Affordable Environmental Inc

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • AFFOREI942DT
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Washington
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 40

Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Description

Affordable Environmental Inc is a registered contractor with the State of Washington. Project Design & Consulting AHERA Inspector, Asbestos Building Inspector, Asbestos Survey, Mold Management, Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination, Hazardous Waste Operations & Emergency Response. Affordable Environmental Inc is a certified, dependable, professional contractor specializing in Asbestos, Lead, and Mold abatement, Demolition, Bio-Hazard clean up, Suicides, Homicides, and Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination (Methamphetamine, etc). All work is performed by certified technicians and is in compliance with all EPA, OSHA, and state and local regulations....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

2

3

5

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
asbestos removal (71)hauling (6)biohazard cleanup (5)mold removal (3)water damage restoration (3)lead paint removal (2)excavating (2)home builder (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

07/15/2019

They are quick to respond and got background to me with quotes. Prices are always great and the crew does top notch work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Popcorn ceiling removal

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

1.0

12/17/2018

I called the office first....right away in the morning.....rang rang and rang...then finally a lady answered....I explained the issue she said call the filed guy he will answer right away...HA....called three times NO ANSWER left a message NEVER returned it....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A tiny pieces of Asbestos removed from under my house in the crawl space by the furnace plenum

CATEGORY asbestos removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is a unfair review as I returned the call and we did the work with no complaints. sure you don't have us mixed up with someone else?
4.0

09/27/2017

Besides communication, they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the acoustic ceiling removed from about 800 feet of our home. The workers did a good job on the ceiling. The communication from this company was TERRIBLE though. They never called me to confirm appointments or to answer questions I left on their voicemail. They ran late on the day of appointment and when I called to find out where they were, the office person had no idea what was going on. If they improved their communication, I would give them a better score.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

5.0

07/11/2017

It went great, they did the work in a day and it was all gone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had popcorn ceiling removed.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2015

5.0

07/11/2017

it went great, it was fast and complete

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
popcorn ceiling removal, about 600-800 sf

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2015

2.0

05/13/2017

I used them for siding removal about 5 years ago. I was pleased at the time. But, I tried many times to get someone out to bid on a vinyl floor removal project this year. Their office was always positive and said they could do it, but there field person would not return phone calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them for siding removal about 5 years ago. I was pleased at the time. But, I tried many times to get someone out to bid on a vinyl floor removal project recently.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2017

5.0

05/02/2017

Popcorn ceiling did not come off properly, so they had to demo the entire ceiling. Did not charge extra for that work, which was much appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of asbestos in ceiling.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2017

5.0

04/30/2017

Perfectly, arrived on time. Finished on time. The crew has polite and hardworking

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove popcorn ceiling

CATEGORY hauling services,asbestos removal

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2017

5.0

04/13/2017

They were pretty good. They were very prompt and came and got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This was for asbestos removal.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

3.0

04/10/2017

Very responsive and committed to a good customer experience. There were a couple of bumps along the way and the way they were dealt with and addressed those issues were above and beyond!!! Would recommend without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of popcorn ceilings.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

Services Offered

Asbestos. Mold management & abatement. Lead testing. Clandestine drug lab sampling & decontamination. Hazardous waste disposal, biohazard cleanup. Demolition

Services Not Offered

we no longer do meth lab sampling, home lead removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction