Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CARTER BROTHERS REFRIGERATOR REPAIR

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3071 WASHINGTON BLVD

Kirkland, WA 98033

Description

BREAKING NEWS!! OUR FACTORY TRAINED SERVICE MEN ARE TAKING EXTRA AND ALL PRECAUTIONS DEALING WITH THIS TRAGIC CORONA VIRUS. EVERYONE IS PROPERLY MASKED AND DRESSED FOR YOUR UTMOST HEALTH AND SAFETY WHEN ENTERING YOUR HOME FOR SERVICE. WE WILL ALSO BE OFFERING DISCOUNTS FOR ANYONE THAT IS IN FINANCIAL NEED BECAUSE OF THIS TRAGIC SITUATION. We appreciate all of your consideration! FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS FOR 43 YEARS - FREE SERVICE CALL FOR REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS AND WINE COOLERS ONLY - SENIOR DISCOUNT - SAME DAY SERVICE THERE ARE TRUCKS IN YOUR AREA NOW. Servicing all King county and Seattle areas. Discounts for Microsoft, Amazon, Police and Fire, Boeing....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (53)small appliance repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
1.0

06/16/2021

Our refrigerator wasn't cooling properly so we called Carter's based on the good reviews. They answered the phone quickly when I initially called. They had someone come out right away. Then they ordered the part they said maybe a week they would have the part and it would be fixed. Well after they came out for the inspection, we did not hear back for 3 weeks. I called several times and finally got...

Description of Work
Fridge Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Carter brothers responded back to them several times with no answer also when they tried calling us it was over the weekend and we are closed on the weekends it is very obvious and because of our reviews five star top of the list with Angi we must be doing something correct I’m so sorry to say that sometimes for you just can’t make people happy but we’re more than willing to rectify this problem i...
5.0

03/28/2021

Showed up when they said they would. Very timely due to refrigerator was not staying cold, it was a time sensitive service request. They were here the next day and performed work to replace fan motor. Bill was very fast, friendly and efficient. The cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Awesome! The scheduling process was easy and informative. We knew exactly what to expect. The repairman was on time and answered all of our questions. The repair was quick and easy and our fridge was repaired within 24 hours of us calling Carter Brothers! Would definitely recommend and will use them again!

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

The appointment went very well. Bill was on time, very professional, COVID aware, detailed, and took time to explain the process behind the repair. Appliances breakdown and it's nice to know someone trustworthy is out there to help. Thank you! Chris

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] , very much appreciated. If you would we would very much appreciate a review on GOOGLE . THANKS AGAIN. Chuck Carter
5.0

02/27/2021

Excellent. The refrigerator had been leaking Freon and they sealed the tank and refilled it.

Description of Work
Called regarding a refrigerator that had stopped working in a rental. They were there within two hours after the call. Bill diagnosed and repaired the refrigerator promptly. The renter was happy and so was I. Will use them again if needed.

Category appliance repair

Cost $322

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU SO MUCH
5.0

02/04/2021

Problem was diagnosed promptly, part ordered and then installed a week later after the part was received. Serviceman Bill was very proficient in doing the required work for us.

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice maker repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Showed up on time, diagnosed problem, helped me realize my best solution was to replace the refrigerator. Paid for my service call and was appreciative of the accurate information.

Description of Work
Broken Refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Bill provide excellent service, was very thorough in describing our problem and fixed it! I highly recommend Carter Brothers and will certainly use them again in needed.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $211

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

Great! The inspection went through each of the problems and helped us figure out what needed to be done to get the fridge in perfect working order. Unfortunately, the delivery of the parts was delayed due to the holidays - however the repair was done the day after the parts arrived. Made our old fridge (12 yrs old) feel new again.

Description of Work
New seals, new brackets, ice maker fixed

Category appliance repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

12/26/2020

After making many calls trying to find someone that could repair our refrigerator that stopped cooling during the holidays was challenging! I found this company and they were able to come the next morning! Bill was friendly and professional and fixed it. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Services Offered

Refrigeration repair for all refrigerators, wine coolers and freezers, including GE (General Electric), KitchenAid, Frigidaire, Sub-Zero, Samsung, Whirlpool and more.

Services Not Offered

We do not service other appliances.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes