Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Seattle Shade & Awning

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
SEATTSA816MH
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/08/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2100 196th St SW

Lynnwood, WA 98036

https://seattleshadeandawning.com/

Description

With over 24 years of experience providing retractable awnings, exterior shades and roll shutters Seattle Shade and Awning is your clear choice for outdoor living products. We will provide you with the right product for your specific needs. All our installations are done with our own professional installers, never any subcontractors....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

awnings (17)window treatment (4)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

10/01/2021


Saron L.

Awesome experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
retractable awnings with drop shades

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

5.0

02/28/2021


Pam T.

We needed to have a cover over our patio

Description of Work
We recently had Seattle Shade & Awning install a cover for our patio. From start to finish they were fabulous! Rob, the owner is friendly, knowledgeable & so easy to work with. He was able to come out very quickly to give us an estimate and got us on the schedule right away for the install. His team was also great and they had the whole job done so fast. We absolutely love having more covered patio space, especially during our current pandemic. I would highly recommend this company. You won’t be disappointed.

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the nice words, your project turned out great.
5.0

11/27/2020


Terri R.

Great, excellent service, great people to deal with (esp. Rob and TJ), great product. From start to finish all went very well.

Description of Work
Purchase and Installation New retractable Awning

Category awnings

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! I hope you guys enjoy your new awning
1.0

09/20/2020


Jessica B.

Robert missed the first appointment. He rescheduled it, which was fine, but said I would get the quote by the end of the holiday weekend (he mentioned he was working through the weekend). However, it never came. I even waited until the end of the following week. When I emailed him to to see if I could get that quote, rather then sending it, I got a response that said I should have received it and to check my junk mail..if nothing he would resend by 11am. Again, nothing came. I waited another couple of days and then asked again and NOTHING. If he wasn't going to send it or wanted our business, then just say so. We could have avoided the headache and moved on.

Description of Work
Add Awning to Deck

Category awnings

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I’m sorry you had this experience. I sent your quote on September 7th then again on 11th. I feel terrible you had this bad experience and would love to do anything to help with your project.
5.0

07/11/2020


Bob C.

Rob and his crew are responsive and professional. We had a small issue with our blinds that they quickly addressed and resolved to our satisfaction. We highly recommend their products and services.

Description of Work
Adjustment to two year old blinds

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


stephanie S.

It was excellent!! Robert called me and set up a time for repair for next day. The repair person was very knowledgeable and was able to diagnose the problem. He scheduled a revisit within 24 hours and fixed the rolling shutter. I would contact them for all future projects and refer them to my friends. Trustworthy, reliable and very reasonable.

Description of Work
repair of roll shutter

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/14/2020


Mary A.

We met Rob Holt at the Seattle Home show in 2020 and we were impressed with his knowledge of awnings. He has had over 24 years of experience working with awnings and is licensed and bonded. He came out right away in February to give us a bid and in March we had a large 20 x 13.6 retractable awning installed on our Southern facing deck. We also decided to go with the LED dimming light kit as well. The crew that installed it were great and we really liked the electrician that they work with too. The awning looks awesome and it has really cooled down our deck area! Since the installation, I have had a few questions for Rob and he has gotten right back to me. If you are in the market for an awning, I would definitely recommended Mr. Holt's company, Seattle Shade and Awning.

Description of Work
We had an awning installed

Category awnings

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Julie P.

I worked with Seattle Shade And Awning to install a custom sunshade outside of one of our children’s bedrooms. We needed an exterior shade due to some issues placing curtains and blinds in our child’s room. Robert with Seattle Shade And Awning came out and went though all my options with me. His time, expertise, patience, kindness and passion for his product greatly exceeded my wildest dreams. He was extremely patient as I navigated some issues with my HOA, and even provided me with some additional information and documents that I could give to them. Professional Installation was completed very timely, and this is a very well-designed product! I am very happy with my entire experience and I would highly recommend this company to anybody who is looking for any type of exterior modifications involving shades/blinds and sun sheltering!

Description of Work
exterior motorized shade

Category awnings,window treatments

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

Images

Review for Seattle Shade & Awning - 2100 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA - 38347076

+1 More

5.0

01/19/2020


jason B.

Rob and crew from Seattle Shade and Awning were amazing... the entire process from start to finish was easy and effortless- very professional and clean installation, and they were there for me to the very end of the project. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
exterior shades and retractable awning

Category awnings,window treatments

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

11/07/2019


john E.

They were very good. It was good. Everything went great. They seamed pretty reasonable. I have no problems with them. They were professional.

Description of Work
They put in awning in our house.

Category awnings

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Retractable awnings, exterior solar shades, roll shutters, patio covers, louver roof systems and many other outdoor living products and services. We also repair existing awnings and shades. All motorized products provided and serviced as we are Certified Somfy Experts

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Seattle Shade & Awning

How is Seattle Shade & Awning overall rated?

Seattle Shade & Awning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Seattle Shade & Awning open?

Seattle Shade & Awning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Seattle Shade & Awning provide

Seattle Shade & Awning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Seattle Shade & Awning offer free estimates?

Yes, Seattle Shade & Awning offers free project estimates.

Does Seattle Shade & Awning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Seattle Shade & Awning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Seattle Shade & Awning?

Yes, Seattle Shade & Awning offers warranties.

What services does Seattle Shade & Awning offer?

Seattle Shade & Awning offers the following services: Retractable awnings, exterior solar shades, roll shutters, patio covers, louver roof systems and many other outdoor living products and services. We also repair existing awnings and shades. All motorized products provided and serviced as we are Certified Somfy Experts