Seattle Paint and Drywall Co

About

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2005

We are currently building our spring and summer 2022 exterior schedule!! (NO INTERIORS AT THIS TIME) Please give us a call with any questions or if you’d like to schedule a free estimate. We charge an up front flat rate with no surprise costs! We provide free estimates and a dedicated estimator

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(370) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

283

4

39

3

18

2

15

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house painting (273)pressure washing (67)deck cleaning (24)decks & porches (17)general contractors (12)door installation (6)woodworking (6)siding companies (5)handyman (4)epoxy flooring (3)cabinet makers (3)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-25 of 370 reviews
5.0

09/07/2022


Lee Ann H.

Most excellent! Very prompt on returning calls and showed up when expected. Intermittent rain was outside their control. Anyway, the crew was very methodical and careful in the taping and window protection. They scraped the daylights out of the peeling sides, then spot primed exposed wood before painting. Siding is getting old so perfection was impossible, yet it looked good. A couple weeks after job was completed we noticed some caulking was missing and they were very prompt on returning and completing the missed areas. Overall, very nice, especially since we had been stood up by two others previously, a welcome change! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and prep

Category house painters

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for a great review!! You were a pleasure to work with and we are always happy to hear from customers who loved their experience with us. The house turned out fantastic and we appreciate your business!!
5.0

09/17/2020


Artur S.

I had a notice from HOA complaining about the new color of my house. They gave me a competitive quote and repainted the whole house in the weekend after the quote. They knew that I just had the house painted and that would be an extra cost for me, so their bid was competitive and better than the bid I got from the original painter I had hired previously. The paint job was not only fast but with attention to details. Patrick also did a walk through, identifying minor touch ups to be done in the end. I recommend their service.

Description of Work
Exterior paint

Category house painters

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review!! I’m glad we were able to help you out on very short notice. The house turned out great and the HOA is happy now! We work hard to make sure every paint job turns out great and I’m glad yours did!! Thanks, Patrick
5.0

06/29/2020


Robert F.

Seattle Paint and Drywall I normally write reviews for two reason; the first for a job that ended as if a grade schooler did the work, and second if the work was not only completed to my specks, but the demeanor of the owner as well as the workers. I like people that will interact as well as update me as needed and complete the work in the specified time and like I said, completed to the specks in which the owner or supervisor said it would be. I contacted Patrick Sears, the owner and told him what we were looking at (paint the exterior of our home), and we set a date for Patrick to come out and give us and estimate. I was impressed with Patrick on our first contact. Patrick was very business-like but also friendly and easy to speak with. We went through everything and he explained things I wasn’t sure about. That is the way a business should be run. Because of his and his crews schedule he said it would be a couple of weeks before they could come out to do the job, which was no big deal for us. Patrick stayed in contact and we figured out the colors we wanted, he was a great help. On the day the painters arrived, Manuel introduced himself and the crew. My wife and I were really impressed with Manuel. He was friendly, knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the project. They ensured paint chips were removed and the wood was cleaned before painting. The project (overall) was a little over two days. The last day Kevin (I think that was his name), came over and touched up whatever needed to be touched up. Like the others, Kevin was awesome! Kevin, like the rest of the team was very friendly and wanted nothing more than to ensure our job was done to our satisfaction (which it was). The touch ups were completed, everything was cleaned up, it was great. So, you ask… Would I contact Seattle Pain and Drywall again, or recommend them? Without hesitation! They were awesome! Their work was flawless and demeanor professional and interested in what we wanted. The work was done correctly, on time and the price was good. They don’t use cheap paint that will peel off in a couple of months, and the crew was friendly, respectful, and easy to talk with. We plan on having them back to do the interior before we move. Thanks Seattle Paint and Drywall. Robert and Terri, Arlington Washington

Description of Work
Exterior of home painted

Category custom cabinets, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/01/2020


Dennis M.

Estimator was very thorough. Some pressure washing needed to be repeated, but all prep work was well done. The painting team leader communicated well about all aspects, and did a walk-around with me after the job to check for any oversights. After completion, the team cleaned-up around the exterior. I would re-hire this company for any painting.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category custom cabinets, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It was a pleasure painting you and your wife’s house and I’m glad you love it! You guys were great customers to work with. Thanks again, Patrick
5.0

05/10/2020


Michael H.

provided a bid, friendly and honest. professional, but decided not to paint home.

Description of Work
full house and garage paint

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to make sure every project goes really well and everyone is happy at the end. Please let us know if we can help you with any future projects. Thanks again, Patrick!
5.0

07/16/2019


Lloyd M.

Patrick Sears, Project Mgr, provided our estimate and is an excellent representative of this company being thorough, friendly, and responsive from beginning to end. We felt as though we were in good hands instantly. We were very happy with the outcome of our project. The painters were professional, respectful of our property, plants and nesting Robins, and they worked steadily through the day. They let us know when they were going to lunch and always checked in at the end of the day to discuss the next day plan. When we walked around the house upon completion we did not find one touch-up that was required. They were considerate of us and other neighbors when parking their vehicles. We recommended them to two of our neighbors. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterior House Paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

What awesome customers to work with! We fully enjoyed painting your home for you guys. I’m so glad you loved our painters and our staff as a whole. We work to do the small things that make a big difference in your experience with a contractor. Thank you for this great review!! Patrick
5.0

07/03/2019


Barbara W.

Spectacular! They carefully took care of the old lead paint (we have children around as well as caring for the environment and our neighbors), protected all the plants, worked efficiently with great attention to detail, and were polite and quiet. When we discovered we forgot to ask for semi-gloss on the handrails, they just added another coat and handled it. They did excellent prep, so we know it will last. You won't find anyone better.

Description of Work
Ours was a commercial project-all the trim, fascia, doors, windows and handrails on two 2-story buildings. The paint was years overdue and some was lead.

Category house painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a fantastic review!! This was a special project for us as we were completing a project for a church organization that does so much for our community especially our homeless community. Thank you for sharing a small portion of what you guys do everyday with us and thank you for trusting us with your very special chapel building over a hundred years old!! Patrick
5.0

07/02/2019


John D.

We had a very good experience with Seattle Paint and Drywall. The project manager and the lead painter are not only knowledgeable and skilled but they listened to my concerns and questions. We appreciated how careful the painters were the plants around our house. But I was concerned about how our neighbors would feel since we needed access into their yard. I was glad to hear from our neighbors how easy it was for the painters to be in their yard and everything worked out well. Best of all the house looks great!

Description of Work
Repaint our house

Category decks, deck cleaning, house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

Service Provider Response

We make special efforts to ensure all projects go smoothly from start to finish. This includes simple things like showing up everyday in a row and working full days to finish as soon as possible and give you your house back! Thanks you for a great review and I glad you love your paint job!! Patrick
5.0

07/02/2019


Richard D.

We decided it was time to paint the house. The paint around the front door was peeling and the trim around the house was looking faded. Patrick came out and gave us an estimate. He pointed out areas that needed special attention and recommended a pressure wash on the north side. We told him the colors that we were thinking about and he suggested that we get some sample paints and try them on the house, looking at them in both the sunlight and shaded areas. What a great suggestion! The original colors that we thought would look good were a completely different hue when applied to the house. We changed from the beige to a slate grey that looked much better with our stone hardscapes. The painters were very professional, extremely pleasant, and always checking with us if they had any questions. They paid great attention to all the details and fixed a few items before painting. Because the east side of the house is three stories tall, I could not have fixed the small details before they arrived. They were extremely careful to mask off all areas that might get oversprayed and even wrapped some plants to keep them away from the house until the paint dried. They did an excellent job on the front door, giving it a finish that looks like the paint on a new car. When the job was completed, they walked around the house twice to make sure all tape and paper was cleaned up. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any of my friends and family.

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this awesome review! I really enjoyed working with you guys on this painting project you were a lot of fun! I’m glad you guys love your paint job and everything went smoothly through it as we expect. We truly work extra hard to make sure all the little things are done beyond just painting the house to make sure customers have a great experience with us. Thanks, Patrick
5.0

06/20/2019


KEVIN M.

Their rep was great to work with. Their written quote was considerably lower than a competitor's and covered everything we wanted done. The work went smoothly, the workers were pleasant, efficient and experienced, and gave extra attention to detail when we requested it. At the end of the job we put together a short list of touch-ups / corrections which they took care of right away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
House painting, trim, and various wood staining tasks

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Images

Review for Seattle Paint and Drywall Co - 19504 Locust Way, Lynnwood, WA - 37941157

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review!! The house turned out fantastic! I was a little nervous of the colors at first but it really turned out great. I’m glad most importantly that you guys love your paint job! Thanks again for your business. Patrick
5.0

02/20/2019


MICAH M.

Everything went great. The bid was very reasonable. Workers took great care and project turned out great. They even did more clean up than expected.

Description of Work
Interior walls painted in living and dining room.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We take great care, especially while working in your home, to cleanup and be as invincible as possible. I’m always glad to hear everything went great as expected!!! Thanks again, Patrick
5.0

02/10/2019


Rebecca A.

Patrick and his team did a great job on our exterior paint job. They took care of power washing, priming, and two coats of paint on the siding, soffits, garage door, down spouts, and trim. We got multiple quotes before selecting Seattle Paint and Drywall and their pricing was competitive without too long of wait before they were able to complete the project. The house looks great and we would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review and we’re glad you love your paint job!! We specialize in making exteriors look awesome again and love when customers see the finished product. Painting the exterior of your house is a lot of fun seeing the transformation!! Thanks again, SPND
5.0

01/25/2019


patricia W.

The workmanship was excellent. We appreciate the owner's advice and use of quality solid stain products. The crew power washed the fence the day before painting. They were extremely careful about plants and shrubs and there was no damage to the plants bordering the fence. They were quite busy during the summer months and it took awhile to get the project done. It was definitely worth the wait and all of our condo owners appreciate the way things look. I would definitely hire Seattle Paint and Drywall again.

Description of Work
Painting an 85 foot fence

Category house painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for an excellent review!! We love educating our customers about procedures and products to better help them make the best decision both on who to hire to perform the project as well as making sure they are getting a superior product. We look forward to the next one. Thanks again, SPND
5.0

09/25/2018


rollie P.

patrick arrived on time. gave me a fair bid and explained how he was going to do the job. patrick was very easy to talk with and knowledgable about his work. everything was completed on time and the work looks good!

Description of Work
deck and three fences were stained.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Great customers here!! I could talk with them for hours!! This was a fun project to do with some great company. I look forward to any future projects we may have. Thanks again, SPND
5.0

09/06/2018


Jean M.

They did an amazing job! We feel like we are living in new buildings and we love the color. They were professional and cordial in every way possible and we would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Painting all the buildings in our townhouse complex including decks, fences, etc

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review!! You all were wonderful customers and a pleasure to work together with. It can be challenging with multiple homeowners in an association but you guys were easy!! Thanks again, SPND
2.0

09/05/2018


Anil D.

One one Painter responded, It was over the phone estimate without looking at the work to be done.

Description of Work
I want my Kitchen Cabinets and House painted.

Category house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

The customer requested a quote over the phone with real estate pictures which can be difficult to do. We provide free quotes and can give a much more accurate price with an on-site visit. Sorry we couldn’t help on this project. SPND
5.0

08/07/2018


Willard M.

Awesome work by the team. My old single-story house needed a lot of prep prior to painting and they did a great job scraping and scraping. They also refinished my clear cedar soffits and did a great job with those as well. Beautiful, high quality paint job! Their foreman, Nicholas, was very professional, helpful, and worked hard everyday. Minimal overspray, great job cleaning up as well. Their price was higher than I expected, but the house has never looked better in the 30+ years I've owned it. Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Exterior house painting; refinishing clear cedar soffits

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


Deborah T.

The crew was prompt, neat and did an outstanding job. It took less time than expected and the work quality was top notch. We got exactly the custom paint color we requested. Having anyone working inside the home can be disruptive but Carlos and Marcos worked hard and quietly and were a pleasure to work with. We are extremely satisfied and will call upon Seattle Paint and Drywall again. Angie's list has never failed us.

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category drywall, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review!!! We so greatly appreciate our customers taking the time to write these for us and sharing your experience with others. The best part of my day is going through new reviews and reading that we are doing great work for our customers! Thanks, SPND
5.0

06/08/2018


Bradley C.

We are very satisfied with the service and quality we received from Seattle Paint & Drywall. Our walls look beautiful and our painter was on time every day, incredibly courteous and very professional. I did not obtain any other quotes so I cannot speak to price, however based on the averages I found online it's competitive. I would absolutely recommend them for interior painting.

Description of Work
Interior Living Room and Bedrooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation! Customers sharing their opinion of us helps other as well as ourselves get better and make sure we are on top of our game! Sounds like this project went perfectly as expected. Thanks, Patrick
5.0

05/18/2018


David P.

Zachary Fike evaluated our tri-level house and offered very specific treatment for painting certain parts of the exterior. His bid was very clear and we selected it in large part due to his advice and use of the specific brand of paint we requested. The painters, Carlos and Markos Flores were clearly very skilled workmen, taking great care in preparation with power washing, scraping, priming, calking and carefully masking protected areas. I was impressed with the steady pace of their efforts and how well they coordinated each of their tasks. Most of all their attention to detail resulted in a very nicely finished product.

Description of Work
Repaint the exterior of our house

Category house painters

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

05/10/2018


Richard C.

Zakary did a thorough and professional job in estimating our project, provided good information, and communicated promptly and effectively. We wound up with two contractors who met our specifications and ultimately did not choose this one, but appreciated the good service and would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
External painting

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it very much. We are glad to hear your experience with us went so well and we hope your project turns out fantastic!! Thanks, SPND
5.0

04/24/2018


Steve M.

They showed up when they said they would, executed the agreed upon scope of work, and did a thorough site clean up. We called them to come back for a couple of touch ups, which they did with no hesitation. Will definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Exterior of house painted

Category house painters

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2018