Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Environmental Inc

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
AFFOREI942DT
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
State of Washington - Contractors Division
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 40

Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

http://www.affordableenvironmental.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Affordable Environmental Inc is a registered contractor with the State of Washington. Project Design & Consulting AHERA Inspector, Asbestos Building Inspector, Asbestos Survey, Mold Management, Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination, Hazardous Waste Operations & Emergency Response. Affordable Environmental Inc is a certified, dependable, professional contractor specializing in Asbestos, Lead, and Mold abatement, Demolition, Bio-Hazard clean up, Suicides, Homicides, and Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination (Methamphetamine, etc). All work is performed by certified technicians and is in compliance with all EPA, OSHA, and state and local regulations....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

2

3

5

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

asbestos removal (72)biohazard cleanup (6)hauling (6)mold removal (3)water damage restoration (3)lead paint removal (2)excavating (2)home builder (1)pest control (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

07/18/2021


Benjamin F.

We had to deal with a popcorn ceiling removal that pivoted into a ceiling drywall takedown. Affordable Environmental was extremely communicative throughout the entire process. They arrived on time and completed the work on time. Very professional service. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Popcorn Ceiling Removal

Category drywall,asbestos removal,biohazard cleanup

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

07/15/2019


Pablo A.

They are quick to respond and got background to me with quotes. Prices are always great and the crew does top notch work.

Description of Work
Popcorn ceiling removal

Category asbestos removal

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

12/17/2018


joel H.

I called the office first....right away in the morning.....rang rang and rang...then finally a lady answered....I explained the issue she said call the filed guy he will answer right away...HA....called three times NO ANSWER left a message NEVER returned it....

Description of Work
A tiny pieces of Asbestos removed from under my house in the crawl space by the furnace plenum

Category asbestos removal

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

This is a unfair review as I returned the call and we did the work with no complaints. sure you don't have us mixed up with someone else?
4.0

09/27/2017


Sandy W.

Besides communication, they did a good job.

Description of Work
We had the acoustic ceiling removed from about 800 feet of our home. The workers did a good job on the ceiling. The communication from this company was TERRIBLE though. They never called me to confirm appointments or to answer questions I left on their voicemail. They ran late on the day of appointment and when I called to find out where they were, the office person had no idea what was going on. If they improved their communication, I would give them a better score.

Category asbestos removal

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

07/11/2017


Louis O.

It went great, they did the work in a day and it was all gone.

Description of Work
I had popcorn ceiling removed.

Category asbestos removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2015

5.0

07/11/2017


Louis O.

it went great, it was fast and complete

Description of Work
popcorn ceiling removal, about 600-800 sf

Category asbestos removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2015

2.0

05/13/2017


Steve C.

I used them for siding removal about 5 years ago. I was pleased at the time. But, I tried many times to get someone out to bid on a vinyl floor removal project this year. Their office was always positive and said they could do it, but there field person would not return phone calls.

Description of Work
I used them for siding removal about 5 years ago. I was pleased at the time. But, I tried many times to get someone out to bid on a vinyl floor removal project recently.

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2017

5.0

05/02/2017


David B.

Popcorn ceiling did not come off properly, so they had to demo the entire ceiling. Did not charge extra for that work, which was much appreciated.

Description of Work
Removal of asbestos in ceiling.

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

04/30/2017


George C.

Perfectly, arrived on time. Finished on time. The crew has polite and hardworking

Description of Work
Remove popcorn ceiling

Category hauling services,asbestos removal

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


Martin P.

They were pretty good. They were very prompt and came and got the job done.

Description of Work
This was for asbestos removal.

Category asbestos removal

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

Services Offered

Asbestos testing and removal. Demolition interior and full tear down. Homeless camps, contaminated hoarding clean outs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Environmental Inc

How is Affordable Environmental Inc overall rated?

Affordable Environmental Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Affordable Environmental Inc open?

Affordable Environmental Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Affordable Environmental Inc provide

Affordable Environmental Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Affordable Environmental Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Affordable Environmental Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Affordable Environmental Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Affordable Environmental Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Affordable Environmental Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Affordable Environmental Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Affordable Environmental Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Affordable Environmental Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Affordable Environmental Inc?

No, Affordable Environmental Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Affordable Environmental Inc offer?

Affordable Environmental Inc offers the following services: Asbestos testing and removal. Demolition interior and full tear down. Homeless camps, contaminated hoarding clean outs.