Resolution Plumbing

Founded 2016 • With Angi since January 2017

I believe in maintaining a high level integrity, performing quality work at a reasonable price. I treat people like I would like people to treat me. I have been plumbing for over 17 years and have a lot of experience doing any plumbing work from small repairs to plumbing whole houses or businesses. I am very friendly, relaxed and listen well to what it is you want. I love helping people and want to keep a great relationship with all my customers. At Resolution Plumbing you get small family owned and operated business that is looking forward to talking care of all of your Plumbing needs!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
RESOLP*827C6
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/26/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

3

3

3

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.5
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (61)water heaters (3)appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews
Julie B.
5.0
11/06/2021
Sam is the best! Already planning future upgrades to our 25 yo townhome. And we are highly recommending Resolution Plumbing to our HOA, family, friends and neighbors. Sam is professional, really knowledgable and extremely personable. We had new toilets, faucet and disposal installed and are very pleased.
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]😊
Winnie S.
5.0
03/14/2021
Very well. Great job and so thankful we didn’t try and attempted it ourselves. Price was fair. I think we always hope for it to be less, but well worth it having professionals deal with the headache! Appreciated the kindness, cleanliness, professionalism, etc!
Description of Work
Bathtub removal and replacement installed.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Mike M.
5.0
08/07/2020
Sam arrived on time (he called ahead for notification) and was very personable and professional. Sam's expertise provided a remedy for my leaking exterior hose bibs to the point they did not require total replacement as I originally thought. Sam was focused on my problem and he sought to provide a low-cost solution with minimal disruption to my residence. I wish my experience with Sam and Resolution Plumbing was the norm when dealing with today's professional contractors! Sam's the kind of person you want as a neighbor: honest, trustworthy and friendly.
Description of Work
Two leaking outdoor hose bibs.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Rosanna O.
5.0
05/30/2020
Sam was AMAZING!! Fast, friendly, and honest service. Very responsive, clear in repairs, and provides options. Everything was done with professionalism from the call, outling issue, solution and billing. Very detail oriented and organized. Went thru warranty and took the time to highlight important parts of the warranty document. Thanks so much Sam!
Description of Work
Kitch sink. Faucet and garbage disposal replacement.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the glowing review Rose!:)
Raja A.
5.0
11/10/2019
Superb efficient and friendly service, could not ask for better.
Description of Work
Repair corroded drain line.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!:)
Jae P.
5.0
05/21/2019
Sam the owner was very pleasant and friendly he called to tell me he was on his way. He checked the sink found the problem in few minutes and had a solution to the problem (which was caused by the person who installed the sink before). Also provide me with info on water heater that I might need in the future. The cost was very reasonable for the service provided, I've been looking for a good plumber and looks like I found one that I will use again!!!!!!!
Description of Work
fix kitchen sink with low water pressure and screw up done by person who installed new sink
Category
plumbing
Cost
$523
Hire Again?
Yes
Kerry W.
5.0
05/19/2019
The plumber was very professional, on time, quick in his repair and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink was leaking at the drain hole
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes
Connie J.
5.0
02/11/2019
Sam was very professional and never gave in to difficult work conditions. He managed to replace water shutoff valve even though the water supply to building would not shut off completely. I was most satisfied with his work and his attitude. Several months after project he facetimed me to help with installation of shower trim. I cannot imagine finding a better plumber both in terms of experience and attitude. His pricing is fair and his work attitude is exceptional. Other plumbers might have given up when water shutoff to building was not holding but he worked through job and replaced my unit shutoff valve. I am thoroughly satisfied with his work!
Description of Work
Sam installed a bathtub, shower mixing valve, replaced leaking condo shutoff valve,replaced laundry valves and repiped water piping supplying tub/shower.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a glowing review!
Sally H.
3.0
11/01/2018
I got hosed on the price. Both problems fixed properlu.
Description of Work
Install new disposal , remove old one. Fix a toilet handle so it would flush nd not have to jiggle the handle.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$654

