and painting commented on the quality of the granite installation. ProGranite even went to the trouble to line things up so that a large, grey "bubble" in the granite on the countertop, that I loved, continued up into the backsplash! They were wonderful! By the way - I had them cut a 5" backsplash instead of 4" - it looks really good. The slightly greater height seems to balance out the thickness of the granite better. Don't get granite from anyone without first talking to ProGranite.

Description of Work
Measured cut and installed granite countertops in kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2013


Debra V.

So far we have been overly impressed with them. They had a phenomenal selection to work with. They have the bottle of honey. They also have phenomenal selection to work. They have also gone out of their way to make the prices easier than we ever had hoped for.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from ProGranite Surfaces for granite.

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/27/2013


Mark K.

They came and did their measurements on memorial day, and that was convenient for us. They did the job on the day they said they would, and they cleaned up after themselves. Neither myself nor my husband were there, but the work met our expectations. They were good.

Description of Work
We used ProGranite Surfaces for countertops. They put kitchen and bathroom countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

09/06/2013


Patricia H.

They were very responsive, they did good work, the quality was good and the price was good.

Description of Work
I used ProGranite Surfaces to install granite counter tops for us.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/21/2013


Richard D.

Mark was the only sales rep who got back to me in a timely fashion with the turnkey solution I wanted. They were very professional throughout the job, which took several weeks. The only complaint I had was that they didn't remove the packing containers from the various faucets, toilets, bathtub, etc. But I didn't consider that all that bad, considering the quality of the work performed. They did haul off all the demolition related items.

Description of Work
They applied new countertops in three bathrooms and the kitchen. They also put heated flooring and new tile throughout the master bath. They provided a turnkey solution, taking care of all the plumbing and electrical work.

Category countertops

5.0

05/09/2013


John P.

I had a very positive experience with Mark and the Progranite team! I had 3 other bids (2 of which did not come out to the house to see the job) and actually called Progranite last.. Mark came out to the house to size up the project and give me an estimate. He impressed me as experienced, knowledgeable and fair from the beginning. Very professional. I had a particular granite style in mind and Mark was able to find a supplier with a good price and had me pick out the actual slab to be used. The installers were professional and efficient. Everyone I interfaced with at the Progranite showroom was friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend Progranite!! A very satisfied customer...

Description of Work
Granite Counters installation...

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the business carpentry – ww, roof cleaning, and gutter cleaning (deleted member name). It was a pleasure to be a part of your remodel. -Mark Buckley
5.0

12/01/2012


Judith L.

My overall experience with ProGranite Surfaces was wonderful! Mark was prompt and professional. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the work. He even provide me with an extra piece around the sink because he thought to would look better. He was right!$

Description of Work
We had new quartz countertops installed.

Category countertops

5.0

10/23/2012


Aaron K.

They were great! Way better prices than home depot etc, and they did a great job! We just sold and purchased a new house, and will be using them again for our new house.

Description of Work
Installed new granite counters and stainless sink in our kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

08/15/2012


Jaclyn H.

I was becoming disappointed with another Angie's List granite fabricator and decided to try once again. I found Mark also on the list and he was very punctual and extremely cordial in how he outlined the services he provides. He is very professional and experienced in assisting homeowners transform a dated kitchen into a fresh new space while always keeping in mind the old adage: The customer service comes first. My husband and I were so comfortable with Mark, we signed his contract at our first meeting. He coordinated every step of the way. He wanted to meet me down in Georgetown to review our granite selection. Within moments of hearing about a slight crack in the slab we had selected, we moved on and found a different slab relatively quickly. Mark requested I ship the sink to his location in that everything would be ready as soon as John and I return from our vacation. Two very strong men appeared to carry in the stone and they were very respectful. Mark also appeared just to be sure everything fit together nicely and buffed out some areas. The installation ran so smoothly. I enjoyed watching the team energy as everyone involved knew each other well and could pinch hit if necessary. Marks' presence totally calmed my nerves. Then Charles arrived to install the tiles for our back splash. Charles is very well-spoken and incredibly knowledgeable about laying out and tackling the job of tile setting. However, when I had a problem with how the layout did not completely meet my satisfaction, he quickly remedied the layout and the final look is absolutely amazing. I can not thank Mark and his team enough for such a fabulous job. Every part of this process went so well. They were all careful about being in someones home. Complete clean up was part of their job each day. They were prompt about their arrival and even called if they were to be 10 minutes late because of traffic. The total price was very fair. Dealing with Mark and Charles was the best part of this project, aside from our now sensational looking kitchen. Thank you ProGranite Surfaces. i

Description of Work
ProGranite Surfaces helped with the selection and installation of the granite counter tops and installed an under mount sink in our kitchen. They also provided the tile setter, who installed the backsplash and a plumber, who tied up any loose ends.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the glowing review (member name removed) . It was a fun remodel to work on and you two made it a pleasure. -Mark Buckley
5.0

01/14/2012


Barbara W.

