Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fantastic Floors

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12700 Ne 124th street 6

Kirkland, WA 98034

Description

Locally owned and operated. We take all major credit cards and offer other financing options as well. Call us to learn about our current promotions....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2018


Kristen B.

In all, I am happy. The new floor looks great, the price was competitive, and the entire process went pretty smoothly. There were some gaps in communication, and there are a few squeaks and uneven spots in the new floor that the installers weren't able to correct, but overall I am pleased with the company and the floor. I would recommend you move your own furniture, or at least cover it yourself. I told the office that I was disappointed that, after a $350 "furniture moving" fee, my furniture was filthy. I received a pretty aggressive response informing me that there was nowhere to move it to (which isn't true), and, "Regarding the dust, Our apologies. But when we take up carpet & pad, wood/parquet & sweep etc. then install all new floors, there is going to be some dust." A cheap plastic tarp would have been an easy solution, and one I would have provided myself had I realized I'd need to. So, that was disappointing - I would still hire this company again, but I would handle the furniture myself.

Description of Work
Removed carpet and hardwood and replaced with luxury vinyl.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/24/2017


Lin Z.

Hardwood was delayed through no fault of Fantastic Floors but went well when available from the manufacturer.

Description of Work
Complete carpet replacement and hardwood in lieu of carpet in the bedroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/22/2016


Michael L.

No problems.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet. Bathroom vinyl.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/21/2016


Michael L.

No problems.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet. Bathroom vinyl.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/15/2016


Tara C.

Carpet looks great! Price was competitive and the sales and installation staff were professional and punctual.

Description of Work
We needed carpet installed in our new house

Category flooring contractor

1.0

07/21/2016


Padmini V.

They came in for a estimate but never provided one despite asking them multiple times. If they don't want to do the job, they should not have accepted the appointment and wasted my time.

Description of Work
Carpet and Hardwood Flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/30/2016


Scott B.

Sandra was incredible at helping us select the correct flooring and color in each room, listening carefully to our requirements and wishes. They have a large selection of product in their show room. Although the showroom is opened by appointment only, Sandra open with a knock on the door. She sent us home with a variety of samples, and then stopped by our home that evening to help us confirm our selection. Joe was amazing at managing our project. He brought in capable crews to demo the existing carpet and laminate flooring, remove a slate entry way and level it (20001b of rock), and straighten a very sagging living room floor. The whole project was done a head of schedule and is excellent. After completion, we had very few criticisms, the place looked new. The few nits included missed caulk in a couple of places and a missing hole in the carpet for a register. Fantastic responded immediately with crews to remedy our concerns. We are very pleased with the crews they hired, the work they did, and the care they took to protect our home and clean up their mess. We did quite a bit of shopping and interviewing flooring companies, flooring is a big investment and not easily reversed, and were a little leery of going with the nearly lowest bidder, but I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New carpet, engineered wood, and vinyl planks throughout home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/03/2016


Bonnie M W.

Description of Work
Installed carpet on the lower floor of our home. Recommend that someone be there during installation to remind them to re-carpet hidden areas, like closets. Work performed well and everything looks great.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

01/10/2016


Edward P.

Description of Work
Jade was absolutely the best! Helped us with selection, gave us a lot of extra options and was extremely receptive to our needs. We had three rooms done and she took the time to show us not only how she measured it, but how the carpets might get laid down to give us some comfort around what the work was going to involve. What's more, when the crew came, they were in and out in half the allotted time.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/23/2015


Jordon P.

I met Joe about a year ago. I had purchase some flooring from Costco and wanted some help installing it. I called several companies and nobody would help with the instal since I did not purchase the product from them. Joe had not problem helping. He came out the day after we spoke, gave me a quote, got us on the schedule and completed the work with no problems. Since that first meeting we have had Joe help us with many projects around the house. Most recently we just completed 3 majors jobs. First we did a master bathroom remodel, second we ripped out a indoor hot tub and put new flooring down, finally we refinished and added new hard wood. All of these jobs were managed by Joe from start to finish. The other people he used were all very professional. He also stayed on budget and finished within the time frame we talked about. I would highly recommend Joe and fantastic floors ( they are much more than just a flooring company)?

Description of Work
Several jobs - bathroom remodel, hardwood, tile

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/25/2015


CHARLES H.

The sales process was excellent. Sandra was extremely helpful and responsive, helping us meet a tight deadline. The prices were better than we found elsewhere, and the sales process much more personal and low pressure. The installation was adequate, but not as good as I would have liked. The wood was scratched in a number of places, and the installers installed a large section of defective boards. They were defective in the sense that one end did not have any bevel on it. A minor issue but it is noticeable. The carpet installers appeared to do a good job, but there are places where you can feel gaps in the pad under the carpet, and a couple sections that "crunch" when you walk on them. Hopefully that will go away over time.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood and carpet throughout home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review - I wish you would have told me there were issues, those are all things we can take care of easily - I will give you a call!
5.0

01/28/2015


Cindy W.

Very well. No problems. Excellent service, quality product, great staff. Well trained installation team who did a meticulous job. They carefully vett and stand behind their installers. Sandra was outstanding and really knows her business.

Description of Work
Recarpeted house prior to selling.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

01/26/2015


Irina L.

Most of the work was done quickly and with good quality. But then it turned out they do not have enough carpet for our last remaining room. We had to wait for a few days got the job done fully. That is why they score lower than A in my review. But still I like the job they done, if only they could manage their materials and time better.

Description of Work
Replaced carpets in our house + replaced vinyl in bathroom

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/23/2014


Richard N.

Outstanding. They came, measured the floor, gave us an estimate. We scheduled the installation for the following week. They came, did a wonderful job, and were done in about three hours. We would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Installed tile floor on our kitchen after another contractor was unable to do.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

11/16/2014


Dan C.

We were very happy to work with Sandra. She is very knowledgeable and is an attentive listener. She is flexible in her thinking and does not hesitate to bring other quality options in the selection process to the table. Ultimately, she zeros in on what the customer wants. We were having a new staircase constructed so she worked closely with us to schedule the carpet installation within a few days of the staircase being completed. Unfortunately, the experience with the installers is another matter, particularly since they are independent contractors and not employees of Fantastic Floors. We had requested for some time that the work be done in a day. The contractors did not show until 10 am and left at 8:30 pm. It makes for a difficult experience when trying to fit homework and dinner into the kitchen while the carpeting is being installed elsewhere. Perhaps this is the industry and independent installers are the norm. The installers response to my concern over an exposed sharp tack was for me to get a hammer and pound it down. These guys were not in line with the quality service that Sandra brings. Ultimately, Sandra worked to get the contractors to return to correct this and other problems. Overall, we are very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Install 1,110 square yards of high grade carpeting and padding including 30' staircase.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your input on our installation - I am sorry the schedule disrupted your evening but I am glad they were able to get it all done in one day for you. That was a big job for one day for sure. The tack strip issue should have been handled better, we will work on that part of our system. Even though we use independent contractors (as do most flooring retailers), we still consider their work part of our work and appreciate that anything that goes wrong on that side is a reflection on us directly. Thank you for the feedback!
4.0

11/01/2014


Vicki R.

They were very fast and the floor looked good. For no charge they fixed some things that we had tried to do and gave us advice on what to do in the other rooms.

Description of Work
Installed flooring in two bedrooms, bathroom and hallway.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you for taking the time 2 years after the job to leave us a review. Good to know everything is still going well!
5.0

10/15/2014


Andrei B.

Sandra was super helpful when it came to choosing the style and color. We went back and forth a few times to make sure the color is right. There was a 1 month backorder on the style and color that we wanted, but Sandra went the extra mile and got the style in time and on budget. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Change the carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and your flooring choice was beautiful =)
1.0

05/07/2014


Casey B.

My client had a good experience with Fantastic Floors so I decided to contact them for about 750' of flooring install on a full basement remodel. Sandra responded initially but after getting us an initial bid (she did come out and sent carpet samples via UPS) she just fell off the face of the earth. Three subsequent attempts to get her to follow up were left unresponded. I was dumbfounded but at some point you just have to cut bait. I was disappointed, to say the least, given my client's referral (she too is surprised). What can I say? It was mishandled and they lost my business because of it.

Description of Work
Provide bid with very poor follow through. Do they not want my business?

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Sorry to have caused you issue. I hope your project turns out beautiful. We wish you the best with everything.
5.0

02/05/2014


Andrew O.

Sandra Loa at Fantastic Floors was very responsivie, excellent communication, extremely professional. She went out of her way to investigate and research additional options for us in terms of carpet manufacturer and color options. She was honesty and with high integrity. Her final quote was very close. It was a difficult decision but we elected to go with a competitor who was equally as good but a slightly better quote on a rather expensive project. I would certainly limit my choices in the future ofr carpet installation. Fantastic Floors would be an excellent choice, especially if you are lucky enough to work with Sandra Loa.

Description of Work
Provided information, education and a quote for re-carpeting entire house (2,500 sq. ft. of carpeting, removal, furniture moving including a grand piano).

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

That was very nice, thank you. I am not used to people reviewing us when they did not choose us. Bids are tricky when there is furniture, pianos etc... We are typically right in there on pricing, it is good to know we were close to the other company. You made a beautiful product choice I am sure it will be lovely.
5.0

12/06/2013


Julie S.

This was 1 of 3 bids I got, it is amazing of the price difference. The guys showed up on time and ready to go. The house is small under 1000sq.ft. the house was vacant so there was no need to move furniture. I had already had the walls and trim painted and I mentioned that to one of the guys and I have to say that there was only a couple of places where the paint got scratched and it was not a problem. In one of the bedroom closets there is a cover for the crawl space and they replaced the carpet that was there before and made a new cover with the carpet and placed trim around the edges so that it would not fray. They took care of the install and clean up, I was very impressed that I didn't have to come in behind them and do another clean. I will definitely use Fantastic Floors again, not only for my rentals but for my own home. I found them first on Yelp, then of course I went on Angies List. They really do provide the customer service that others were talking about, I am very happy how the house turned out.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet throughout rental home, new pad and transition pieces. Sandra came out and brought in some samples, I thought that I would go with a solid color since that was in there before.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member's name removed], if they had a rating system for customers I would give you five stars as well. I look forward to working with you on your next project.
5.0

11/23/2013


amin P.

Joe at Fantastic Floors is as good as it gets. We wanted to replace our ½ rug, ½ 1980s vinyl bathroom flooring with something attractive but cost effective. It was a small job, and we had already been told at a chain-type flooring store that the bathroom was just barely big enough to worth their while. Plus the flooring options at the chain store were limited and unattractive, their minimum estimate seemed high, for an in-home estimate they were charging $45, and they were a few weeks out time-wise. In contrast, Joe came to our home in a matter of days for a free estimate, and he treated our job with that same amount of care and attention as I have to believe he must approach larger jobs. I can’t imagine he made much money on our project, but he didn’t make us feel that way at all. He helped us pick a great product for our floors and completed the project in under a week, which was great for us since we are expecting a baby any day now. The floors look terrific! He did a great job at helping us pick a product that both looked as real as vinyl can look and fell within our budget constraints. Best of all: I always say that the measure of a good contractor (and I believe he is a fully licensed contractor, although obviously he specializes) is how he/she handles issues that come up, and sure enough, we ran in to a small problem with our toilet not being reattached correctly and he not only resolved it quickly, he came himself on a Saturday to take care of it. We’ll use him again to refinish our scratched up floors and replace our dated rugs. On a side note, he also took extra time just to sit down with me and give me all kinds of advice on how to treat my existing wood floors and other woodwork. He’s not only good at his job, but personable and I felt comfortable talking to him and having him in my home. Great experience!

Description of Work
Replace ½ rug, ½ 1980s vinyl bathroom flooring with new vinyl.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], thank you. We learned a long time ago that a customer doing a small job today can be your big job next year. I know when the market is busy it is hard to get anyone to pay attention to the small stuff. We are glad you are happy with the outcome.
5.0

07/17/2013


Judy S.

I contacted Fantastic Floors through their website which included a feature for acquiring a quote. I filled it out, and was extremely impressed to receive a phone call from Sandra the very next day! We talked about my project, and in the next few days, I had a quote in my email box. Joe, the co-owner, came out to the condo and measured the floor. He was on time, efficient, and very helpful. I then went into their store and picked out my choice of flooring, after which I got an updated quote. It was several thousand dollars more than the original quote, but I had added in more square footage to the project, so this didn't surprise me. We scheduled a date for the work to be done. On that day, three workers showed up. They arrived at the arranged time and immediately went to work. They even helped me (well actually, they did it all) put the protective covers up on the elevator...no easy task! They removed all the carpet and tile that day, and returned the next day to vacuum and clean the floor for the installers. The installers arrived several days later, as scheduled, and completed the installation one day early! They left the place in immaculate shape and best of all, the floor looked fantastic. Yes, the company lived up to their name! Another important point for me was that the company collaborated with the paint company to insure that the baseboards affected by the new floor were replaced and painted. A nice touch!

Description of Work
Replaced all carpet in condo with wood flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/06/2013


Cindy W.

We were looking to recarpet our entire house. We did our homework to find the best carpet dealer to work with and we are glad we did. After comparison shopping and dealing with other carpet/floor dealers, we went with Fantastic Floors. Sandra was outstanding to work with. After first meeting her at the shop, she came out to our house with several samples to help us select the right style and color for our home. We changed our minds about one style for our family room and she came back out again with more samples. We gave her a budget we had to work and she stayed within that budget. The install team did an excellent job. They were meticulous measuring, stretching and installing. They even pulled up and reinstalled the carpet on the stairs because they didn't think they'd stretched it adequately. They were just as thorough with the tear out and clean up of the old carpet. Worked incredibly hard and completed the job within the timeframe they stated. Ultimately, we got beautiful, quality carpet for a very reasonable price and it looks gorgeous in our house. I should also mention they helped us move our heavier furniture for a nominal charge. They do like to play their music while working and they bring their own boom box. They asked first if that was OK and we were fine with. Just important to know if you don't like someone else's music playing in your home.

Description of Work
Carpet purchase + carpet removal and install throughout house

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the kind words and we will pass on the feedback to the installers. Those guys work so hard I suppose the music is a motivating factor =). Good to hear your house sold so fast! You made a great choice and I am sure the new buyers will be happy with it as well.
5.0

07/23/2012


LAYNA A.

We needed to replace the very old carpet throughout our home before we put it up for sale. We were very concerned about price, but also appearance and general quality. We needed to have it done right away. Our realtor referred us to Your Fantastic Floors, who had done work for other home sellers he represented. We called them, and Sandra Loa came over the next day to measure the rooms and discuss what we wanted to do. She suggested a very attractive, but relatively inexpensive, carpet. She called later the same day with an estimate of $2490.. It was very reasonable, so we scheduled Your Fantastic Floors to carpet the upstairs of our home - a large living/dining room, a hallway, and three bedrooms. We also decided to install new vinyl in our laundry room downstairs. We scheduled the installation on a Saturday, which was very convenient for us. The installers came when they said they would, and worked all day to get everything perfect. It looked extremely good when they finished, and the quality is great - we love it! The price came out to exactly what was estimated. A couple of weeks later, we realized that the carpet in our large (18' x 23') finished basement had more pet damage then we initially thought. We needed to replace it right away, on an even tighter budget. I called Sandra, and she worked out an inexpensive solution. She gave us an estimate of $660. Her installers came the next day to install the carpet downstairs.They worked quickly, and again, the carpet looked wonderful. She charged us exactly what she estimated. I would recommend Your Fantastic Floors to anyone who needs great carpet installed at a great price.

Description of Work
Your Fantastic Floors replaced the carpet and padding in three bedrooms, living and dining room, hallway, and finished basement, as well as installing new vinyl in our laundry room.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

(Member Name Removed), Thank you and I am glad your home sold without much issue! I wish you the best in your new home.
5.0

06/27/2012


Dimple S.

The sales person Sandra was amazing and very helpful. They are very accurate in their work. They were always calling to make sure things were moving forward. They have great customer service. They have a great selection and rage of prices. They are very flexible. I would use them again.

Description of Work
We used Fantastic Floors last week to install new carpet, vinyl and baseboard.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    New Floors USA

    New Floors USA is a Family flooring company with more than four decades of construction experience. Our idea is simple: we believe it should be easy, stylish, and cost-effective to find affordable, quality flooring that comes with excellent service. Every day, we do our best to bring that experience to our customers. Unlike other carpet and flooring companies, New Floors USA comes to you. During a free appointment, we’ll bring flooring options to you. We also take care of installation, answer your questions, offer a vast selection and keep your costs low. Quite simply, we do everything we can to make it easier for you to buy great floors at fantastic prices.  

    HONEYCOMB CONSTRUCTION

    We are a family business that provides residential and commercial painting services. We provide excellent quality, exceptional customer service and extensive knowledge. We are proud of our interior/exterior painting, kitchen cabinets refinishing and deck refinishing. We are licensed, insured and bonded. **Call us for a FREE estimate**  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Maranatha Hardwood Floors

    **5-TIME SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER**Maranatha Hardwood Floors is a well-established flooring contractor in Shoreline WA. Founded back in 1997, our flooring company has gained years of experience and has never failed to provide a true and reliable hardwood floor service. With an arsenal of tools and one of the most reliable companies in the region, we are ready to tackle any project, from hardwood installation to refinishing using Swedish or Waterborne finishes; always providing complete satisfaction.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Specalizing in bringing the showroom directly to your door to save you time and money. Showroom in Kirkland available by appointment only. Apointments on your schedule, evenings and weekends available. Providing FREE onsite estimates for Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fantastic Floors

    How is Fantastic Floors overall rated?

    Fantastic Floors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Fantastic Floors provide

    Fantastic Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fantastic Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fantastic Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does Fantastic Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fantastic Floors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fantastic Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, Fantastic Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fantastic Floors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fantastic Floors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fantastic Floors?

    No, Fantastic Floors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fantastic Floors offer?

    Fantastic Floors offers the following services: Specalizing in bringing the showroom directly to your door to save you time and money. Showroom in Kirkland available by appointment only. Apointments on your schedule, evenings and weekends available. Providing FREE onsite estimates for Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate and more.