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I checked most recent jobs that I have done in September of this year and I didn’t see you on the schedule. Was this something last year I did? Sorry that you fill cheated if I did do job for you. Price I charge to install a customer supplied disposer is $300.00 with parts included. If I supply it depending on what size disposer you wanted it could have cost anywhere from $500.00 to $900.00 with install. Disposals are not cheap. Usually on something like a toilet trip lever being tightened I don’t charge anything for that. Also not sure what I could have done better on service. I always: protect property with cloth tarps, call before I come over, give a two hour window and call if I am running late, I currently and never have charge to come out to give a price to do work. Are you sure it was me that came out and not someone else? Sam Scilley Resolution Plumbing (425) 320-6975
Kimberly C.
5.0
09/25/2018
Fixed the leaking pipes underneath the house and took the extra time to re-do the pipes underneath the kitchen sink. Everything still works great! Friendly and professional. Will definitely use their services in the future.
Description of Work
Leaking pipes
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Jennifer P.
4.0
09/11/2018
Sam at Resolution Plumbing contacted me right away, & set up an appointment, so I didn’t have to wait, which was great, because other companies I contacted either were booked way out, or didn’t respond at all. He & his partner showed up right on time the 1st day, and were very friendly & professional. Unfortunately, they immediatetly ran into issues as the existing tub & sink faucets appeared to be from the 1970s or earlier. The pop-up switch on my tub, that redirects water to my recently-purchased hand-held shower head had stopped working, and the parts he needed to repair it would have to be specially ordered, (he left & searched around locally & couldn’t find them anywhere.) Just my luck! Meanwhile, as he was searching for the parts his partner installed the new sink faucet (that I supplied). Even that turned out to be problematic, but he found a way to make it work. It looks fabulous, & no longer leaks. Yay! Sam told me the toilet tank, which tended to run just a little, would need to be completely “rebuilt”, & quoted me $250 for that, which seemed CRAZY high, as a float valve runs about $15, & I’ve installed them myself in about 10 minutes at my current home. So I nixed that! He then told me I could get a whole new toilet, installed & everything, for around $300, so I said, OK, lets go ahead & do that. (My old one is pink with a new white tank, & a white toilet would make the house easier to sell), so we scheduled that for his next trip two days later, when he was to return with the tub faucet parts. On the day of the follow-up appointment, he called to bump the time out till later in the afternoon, as he was running behind on another job. No problem. Still, they showed up about a half hour late, in the late afternoon. Not a big deal. Stuff happens. I understand. Sam ended up installing a whole new tub faucet, so now the shower works great again. Woohoo! HOWEVER... he FORGOT all about the toilet we’d discussed! When I brought it up, he acted as if he had no recollection of it, and then told me the $300 would ONLY cover the installation, I’d have to BUY the toilet myself! He also measured my old toilet, & then said a new toilet would have to have a specially-ordered tank (which would be more $, naturally), due to the special size & need to keep it a certain distance off the wall. (The current tank is actually fairly new, not part of the old pink toilet, so that made no sense to me.) I decided I’d better quit before I was dead broke, so I decided to nix the idea of a new toilet. (I kept the pink toilet, & yes, the next day *I* installed a new float valve for $15 & solved the running toilet problem.) LOL Overall, their work came down to installing a new tub faucet with pop-up switch (to my existing hand-held shower head), and installing my sink faucet, (which I supplied)... and they charged me $552.34. Gulp! Considerably more than I’d anticipated, but I do realize he had to special order the tub faucet, as it’s not like most regular modern faucets, & make two trips to complete the job. I asked him what it would cost for HIM to purchase & install a new basement toilet at our *current* home, & he immediately tried to sell me on expensive toilet options. I kept saying I just want a basic, white, run-of-the-mill, inexpensive toilet. He ended up saying it would be $600 to install a toilet that he provided, but I’ve decided I just don’t want to take a chance on using this company again. Also, my usual plumber at my current home had already quoted me $300 for him to buy AND install a new toilet, so... there’s that. Maybe this was just a mediocre experience, & not indicative of his normal service. We all have bad days. I wouldn’t tell others to avoid Resolution Plumbing... just make sure you get your estimates & plans in writing first, & shop around if you have the time!
Description of Work
My tub pop-up that supplies water to the shower head stopped working, & I needed a new sink faucet (mine) installed. I also wanted a new float valve installed in my toilet, as it tends to run just a little.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$552.34

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate your honesty! I always love people to shop around before they call me and find out what plumbers really charge so I don't seem so high priced. If asked I will always give a standard price over phone if it is something that is usually standard. I never want someone to feel buyers remorse by using my service. Sorry I could not keep you for any future work! Sam Scilley Resolution Plumbing (425) 320-6975
Donna V.
5.0
08/17/2018
Although I didn't hire him, i wouldnt hesitate to contact him for another project. He was very responsive and supplied a bid and information. Very timely. Others i contacted via AL never got back to me.
Description of Work
Plumbing, fix leak in bathtub and replace fixtures.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Keith M.
5.0
07/19/2018
Sam is a great guy and got the job done.
Description of Work
Rebuilt two shower valves
Category
plumbing
Cost
$550
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
Tyler P.
5.0
06/26/2018
Super fast and friendly. I called end of day desperate to find someone to do the work the next day as I had a contractor on hold for pump replacement. He took my call, fit me into his schedule and even accommodated my work schedule by coming out early am. Great service, will definitely use again in the future.
Description of Work
Replace sump pump and fix sprinkler leak
Category
plumbing
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
kenneth U.
5.0
06/16/2018
Prior to commencement of work, Sam had the foresight to ask for photo of the mix valve for part identification so that he had the cartridge part with him when he came. After its replacement, the problem was successfully resolved to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Bath mix valve hot/cold selector was difficult to move when water pressure was on.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$261
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Kevin and Kim S.
3.0
06/16/2018
They never came out, gave a quote over email. I'm old school and get my impressions by eye contact and a hand shake so they didn't get the job.
Description of Work
Replacing exterior spigots
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I apologize if you wanted to book and I never came out. I don't know if you tried to reach me and could not get me or if you did and I somehow failed to get you on schedule. I am a small plumbing company with just me and my wife and I try to give really great customer service with the little time I have in a day. Outside faucets are something I do a lot of and I am fairly confident the price it is unless there is some uncommon circumstance. I noticed you gave me a C for price. Not sure if this meant you received a better quote from an other company or you wanted a quote after meeting me. Let me know how I could have served you better. Sam Scilley Resolution Plumbing (425) 320-6975
Minh P.
5.0
06/09/2018
We had a great experience with Resolution Plumbing and highly recommend their services. On first day of meeting Sam, he provided a courtesy call prior to making the trip out to our home. Upon arrival, Sam was very pleasant to talk to and took the time to listen to our concerns. Sam was thorough with his assessment of needs and provided a ball park estimate on-site, and later that same day provided an official written estimate. Details of services agreed upon and scheduling for Sam to start work was flexible and timely. Again, on all dates of scheduled service Sam provided courtesy calls prior to coming. During work, he was careful to protect floors and surrounding areas. Sam always cleaned up after his work and provided us with receipt of services done. We’re very pleased with all of Sam’s quality work and continue to recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Deborah B.
5.0
06/07/2018
Very well. Was able to perform the work the day of the estimate. We could not locate the shut off value for the water even with the managers help. Turns out I didn't have one! Sam and Manny were awesome, Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
new shut off value, new pipes and fixtures in tub/shower combo
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Paul B.
5.0
05/19/2018
Sam returned my call promptly and gave me a quote over the phone. He was able to work me into his schedule in just a few days, called me prior to the visit, and showed up on time. He was courteous and professional throughout. On closer examination of the 20-year-old plumbing under the sink, he recommended replacing the drain pipes. He did not do a hard sell but just gave me some options and left it up to me. I chose to have him perform the extra service. He and his assistant were very careful in everything they did, laying down drop-cloths on my newly-refinished floors, cleaning and wiping down as they went, and leaving everything in very nearly pristine condition when the work was done. I would not hesitate to hire him again.
Description of Work
Installation of kitchen faucet and under-sink water filter
Category
plumbing
Cost
$650
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Janice H.
5.0
05/17/2018
Excellent! Sam is courteous, professional, punctual, and kind. I contacted 3 plumbers and he was the only one that responded right away. He even called 30 minutes before he was to arrive to let me know. His quote seemed very fair and reasonable. He was able to work that same day. He fixed everything! No leaks! We would highly recommend him. We look forward to working with him again in the near future.
Description of Work
Under kitchen sink fixing and proper installation of pipes, garbage disposal, filter in hot water heater, and air gap removal that another non plumber tried to do and messed up badly!
Category
plumbing
Cost
$628.17
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Susan S.
5.0
02/24/2018
On time, professional, worked clean. Very nice work - even inspector commented on the nice job. I would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
New bathroom plumbed
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Gregory H.
5.0
01/12/2018
Sam was terrific. He was on time, professional and fair. I will not hesitate calling him the next time I need a plumber.
Description of Work
Needed to re-route some water lines in my bathroom remodel.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$450
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Fred H.
5.0
12/30/2017
good, excellent workman ship. Likable individual
Description of Work
replace valves
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Robert L.
3.0
12/29/2017
He bid $2,000, plus tax.. We cannot afford this work but he was a nice man.
Description of Work
Replace shower head; Replace two toilets; Replace shower faucets; Clear slow bathroom basin drain..
Category
plumbing
Heather H.
5.0
12/26/2017
Sam was very professional , informative and reasonably priced. I will definitely use him again
Description of Work
Outdoor faucet
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!

Phone

Address

6704 49Th Place NE

Marysville, WA 98270

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Website

http://resolutionplumber.com

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing Remodels, Water Heaters, Water Repipes, Waste Repipes, Plumbing Fixture Installs, Plumbing Repairs ETC...

Services not offered

Drain Cleaning, Well System Repairs Or Replace, Water Filtration.

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Resolution Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Resolution Plumbing is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Resolution Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Resolution Plumbing offers free project estimates.

No, Resolution Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Resolution Plumbing offers warranties.

Resolution Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing Remodels, Water Heaters, Water Repipes, Waste Repipes, Plumbing Fixture Installs, Plumbing Repairs ETC...

Drain Cleaning, Well System Repairs Or Replace, Water Filtration.