Miriam helped me pick granite remnants that went with the tile I'd selected and the wood of the cabinets. In one case, the stone I fell in love with wasn't big enough and they gave me a great price on a piece of a stone that was still a full slab. Their pricing was excellent, better by far than anybody else for 3cm granite. We put down a deposit, and they waited patiently while our construction got delayed. Inquiries, but no complaints from them--an we're talking weeks later than expected. After the cabinets were finally set, Andrew came out to measure. He was quite accommodating to our desire for unusual sink placement. When we contacted him over the weekend to say that we'd just seen these lovely rounded shower shelves (we'd ordered straight ones), he changed ours in time for delivery. Delivery was only one week after measuring and might have been sooner, but we were out of town. When we discovered a miscommunication over the number of shelves, they made two more the same day and offered to deliver them! (I was so grateful, I picked them up.) We had a moment of confusion when the installers started as if our sink placement was more traditional, but we got them to look at the plans. Everything turned out beautifully. They have a nice eye for the backsplashes as well. We're so delighted we plan to use them for a larger kitchen job in the near future.

Description of Work
Helped choose, measure for, cut, polish and install three granite bathroom vanity tops with backsplash on two sides and undermount sinks.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

4.0

01/09/2012


Gary D.

We got three bids and one of the bids was lot more attractive. We then went with another company we thought was a better option. Their price was not as competitive as the others. They were professional though. They were very responsive. I will consider them for another estimate in the future.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from ProGranite Surfaces to do kitchen counter tops. They were supposed to be granite counter tops. They quoted me $10000.

Category countertops, marble & granite

4.0

12/29/2011


Edward D C.

They estimated the job. I had a couple of other estimates and they were all pretty much the same. They came earlier than expected to do the job and we were away on vacation. They put it in without my feedback. I had to have them come out and do some modifications but they did come out and make the modifications to our satisfaction. The punctuality was not good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I used ProGranite Solutions to do a countertop.

Category countertops

5.0

09/25/2011


Rose S.

He was punctual, professional, and personable; he gave us a detailed estimate. Furthermore, he revised the estimate at our request when we wanted to tweak things, which we appreciated. Our ideas about the specifics of what we wanted with our renovation changed as we got bids, and ultimately that made going with someone we saw later make more sense. We would definitely consider ProGranite for future work.

Description of Work
Mark came out to give us an estimate for our kitchen and bathroom renovations.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2011


Danny C.

Mark was excellent. Extremely responsive and able to meet me at the wearhouse so I didn't have to drive all the way down to the showroom. He was able to help me pick out granite that would go well with our shaker maple cabinets. He gave a good price and did the job quickly and well. Countertops look fabulous!

Description of Work
Ordered and installed granite counter top for kitchen remodel.

Category countertops, marble & granite

4.0

04/18/2011


Joe B.

It was fine. They bought a sample and also a written estimate. They were here on time and there were no delays in the appointment.

Description of Work
I used ProGranite Surfaces to give me an estimate for laminate or hard surface countertops in February.

Category countertops

5.0

12/01/2010


Bonnie M W.

Mark worked within a tight deadline to get the job completed and within budget and helped us find a reliable subcontractor to finish the work that was not part of their scope. Everything looks great.

Description of Work
Mark removed the existing countertop and installed a granite countertop in our kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Adam's Plumbing & Fire Systems

    Adam's Plumbing and Fire Systems has been in business since 2004 servicing Snohomish, Skagit, and King counties. We provide a wide range of services such as, installing new hot water heaters/tankless, repair broken pipes, replace hose bibs, install new plumbing fixtures, new valves, service wells, sump pumps and new single-family residential fire sprinkler systems. Contact our friendly staff to schedule an appointment today at 360-659-2153  

    Angi Certified

    Flores Groundworks

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Supremax Construction LLC

    ***HARDSCAPE DESIGNS AND INSTALLATIONS** We are a hardscape installation general contractor with a variety of construction services to make any project a reality. More than just a construction company, our services include, hardscape design & installation, paver design and installation, outdoor kitchen design and installation and many other home services. We’re there every step of the way making sure that the end results meet your exact specifications and are delivered on time and on budget. In addition, we are a construction management company, which means that with our more than 15 years of combined experience, we have the knowledge necessary to manage your project successfully. **Contact us for your FREE estimate**  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fabrication of natural stone, marble, granite, limestone, engineered quartz – silestone, caesarstone, hanstone & pental quartz.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ProGranite Surfaces

    How is ProGranite Surfaces overall rated?

    ProGranite Surfaces is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ProGranite Surfaces open?

    ProGranite Surfaces is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does ProGranite Surfaces provide

    ProGranite Surfaces accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does ProGranite Surfaces offer free estimates?

    Yes, ProGranite Surfaces offers free project estimates.

    Does ProGranite Surfaces offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ProGranite Surfaces offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ProGranite Surfaces offer a senior discount?

    No, ProGranite Surfaces does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ProGranite Surfaces offer emergency services?

    Yes, ProGranite Surfaces offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ProGranite Surfaces?

    Yes, ProGranite Surfaces offers warranties.

    What services does ProGranite Surfaces offer?

    ProGranite Surfaces offers the following services: Fabrication of natural stone, marble, granite, limestone, engineered quartz – silestone, caesarstone, hanstone & pental quartz.