Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Sanders Construction LLC

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
ASANDSC921OK
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/19/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE

Maple Valley, WA 98038

Description

We Specialize in Satisfied Customers ! Established in 1985 & a 4x Super Service Award winner, we specialize in residential & commercial Remodeling services in Maple Valley, King County, and the surrounding areas. If its on or in your house, we can do it -- from general remodeling, to kitchen & bathroom, to any home repairs, we are the general contracting company to contact! We pride ourself on the quality work and customer satisfation that we give on every job -- this has allowed us to win the Angie's List Super Service Award in 2014, 2015, 2017, and 2018, with no plans of stopping! We offer FREE estimates, DISCOUNTS for Angie's List members (10% off, w/ a max savings of $250), and DISCOUNTS for repeat customers! Give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

1

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (28)interior painting (11)flooring (11)countertop installation (11)woodworking (9)plumbers (9)drywall (9)window replacement (6)door installation (5)electrician (5)decks & porches (5)tile installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

Alan was the best contractor we've ever worked with. He was professional, punctual (even early on several days!), and got the work done in an extremely timely manner and within our budget. He kept in constant communication with us, and always had multiple solutions to the couple of the hiccups we had once we started demo. I also was so appreciative of the level of care he and his crew took to clea...

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you were very accommodating and an excellent client.
5.0

02/19/2021

Alan and crew are very professional, finished on time, cleaned the areas of debris and their work is impeccable! Looking forward to the landscaping project this year.

Description of Work
Stove top repair, Exterior siding repair and painting

Category appliance repair,carpet cleaners,house painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 39243622

+2 More

5.0

04/22/2020

Alan and his team are great! We really appreciated Alan making suggestions about how we could save money along the way and figuring out the best approach to each portion of our project. Mike and Kenny were awesome - pleasant and punctual - both are very skilled craftsmen and can do anything from framing to floor installation to drywall and tile. We would absolutely work with them again!

Description of Work
Full remodel of townhome

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

04/22/2020

Alan's & the team did great work on our place! We really appreciated Alan offering suggestions along the way on how we could save money and making recommendations about best approach to each phase. Mike & Kenny are diligent workers - they were pleasant, punctual and did a wide variety of work on our project. Both are skilled craftsmen and did very clean work - from installing moulding to matching ...

Description of Work
Full remodel of a townhome - new flooring, new cabinets (kitchen & bathroom), new countertops & tiling, reframing & drywall work, painting

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 38514532

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you guys were awesome to work with and I really appreciate the review. We have had the opportunity to do more work from the people who just stopped by your project to see what we were doing. Hope all is well.
5.0

08/17/2019

Went well. Started out intending to repair the decks but found dry rot in the support system and had to go for replacement. Consulted with me for all changes. Excellent work by install crew.

Description of Work
Deck replacement.

Category decks

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

07/29/2019

Alan’s pricing was competitive, but most importantly Alan is a great guy. He is friendly, honest, helpful and delightful to talk with. We worked with him previously on two bathroom remodels and were very pleased with the results and price point. Alan goes above and beyond to make his customers happy, is always responsive, and has a great crew of friendly and skilled folks. We will go to Alan for a...

Description of Work
We had Alan and his team remove and replace our old porch, extend the deck out several feet, remove and replace old fencing.

Category decks,remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. You and [Member Name Removed] have always been a pleasure to work with and we Love your pets as well. The crew also say you were a pleasure to work with. Many thanks !
5.0

05/22/2019

I keep going back to Sanders Construction because their work is of the highest quality. You can count on the workmen to be courteous and friendly. They make sure you are happy with their results. The verification of the quality of their product is in the comments from other professionals. My roofers were impressed with my decking and pointed out features that I hadn't even thought about. My plumbe...

Description of Work
Deck, bathroom remodel, cedar fencing, electrical

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review You are a awesome client, your opinion maters and we like working for you. The crew says you're awesome and I just happen to agree..
5.0

05/07/2019

The job was completed in a very timely manner. The workmanship was outstanding and the cost was competitive.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,water heater repair,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

05/06/2019

Alan and his crew and subs were an incredible team to work with. They were professional, knowledgeable and very personable and friendly. Alan was very responsive and easy to communicate with by phone, email or text. When we first met with Alan to discuss our project we barely had an idea of what work we wanted him to accomplish and what our budget would be. Alan himself has 40+ years experience in...

Description of Work
Remodel three bathrooms including the master bathroom, guest bathroom and powder room. Specifically we added new quartz counter tops, refinished vanities, all new ceramic tile on the floor and tub surround, a complete new shower in the master bath including pony walls with glass door and side panels and tile on the walls and shower floor, all new fixtures and sinks, a heated floor, a re-circulation system for the hot water plus a new 75 gal water heater, new light fixtures and mirrors, ADA grab bars, etc.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,water heater repair,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $78,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

Service Provider Response

This client liked to stay up at night GOOGLING EVERYTHING ! We had a Ton of email back and forth before we even started the project. I brought in a designer and everything went well. This client was extremely detail oriented, which actually was very helpful. The project turned out very nicely and the clients were amazing to work for. My employees and subs loved working for them as well. We did a l...
5.0

04/01/2019

The crew did quality work and communicated well. Always focused on customer satisfaction. I did demo and wiring myself and they were always great to work with. I did not get competitive bids so can't evaluate price accurately. Had this same company do a bathroom remodel last year and they were the low estimate among three I got estimates from.

Description of Work
Remodel a master bath

Category countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 37793814

+4 More

Services Offered

If its on or in the house, we can do it! Full service general contractor providing residental and commercial services that include, but may not be limited to: general remodeling, kitchen and bathroom remodels, decks, and home repairs. We offer FREE estimates, DISCOUNTS for Angie's List members (10% off, w/ a max savings of $250), and DISCOUNTS for repeat customers! Give us a call today!

Services Not Offered

Give us a call today to discuss your remodeling project(s) today!

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes