Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Airpros Energy

4.8

(87) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
AIRPREL909D3
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/23/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

23502 35th Ave W

Lynnwood, WA 98036

Description

Our team of experienced HVAC Seattle workers can handle any job, no matter how big or small. Need a new gas furnace to meet your Seattle heating needs? We’ve got you covered. Looking for Bellevue air conditioning? Not a problem. It doesn’t matter if you live in a small apartment that needs a new HEPA filter or a large business with a long list of Seattle or Bellevue heating and air conditioning needs. Just give us a call, and we’ll be happy to help....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

5

3

4

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (81)gas leak repair (5)fireplace services (5)water heaters (4)gas fireplace repair (3)plumbers (1)
Showing 11-20 of 87 reviews
5.0

09/28/2017

Though the initial tech misdiagnosed the problem, when we pushed for further answers, the owner himself came out to check. Once the problem was properly diagnosed, he worked tirelessly with the furnace manufacturer and when it was all said and done we received a new, top-of-the-line furnace at no cost! I can't say enough about what a great company Airpros is.

Description of Work
Our furnace was leaking internally because of faulty installation by another company, Brennan, years ago. (A company which I contacted multiple times to come and look at it, but would never call me back.)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

3.0

08/01/2017

On Aug 1, 2017 Mark (owner?) informed me that they are not doing gas line repairs at this time.

Description of Work
Gas Leak repair

Category gas leak repair

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

So Sorry we just do not preform that type of work Mark
5.0

06/13/2017

Workmanship is high and quick, but attitude by one of the workers was unprofessional. The supervisor was very nice and easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
Needed more over air vents added to basement remodel space.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

05/26/2017

Appointment was setup up quickly. Service provided two days after contact. David showed up promptly and was very courteous and professional. He discovered and resolved a significant problem with my HVAC system which was costing my hundreds of extra dollars a month on my energy bill. Also fixed the installation of my thermostat. I was very please with Airpro's service.

Description of Work
Heat and A/C tune-up. Fix improperly-installed (by me) thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

5.0

05/15/2017

The estimate and install went smoothly. Quote was very reasonable. After the install, we found that we couldn't get the heat back on. They came back and were able to trace the problem to the thermostat and gave us a new one. Am still giving them an A rating because of their responsiveness and how the install went.

Description of Work
Whole-house air conditioner installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2015

5.0

04/25/2017

We initially had difficulty getting in contact with Air Pros, which is why they only got a B for responsiveness. Once we established contact, a planner came out and gave us detailed information on the system we wanted. They installed the furnace on time and very professionally. They also upgraded our air filtration system and thermostat. We are very satisfied with the work that Air Pros did. We wo...

Description of Work
Upgraded to a 96% UFAE gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2017

5.0

03/27/2017

Went well but we have to get a new furnace this summer.

Description of Work
We had the igniter replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2017

3.0

03/03/2017

I understand that the age of the fireplace can be a factor in repairs, but I was not told up front how much the replacement part was going to cost. I was shocked to see the bill upon completion of the work. It was $557.00. I would have preferred to be told this before completion of the work.

Description of Work
Pilot light would not stay lit. At first he thought it was a bad coupling. But it turned out the gas valve needed replacing. Since it is a discontinued product, a search was performed and they found a part within a few days. The tech returned the following week to complete the work.

Category fireplaces

Cost $644.65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

4.0

12/06/2016

did not need blower motor that other company requested saved a lot of money

Description of Work
furnace needed a inducer motor and full service to sell home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $487

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2016

2.0

11/18/2016

They suggested other work to be done. However, I never addressed it due to the issue fixing itself. The tech that came to do the work was very unprofessional, he pulled out his phone to check something and had porn saved as his screen saver.

Description of Work
They came out and did a furnace tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2016

Service Provider Response

In our defense there are a couple of Airpros companies and I do not find any records of ever being at this address or customer name. At Airpros Energy we strive to provide excellent professional quality service. Sincerely, Richie Grant owner/manager

Services Offered

Install gas furnaces. Air conditioning. Heat pumps. Water heaters. On-demand water heaters. Standby generators. Electronic air cleaners. Hepa filters. Gas fireplace insert. Custom duct work. Gas piping.

Services Not Offered

We do not hold a Washington Electrical or Plumbing license and subcontract all plumbing and electrical services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes