A Sanders Construction LLC

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2010

We Specialize in Satisfied Customers ! Established in 1985 & a 4x Super Service Award winner, we specialize in residential & commercial Remodeling services in Maple Valley, King County, and the surrounding areas. If its on or in your house, we can do it -- from general remodeling, to kitchen &

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (30)flooring (13)countertop installation (13)plumbers (12)drywall (11)woodworking (10)window replacement (7)tile installation (7)door installation (6)decks & porches (6)lighting (5)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
5.0

01/05/2023


Audrey W.

We hired A. Sanders Construction LLC to completely remodel our primary bathroom. Overall, Alan and all his subcontractors provided excellent service. Alan’s slogan, “Specializing in Satisfied Customers” is very apropos. Alan’s response time to our many questions was always very timely, and he was very willing to accommodate all of our design requests. Specifically, the remodel included replacing a corner ‘built-in’ soaking tub with a free-standing tub, including new fixtures; replacing outdated glass shower surround and fixtures; replacing a heated tile floor; replacing double vanity sinks and fixtures; replacing tile countertops with quartz; repairing drywall as needed; and replacing the toilet. To save money, we opted to do all of the demolition ourselves, to paint the walls, and to cut, paint and install the baseboards. These were all service he was willing to provide; we were just looking to control costs. Alan went above and beyond to troubleshoot as things came up (as they inevitably do during this type of project!) Alan obviously has well-established relationships with industry professionals and subcontractors all of whom spoke highly of him and his integrity. And we agree!

Description of Work
Primary bathroom remodel (see specific comments)

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/20/2022


Sue P.

Alan and his crew did an awesome job from start to finish- Top quality work. Great communication throughout the project and delivered exactly what we wanted. Would absolutely recommend!

Description of Work
Carpet removed from our master bathroom and replaced with heated floor and tile. Also put in new shower system.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2022

5.0

09/12/2021


Kelsey S.

Alan and his crew did an absolutely amazing job with our remodel. Alan was very communicative and was always concerned about our happiness and getting the job done with attention to detail and within budget. We loved working with Alan! He feels like a part of the family now. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend and can’t wait to begin our next project with him.

Description of Work
Full kitchen and living room remodel

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 39471470

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], You, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] were an absolute pleasure to work for. I love it when we can turn clients into Friendships. can't wait to stop by and see you three. Very nice clients to work with.
5.0

07/24/2021


Rich S.

Alan and his team as absolutely OUTSTANDING. From day one I knew we hired the right team. He arrived with a designer and went over my wish list and dream ideas. He was able to make our dream ideas come true and not upsell on things we didn’t need. He was informative to the process and kept me in the loop every step of the way. His team arrived every day punctually and always made sure to ask me questions vs making assumptions, brought me along on the journey and allowed me to ask questions along the way. The team is ultra friendly. Seriously the best and every day reset and cleaned the area they worked on so while I had to looks at empty spaces under construction there was not stuff everywhere. Upon completion they even hired a cleaner to come clean the entire upstairs area. Amazing! To say I’d hire them again is an understatement. I’ve already booked them to come back this fall for a small project. Do not hesitate to hire Alan. His prices are extremely fair, he will not upsell you and they have an excellent attention to details. I am beyond thrilled with my new kitchen and bath. Hire them!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 39418180

+3 More

5.0

03/15/2021


Nicole P.

Alan was the best contractor we've ever worked with. He was professional, punctual (even early on several days!), and got the work done in an extremely timely manner and within our budget. He kept in constant communication with us, and always had multiple solutions to the couple of the hiccups we had once we started demo. I also was so appreciative of the level of care he and his crew took to clean up at the end of the day, and once the remodel was done he went above and beyond to clean up our kitchen and living space, and even hung up our Christmas stockings for us (the SWEETEST touch!). We'll be using Alan and his team for all future renovation work in our home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you were very accommodating and an excellent client.
5.0

02/19/2021


Cheryl M.

Alan and crew are very professional, finished on time, cleaned the areas of debris and their work is impeccable! Looking forward to the landscaping project this year.

Description of Work
Stove top repair, Exterior siding repair and painting

Category appliance repair, carpet cleaners, house painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 39243622

+2 More

5.0

04/22/2020


Lara B.

Alan's & the team did great work on our place! We really appreciated Alan offering suggestions along the way on how we could save money and making recommendations about best approach to each phase. Mike & Kenny are diligent workers - they were pleasant, punctual and did a wide variety of work on our project. Both are skilled craftsmen and did very clean work - from installing moulding to matching drywall texture to tile - they are very capable with many different types of projects. We would absolutely hire them again and hope to work with the team on another project soon!

Description of Work
Full remodel of a townhome - new flooring, new cabinets (kitchen & bathroom), new countertops & tiling, reframing & drywall work, painting

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 38514532

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you guys were awesome to work with and I really appreciate the review. We have had the opportunity to do more work from the people who just stopped by your project to see what we were doing. Hope all is well.
5.0

04/22/2020


Lara B.

Alan and his team are great! We really appreciated Alan making suggestions about how we could save money along the way and figuring out the best approach to each portion of our project. Mike and Kenny were awesome - pleasant and punctual - both are very skilled craftsmen and can do anything from framing to floor installation to drywall and tile. We would absolutely work with them again!

Description of Work
Full remodel of townhome

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

08/17/2019


Nancy C.

Went well. Started out intending to repair the decks but found dry rot in the support system and had to go for replacement. Consulted with me for all changes. Excellent work by install crew.

Description of Work
Deck replacement.

Category decks

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

07/29/2019


Jennifer J.

Alan’s pricing was competitive, but most importantly Alan is a great guy. He is friendly, honest, helpful and delightful to talk with. We worked with him previously on two bathroom remodels and were very pleased with the results and price point. Alan goes above and beyond to make his customers happy, is always responsive, and has a great crew of friendly and skilled folks. We will go to Alan for all of our contractor needs forever!

Description of Work
We had Alan and his team remove and replace our old porch, extend the deck out several feet, remove and replace old fencing.

Category decks, remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. You and [Member Name Removed] have always been a pleasure to work with and we Love your pets as well. The crew also say you were a pleasure to work with. Many thanks !
5.0

05/22/2019


Maureen G.

I keep going back to Sanders Construction because their work is of the highest quality. You can count on the workmen to be courteous and friendly. They make sure you are happy with their results. The verification of the quality of their product is in the comments from other professionals. My roofers were impressed with my decking and pointed out features that I hadn't even thought about. My plumber asked who did my bathroom and said he wished he had a bathroom like mine, My gardener spent a lot of time looking at my new cedar fence and kept saying, "This is a really good fence." It is challenging to find excellent contractors. You will be satisfied with the professionalism and quality of Sanders Construction workmanship.

Description of Work
Deck, bathroom remodel, cedar fencing, electrical

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review You are a awesome client, your opinion maters and we like working for you. The crew says you're awesome and I just happen to agree..
5.0

05/07/2019


Lloyd B.

The job was completed in a very timely manner. The workmanship was outstanding and the cost was competitive.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, water heater repair, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

05/06/2019


Lloyd B.

Alan and his crew and subs were an incredible team to work with. They were professional, knowledgeable and very personable and friendly. Alan was very responsive and easy to communicate with by phone, email or text. When we first met with Alan to discuss our project we barely had an idea of what work we wanted him to accomplish and what our budget would be. Alan himself has 40+ years experience in construction but we mutually agreed it would be best to hire an interior designer to jump start the project. Alan, through a mutual business friend gave us a name of a fabulous designer. Working with her helped everything from the bid process to all phases of construction go smoothly. Alan takes pride in his quest for customer satisfaction and he proved it time and again. Shortly after we signed the contract he was quick to prepare his schedule and when the work began he did a great job of sticking to every milestone and keeping us updated of any changes. When any other problem or concern was raised no matter how big or small he jumped through hoops to resolve them. His crew and subs were very skilled and efficient and easy to work with as well. As for our project cost, the master bathroom was by far the largest percentage of the total cost. We asked for several additional amenities to our master bathroom that required additional uncommon materials plus the associated electrical and plumbing work that contributed to the higher cost. But we knew from the beginning that the cost would be higher than normal for the this type of project. In the end we managed to work through the initial sticker shock. When the overall project was completed which took just under 3 months, including some down time due to the February snow storms, my wife and I were extremely pleased with the quality of the workmanship and the freshness it added to our 27 year old house. We definitely recommend Alan and his company for any remodel or repair project.

Description of Work
Remodel three bathrooms including the master bathroom, guest bathroom and powder room. Specifically we added new quartz counter tops, refinished vanities, all new ceramic tile on the floor and tub surround, a complete new shower in the master bath including pony walls with glass door and side panels and tile on the walls and shower floor, all new fixtures and sinks, a heated floor, a re-circulation system for the hot water plus a new 75 gal water heater, new light fixtures and mirrors, ADA grab bars, etc.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, water heater repair, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $78,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

Service Provider Response

This client liked to stay up at night GOOGLING EVERYTHING ! We had a Ton of email back and forth before we even started the project. I brought in a designer and everything went well. This client was extremely detail oriented, which actually was very helpful. The project turned out very nicely and the clients were amazing to work for. My employees and subs loved working for them as well. We did a lot of joking back and forth and they were just pleasant people. I consider them as friends now rather than simply clients. I really appreciate their review as well. Thanks you two !
5.0

04/01/2019


Bob J.

The crew did quality work and communicated well. Always focused on customer satisfaction. I did demo and wiring myself and they were always great to work with. I did not get competitive bids so can't evaluate price accurately. Had this same company do a bathroom remodel last year and they were the low estimate among three I got estimates from.

Description of Work
Remodel a master bath

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

Images

Review for A Sanders Construction LLC - 17461 Renton Maple Valley Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA - 37793814

+4 More

5.0

05/30/2018


Jennifer J.

This was the first time we hired a contractor, we are normally DIYers but just ran out of steam on our bathroom remodel. When we realized we had to remodel our second bathroom as well, we hired Alan and his team to finish the master bath by tiling the installed shower, installing trim and finishing the doorway floor transitions, and then doing a complete remodel on our guest bath. His entire crew were really nice guys, they did great work and Alan was a dream to work with. They all went above and beyond to make us happy, and we truly are!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

5.0

05/03/2018


Marci S.

Water leak while on vacation turned into a complete kitchen and dining room remodel. Alan has been the best contractor we've worked with. He's a great communicator and always kept us well informed. His workers were very friendly and respectful and showed up when promised. They even cleaned up after themselves at the end of each work day. Alan was extremely patient in working with us through this chaotic process especially when we would decide to adjust or add to the original plan. We love the way everything turned out and couldn't be any happier with our experience working with him. We were actually sad to see it come to an end and look forward to working with him again. We've gained a great kitchen/dining area and a friend.

Description of Work
Kitchen and dining room remodel

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

Service Provider Response

These clients were Amazing! Easy to work with and had a very flexible schedule. Love working for these clients which have turned to friends now. We love turning our clients into friendships. Getting paid is always nice however, seeing satisfaction on our clients faces is the best !
5.0

02/10/2018


Hong T.

Alan is professional. He is on time, quick to response to mails, and patient in answering questions. His suppliers have good selections of tiles and cabinets that the customer can choose from.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodeling Proposal

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2018

5.0

01/20/2018


Mike B.

Alan and his crew were very professional and very tidy. Got started promptly, kept us informed of any issues that caused changes or delays, and came in right on the estimate. I would highly recommend them for any remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2018

5.0

09/21/2017


Penny B.

It went very well. As issues arose (and they will), Alan is very good at resolving them to your satisfaction. He and his crew have a very good skill set between them. His subs also are very professional and did a great job. The current remodel climate in King county is somewhat insane as it is so busy. Alan is excellent at communicating what is happening and responds very quickly to emails/texts/phone calls.

Description of Work
We had Alan and his crew remodel our kitchen and two bathrooms, including new tiles floors, new tile shower, new countertops, new cabinets, new mirror, new faucets. We also had some electrical work done.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. You and [Member Name Removed] were an absolute pleasure doing business with and look forward to helping you two with any projects you may have in the future. Alan
2.0

06/13/2017


Shannon R.

Met with Allen and his crew of experts ( cabinet and flooring) Waited for a bid on the job, and we have heard nothing! Allen seemed to be a nice guy, I think that he just really did not want to this job. Have no idea why he would send us to his suppliers to select product and then just drop the ball?

Description of Work
Remodel the kitchen and hardwood through out the lower level of the home. Paint and finish drywall installation.

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Sorry [Member Name Removed], We did actually respond but there seemed to be an on going problem with your deciding on the selection of materials, colors, styles and so forth that we had spent more time with estimating your project than expected. At the point where you did make your selections we were already booked out for other projects which were past your time frame for the start of your kitchen. My apologizes just the same.
5.0

05/01/2017


Joe L.

Great! Very fast, accommodating of our change requests, and professional.

Description of Work
Tearing out bathroom floor and subfloor, replacing plumbing and toilet, and installing new flooring and trim. Excellent work, would definitely work with again.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2017

2.0

11/28/2016


Joshua O.

I called to setup an appt. with A. Sanders Construction and did. We had to reschedule once due to a late night commercial project he had. After we rescheduled, on the reschedule date Alan never showed up or called to cancel. I waited a few days for him to call me to let me know why he never showed up, but he never did, so i called him. I gave them the benefit of the doubt because he said he was working late on a commercial project and just forgot. I appreciated the honesty, so we rescheduled again. He made it to the reschedule appointment. He was very cordial and professional during the visit. To this day 11/28/16, its been 27 days since he did a site visit and i have not received an estimate or phone call or any other communication since. I even texted him to check in a week ago. Very disappointed. I assume that his building skills are good, but his professionalism and customer service/responsiveness through the quoting process is the worst i have ever seen even after giving them the benefit of the doubt. Im sorry to have to write this review, but not even receiving a quote after everything that happened before that was the tipping point.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling