Richard's Custom Construction

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2013

I am a general contractor who takes pride in a job done correctly and professionally. We are equipped to take on the largest to smallest projects with ease in a positive professional manner....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+14 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)interior painting (5)flooring (5)house painting (4)tile installation (4)decks & porches (3)carpet installation (3)basement remodeling (2)hardwood floors (2)patio enclosures (1)marble & granite (1)home builder (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/01/2022


Debraj C.

Our experience with RCC has been fantastic - Richard and his crew definitely exceeded all expectations! The work involved demolishing our existing house and re-building a 2,500 s.f. custom home ground up. Richard guided us during the planning and permitting process, and then managed the entire construction process as the general contractor. We are very satisfied with the quality of work, professionalism, and timeliness from RCC crew and their subcontractors. I would highly recommend RCC for any residential construction project. We could not be happier with our new house!

Description of Work
Custom Home Construction - 2,500 Sq. Ft.

Category remodeling, home builders

Cost $800,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Images

Review for Richard's Custom Construction - PO box 674, Maple Valley, WA - 39585908

+9 More

5.0

12/11/2021


Jim F.

Went well. Work was first rate and service was great.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

5.0

06/03/2020


Daniel P.

Richards crew removed and replaced an old crusty dilapidated sunroom/greenhouse room that was connected to our family room. I can't stress how bad it was. They added new walls, windows, insulation, flooring, electrical, lighting and paint. They also reconfigured the laundry and furnace/water heater space into two separate rooms. The process was what you always picture before you hire someone (and things go downhill). There were zero problems. Eric and Mike worked 7-330 M-F and were awesome and professional. We love our room so much. It has changed the entire look and feel of our home. From start to finish they went above and beyond to provide a quality product.

Description of Work
Replaced dilapidated sunroom with new expanded family room

Category carpet installation, remodeling, house painters, interior painters, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Images

Review for Richard's Custom Construction - PO box 674, Maple Valley, WA - 38615234

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] are wonderful people and we’re a joy to work with. Our team looks forward to any future projects they have. -Richard
5.0

02/15/2019


Barbara B.

We love our new basement!

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2018

5.0

11/08/2018


Dhara T.

RCC was initially hired to do a bathroom remodel, however we wound up doing a total house remodel. Richard is very knowledgeable about every aspect of the remodel process. He is very detail oriented and on top of all the projects we had going on. He was always on sight to monitor work and progress. I would highly recommend RCC for any type of home project.

Description of Work
We initially had a bathroom remodel, but wound up having a major house remodel including total basement remodel and windows and door upgrade.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

5.0

10/19/2018


DAYNE C.

It went very well. Richard is professional, punctual and very easy to communicate with. He was always here at stated times and always let us know when he would be back. Great attention to detail and wonderful workmanship. It's always a bit stressful having someone work on your home, but I felt very comfortable and confident with Richard. I am very impressed with his skills and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Water damage repair which involved removal of siding, removal of rotted wood, and replacement of same. Removal and replacement of drywall inside downstairs bathroom.

Category remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Geoff G.

Richard was great to work with. Had him bid our job to completely remodel our kitchen/living room and some other various things - new flooring, new trim, new doors and removing walls/false ceiling. Whenever we had questions about finishes/work involved, he always had a clear answer for us. He was great at guiding us toward solutions for some issues that were acceptable and much cheaper in the long run. He had a great list of vendors for products, and was always cognizant of cost vs. quality. Glad we had him on our side when an issue came up with our custom kitchen cabinets (which he took care of). He also holds his sub contractors to his same high standards. In the end, his bid was nearly exactly what the work cost too! Definitely looking forward to working with him again when we're ready for our next project.

Description of Work
Complete Upstairs Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $79,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

Images

Review for Richard's Custom Construction - PO box 674, Maple Valley, WA - 37030526

+1 More

5.0

05/31/2017


Liana M.

We LOVE our new kitchen. It's exactly how we wanted it to be. RCC was awesome!

Description of Work
RCC did our kitchen remodel. It was a huge process and Richard did a superb job. He was right on schedule, responsible, a great communicator and delivered an amazing product .

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

5.0

06/14/2016


Fred W.

Richard and his crew have been extremely professional. They are the most accommodating as we are elder and prefer to remain in our home during construction. His communication is second to none, we are informed of any issues and the remedies necessary. We were never in the dark wondering if our timeline was on track or if our budget was running over.

Description of Work
We have been remodeling our home for a while. We had Richard and his crew install new floors, millwork, windows, replace most of our deck, concrete work, paint, numerous siding repairs, and just about everything we can think of to make our home more enjoyable.

Category ceramic tile, decks, fencing, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2016

5.0

04/11/2016


Tina K.

Richard was in charge of the entire project during its duration. We live 285 miles across state and travelled at least once a month to visit the house to review its progress. He created a timeline for the project in the beginning and scheduled us to meet with subcontractors to talk out what we wanted to have remodeled in the house and what would work with our budget. A month or more into the project we decided to demolish the master and guest bathrooms based on Richard's assessment that it would cost less to rebuild rather than work around existing older plumbing and tile. We were very happy with our decision to do this and can't explain what a difference this made to our home! Richard informed us in advance when we needed to choose plumbing and electrical fixtures, window coverings, doors, millwork, paint colors, etc. in order to work with subcontractor's schedules to keep the project on it's timeline. He would always schedule vendor appointments for us based on our travels to the house and would make available during our visit samples of certain products to help us with our decisions. There were a few instances when we couldn't decide on flooring or millwork and he made the decisions for us, based on what we had already chosen for doors, cabinetry, and interior paint colors, of which we are very pleased with. He always maintained a safe and clean worksite. He worked well with our neighbors to ensure the project did not interfere with their daily lives (i.e. noise, trucks blocking our 1 lane private road). Richard presented his invoices every other week with supporting receipts attached in order to make reconciling the invoice easy. There were no hidden costs. We chose Richard after interviewing 2 other larger home remodeling companies because he was upfront, honest and would be taking on the project solely by himself. He didn't have a tiered system where there were many managers working on the project and each one of them would sub-out the various jobs to be performed. He is hands on and cares about every aspect of the job and ensures that the job is performed professionally and with perfection. Even though our home's interior was fully demolished, he made sure that the home was secure when leaving the project each day and that all equipment and product was safe and secure when he was not there. We would recommend Richard for any remodeling project - large or small!

Description of Work
Demolished interior of kitchen - removed 2 walls, reinforced structure with large beam, demolished 3.5 bathrooms, removed all windows and window coverings and replaced with new, demolished all flooring and installed hardwoods, updated plumbing and electrical, removed all wall coverings and millwork and installed new millwork and drywall, interior and exterior painting throughout entire house, removed median in garage and reinforced structure and installed new efficient garage door, installed all new appliances, installed new cabinetry, updated plumbing, updated electrical fixtures, built master bath and guest room showers and installed new tile, replaced all doors with new, updated HVAC wall exchanges.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $427,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2016

5.0

03/16/2016


Linda D.

Absolutely fantastic. He took care of everything. We are thrilled. He was professional. He was on top of things and things were done in a timely manner. He did a fantastic job and presented himself professional. We are all around happy. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have something done in their home.

Description of Work
Home renovations. Three bathrooms, kitchen, flooring, window treatment, and a deck.

Category decks, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2016

5.0

02/22/2016


Levi G.

Overall, I am very satisfied with hiring Richard's Custom Construction for this job. He had the best bid for the job out of all the other contractors I met with, and most importantly he is very professional. He pays great attention to detail and listens very well to any requests you may have concerning the job. I would highly recommend residents of South King County to contact Richard if looking for an experienced and fair priced contractor in the area.

Description of Work
Richard built two partition walls for us that are eight feet high to create a storeroom in our retail space. He did an excellent job matching the walls to the existing retail space walls and making sure that the partition walls were structurally sound. He also installed 16 pieces of slat wall to the walls of our retail space and it looks very professional.

Category remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO box 674

    Maple Valley, WA 98038

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://rcc-construction.com

    Services Not Offered

    Some services I do not offer are furniture making, and metal fabrication.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Richacc900nq
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Expiration
    08/01/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Richard's Custom Construction

    How is Richard's Custom Construction overall rated?

    Richard's Custom Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Richard's Custom Construction open?

    Richard's Custom Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Richard's Custom Construction provide

    Richard's Custom Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Richard's Custom Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Richard's Custom Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Richard's Custom Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Richard's Custom Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Richard's Custom Construction?

    Yes, Richard's Custom Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Richard's Custom Construction offer?

    Richard's Custom Construction offers the following services: I offer a vast array of services for home remodeling, repairs and improvements. Some include kitchen and bath remodeling, all types of flooring, decks, fences, windows, millwork, painting and demolition.

    Are there any services Richard's Custom Construction does not offer?

    Some services I do not offer are furniture making, and metal fabrication.