Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WHATCOM LAWNS INC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

530 E WISER LAKE RD

Lynden, WA 98264

Description

Whatcom Lawns, Inc. has 17 employees, each with specific skills. We have been in the Whatcom County area since 1999. We accept credit and debit cards. Call today to get a customized quote for your project!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2018


Ken N.

excellent work, timely and professional

Description of Work
sprinkler system installation

Category lawn service

2.0

08/01/2018


Jason O.

Crew did not perform tasks clearly listed on bid and were not responsive to feedback. Owner/manager made some monetary amends but we were supremely disappointed with how bad the crew was. Much better luck with untrained college students working hourly. Would never hire again, ever. Cost listed is quoted price, brought to 1200 after reduction.

Description of Work
General landscaping bush trim, mulch

Category lawn service

5.0

07/27/2018


LeRoy G.

This company lives their motto of Professionalism and Quality. They exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Several bushes removes Others trimmed back

Category lawn service

5.0

04/23/2018


Mike B.

It went very well. The original job was excellent and the monthly calls go along as planned. We are very pleased!

Description of Work
Overall cleanup and monthly maintenance.

Category lawn service,leaf removal,pavers, gravel

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I'll be in touch; we got your message yesterday requesting more services. Talk to you soon.
5.0

04/02/2018


Robert K.

Done quickly and properly. But workers damaged a small section of hardieplank and I didn't notice it until they were gone (they may have tried to hide the damage). I reported it to company as soon as I noticed it, and they repaired the damage right away, at their expense, of course. Damage can happen, when it comes to construction projects, so it was no big deal, but fixing it right away was great service!

Description of Work
rock drainage

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

09/18/2017


Tina A.

came when they said they would and it was gone before i got back home

Description of Work
needed some branches and brush removed

Category lawn service

5.0

06/26/2017


Carolyn L.

Excellent. Have been a customer for 10 years.

Description of Work
On monthly contract for lawn mowing and also weed control four times a year.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

1.0

05/04/2017


Rick T.

No respect. Use our neighborhood as a garbage dump.

Description of Work
This company works in our neighborhood and throws their lunch garbage in the street. Asked them to pick it up and said they would. But don't. Recommend you not use this company as they have no respect for the neighborhoods they work in.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/23/2017


Judith W.

I'm pleased to say that we have been customers of Whatcom Lawns for years. This is a reliable company that does their job professionally, efficiently and with no drama or fuss. Working with Steve and his employees is always a pleasure.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance, sprinkler repair and maintenance, planting, stonework etc.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

5.0

11/19/2016


Stacy W.

I met with the owner prior to hiring, very professional and up front about pricing. My monthly bill reflects what we discussed, no surprises. The guys that mow do a good job, no problems with their work. As far as price goes, Whatcom Lawns did not provide the lowest estimate and they were not the highest. I'm happy with their service and plant to continue with this company.

Description of Work
I have hired Whatcom Lawns to maintain my yard, they come out every two weeks. They mow and trim the taller vegetation Ali g the fence and hillside.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Transblue Mount Vernon

    Transblue Mount Vernon provides Landscape design and construction services. We take great pride in our work and our attention to detail. Please call our office today at 360-935-0808 to schedule your FREE estimate! We provide retaining wall construction, irrigation systems, water features, hardscapes (patios, pavers, flagstone, concrete), fencing, decking, synthetic turf, new sod, landscape design and plantings, drainage systems, etc. We love helping people and love our business, we love enhancing out door spaces for our clients! Landscaping isn't just a yard it the place were friends and family gather, it is where birthdays and holidays are celebrated! Its more than home it's where the magic happens! We truly work to bring those dreams to reality for our customers!  

    Offers by Transblue Mount Vernon on Angi
    ADAMA PRESSURE WASHING

    Pressure Wash Driveways Parking lots Sidewalks Walkways Decks Fences Trash cans Retaining walls  

    Whatcom Window Washers

    Window cleaning, gutter cleaning, moss control  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Lawn mowing, fertilization and weed control, lawn aeration and thatching, lawn moss control, weeding of beds, fall leaf cleanup, brush cutting, tree pruning, tree removal, tree spraying, stump grinding, shrub and hedge trimming, lawn renovation, sod installation, bark, topsoil and and woodchip installation, pavement pressure washing, irrigation start up and blowout, irrigation installation, irrigation repair and maintenence, year round maintenence program

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WHATCOM LAWNS INC

    How is WHATCOM LAWNS INC overall rated?

    WHATCOM LAWNS INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are WHATCOM LAWNS INC open?

    WHATCOM LAWNS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WHATCOM LAWNS INC provide

    WHATCOM LAWNS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does WHATCOM LAWNS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WHATCOM LAWNS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WHATCOM LAWNS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WHATCOM LAWNS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WHATCOM LAWNS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, WHATCOM LAWNS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WHATCOM LAWNS INC?

    No, WHATCOM LAWNS INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does WHATCOM LAWNS INC offer?

    WHATCOM LAWNS INC offers the following services: Lawn mowing, fertilization and weed control, lawn aeration and thatching, lawn moss control, weeding of beds, fall leaf cleanup, brush cutting, tree pruning, tree removal, tree spraying, stump grinding, shrub and hedge trimming, lawn renovation, sod installation, bark, topsoil and and woodchip installation, pavement pressure washing, irrigation start up and blowout, irrigation installation, irrigation repair and maintenence, year round maintenence program

    Are there any services WHATCOM LAWNS INC does not offer?

    Please Inquire