Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KANON ELECTRIC

4.8

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
DORROJ*952QP
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/29/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 1745

Milton, WA 98354

http://www.kanonelectric.com

Description

We are a residential service company first. We are dedicated to making homes safer which is why we perform a complimentary safety evaluation on every call, that way you will know if there are other safety concerns in your home. With drug tested, background checked and uniformed professional electricians, your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed or you don't pay....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

3

3

1

2

5

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (93)lighting (6)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021


Andrea A.

Justin arrived early and asked what I needed. He had a great attitude and explained what he was doing while he worked on my project. Justin was knowledgeable and provided information to help prevent any further problems.

Description of Work
No electricity to the upstairs bedrooms

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Anonymous! From the team here at Kanon Electric Inc, we’d like to thank you for your review about your electricity service and for mentioning Justin! We are delighted with your words and detailed feedback. It really helps our business grow. Please share us with your loved ones! We look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

10/16/2021


Ken S.

I can't say enough about Kanon Electric, and Nick in particular. Their pricing was fair, and their service has been OUTSTANDING. Nick has gone above and beyond, time and time again for our large electrical project at our rental house. He has been professional, responsive and an excellent communicator with both me and out tenant. I don't write many reviews, but this one was well-deserved. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
New electrical panel, and eventually a whole-house rewire

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Anonymous, thank you so much for your detailed review of your electrical panel service and for mentioning the great job done by Nick! We're grateful that you found us to be communicative and professional! We are happy to have you as our customer and hope to serve you again really soon. Please tell your friends!
5.0

09/19/2020


Margaret B.

Wonderful..how nice to work with this Co..everybody so pleasant...

Description of Work
light switches did not work

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We're happy to hear you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. Thank you for choosing Kanon and we hope to work with you again in the future!
5.0

09/06/2020


Mary A.

It went well. The office sent them to the wrong address but once they arrived at my home the work was done quickly & efficiently..

Description of Work
Outlet repair

Category electrician

Cost $514

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear you were pleased with our service and appreciate your generous 5-star rating!
3.0

08/08/2020


becca H.

The electrician was outgoing and friendly but the price was 3 times that of local competitors. They charged an exorbitant amount to "inspect 2 bedrooms" which consisted of sticking a tester into each outlet to test polarity. That resulted in $599! Hindsight, I should have said "thank you but no thank you" but decided just to get the work done and not deal with another day wasted. When I returned home, I consulted with three other electricians who claimed I was taken to the cleaners. Lesson learned for sure. Definitely get a few estimates because based on other reviews, these guys are a lot higher than normal.

Description of Work
One outlet had loose wires and the junction box needed the cover put back on.

Category electrician

Cost $998

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your service but understand your concerns about our pricing. If you'd like, please give us a call and we will be happy to discuss our rates with you in more detail. We strive to provide honest service and fair pricing for all our customers, and welcome any feedback on how we can ensure we're reaching our goals. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
5.0

07/31/2020


Derek A.

It went great! Justin and Alec were fantastic. Not only did they share our love for **** culture, but they were professional, courteous, humorous, and provided very high quality work. 5/5 would highly recommend this company and their workers!

Description of Work
We needed our A/C unit connected

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your excellent feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great experience and will be sure to share your comments with Justin and Alec. Thanks for choosing Kanon and taking the time to let us know how we're doing!
5.0

06/27/2020


Barbara B.

They were quickly able to assess the problem and restore the power.

Description of Work
Power restored to parts of the home that went out.

Category electrician

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Vanessa R.

The best experience I could ask for. I had two gentlemen show up and evaluate my home for an upgrade of the panel, was a given a quote for the job, and started the job partially the same day in preparation for the new panel. Kanon handled everything including filing for the permit and getting PSE to come out to my home to turn off the power. I’ve never been so impressed. Well worth the cost for having zero headaches. They back everything up with a warranty and made sure everything was working before leaving the property. Thank you so much. A++

Description of Work
New panel to by replaced and updated

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Melvin P.

They trouble shot the electrical outlets. They found that the wire connection came loose on something I replaced and that fixed it. They were very professional. They were very considerate.

Description of Work
Trouble shoot electrical outlets.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

03/12/2020


Gary L.

The team (Nathan and Mickey) were on time, friendly and very professional. I have used this company twice now and they did a great job both times. They went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Moved some outlets and added lights to bath.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

02/17/2020


Ashlee G.

So great! Nathan and his apprentice were thorough and very friedy/professilnal. I will definently requeat them in the future.

Description of Work
installed recessed lighting throughout my home, changed 2 light fixtures, fixed inoperable electrical outlets, installed surge protector in electrical box

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the feedback and the review. It is a pleasure for us to serve great customers like you. We strive to provide top notch service every day. We look forward to being your go to electrician should the need arise in the future.
5.0

11/26/2019


Kenneth H.

The work itself was fine; both employees (the electrician + a trainee) were extremely polite and convivial. Both seemed competent and they were respectful and proficient. The only problem I had was with the price. For a half day of work across two nearby properties and no more equipment required than a couple of new outlets, the bill was almost $900. Seemed excessive, even if I was grateful to get it done.

Description of Work
Outlet repair and replacement, plus some digging to figure out why an outlet wasn't getting power.

Category electrician

Cost $860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

2.0

09/19/2019


Bonnie G.

They seemed nice, but their seemed more interested in selling monthly services then giving me a quote. Their prices were $2,000 more than my 1st quote. And the only difference is they repaired the sheet rock holes.

Description of Work
They charged for a job estimate $106.12, they did an inspection of our panel and plug ins.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

05/03/2019


Kim M.

Very well. Several years ago, we had joined Kanon's "club," which has a small monthly fee that includes a yearly inspection, priority on urgent calls, and a discount on all work done. Totally worth it! Every technician that we met with Kanon was incredible friendly and knowledgeable. Not to mention the pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving time!

Description of Work
Whole house inspection and replacement of smoke alarms

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

05/03/2019


Kim M.

It went very well. I got a call from the servicemen who were able to be there early. They were very knowledgeable and found the problem almost immediately (without making me feel silly for not knowing that there were two ground-fault interrupters in my kitchen). They fixed the problem in about two minutes and then did a thorough inspection of my home electrical system, which was part of the service fee. They found one weakness in the system (by the builder), that required them to replace an outdoor outlet that for some reason was on one of my kitchen circuits. I was so pleased with the service, professionalism, and expertise, that I signed up for their membership plan.

Description of Work
Some outlets in my kitchen were not working, after my toaster tripped the circuit breaker several times.

Category electrician

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

04/02/2019


Jana B.

It went fabulous! I have had bad experiences before with hiring service technicians- and this time could not have gone better. My technician today was Nathan. He was able to come out even earlier than scheduled which was great. He replaced all the fixtures perfectly- he also explained some issues to me about the electricity in my home. He ended up replacing all of my outdated smoke alarms. He could not have been more professional or helpful. I could not be happier with the work that was done today! I would recommend Nathan and Kanonelectric and will use them again.

Description of Work
I needed three light fixtures replaced.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


Jonny J.

It went fantastic. They were very professional. They explained everything to me and actually showed me what was wrong rather than just telling me. They were very thorough. They sent two guys out so one worked on the interior and one worked on the exterior so the work was done quickly.

Description of Work
They figured out why my electrical lights weren't coming on outside and why certain lights inside wouldn't work on certain outlets. They installed a surge protector box and also also replaced one of the outlets where the wires were fried due to poor installation.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

5.0

01/31/2019


Anita B.

Nathan and Josh were professional and polite. They arrived within the scheduled appointment window completed the work in a timely manner. They took the time to explain what they were doing and offered me options when available. They made recommendations for further service and provided written estimates. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Inspected baseboard heaters and replaced thermostat. Did a complete electrical safety inspection.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

5.0

12/09/2018


Henry D.

Kanon Electric has licensed, bonded, insured, certified and trustworthy technicians who adhere to safe electrical practices and quality workmanship. The State of Washington Labor and Industries thoroughly inspected and passed the work Kanon Electric did for us. Kanon Electric sets the standard. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Subpanel Replacement and Grounding (with H/U of 30 amp 10 AWG to both panels)

Category electrician

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review. Serving our clients to the best of our ability is standard practice at Kanon Electric. Thanks again.
5.0

10/22/2018


April S.

Amazing! They had to prep area to remove drop ceiling frame. Start to finish in one visit. A bit pricey but the advice, finished product and professionalism was worth it for sure.

Description of Work
Installed all new lights in kitchen.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. As always your satisfaction is our top priority. Professionalism, quality, integrity are things that we constantly strive to be then not only the best that we can be, but also the best in our marketplace. Thanks again for your choosing Kanon Electric.
5.0

10/20/2018


Richard F.

All items were completed professionally.

Description of Work
Oven re-wired, electrical system upgrades

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review. Customer service and 100% Satisfaction is our top priority every time.
5.0

10/04/2018


Sarah M.

Service was good, they were on time. Be ready to pay for a $99 “safety check” even if you don’t want it. They go all around your house and basically make a huge list of everything they want you to upgrade. I really just wanted the chandelier hung, so I found this slightly annoying but they do it with every service call.

Description of Work
Hang a chandelier from 20’ Ceiling

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the feedback and review. Our 10 point safety evaluation is for your safety. most homeowners are not aware that electrical codes change every 3 years. These important safety concerns are designed to keep your home up to date and functioning properly. If we do find something that is malfunctioning or not up to date, it is up to you whether or not you want us to make the repairs. We never do any work prior to you knowing what the investment will be to fix it, as well as your authorization to proceed before starting. So there are never any surprises. While this Safety Evaluation is complimentary, we do charge a dispatch fee to cover the costs associated with getting a highly trained/highly skilled and drug tested, background checked technician to your door at guaranteed appointment window of 2 hours, in a fully stocked van with 1000's of parts ready to take care of most every need, to save you time and money. The last thing we want is to leave your home with some electrical safety hazard still existing and we did not atleast give you the opportunity to know about it. We would never make any recommendations that we wouldn't do in any of our own family members home. We only operate with the highest integrity and back everything we do with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. So you are completely satisfied when we leave or you don't pay. Regards, Jim.