Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

STONEWOOD DESIGN INC

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2009

Since 2001 we have been a lead provider, fabricator, and installer of quartz, stone, porcelain slab and tile surfaces. Hardwood and carpet flooring. Designer showroom. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+132 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

marble & granite (5)countertop installation (5)tile installation (4)home remodeling (3)hardwood floors (2)flooring (2)cabinet makers (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

06/16/2021


Eric R.

I called 6 granite fabricators from Angi's list, plus the one that had originally installed my granite. One said they were not takein g small jobs and none of the rest even replied. Stonewood did reply on a timely basis, scheduled me and gave me a quote prior to coming to the house. The quote was on target. The fabricators were wonderful and did a great job. My commendations to the firm.

Description of Work
We needed to have the sides of the granite cut down so the new oven/range would slide into the space.

Category custom cabinets, marble & granite

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

03/31/2020


Justin S.

They were great. They were good to work with. They were very thorough, detailed and respectful.

Description of Work
They remodeled my bathroom. They did the tile, countertops, and cabinet.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Rali M.

Fantastic. I am very happy with the results. They are helpful, hardworking, and do wonderful work. They were clean and professional. The job was quick and easy. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
They installed hardwood floors and remodeled my kitchen and bathroom.

Category hardwood floor, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

03/23/2020


Justin S.

This is the second home improvement (bathroom remodel) project that Stonewood was hired to install the tile, counters and cabinets. They have been great to work with.

Description of Work
Bathroom counter tops and tile work

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

4.0

10/12/2018


Edwin M.

We just got our countertops installed in the kitchen and I think we went there just once, the rest was done over email. PROS: They are very quick and efficient in the whole process, from submitting a quote to getting you on their schedule. The guys installing the countertop were awesome, they made sure nothing got damaged in the process, since our entry was pretty tight and they had some corners to work around. They came a bit late, but were nice enough to call us and my husband went back to work for 2 hours, before they showed up later in the afternoon. Price, they were one of the best around, no one was able to compete with them. CON: The only downside to the whole thing was, they never confirmed which side of the slab we want and just cut it the way they thought is good. My husband talked to a manager and he said, the margins are too low to be offering extra services like that,... if the sales person would have said that right away, it is on you guys to let us know what side you want and email it over, I would have put a note somewhere to remember doing it. We ended up with the wrong side (which was much darker and not what I wanted). Overall, I would pick them again, but boy would I make sure I get the correct side of the slab the next time! The price is right and its easy and affordable with them, but make sure you keep following up.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop

Category countertops

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

08/17/2013


Catherine G.

Great staff and great work. Professional from start to finish. Flawless results!

Description of Work
Installation of granite countertops and backsplash.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2013

5.0

02/16/2013


Scott W.

Great. Very friendly staff in office and on installation(s). Our project went in in three phases - due to us changing our minds, being delayed by another vendor, and adding a project as we went along (precisely, going to the yard for the other granite final selection and seeing a piece we loved for the hearth!) Everyone was helpful, had great suggestions, listened to our questions and concerns and left the job site spotless.

Description of Work
Granite counter for kitchen, eating bar, bathroom and bar; hearth

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2013

5.0

10/22/2012


Eduardo K.

They where very professional, came in on time, budget and the quality of the granite counter tops they installed with back splash was incredible. I would use them again without reserve

Description of Work
They removed a granite counter top as well as back splash, and installed a new one.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2011

5.0

05/07/2012


Angela C.

Excellent job!

Description of Work
We had our master bath redone: ceramic tile on floor, tub deck, and shower. Sink area with solid slab counter. Glass mosaics as back splash as floor to ceiling strip (12" wide) in shower. Roman provided excellent service: very responsive, easy to get a hold of, good communicator. The men worked efficiently and cleaned up after themselves fairly well. All grout was sealed with expoxy. Roman was even able to use our bathroom sinks again, he ground them down, and undermounted them- saved us money!

Category ceramic tile

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2012

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    825 7th Ave

    Kirkland, WA 98033

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.stonewoodonline.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    STONEDI983NN
    Trade License Locale
    Washington
    Trade License Authority
    Washington: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/02/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about STONEWOOD DESIGN INC

    How is STONEWOOD DESIGN INC overall rated?

    STONEWOOD DESIGN INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are STONEWOOD DESIGN INC open?

    STONEWOOD DESIGN INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC provide

    STONEWOOD DESIGN INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offers free project estimates.

    Does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offer a senior discount?

    No, STONEWOOD DESIGN INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by STONEWOOD DESIGN INC?

    Yes, STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offers warranties.

    What services does STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offer?

    STONEWOOD DESIGN INC offers the following services: Quartz counter tops. Granite counter tops. Silestone counter tops. Caesarstone counter tops. Cambria Quartz counter tops. Porcelain slab fabrication and installation. Hard surfaces such as tile, hardwood, carpet and vinyl.